Reservar ara: Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz

Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz comentaris

Excepcional
Basada en 304 comentarisVeure el que han dit els hostes
9,0
/
10
El 97% el recomanaria als seus amics

Reviews of Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz comentaris from real guests

Proporcionat per clients autèntics de Agoda
Comentaris d'Agoda (304)Comentaris de Booking.com (1277)
9,0
/
10
Excepcional
Neteja9,4
Serveis8,7
Ubicació9,0
Confort i qualitat de l'habitació8,8
Servei9,2
Relació qualitat preu8,9
Tots els idiomes
Tots els tipus de viatgers (304)
Tots els tipus d'habitació
137 comentaris d'hostes verificats
8,8
Excel·lent
Osvaldo, Veneçuela
Persona que viatja sola
Clàssica - Llit Queen
Estada de 3 nits en de maig de 2019

Muy bueno!!”

Excelente instalación, personal muy amable. Desayuno bastante completo. Buena ubicación. Definitivamente un hotel para repetirlo.

Comentat el 02 de juny 2019

Dear Osvaldo, Thank you for your wonderful review, which I have shared with our staff. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 04 de juny 2019
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
10,0
Excepcional
ANTONELLA, Argentina
Parella
Habitació clàssica amb 2 llits individuals
Estada de 3 nits en de maig de 2019

Excelente!”

Todo en el hotel es hermoso! Cada detalle vale la pena! Volvería SIN DUDAS!

Comentat el 27 de maig 2019

Dear Antonella, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback about your stay with us. We are very happy to see that you definitely enjoyed the stay and that you had positive experinences during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our beautiful city and we wish you a great time and all the best. Sunny greetings from Berlin to Argentina, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 27 de maig 2019
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
9,6
Excepcional
Nadya, Indonèsia
Parella
Clàssica Extragran
Estada de 3 nits en d'abril de 2019

Perfect Location!”

Located next to S-Bahn station, very easy access from Airport. Room was spacous with high ceiling. they have several types of pillow to support your sleeping needs. Complimentary Movenpick Chocolate on a daily basis, small things but very thoughtful. Easy access to Berlin attractions and bus stop is also nearby.

Comentat el 10 de maig 2019

Dear Nadya, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you experienced our friendly staff and great service throughout your stay. We hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards from Berlin, Johanna Schneider Ass. Front Office Manager

Resposta 14 de maig 2019
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
10,0
Excepcional
Jerry
Parella
Clàssica Extragran
Estada de 4 nits en de maig de 2019

Excepcional”

A perfect hotel for a few days sightseeing. The breakfast was outstanding and incredibly extensive. As a coeliac, breakfast wasn't a problem but eating in the restaurant in evening was very restrictive. I think Germany doesn't quite get gluten like the UK! I highly recommend Movenpick Berin.

Comentat el 20 de maig 2019

Dear Jerry, Thanks a lot for your positive review about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you were totally satisfied with all of our hotel facilities and with our personal service. Thank you as well for your compliment regarding our breakfast. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Johanna Schneider Ass. Front Office Manager

Resposta 20 de maig 2019
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
8,4
Excel·lent
E
Parella
Habitació clàssica amb 2 llits individuals
Estada de 4 nits en d'abril de 2019

Great hotel, staff was friendly and helpful.”

Con, I paid for transportation to airport, no problems. Next morning I had a very early check out. My transport was waiting, however, I was told everything was paid for except for my transportation to airport. I told clerk I had paid for this on Friday morning. He double check but still didn’t see information on my payment. I was able to leave with out paying again. If need be I would have to go back up to my room too get my receipt, which I had thrown away in bin. So please keep your receipts if you get transportation to airport via the hotel.

Comentat el 08 de maig 2019

Hello from Berlin, Thanks a lot for your positive review about your stay in our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please apologize the confusion about the payment of the transfer service. As our concierge is from an external company we have no information at the reception desk when you paid a service direcly with them. Nevertheless we are happy to see that you generally enjoyed your stay with us and we would be delighted to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Johanna Schneider Ass. Front Office Manager

Resposta 14 de maig 2019
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
9,2
Excepcional
Gunther, Mèxic
Parella
Habitació clàssica amb 2 llits individuals
Estada de 2 nits en de gener de 2019

outstanding service above expectations”

We had a magnificent experience. To start, we arrived before the official time for check-in, and we received our room immediately. This hotel is in a historic building. The entire design and decoration throughout the interiors is tasteful and impressive. Our room was absolutely spacious and charming. The high ceilings are hard to find in modern constructions. We enjoyed the flat-screen TV with international local and international channels as well as the complimentary coffee and tea. The bathroom amenities were nice. The closet was spacious and included a safety-deposit box. At the reception, you can find Swiss chocolates during the "chocolate hour" from 4 to 5 PM. Location is not as ideal as it could be, but you may still reach most major tourist attractions on foot - and access to public transportation is simple and convenient. The hotel has a sauna and exercise room, and all staff members were completely service-oriented and full of smiles. For sure, we wish to return!

Comentat el 23 de gener 2019

Dear Gunther, First of all we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are very happy to read that you definitely enjoyed the time in our hotel and that you were satisfied with our service performance and our hotel facilities. Of course, we do enjoy positive comments like yours and it is always a pleasure and of great help when we can motivate our team, it is a result of their commitment and their personal touch. Please be assured that I am also going to forward your comment to all staff involved as it is always great to hear that we are able to help our guests to spend some unforgettable time in Berlin. So thank you very much again. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon and we wish you a great time and all the best for the future. With best regards from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Show more
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
10,0
Excepcional
Kit, Hong Kong
Parella
Clàssica Extragran
Estada de 2 nits en de desembre de 2018

Spacious room with excellent service”

My husband and I enjoyed the stay very much. The room is with a very high ceiling compared to normal hotel so it looks very spacious. All the staff e.g. receptionist, housekeepers are very friendly and helpful. Though the hotel is not near the central station, but you can walk to many tourist spots. Would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends travelling to Berlin!

Comentat el 31 de desembre 2018

Dear Kit, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you experienced our friendly staff and great service throughout your stay. We hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards from Berlin and Happy New Year, Johanna Schneider Assistant Front Office Manager

Resposta 31 de desembre 2018
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
8,8
Excel·lent
Connie, Hong Kong
Parella
Deluxe Extragran
Estada de 3 nits en de març de 2018

VERY GOOD LOCATION”

It is located right outside the train station. The room was modern and clean. We appreciate the chocolate treats at lobby in the afternoon. The breakfast was awesome. We would like to stay here again when we visit Berlin next time.

Comentat el 21 de juliol 2018

Dear Connie, we would like to thank you very much for your visit in our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are very happy to read that you definitely enjoyed the stay in our hotel and that you were satisfied with your room, our personal service and our chocolate hour every days. We hope you had pleasant trip back home and hope to welcome you again soon. We wish you and your family a wonderful summer time and all the best. Sunny greetings from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 30 de juliol 2018
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
8,0
Excel·lent
Liv
Viatger de negocis
Clàssica - Llit Queen
Estada de 2 nits en de maig de 2019

Very good value, nice design room, quiet location, ringt by subway entrence, lovely breakfast buffé ”

Good service , good meeting rooms.

Comentat el 14 de maig 2019

Dear Liv, First of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Hopefully you had a pleasant and safe trip to your next destination. Also we would like to say thank you for taking the time to inform us about your impressions. We are pleased to read that you were totally satisfied with all of our hotel facilities and with our personal service. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Johanna Schneider Ass. Front Office Manager

Resposta 19 de maig 2019
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
8,0
Excel·lent
MEI, Malàisia
Persona que viatja sola
Clàssica Extragran
Estada de 4 nits en de desembre de 2017

Clean room, close to S bahn, good wifi”

Room is as per picture, place for shower is small. Although close to S1 and S2 Bahn line, but still need to change train at FriedrichstaBe station if going other places. Those who like quiet area may consider stay here.

Comentat el 19 de desembre 2017

Dear Mei, thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay with us. We would like to apologize that you not were satisfied with the shower in your room. We offer also other room categories with different bathrooms. Please inform us, if you come again to Berlin. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your room and our location. We hope you had pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again in the future. We wish you all the best and beautiful Christmas time. Best wishes from Mövenpick Hotel Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 20 de desembre 2017
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
10,0
Excepcional
Joe, Estats Units
Parella
Clàssica Extragran
Estada de 3 nits en de maig de 2019

Excepcional”

Very helpful and friendly staff! Location is great for walking or taking public transportation.

Comentat el 08 de maig 2019

Dear Joe, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy that you had such a great time and enjoyed the service in our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Johanna Schneider Ass. Front Office Manager

Resposta 14 de maig 2019
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
9,2
Excepcional
John
Parella
Deluxe Gran
Estada de 3 nits en de novembre de 2018

Had a lovely stay. King delux room had feature of free standing large bath in room was very nice.”

Breakfast was very good with lots of choice e.g. omelette made to your liking etc. Staff where very nice and extremely helpful. Nearby train station handy and 15 to 25 min walk from hotel would get you to many of the main attractions such as checkpoint Charlie etc

Comentat el 05 de novembre 2018

Dear John, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you experienced our friendly staff and great service throughout your stay. We hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 05 de novembre 2018
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
9,6
Excepcional
Marguerite, Estats Units
Parella
Clàssica Extragran
Estada de 2 nits en d'agost de 2018

Ideal place to stay!”

Convenient to everything. Near public transportation, hop on hop off, great restaurants. The hotel was immaculate & the staff was very helpful & friendly. Breakfast was included & was more than continental. We would definitely stay there again.

Comentat el 22 de setembre 2018

Dear Marguerite, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are very happy to read that you definitely enjoyed the stay in our hotel and that you were satisfied with our service performance especially with our Mövenpick breakfast and our personal service. Please be assured that I’m forward your lovely words to our concierge and all our staff involved in the service during your stay. This is a wonderful motivation for us all to continue our efforts. We hope you had pleasant trip back home and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon. With best wishes from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 23 de setembre 2018
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
8,0
Excel·lent
James, Austràlia
Persona que viatja sola
Clàssica - Llit Queen
Estada d'una nit en de setembre de 2018

Berlin's Best”

Convenient location makes it easy to get to most sites, friendly hotel staff always helpful, rooms compact but well set out with most things you need to make your stay convenient. Nice breakfast options. Definitely recommended.

Comentat el 15 de setembre 2018

Dear James, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback about your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you experienced our friendly staff and great service throughout your stay. We hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. We wish you a great time and all the best. Best regards from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 15 de setembre 2018
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
9,6
Excepcional
Derek, Regne Unit
Família amb nens grans
Habitació clàssica amb 2 llits individuals
Estada de 2 nits en d'agost de 2018

Excellent Value”

We stayed for 2 nights at the Movenpick as a family of seven in 3 rooms. The hotel suited us well being reasonably priced, conveniently placed for tourist sites & Sbahn station. Staff were helpful, rooms were clean & had good facilities & breakfas excellent for both adults & children. Would reccommend to anyone bring a family to Berlin.

Comentat el 13 d'agost 2018

Dear Derek, Thanks a lot for your positive review about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you were totally satisfied with our hotel facilities and with our personal service. Thank you as well for your compliment regarding our breakfast and facilities. We hope you had pleasant and safe trip back home and hope to welcoming you again soon. We wish you a wonderful rest of summer and all the best. Sunny greetings from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 13 d'agost 2018
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
8,8
Excel·lent
Joseph, Austràlia
Parella
Deluxe Gran
Estada de 2 nits en de juliol de 2018

A convenient and comfortable hotel. ”

We stayed 2 days and it was very comfortable. Not much immediately around it for food or entertainment but seemed well located to the many tourist sites. We did the free walking tour with Brain Deitrich of Insider Tour as the guide and he was exceptional and he had the large tour group mesmerised for about 3hrs.

Comentat el 30 de juliol 2018

Dear Joseph, we would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon and we wish you a great summer time and all the best. Sunny greetings, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 31 de juliol 2018
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
9,2
Excepcional
Michael, Tailàndia
Persona que viatja sola
Habitació clàssica amb 2 llits individuals
Estada d'una nit en de gener de 2019

Excepcional”

Had a very pleasant, enjoyable stay. Nice location near Potsdamer Platz, just a few minutes walk to bus stop. Very friendly, accommodating and efficient staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Comentat el 09 de febrer 2019

Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you experienced our friendly staff and great service throughout your stay. We hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 12 de febrer 2019
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
10,0
Excepcional
Clinton
Parella
Clàssica Extragran
Estada de 3 nits en de gener de 2019

Great location ”

Nice hotel with good facilities great location close to everything you need and want to visit

Comentat el 06 de gener 2019

Dear Clinton, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy that you had such a great time and enjoyed the service in our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 07 de gener 2019
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
10,0
Excepcional
Jack, Malàisia
Persona que viatja sola
Clàssica - Llit Queen
Estada de 2 nits en de desembre de 2018

Wonderful stay”

This hotel has been a wonderful experience. Clean and cozy room, friendly staff and near the U Bahn. Recommended for all.

Comentat el 28 de desembre 2018

Dear Jack, Thank you very much for your recent visit at the Mövenpick Hotel Berlin. We highly appreciate that you took precious time to let us know that you were satisfied with our overall service performance. Your appreciation has been passed on to our employees and we can assure you that your comments will definitely be an inspiration to our team to continue their efforts. Best regards from Berlin and Happy New Year! Johanna Schneider Assistant Front Office Manager

Resposta 31 de desembre 2018
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
9,2
Excepcional
MAN, Singapur
Parella
Clàssica Extragran
Estada de 3 nits en de juliol de 2018

Pleasant stay”

Clean room and comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Good facilities. Overall, it was a pleasant stay

Comentat el 16 de desembre 2018

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you experienced our friendly staff and great service throughout your stay. We hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 16 de desembre 2018
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
9,6
Excepcional
michael, Estats Units
Parella
Habitació clàssica amb 2 llits individuals
Estada d'una nit en de desembre de 2018

Good location, walking distance for all attraction if you like to waok.”

Exspensive parking but can park on the street if any place available. Restaurant exspensive but some other option not too far.

Comentat el 10 de desembre 2018

Dear Michael, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and that you were satisfied with our central location. We hope you had pleasant trip back home or to other destination and hope to welcome you again soon in our beautiful city. With best wishes for New Year 2019, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 16 de desembre 2018
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
9,6
Excepcional
Patricia, Irlanda
Grup
Superior 2 llits
Estada de 3 nits en de novembre de 2018

Highly Recommended ”

This hotel ticks all the boxes, fabulous rooms, staff are so pleasant & professional. Excellent location.

Comentat el 04 de desembre 2018

Der Patricia, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you experienced our friendly staff and great service throughout your stay. We hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 04 de desembre 2018
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
10,0
Excepcional
Shi, Singapur
Parella
Clàssica Extragran
Estada de 2 nits en de novembre de 2018

Excellent location ”

Walking distance to S bahn Anhalter station and U2 line Mendelson Bartholdy Park, really convenient to travel around the whole of Berlin. Nice comfortable stay.

Comentat el 03 de desembre 2018

Dear Shi, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy that you had such a great time and enjoyed the service in our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 04 de desembre 2018
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
7,6
Notable
Denise, Portugal
Parella
Clàssica Extragran
Estada de 3 nits en de gener de 2019

Notable”

Just found really annoying the room service only serve food till 10.30 pm. On Sunday I cal them at 10.15 they took ages to answer the phone and when I try to order the food they said that was already close

Comentat el 18 de gener 2019

Dear Denise, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. First of all we would like to apologize for your experienced inconvenience concerning the room service. We would like to inform you that our hotel bar is every days open until 1:00pm in the night. On the bar we offer just sandwitch or salads. We hope that you nevertheless enjoyed the stay in our hotel and in Berlin and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. We wish you a great time and all the best until then. Best regards, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 20 de gener 2019
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
10,0
Excepcional
Warren, Regne Unit
Parella
Superior Extragran
Estada de 5 nits en d'abril de 2019

No complaints ”

Stayed here for 5 nights over Easter. Fabulous breakfast, nice room, cool hotel, good location, quiet. I had a room on the top floor with sky-lights. Recommended!

Comentat el 23 d'abril 2019

Dear Warren, We would like to thank you very much for your wonderful feedback about your stay with us. We are glad to read that you had definitely enjoyable time in our hotel and in Berlin and that you were satisfied with you room and that you experienced our friendly service. We hope to see you again soon and we wish you a great time and all the best. Sunny greetings from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 25 d'abril 2019
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
8,0
Excel·lent
Marie-Michele, Canadà
Parella
Clàssica Extragran
Estada d'una nit en de març de 2019

Notable”

I was not a fan of the original pillows in the room. But over all everyting was perfect.

Comentat el 05 d'abril 2019

Dear Marie-Michele, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experineces with us. Great to read that you enjoyed the stay and that you had a lovely time in our beautiful city. We hope you had pleasant trip back home and hope to welcome you again in the near future. We wish you a great time and all the best. Sunny greetings from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 08 d'abril 2019
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
8,0
Excel·lent
Marcin
Persona que viatja sola
Habitació clàssica amb 2 llits individuals
Estada d'una nit en de març de 2019

Notable”

Good location and flexible staff.

Comentat el 08 de març 2019

Dear Marcin, we would like to thank you very much for your positive review about your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you had enjoyeble time in our hotel and that you experienced our flexible staff. We are looking forward to welocme you again in the near future and we wish you a great time and all the best. With best regards, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 08 de març 2019
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
10,0
Excepcional
Jaemoo, Corea del Sud
Viatger de negocis
Clàssica Extragran
Estada d'una nit en de maig de 2018

Great Place”

Great Staff, Great Location

Comentat el 18 d'octubre 2018

Dear Jaemoo, thank you very much for your positive review about your stay with us. We are very happy to read that you definitely enjoyed the stay in our hotel and that you were satisfied with our central location and our personal service. We hope you had pleasant trip back home or to other destination and hope to welcome you again in the near future. We wish you a wonderful autumn time and all the best. Sunny greetings from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 18 d'octubre 2018
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
9,6
Excepcional
Yuhsuan, Taiwan
Persona que viatja sola
Habitació clàssica amb 2 llits individuals
Estada de 3 nits en de setembre de 2018

Excellent! Would definitely come back when visiting Berlin next time.”

Nice and convenient location, friendly and sweet staff, cozy and clean room...really had a good time here and enjoyed Berlin a lot. Highly recommend!

Comentat el 01 d'octubre 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Berlin. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for acknowledging the level of service provided by our staff. Please rest assured that we have passed on your kind compliments to the entire team who are equally happy to hear the same. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best regards, Johanna Schneider Assistant Front Office Manager

Resposta 02 d'octubre 2018
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
10,0
Excepcional
Gavin, Regne Unit
Parella
Clàssica Extragran
Estada de 6 nits en de juliol de 2018

Swiss”

This place functions like a fine watch. In some ways this makes it a little soulless but in others it means that your stay will be problem free and pleasant. Really lovely staff behind the bar too!

Comentat el 20 d'agost 2018

Dear Gavin, First of all we would like to thank you for your positive feedback. Of course, we do enjoy positive comments like yours and it is always a pleasure and of great help when we can motivate our team, it is a result of their commitment and their personal touch. Please be assured that I am also going to forward your comment to my all staff involved as it is always great to hear that we are able to help our guests to spend some unforgettable time in Berlin. So thank you very much again. We hope to welcome you back soon and we wish you a great time and all the best. Sunny greetings from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 21 d'agost 2018
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
10,0
Excepcional
Colin, Austràlia
Parella
Clàssica Extragran
Estada de 5 nits en de juny de 2018

Great Room Great Location”

Very clean slightly small room with excellent dining facilities on site. The staff were friendly and competent.

Comentat el 11 de juliol 2018

Dear Colin, Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are very happy to see that you definitely enjoyed the stay in our hotel and that you were satisfied with our location and your room. Thank you for your lovely compliments regarding our friendly staff. Please be assured that I’m forward your comments to our team. This is a great motivation for us all. We hope you had pleasant trip back home and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Sunny greetings from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 11 de juliol 2018
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
10,0
Excepcional
Backy, Filipines
Grup
Habitació clàssica amb 2 llits individuals
Estada de 2 nits en de maig de 2018

Excepcional”

perfect place to roam around berlin.. nice area for rest.near subway

Comentat el 02 de juliol 2018

Dear Backy, we would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay with us. We are very happy to see that you definitely enjoyed the stay here and that you were satisfied with our central location. We hope you had pleasant trip back home and hope to welcome you again in the near future. We wish you a wonderful summer time and all the best. Sunny greetings from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 02 de juliol 2018
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
10,0
Excepcional
Ryan, Regne Unit
Parella
Clàssica Extragran
Estada de 3 nits en de desembre de 2017

Great hotel ”

Great hotel, great location. Definitely check out the Liquidrom which is just across the road. A few nice food places close by, some interesting places to visit close by, and the U Bahn sration is basically on the door step. I will definitely try to book this again if I am visiting Berlin.

Comentat el 07 de gener 2018

Dear Ryan, Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your stay with us. Great to see that you enjoyed the time in our hotel and we are happy to read that you come back in the future. We hope you had pleasant trip back home an we wish you a great time. Best regards, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 07 de gener 2018
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
8,4
Excel·lent
Karl, Estats Units
Família amb nens grans
Clàssica - Llit Queen
Estada de 2 nits en de desembre de 2017

Solid pick”

Not great but good. Nothing stands out one way or another. Decent location with easy access to public transport and walking distance to Brandenburg Gate. We got a great price which was nice. Good, solid choice if you’d need a hotel in Berlin.

Comentat el 28 de desembre 2017

Dear Karl, thank you very much for your visit in our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Great to see that you enjoyed your stay here and that you were satisfied with our location and the room price. We hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you again soon in our beautiful city and we wish you all the best for the new year 2018. Best wishes from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 28 de desembre 2017
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
7,6
Notable
KHOMCHAITHAT, Tailàndia
Grup
Superior 2 llits
Estada de 2 nits en de març de 2017

Great with bad”

Hotel was great but we were a group with a car but the manager on that day talked to us like we are not a human. He just told us to park our car at the back but there were parking lots for handicap. I walked back to ask him but he just said wherever is ok with emotional voice.

Comentat el 13 de desembre 2017

Dear guest, We would like to thank you very much for your staying in our hotel and for your feedback. We would like to apologize for your experiences inconvenience regarding the parking situation. We hope that you nevertheless enjoyed your stay here and we hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel. We wish you all the best until then. Best regards from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 20 de desembre 2017
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
8,4
Excel·lent
Jamie, Estats Units
Persona que viatja sola
Clàssica Extragran
Estada de 3 nits en de setembre de 2016

Great location but the room had issues”

Location is walking distance to Checkpoint Charlie, Potsdamer Platz and Topographie of Terror and right across the street from an S-Bahn station. The A/C wasn't working in my room, and they moved me to a different room. The A/C was barely working in that room. The room itself was odd - long and narrow, bed at one end and TV mounted on wall at other end. Ceiling slanted, so you couldn't walk around to one side of bed without stopping over. And a big bathtub right in the middle of the room. But it was quiet, the breakfast was great, and the location is great.

Comentat el 30 de setembre 2016
9,0
Excepcional
Benjamin, Singapur
Persona que viatja sola
Estada de 3 nits en de maig de 2013

Excellent for those who want a hassle free stay.”

Cleanliness, friendliness & peace

Enjoyed it very much, transportation to the Hbf is not difficult (via bus), and its also located 1min from the S-Bahn (underground). Staff are friendly and willing to help if you need directions (touristy places). Wifi is available at the Lobby, with an excellent looking restaurant (didnt try it coz I was on a budget). If you need wifi in the room, you would have to pay extra. There is a restaurant around the corner with good steak and beer!

Comentat el 23 de juny 2013
8,0
Excel·lent
Adrian, Malta
Viatger de negocis
Estada de 6 nits en d'octubre de 2012

Very Quite location but central at the same time.”

Very near to U bahn station, clean and quite.

Hotel is in a very quite location, very central, clean. There is not a big choice of restaurants in the area. The Italian restaurant across the street was very good. Mexican restaurant next door to hotel was not good.

Comentat el 06 de novembre 2012
8,8
Excel·lent
rina, Indonèsia
Viatger de negocis
Clàssica - Llit Queen
Estada de 2 nits en d'abril de 2018

great hotel, great locatioan”

a word I have said about it...location is good and very strategic....so near to go every where

Comentat el 14 de gener 2019

Dear Rina, thank you very much for your positive review about your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and that you were satisfied with our central location. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future and we wish you a great time and all the best. Best regards from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 14 de gener 2019
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
8,0
Excel·lent
Michelle, Hong Kong
Parella
Clàssica Extragran
Estada de 2 nits en de novembre de 2018

Nice, worth staying!”

The location is convenient, just 15-30mins travel to the main attractions in the city, modern and clean hotel with good service, the breakfasts are nice!

Comentat el 03 de desembre 2018

Dear Michelle, Thank you very much for your great feedback about our Mövenpick Hotel Berlin. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, especially our famous Mövenpick breakfast. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again and wish you a great time. Kind regards from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 04 de desembre 2018
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
10,0
Excepcional
Modasar, Dinamarca
Parella
Clàssica Extragran
Estada d'una nit en de novembre de 2018

Nice hotel with good location.”

The hotel is very recommendable. Friendly staff, good location and nice rooms.

Comentat el 26 de novembre 2018

Dear Modasar, Thank you very much for your recent visit at the Mövenpick Hotel Berlin. We highly appreciate that you took precious time to let us know that you were satisfied with our overall service performance. Your appreciation has been passed on to our employees and we can assure you that your comments will definitely be an inspiration to our team to continue their efforts.We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon and we wish you a wonderful winter season. Best regards from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 27 de novembre 2018
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
9,6
Excepcional
colin, Regne Unit
Viatger de negocis
Habitació clàssica amb 2 llits individuals
Estada d'una nit en de setembre de 2017

good hotel”

good hotel clean spacious rooms for a city center location with a good breakfast

Comentat el 03 d'octubre 2017

Dear Colin, thank you very much for your visit in our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our service performance, especially our Mövenpick breakfast. We hope to welcome you again soon and we say: " see you!" Best regards from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 10 d'octubre 2017
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
8,0
Excel·lent
SAMSUZANA, Malàisia
Parella
Clàssica - Llit Queen
Estada de 2 nits en de febrer de 2017

Everything was great! ”

Very friendly staffs, close to train station, breakfast was great, coffee was good.

Comentat el 13 d'abril 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy that you had such a great time and enjoyed the service in our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Johanna Schneider Ass. Front Office Manager

Resposta 14 de maig 2019
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
8,8
Excel·lent
HWA, Singapur
Parella
Estada de 4 nits en de maig de 2016

Clean and Easy access”

The S-bahn is just across the hotel. Access to many places of interests is within 30 min walking. You can purchase the 3 day pass from the concierge.

Comentat el 21 de maig 2016
8,3
Excel·lent
Rosa, Estats Units
Parella
Estada de 4 nits en de juny de 2013

Convenient to Mitte, Potsdammer Platz, Kreuzberg”

Hotel is steps from Anhalter station, walking distance from major sights in Mitte, clean/modern design and furniture
Comentat el 26 de juny 2013
10,0
Excepcional
Ziv, Israel
Parella
Clàssica Extragran
Estada de 3 nits en de novembre de 2018

very pleasant hotel ”

It is a very pleasant hotel in a great location the staff is very helpful and kind. this hotel is definitely many value for money. I will be happy to revisit the hotel and recommend it.

Comentat el 21 de novembre 2018

Dear Ziv, First of all we would like to thank you for your positive feedback. Of course, we do enjoy positive comments like yours and it is always a pleasure and of great help when we can motivate our team, it is a result of their commitment and their personal touch. Please be assured that I am also going to forward your comment to all staff involved as it is always great to hear that we are able to help our guests to spend some unforgettable time in Berlin. So thank you very much again. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon and we wish you a wonderful winter season. Best regards from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 21 de novembre 2018
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
9,6
Excepcional
Siu, Hong Kong
Parella
Superior 2 llits
Estada de 3 nits en de setembre de 2018

Excepcional”

Modern designed hotel. Clean and new. Comfortable bed with pillow selection. No water kettle is the only minus. Overall very satisfied with the stay.

Comentat el 24 de setembre 2018

Dear Siu, thank you very much for your visit in our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are very happy to read that you had a enjoyable time in our hotel and that you were satisfied with our design in the former Siemens building. We would like to inform you that we offer water kettle for our guests on request. We hope you had pleasant trip back home and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon an we wish you a great time and all the best until then. Best regards from Mövenpick Hotel Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 24 de setembre 2018
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
10,0
Excepcional
Meijung, Taiwan
Família amb nens grans
Clàssica - Llit Queen
Estada de 2 nits en d'agost de 2018

Excepcional”

Front desk staff Edwin was very efficient and friendly.

Comentat el 23 d'agost 2018

Dear Meijung, thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay with us. We are very happy that you had a lovely time in our hotel and that you were satisfied with our personal service. Please be assured that I´m forward your lovely words regarding Edwin ti him and our front office manager. This is a wonderful motivation for us all. We hope to welcome you again very soon and we wish you a great time and all the best. Sunny greetings from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 24 d'agost 2018
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
9,6
Excepcional
John, Austràlia
Parella
Clàssica Extragran
Estada de 4 nits en de juny de 2018

Vacation”

A fine hotel in a fine location. Excellent service

Comentat el 02 de juliol 2018

Dear John, Thank you very much for your recent visit at the Mövenpick Hotel Berlin. We highly appreciate that you took precious time to let us know that you were satisfied with our overall service performance. Your appreciation has been passed on to our employees and we can assure you that your comments will definitely be an inspiration to our team to continue their efforts. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and we wish you a great summer time and all the best. Best regards from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 02 de juliol 2018
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
9,6
Excepcional
Veronika, República Txeca
Persona que viatja sola
Clàssica Extragran
Estada d'una nit en de maig de 2018

Ideal hotel for Tempodrom”

Very convenient if you go to a gig in tempodrom, its 2 mins walk. The hotel is very quiet, great bed, very clean.

Comentat el 04 de juny 2018
6,7
Sandra, Singapur
Parella
Clàssica Extragran
Estada de 4 nits en de juliol de 2015

Pros and Cons”

Location

Location of the hotel is great, stone's throw from an S Bahne station and walking distance to alot of historical sites. Service from the reception and restaurant staff was also good. However, food quality was inconsistent, i had the same currywurst dish 3 days apart, first it was great and the next it was awful and mushy. Sent it back to the kitchen and they prepared a new one but it was still the same. Housekeeping service is almost non existent, only the beds were made and towels changed, no tidying up done whatsoever. Overall a good hotel but still room for improvement.

Comentat el 06 d'agost 2015
6,4
MINH, Vietnam
Família amb nens grans
Clàssica Extragran
Estada de 3 nits en de febrer de 2018

good place”

big room very near MRT

Comentat el 09 de març 2018

Dear Minh, thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you were satisfied with your room and our location. We hope you had pleasant and safe trip back home or to other destination and we hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 09 de març 2018
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
6,4
Karen, Regne Unit
Família amb nens grans
Clàssica Extragran
Estada de 3 nits en d'octubre de 2018

3 night break”

Stains on carpet. Small rooms and no privacy in bathroom as it was a glass brick construction with a sliding door that was not a snug fit! Location was ok a short walk most of the main sights.

Comentat el 30 d'octubre 2018

Dear Karen, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. First of all we would like to apologize for the stains on carpet. Please be assured that I am going to forward your comment about this to our housekeeping manager. We regret that you did not like the design of our rooms. The Mövenpick Hotel Berlin has its unique character. The design is very colorful and exceptional and constitutes a nice contrast to the initially very historic inventory of the building. With regard to the bathrooms we agree with you - design and practicality are not absolutely consistent. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with our location and we hope that you nevertheless enjoyed the stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon and we wish you a great time and all the best until then. With best regards from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Show more
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
9,2
Excepcional
Xiao, Regne Unit
Parella
Superior Extragran
Estada de 2 nits en de març de 2018

It's OK!”

The staff at reception are very helpful and kind. Position is good. The room is OK but the food in this hotel is not good value for money.

Comentat el 07 d'abril 2018

Dear Xiao, we would like to thank you very much for your positive review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the time in Berlin and in our hotel. Thank you for your lovely words regarding our staff. Please be assured that I’m forward your comments to our team. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon and we wish you all the best. Sunny greetings, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 09 d'abril 2018
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
9,2
Excepcional
Mackenzie, Estats Units
Persona que viatja sola
Clàssica - Llit Queen
Estada d'una nit en de setembre de 2016

Super friendly atmosphere”

Good staff and fun lounge. Close to a train station which is nice. Also close to a market

Comentat el 19 de setembre 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Malcolm, Canadà
Parella
Clàssica Extragran
Estada de 4 nits en de juny de 2016

Great location ”

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved the facilities and location. Walking distance to many sights and close to 3 different train lines to get around the city. The staff were excellent.

Comentat el 26 de juny 2016
9,3
Excepcional
Sukanya, Suïssa
Parella
Clàssica Extragran
Estada de 2 nits en de setembre de 2015

great location”

great location, clean room, fair price

very convenient. so close to Sbahn. staff are very nice and friendly

Comentat el 29 de setembre 2015
8,3
Excel·lent
salah, Cambodja
Persona que viatja sola
Clàssica Extragran
Estada de 2 nits en de setembre de 2015

nice hotel”

location, facilities, and room cleaness

it was just great

Comentat el 09 de setembre 2015
9,0
Excepcional
gynn, Singapur
Parella
Clàssica Extragran
Estada d'una nit en d'agost de 2015

Excellent service ”

The hotel is well situated. The room size is comfortable and it's very clean. Service staff from the hotel and restaurants were very prompt whenever we require any assistance. Overall, good
Comentat el 19 d'agost 2015
8,3
Excel·lent
Hamid, Austràlia
Persona que viatja sola
Clàssica Extragran
Estada d'una nit en de juliol de 2015

great”

food staff location

Great.

Comentat el 25 de juliol 2015
8,7
Excel·lent
YIK, Hong Kong
Parella
Estada de 5 nits en de desembre de 2013

Very comfortable bed with hi speed wifi”

Very comfortable bed with hi speed wifi. Enthusiastic attitude towards customer.

Very comfortable bed with hi speed wifi. Enthusiastic attitude towards customer.

Comentat el 01 de gener 2014
8,7
Excel·lent
kai, Regne Unit
Grup
Estada de 2 nits en de juliol de 2013

lovely hotel”

rooms service price

great rooms, friendly staff but locaion is not so good

Comentat el 31 de juliol 2013
8,7
Excel·lent
Ilan, Israel
Parella
Estada de 4 nits en de març de 2013

Wanderful hotel, good food, friendly staff”

Wanderful hotel, good food, friendly staff, loction is great. no wi-fi in the room.
Comentat el 11 d'abril 2013
9,0
Excepcional
Ilan, Israel
Parella
Estada de 3 nits en de març de 2013

Nice staff, very good breakfast, ”

Nice hotel, efficient staff, very good breakfast, fitness and spa. there was no wi-fi in the room.
Comentat el 11 d'abril 2013
10,0
Excepcional
Enrique, Brasil
Persona que viatja sola
Estada de 5 nits en d'abril de 2012

Wonderful rooms, location and food”

Decoration, confort, breakfast, attention. Great location.

It´s my second stay in this hotel and I will continue coming

Comentat el 02 de maig 2012
9,0
Excepcional
Geoffrey, Austràlia
Parella
Estada de 2 nits en de juliol de 2010

More from Movenpick”

Good location; great building; great facilities; well appointed & spacious room;
Having to ask for tea/coffee making facilities.

Our 3rd Movenpick, and they have been consistently very good. Bars, restaurants and accomodation, plus location and efficiency. Couldn't ask for more.

Comentat el 08 de setembre 2010
10,0
Excepcional
Davanh, Austràlia
Parella
Clàssica Extragran
Estada de 3 nits en de juny de 2019

Good location ”

Convenient location and close to many tourist attractions. Bus and train stations only 100m from hotel. Excellent breakfast spread very helpful staff.

Comentat el 12 de juny 2019

Dear Davahn, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are very pleased to read that you definitely enjoyed the stay and that you experienced our helpful staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon and we wish you a great time and all the best until then. Sunny greetings from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 13 de juny 2019
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
8,8
Excel·lent
Brian, Canadà
Parella
Clàssica Extragran
Estada de 4 nits en de juny de 2019

Berlin tourist”

In a city the size of Berlin, trying to find a central location is difficult. Movempick was near many of the "must sees" by foot. Many other were accessible by the Bahn, others by cab. Top accessibility off with good staff Movenpick was a winner

Comentat el 11 de juny 2019

Dear Brian, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy that you had such a great time and enjoyed the service in our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 13 de juny 2019
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
9,2
Excepcional
Rajesh
Persona que viatja sola
Habitació clàssica amb 2 llits individuals
Estada de 2 nits en de maig de 2019

Excepcional”

Excellent location next to Anhalter Bahnhof station. Good buffet breakfast.

Comentat el 24 de maig 2019

Dear Rajesh, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the stay and that you were satisfied with our central location and our Mövenpick breakfast. We hope to see you again in the near future and we wish you a great time and all the best. Sunny greetings from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 27 de maig 2019
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz
8,8
Excel·lent
jean, França
Parella
Habitació clàssica amb 2 llits individuals
Estada de 3 nits en de desembre de 2018

Parfait ”

Malgré un Acceuil un peu rigide, cet hôtel et magnifique, situation, propreté et petit déjeuner de qualité Un point d’honneur pour la gentillesse du personnel de service

Comentat el 03 de gener 2019

Dear Jean, thank you very much for your positive review about your stay with us. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed the time in our hotel and that you had a lovely time in our beautiful city. We hope you had pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. We wish you and your family a great time and all the best for 2019. Best regards from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor

Resposta 04 de gener 2019
Movenpick Hotel Berlin Am Potsdamer Platz