No ho deixis passar!
15 viatgers han fet una reserva avui.
15 viatgers han fet una reserva avui.
Wifi gratis a totes les habitacions
Servei de neteja diari
Zona per a fumadors
|Relació qualitat preu||7,6|
|Distància des del centre||3.7 km|
|Puntuació de la ubicació||7,0|
|Aeroport més a prop||Aeroport Sultan Haji Ahmad Shah (KUA)|
|Distància des de l'aeroport||13,6 km|
Si el que està buscant és per un hotel ben situat a Kuantan, no busqui més enllà de Grand City Hotel Kuantan II. Amb aquesta situació a només 3.7 km del centre de la ciutat i a 24.8 km de l'aeroport, aquest hotel de 2-estrelles atreu nombrosos viatgers cada any. També són a fàcil accés Hospital Especialista Kuantan, Berjaya Magamall, East Coast Mall.
El Grand City Hotel Kuantan II, s'esforça al màxim per tal que els seus hostes es tribin còmodes. Per tal d'assolir això, l'hotel compta amb els millors serveis i instal.lacions. Per a la comoditat i comfort dels seus clients, l'hotel ofereix Wi-Fi gratuït en totes les habitacions, recepció 24 hores, instal.lacions per a minusvàl.lids, Zones públiques amb Wi-Fi, aparcament de cotxes.
L'hotel compta amb 79 precioses habitacions, i totes inclouen connexió sense fils a internet (cortesia), habitacions per a no fumadors, aire condicionat, escriptori, telèfon. Les instal.lacions d'oci de l'hotel, que inclouen centre esportiu, spa, karaoke estan dissenyades per escapar i relaxar-se. Sigui quin sigui el motiu del seu viatge, Grand City Hotel Kuantan II és una selecció idònia per a la vostra estada a Kuantan.
Nens i llits supletoris
L'edat mínima dels hostes és 18 anys.
Els llits supletoris estan disponibles en funció de l'habitació que triïs. Si necessites més informació, pots preguntar a l'allotjament.
Mostra comentaris que continguin
Good price range with good size family room”
The location is bit far from main road and kind of tricky place. At first quite confusing with the other branch of same name hotel, but the differents are on the number of the hotel name. The number was so small you cant simply differentiate it.
Hi, Nurulhuda! Thank you so much for writing the review and rating us positively. We do apologize for the issue faced and we’ll strive to ensure better services further. Regards, Cheshta
Not clean. Staff still new called in the middle of the night to change rooms due to his mistake.
Hi, Muhammad ! We sincerely apologize for the trouble caused. We would like to thank you for sharing such an important feedback, we will surely work on this to ensure your next stay turns out to be an amazing one. Regards, Ravneet
Actually, this is my second - time stay in this hotel. So far so good. Nothing to complain. Last time I got RM25/per night and this time i got Rm40/per night.
Hi, Siti! We're pleased to know you had an awesome stay with us. Your precious words of appreciation always urge us to serve better in the future. Regards, Cheshta
Ok if you want to save money.”
I stayed here for two night. Pros : 1) high water pressure, feel fresh after taking a bath. 2) get room with cheap price, can save money Cons 1) unfriendly receptionist. 2) non-functioning aircond. Only fan that function, no cooling system.
Hi, We're extremely apologetic to know that your experience with us has not been a pleasant one and we’d definitely work on your feedback, in order to ensure that the related issues are carefully monitored and eliminated to the maximum extent. Regards, Cheshta
BLANKET AND TOILET CLEANLINESS”
-There are blood stains on the blanket -Rooms are very smelly -The toilets are very disgusting -Spot some thing which is used to take drugs -Need to upgrade hotel rooms cleanliness
Hi, Manjini! We're sorry to see that you're dissatisfied with our services. Be assured, we'll strive day and night to make sure your future visits are more comfortable and relaxing one ahead 🙂 Regards, Cheshta
Supper saver hotel ”
Great value for money Parking should be included Key should not be terminated every day , if so, must tell clients upon check in
Hi, Calsom! Thanks for spending your valuable time to write the review. Surely, we’ll work on your feedback for the better guest experience in the future. Hope to host you soon :) Regards, Cheshta
Little disappointed. ”
This time i'm very disappointed because of the first room the toilet floor trap is stuck.. Its okay.. I change the room for the second day.. But the other room problem is television channel very bad.. Can't watch the tv at all.. Please fix all of it before release the room to the guest.. Others, everything is okay and staff are very friendly.. Thanks for your services..
Hi, Haris! Thanks for rating us positively and we do apologize for the issue faced. Your ideas and suggestions always motivate us to improve our services further. Regards, Barbara
worth for money”
fast n easy
Hi, Thanks for your kind words of appreciation. Have a wonderful day! Regards, Cheshta
worth for money”
fast n easy
Charmed to see you loved our services, Have a pleasant day ahead :) Regards, Cheshta
Value for money ”
Awesome experiences first time staying here
Thank you for your sweet words, Ainina! We hope to give you a consistent service every time. Regards, Cheshta
Thank you for rating us super, Hazrina! Delighted to know you liked our services. Hope to welcome you again soon:) Regards, Barbara
Good place to stay”
Value for money
Thank you for your sweet words, Mohd! We hope to give you a consistent service every time. Regards, Cheshta
Okay for the prices ”
But, room picture is FAR different from the original ... It's a good price don't expect much but hahaha the picture look soooooo nice but the reality is krik2
Hi, Nurul! We sincerely apologize for the trouble caused. Your comments will help us in taking care of future guests more resolutely. Regards,Winisha!!
Cheap family room with satisfactory condition.”
Everything was okay except for one thing. There's a very strong cigarette smell in the family room. And there were cigarette ashes at the window. Make sure to clean and get rid of the smell next time.
Sorry to hear this, Shika! Please consider this as an off case, as cleanliness is one of our top priorities. Do give us a chance to host you again and we'll make sure that you'd experience the comfort and hospitality we are known for. Regards, Barbara
Not worth a penny”
Firstly, do not be deceived with the pictures advertised by the hotel. We took a deluxe room but was shocked to see the room is small. Plus,it is dirty,dusty and full of hairs on the floor. The hotel is located close to bar and karaoke place so it is noisy and loud at night.Booked for two days stay but upon seeing the room we cancelled another night and booked at another hotel.For muslim,the qiblat is not updated.we would recommend to install a qiblat app and trust the app better.
Hi, Alia! We sincerely apologize for the trouble caused. We would like to thank you for sharing such an important feedback, we will surely work on this to ensure your next stay is amazing.Regards, Ritesh
Kinda of disappointed when i go into the room. The TV is not functioning. My friends room does not have kettle. The spoon for coffee use is stained with coffee. Toilet flush stuck. Room has cigarette smells. Staff does not provide receipt for deposit. When check out, you have to ask for your deposit back as the staff will just ignore if you didn't.
Hi, Elexa! We’re elated to know that you liked our services. Keep this love coming :) Regards, Chetan
Not clean at all. On bedsheet got few yellow marks and dirty.toilet cannot flush
Hi, Nurasyikin! Sorry for the trouble faced. We've duly noted your feedback and ensure better services in the future. Have a nice day ahead :) Regards, Cheshta
Value for money
Hi, Mohd! Delighted to see you liked our services. Keep this love coming :) Regards, Cheshta
Good value for money at this hotel”
Pros 1) value for money 2)Room that i booking is big Cons 1) A lot of hair on the sheet and bed 2) Towel are not to clean 3) Wifi not good enough - on and off 4) Insect are inside the room
Something like this shouldn’t have happened, Muhammad! We’re extremely apologetic to hear such kind of hassle faced, however, this has been highlighted with our team to take necessary measures so that such issues don’t get repeated again. Regards, Cheshta
value for money
Hi, Thanks for your kind words of appreciation. Have a wonderful day! Regards, Barbara