Reservar ara: Raven Blue

Excepcional
Basada en 170 comentarisVeure el que han dit els hostes
9,4
/
10
El 100% el recomanaria als seus amics

Comentaris recents de clients

Comentaris d'Agoda (170)Comentaris de Booking.com (37)
9,4
/
10
Excepcional
Basada en 170 comentaris
Neteja9,8
Serveis9,1
Ubicació9,1
Confort i qualitat de l'habitació9,7
Servei9,7
Relació qualitat preu9,5
Proporcionat per clients autèntics de Agoda
Tots els idiomes
Tots els tipus de viatgers (170)
Tots els tipus d'habitació
131 comentaris d'hostes verificats
9,6
Excepcional
Alejandra, Argentina
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 2 nits en d'abril de 2017
Excelente todo! ”
El hotel está ubicado a dos minutos de la playa, por un camino recto. Esta un poco alejado del puerto, pero es lo que nosotros buscabamos para poder estar cerca de Long Beach que es una playa muy linda, donde se ve el atardecer en Lanta. Hay algunos lugares para ir caminando a almorzar o cenar y también bares en la playa, que están cerca para ir, pero no se escucha nada de ruido para dormir. El desayuno es muy bueno y completo. La habitación es muy limpia y el espacio está bien. El tuc tuc al puerto sale 100bath. Nosotros teníamos q irnos antes de que iniciara el horario de desayuno y nos prepararon todo antes de irnos. Ni lo duden! Todo bárbaro!
Comentat el 24 d'abril 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Luis, Suïssa
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 4 nits en de juny de 2016
Fue genial”
Desde el primer momento que contactamos a Don, nos ayudó a organizar el transporte desde Krabi y ya allí nos hizo sentir como en casa. El sitio es sencillo pero tiene absolutamente todo lo que se necesita y está limpísimo. Localización perfecta, a 2 minutos de la playa. ¡Seguro que volveremos!
Comentat el 04 de juliol 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Dana, Estats Units
Grup
Llit Doble
Estada de 4 nits en de gener de 2019
We loved Koh Lanta ”
The reviews were correct, Don is wonderful. He’s either at the desk or down at the beach all day ready to help and to ask how your day was. The breakfast was delicious and cooked to order. The rooms were clean, beds were just the right firmness, and an overall great place to lay our heads. I recommend renting a bicycle or motorbike to get around and explore - and Don can help with that! Highly recommend if you’re just looking for a place to stay that’s inexpensive and near the beach.
Comentat el 16 de gener 2019
10,0
Excepcional
Julie, Regne Unit
Grup
Llit Doble
Estada de 3 nits en de desembre de 2018
Great place to stay on Lanta near the beach”
The host was extremely helpful, the location right next to the quiet part of the beach including a nice beach bar for sunset watching. There were good restaurants just 10minutes walk away. Recommended.
Comentat el 04 de gener 2019
10,0
Excepcional
Antonin
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 4 nits en de novembre de 2018
It was perfect”
I think that everything was perfect! The staff were helpful, ready to help you with anything - trips, transfers, laundry, suggestions on what to do etc. Our room was clean and well equipped - comfortable bed with mosquito net, refrigerator and air-conditioning (clean & fresh). Wi-fi was fast and stable with good signal. Breakfasts were good, we could choose from eggs (we just said how we want to prepare them) with ham and sausage or pancakes. Plus we always got fresh fruit and juice. It's close to the Long Beach (2 min walk) and also close to the restaurants (5 min walk).
Comentat el 04 de desembre 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Oliver, Alemanya
Parella
Llit doble
Estada d'una nit en de novembre de 2018
Great place!”
We were there as a couple for diving, cooking, sightseeing and relaxation. Great value for the price. The guy working at the front desk is really helpfull and doing a great job! We had a brand new room which was amazing. Very quiet and peacefull but yet close to the beach and the main road with it's restaurants.
Comentat el 18 de novembre 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Kristina, Irlanda
Persona que viatja sola
Habitació Deluxe Doble amb balcó
Estada d'una nit en de maig de 2018
Didn’t want to leave. ”
Perfrct location, just a 2 min walk to the beach. Rooms are big, clean and look very modern. There’s a hammock outside which is an added bonus. The owner Don is incredible, so welcoming, helped with recommendations and info about things to do around there. Overall a very pleasant experience and definitely recommend!
Comentat el 19 de maig 2018
9,2
Excepcional
Nadja, Myanmar
Persona que viatja sola
Llit doble
Estada d'una nit en de novembre de 2017
Great Place to Relax”
Quiet, lots of privacy, clean rooms, a little breakfast (its only 7 bungalos so of course its no buffet - you order what you want), free coffee all day if you want, a very nice owner, friendly staff, a beach that is perfect to go running in the early morning... only 2 minutes to walk (wearing flip flops and being lazy). I was travelling alone and wanted some quiet - so it was perfect. If you want to hang around and meet other people you will have to go somewhere else. I found my refugee in Raven Blue - before I stayed in one of the "Backpackers" for half the price... in a 12 bed dorm with no "real" doors at the bathrooms... horrible
Comentat el 02 de maig 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Bart, Estats Units
Persona que viatja sola
Llit doble
Estada de 7 nits en d'abril de 2017
Well staffed, good location, chill”
I decided to go to Ko Lanta for 2 weeks while on a break at university in Australia and stayed at Raven Blue after seeing good reviews. This place did NOT disappoint. The rooms are new, I believe. They are very nice and spacious enough. The bathroom feels very modern and the shower looks beautiful. always felt comfortable in the rooms and the AC worked well. The location is a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 10 minute walk to most of the restaurants and bars. The beach access makes this place very desirable. There is a beach bar you can hang out at, a karaoke bar up the road, and plenty of restaurants with both Thai and Western dishes. If you are on a working holiday, there is a co-working space up the road about 5 minutes that is AWESOME.
Comentat el 11 de febrer 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Sevan, Suècia
Grup
Llit Doble
Estada de 2 nits en de gener de 2019
Best hotel in koh lanta!”
Perfect location, 50m to the Beautiful beach. Great service, clean rooms with nice shower. The owner Don is very helpful with whatever you need. Would definitely stay here again!
Comentat el 15 de gener 2019
6,8
Nathalie, Estats Units
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 2 nits en de gener de 2019
Perfect for what we needed”
Raven blue was a very peaceful and calm hotel to stay in!
Comentat el 06 de gener 2019
8,4
Excel·lent
Asha, Tailàndia
Parella
Llit Doble
Estada de 5 nits en de desembre de 2017
Lovely, friendly service”
Don the owner was very helpful. He helped us rent bikes and get a minibus to the airport. The rooms were nice and the porch and hammock were very relaxing. Beware that there is a party at the nearest beach bar every Tuesday, so you might be kept awake. Simple breakfast of eggs on toast ad tea and coffee. I very much enjoyed my stay.
Comentat el 06 de gener 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Allison, Estats Units
Persona que viatja sola
Llit doble
Estada de 2 nits en de novembre de 2017
The best hotel in the best location!”
A beautiful hotel in a stunning location! My favorite hotel I stayed at in Thailand. I loved that each room had its own little deck with a hammock. The location was amazing, about a 3 minute walk to the beach, and very close to great restaurants. About 15 minutes into my stay here I decided to change my travel plans so that I could stay for more nights! Don the owner and all of the staff are also so nice. Choose Raven Blue, you will love it!
Comentat el 08 de desembre 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Chelsea
Persona que viatja sola
Llit doble
Estada d'una nit en de novembre de 2017
Amazing staff and great location!”
I stayed here in early November 2017. The staff were SO friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was delicious...I got an omelette, toast, a huge plate of fresh pineapple and watermelon, and coffee every morning. The room was spotless and very spacious with the softest sheets. Each room has a cute hammock and a sitting area. The location is perfect if you want to spend some time at Long beach, it's just a two minute walk, there's also an amazing restaurant/bar right at the entrance of the beach from the hotel. Wifi is good. There's also the most adorable tubby cat that lives there that loves lower back scratches:)
Comentat el 05 de novembre 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Dmitry, Rússia
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 6 nits en d'abril de 2017
Great place, friendly staff”
pros: - good modern rooms - friendly staff - unlimited drinking water - close to the beach - the cafe just outside of the hotel has very low prices and very good quality - relatively close to Saladan (fruit markets, currency exchange, etc) - hammocks - nice cats :-) cons: - although it's close to Saladan, you'll have to rent a bike or use a taxi - it's quite far if you go walking there - the beach is not as good as in south Lanta: during our stay the sea and the shore were full of trash, dead and alive jellyfish (we were even stung by one - not heavily, but the scars still remain) - so it's not comfortable for swimming and not good for snorkeling - mosquitoes: there's a sort of a swamp nearby, so if you want to enjoy your hammock in the evening, you have to use a repellent - there's a bar with local parties which are rather loud, though it's not very close to the hotel Overall, great place!
Comentat el 24 d'abril 2017
8,8
Excel·lent
SELINA, Canadà
Persona que viatja sola
Llit Doble
Estada de 3 nits en de gener de 2017
Sisters trip to Thailand”
We stayed 2 nights at raven blue. We are both 30ish and first time to Thailand. We came from phi phi and we found lanta to be much quieter and rustic than the beautiful phi phi. Don who owns the place is awesome. Super nice guy and helpful. Gave us lots of good recommendations. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Wifi a bit sketchy in our bungalow but great at office area. Never made it for breakfast. Location to long beach is only a 5 min walk. Lots of bars and restaurants here. You can get massages also on the beach. Beautiful sunsets too. Raven blue is cute and quaint but after coming from a spectacular ocean view room in phi phi it was no comparison. We ended up leaving lanta a day early and went back to phi phi for a night. Lanta itself was just a little too chill and spread out for us. Lots of couples and families in lanta. The beach bar very close to raven blue had a party on Tuesday night that was good. We loved don and raven blue but don't know that we loved lanta.
Comentat el 19 de febrer 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Alexandra, Estats Units
Parella
Habitació Deluxe Doble amb balcó
Estada de 2 nits en d'abril de 2018
Love it”
This was one of my favorite accommodations of our trip, wish we could have stayed longer. Perfect central location and clean, comfortable rooms. The beaches on Lanta are a dream, including the one just steps from your room.
Comentat el 17 d'abril 2018
9,6
Excepcional
Anoudeth, Canadà
Persona que viatja sola
Habitació Deluxe Doble amb balcó
Estada de 2 nits en d'abril de 2018
Amazing stay. ”
I was a first time solo traveller and left my friends in the dirty and crazy party scene at Koh Phi Phi. My friend in Phuket told me to stay here and I’m so glad I did. Donn was super nice and helpful and accommodating as I arrived a tad early. The place was spotless and one of the nicest accommodations I stayed at in Thailand so far. I wanted complete relaxation and the beach and water were out of this world stunning which was only 5 minutes walk away. So like all the reviews this place is a great place to stay to add to your Koh Lanta experience.
Comentat el 11 d'abril 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Nick, Regne Unit
Parella
Habitació Deluxe Doble amb balcó
Estada de 5 nits en de febrer de 2018
A Little Gem!”
Great accommodation, exactly as shown in the photos. The location between road and beach (5 mins) is quiet. The spacious bungalows are concrete/bug free and to a high standard. The AC is strong, the plumbing works and everything is kept meticulously clean. Breakfast is good and more than adequate. A less than 15 minute walk along the road gets you to restaurants (we recommend Mays Kitchen for great Thai food), bars, 7/11, etc. The owner, Don, is very friendly and very helpful. We rented a good quality motorbike from him and he provided decent, clean helmets. Our only problem was that we couldn’t extend our stay beyond 7 nights! You’ll not be disappointed. Thanks again Don.
Comentat el 10 de març 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Dagmara, Polònia
Parella
Llit Doble
Estada de 2 nits en de març de 2018
Paradise❤”
Beautiful place near the sea. People and owner are very friendly and helpful. It's great place to stay for few days or even longer 😍 You can rent a motorbike and go around the island. Breakfast is really tasty. For sure we will visit this place again. ❤
Comentat el 09 de març 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Mrs, Estats Units
Grup
Llit Doble
Estada de 2 nits en de novembre de 2018
Don is fabulous! Very conscientious, clean, helpful, attentive. So much more!”
Excellant! What more can I say???
Comentat el 20 de novembre 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Sumi, Corea del Sud
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 4 nits en de novembre de 2018
Excepcional”
We enjoyed our little peace in Raven Blue. Stayed for 4 nights but it'd have been really great if we stayed more. Thank you for everything and we do hope to come back soon!
Comentat el 16 de novembre 2018
9,6
Excepcional
shanshan, Singapur
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 3 nits en de desembre de 2017
Great”
Everything is good
Comentat el 12 de juliol 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Edward, Estats Units
Parella
Llit Doble
Estada de 2 nits en de març de 2018
Great place to stay!”
Had a great short stay at Raven Blue. The room was nice and Don was very helpful. Very short walk to the beach and Pangea beach bar.
Comentat el 22 de març 2018
6,4
Francesco, Bèlgica
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 3 nits en de desembre de 2017
nice place but the owner...wake up!”
quiet and close to the beach and to the main pier. Relaxed atmosphere. Only problem is the owner not very active or supportive, anytime we asked about what we could do (tours, areas to be explored, nice beaches or sunset) was just giving us a folder with tour leaflet, without explaining anything. Maybe a big cup of espresso would solve the issue!
Comentat el 16 de gener 2018
Hello Francesco Thank you for staying Raven Blue. and also I have to very sorry to make you feel unhappy. But next time if you might come back to Raven Blue again. I will do it all my best. Regards Don
Resposta 18 de gener 2018
Raven Blue
9,6
Excepcional
Sonja, Alemanya
Grup
Llit Doble
Estada de 2 nits en de novembre de 2017
Nice and cozy place”
We initially only booked 2 nights but we extended our stay by another week. The owner is really nice and helpful, so are the 2 maids. The location is really good, close to Long Beach and also to restaurants and supermarkets. The only not so ideal point is that the hotel is located next to a kind of pond which - when it's dryed out - doesn't look so nice. The rooms are spacious, have nice and modern bathrooms and a great terrace. In summary, Raven Blue is a really nice and cozy place which I would recommend anytime.
Comentat el 19 de novembre 2017
9,6
Excepcional
David, Portugal
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 2 nits en de novembre de 2017
3 days in Lanta leisure”
Nice cosy set of few spotless rooms. Excelent peaceful ambiance, delicious fresh fruit breakfast and very wellcoming staff. It is not a resort..but you'll have the best of Lanta. You might have some mosquitoes in the morning and evening, ora muddy road to the beach. Just deal with it! I'll come back for sure
Comentat el 10 de novembre 2017
8,0
Excel·lent
Daphne, Canadà
Persona que viatja sola
Llit Doble
Estada de 6 nits en d'octubre de 2017
Notable”
Raven Blue had lovely bright,clean rooms. Each room(seven room only) had a great porch/veranda with a hammock, two chairs a table and drying rack. The porch was wonderful because it rained three of our 3 days there. I was disappointed that no food was served. I was there mid October and food would be served beginning in November. The "village" area was about a 10 minute walk down the road, although we found a lovely little Thai food stalls a couple of doors down. If there was food available during my stay I would have ranked it good to excellent. It is located about a two minute walk to Long Beach. I would recommend it to friends because of the bright room,porch,hammock and friendly staff.
Comentat el 19 d'octubre 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Rachel, Estats Units
Persona que viatja sola
Llit doble
Estada de 5 nits en de juny de 2017
Excepcional”
Don and his beautiful place, Raven Blue, were great for my 5 day stay in Koh Lanta. I went in June so the island itself was pretty quiet and not much is open, so if you're looking for a quiet place to relax, read and soak up some sun then I highly recommend this place. The room is modern and clean and comfortable. Don is so nice and helpful with recommendations you might have. I would definitely stay here again!
Comentat el 21 de juny 2017
9,2
Excepcional
Oriane, Israel
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 3 nits en de juny de 2017
Great place to chill next to the beach!”
The place is really nice if you are looking for a place to relax. Its alil bit far from all the restaurants but you should rent a scooter on this island anyways. We were staying there for 3 nights , we used the shared kitchen and had a really nice time at the hotel. The guy who runs this place ia super nice and you can feel free to ask him anything. The beach is 1 min walk from the hotel and theres a really nice bar as well.
Comentat el 20 de juny 2017
9,2
Excepcional
Tom, Noruega
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 7 nits en de febrer de 2017
Perfect place to chill out on a beautiful island”
Raven Blue had just what we needed and Don is very helpful and hospitable. The bungalow is not extravagant, but you get what you need and everything works ok (fridge, AC, cleaning, porch, free water). 3 min. walk to Long Beach, a beautiful sandy beach with plenty of space and a nice lunch restaurant (and Thai massage) - Tiwlay. Don will fix boat trips and MC-rental. Only 10min. with Tuk Tuk to Saladan. We will highly recommend Blue raven and Koh Lanta - Paradise
Comentat el 12 de maig 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Hanna, Alemanya
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 3 nits en d'abril de 2017
Relaxed stay in heartily atmosphere”
Small hotel with 7 rooms, nice surrounding and hammocks in front of each rooms to relax. Very close to the beach, to nice restaurants (try May's kitchen), beach bars and 7eleven. Lovely ladies caring for excellent breakfast and room service, Don very helpful and always in a good mood, not to forget their cat pad thai who also made our stay perfect. We extended our stay - all in all we highly recommend this hotel!
Comentat el 17 d'abril 2017
9,2
Excepcional
Marissa, Estats Units
Persona que viatja sola
Llit doble
Estada de 3 nits en d'abril de 2017
Great little spot for the independent traveler”
Don was a great host. He was able to easily and quickly get motorbikes and/or book boat adventures. The place was very clean and comfortable. It is maybe 100 yards down the path to the beach or an easy motorbike ride from bamboo beach which Don recommended and I would agree! Also within walking distance to restauarants! Breakfast was simple but good. The hammocks on the front porch were perfect for relaxing after a day in the sun!
Comentat el 12 d'abril 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Cristina, Regne Unit
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 14 nits en de març de 2017
first time in Thailand”
If you go to a Koh Kanta kindly recommend to stay to Raven Blue. It is a. very nice , clean, homely place to stay, staff is very keen to help you with everything you need. We stayed here 14 nights and not regret any second.
Comentat el 20 de març 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Suzanne, Canadà
Persona que viatja sola
Llit Doble
Estada de 6 nits en de març de 2017
Beautiful, peaceful, cosy, lovely staff”
Lovely place, enjoyed the hamac!! Quiet, short walk to beautiful beach. Don (owner?) is so kind and accomodating. He is happy to help, also smiling staff. Very nice, warm, laid back atmosphere. Great! :)
Comentat el 08 de març 2017
9,6
Excepcional
Martin, Alemanya
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 3 nits en de febrer de 2017
Great resort - very clean and close to the beach ”
Breakfast was very good (choice of eggs, toast, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and seasonal fruits). Rooms seemed pretty new - nothing to complain. At all a perfect resort for a short or longterm stay. Only negative thing is the 10min walk to the next city where you have a lot of bars, restaurants and 7Eleven.
Comentat el 01 de març 2017
10,0
Excepcional
matthew, Estats Units
Parella
Llit Doble
Estada de 2 nits en de gener de 2017
Absolutely perfect stay!”
Don is the perfect host! Always has a smile and knows just where to send you for great food and entertainment. The rooms are exceptionally clean and just a short walk to the beach. We booked Koh Lanta with the lowest of expectations of all our stops but it ended up being our absolute favorite - much in part to the hospitality of Don. Can't wait for the day that we can return.
Comentat el 19 de gener 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Maximilian, Alemanya
Grup
Llit Doble
Estada de 4 nits en de gener de 2017
Comfy and clean bungalow very close to long beach”
My friend and I had an amazing stay at the Blue Raven. The bungalows are well equipped, very clean and modern. The location is great, 2 minute walk to Long Beach and close to a lot of restaurants, bars etc.. Dan was a very kind host and helped us with everything. We also liked the breakfast which was much more diverse than in most other accomodations in Thailand.
Comentat el 14 de gener 2017
9,6
Excepcional
Nima, Canadà
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 3 nits en de desembre de 2016
New and well maintained place”
Bungalows are new and well designed. They have hot water, fridge, aircon and mosquito nets! The owner is very nice and helpful. 5 minutes walk to Long Beach. It is also close to the Long beach party so it is the best place to crash!
Comentat el 22 de desembre 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Laura, Regne Unit
Persona que viatja sola
Llit doble
Estada d'una nit en de desembre de 2016
A home away from home”
I stayed here for four nights in December and absolutely loved it. Very clean, peaceful, one of the comfiest beds I've ever slept in. The owner, Don, is super friendly and makes a real effort with all of his guests, helping to book tours and transport and recommending local restaurants. Breakfast is simple but effective and a great opportunity to mingle with other guests. The bungalows are just a short walk from the beach and a beach mat is even provided. I was very sad to leave and would come back here 100%!
Comentat el 12 de desembre 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Melissa, Estats Units
Persona que viatja sola
Llit doble
Estada de 3 nits en de novembre de 2016
Close to beach; great hospitality”
Great place to relax! Beach is literally a 2 minute walk away and the accommodations are very clean. Free drinking water in reception and laundry services/motorbike rental available. Staff is very friendly (Doon, the owner, is fantastic and welcoming!) and helpful and get to know you on a first-name basis. Free and fast WiFi!
Comentat el 01 de desembre 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Christoph, Alemanya
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 2 nits en de novembre de 2016
Awesome place to stay. Would always come back”
Great hotel for a fair price. very clean, comfy bed, clean bathroom. extremely helpful and friendly staff. breakfast is simple but enough for a good start. we extended our stay for even four additional nights. would absolutely come again.
Comentat el 11 de novembre 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Joanne, Estats Units
Grup
Llit Doble
Estada de 5 nits en de juliol de 2016
enjoyed my stay”
-nice, clean hotel -3 minute walk from the beach -Don helped with setting up tours and airport transfers -walkable distance to other restaurants (about 15 min walk) -might be helpful if mosquito nets were placed
Comentat el 26 de juliol 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Carly, Canadà
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 3 nits en de febrer de 2016
AMAZING!!! Great Value!”
Raven Blue is a brand new botique hotel with a friendly (dare I say Hostel) feel....Its small and welcoming but with CLEAN new rooms with all the amenities. The staff are all wonderful and its proximity to long beach and the town couldn't be more convenient! We stayed in many places Thailand that were twice as expensive for half the value! Will be back!
Comentat el 08 de març 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Damien, França
Parella
Llit Doble
Estada de 4 nits en de febrer de 2016
We loved our stay”
I can only recomend you to stay Here for the location close to the beach and the really helpfull owner. Plus not a thing to say on the facilities, perfect. Maybe a comment on the breakfast which could be changed for a day to another, this could be an improvement . Best regards
Comentat el 26 de febrer 2016
9,6
Excepcional
MICHAEL, Regne Unit
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 17 nits en de gener de 2016
Great place to stay”
I stayed for 20 days. The hotel is basic, but great value for money. Very friendly. The manager, Don, was very helpful. He was able to get lower prices for tours, scooter hire, etc. than other places. The hotel has recently been built and is kept very clean. Three minute walk to the beach. I would stay again.
Comentat el 25 de febrer 2016
9,3
Excepcional
Christian, Noruega
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 4 nits en de gener de 2016
Absolutely perfect!”
The manager, the cleanliness and location
First of all: This is NOT a great and fancy resort. This is a small resort with aproximately 8 rooms. It's got nothing to it except an open reception area (where you can hang for a chat and a coffee + breakfast)and the rooms itself. However, better value for your money would be hard to find. Location: It's just Perfect in my opinion. Considering the short walk (a few minutes) from the Beach, and just a short tuk-tuk ride from other bars, restaurants etc. I would not suggest walking by the road due to no pavement and Heavy traffic. You have to take a taxi (or walk along the Beach). I didn't mind spending a few Baths on a ride when going out. The Clue to this Place (and Koh Lanta in general) is to rent a motorbike. We did so directly at the resort, all taken care of by the manager. It was ridicilously cheap (200 bath pr day). With a motorbike at hand, this Place is actually in the middle of everything at this island. It was so easy to drive off, heading the direction you wanted. The Manager: Don is just a fantastic guy. So dedicated to the Place and his guests. He didnt mind hang out in the reception, talking bout everything, and furthermore organizing Our daily Schedule. As mentioned, he can fix you up With a motorbike from a friends rental Company, and it's very easy. Apart from that he can have his "housekeep" fix Your laundry etc. The resort: The rooms are not big, and somehow I would suggest they had a few more tables/dressers etc. inside, but it doesnt really matter. The beds are good, the bathroom and A/C working fine. And the rooms are VERY clean. Outside you have a small porch With some Chairs etc (check out the Pictures - i dont know the English Word for the "hanging bed" ;-) The breakfast is nothing special, but its enough. Toasted bred, the eggs just as you want it, bananas. A tips is to buy some cheese/ham or whatever you want, and something to drink, unless you're happy With coffee and water.
Comentat el 10 de febrer 2016
8,4
Excel·lent
Sarah, Regne Unit
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 2 nits en de febrer de 2016
Great base for a lovely part of the island”
We enjoyed staying here. Great location, just two min walk to Long Beach which is really lovely. Omelette for breakfast was very good. My partner doesn't drink tea/coffee so a cold drink option at breakfast would have been welcomed. Hammock and beach mat were great touches. Thought the price was a bit on the expensive side compared to other places. Would stay here again.
Comentat el 07 de febrer 2016
9,3
Excepcional
Rupert, Països Baixos
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 3 nits en de desembre de 2015
Clean. Quiet. Friendly. Helpful ”
The host - the cleanliness - the quiet
Don is a great guy, super helpful and laid back. Hotel is 1 min walk to beach. Rooms are cleanest of any I've seen in Thailand, ridiculously clean. Tucked away so it's quiet, but not far to walk to a few bars etc. We personally found the further south the island you went the more it suited us, so ended up tuktuking it down there and using the room as a place to sleep. Highly recommended tho.
Comentat el 01 de gener 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Louise, Regne Unit
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 7 nits en de desembre de 2015
Perfect”
Comfy bed, close to beach, friendly staff
Lovely holiday. New rooms and very comfy beds. Nice extras like a hammock on the veranda and beach mats provided. Lovely staff. Good breakfast. No restaurant but the next door resort has great food-1 minute walk away. A 5 minute walk to the local mini-mart to stock your fridge. Just a short walk (3 minutes) down a quiet lane to a beautiful beach - what more could you want?
Comentat el 31 de desembre 2015
9,7
Excepcional
samir, Regne Unit
Persona que viatja sola
Llit doble
Estada de 4 nits en de desembre de 2015
Great! Great!”
Location, staff, food
Super stay at the Raven Blue, Don is a very enterprising and thoughtful cool guy. He made my stay extra good, good beds, clean and hammock outside to chill if you want to. Every day I had a cup of tea and jam toast. Then the lady would ask what I would like for breakfast. I had freshly cut watermelon and pineapple, then toast, tomatoes, cucumber, scrambled eggs and chicken sausage/ slices. All you need the get you through till lunch. I then would walk on the beach (3 mins from middle of Long Beach) and chill and swim and then go to Pattys sectret garden for lunch. On the last day I got a mini refresher from Doon (Don) on the moped and I spent the day around Ko Lanta. Last stop was Pangea beach bar where I met Don again and a few guests and had a little party. A great end to a great 4 days. Thanks and keep it up!!!
Comentat el 24 de desembre 2015
9,7
Excepcional
Dominique, França
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 4 nits en de desembre de 2015
Amazing time in amazing bungalow!”
The brand new bungalow with balcony was perfect right next to Long beach. The location is ideal and Don the friendly owner will have good tips for you!
The bungalow was perfect, brand new and clean with a huge bed with soft sheets. It has also a really enjoyable balcony with chairs and hammock. It is 1min walk from beautiful long beach, with great bars, restaurants and shops in 5-10min walk. After visiting the island we realised the location was ideal. There are only 7 bungalows which makes you feel like you stay in a personal and unique place rather than a big resort. Don, the owner, was super nice, friendly and helpful! You can rent scooters and also arrange trips like snorkelling to Koh Rock via him. He will give you good tips and will make sure you feel good and if you are up for a drink he'll be around or will organise a little gather with the people staying. Special bonus with Padthai, Don's super chilled cat! I highly recommend this place, my best stay in Thailand after 4 weeks travelling there.
Comentat el 22 de desembre 2015
10,0
Excepcional
Soraya, Tailàndia
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 2 nits en de desembre de 2015
Perfect great place to stay by the beach”
staff location room
Had such a pleasant experience here, the hotel is a short 2 minute walk from the beach. It is very relaxing area, the staff are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was amazing, fresh fruit and eggs of your liking. Loved waking up in this peaceful place. Not to mention the beds are so comfortable and orthopaedic, i had a cozy good sleep after being knackered after my travels..well recommend this place as you get looked after and feel at home..friendly people..will come here in the future. Wes and Soraya
Comentat el 12 de desembre 2015
9,7
Excepcional
Daria, França
Parella
Llit doble
Estada d'una nit en de desembre de 2015
Perfect base to relax and explore, service tops. ”
Personal service, chilled out vibe, location
We loved Raven Blue. Me and my fiance have stayed in many places around SE Asia but Raven Blue stands out as perhaps the best. The owner Don opened the place within the last year and it's clear he takes full responsibility for all aspects of his business, he's also very friendly, giving you that elusive guest house feeling that you're being hosted by a friend of a friend. Need help with something? Don'll take care of it with a smile on his face. Maybe after that you can grab a beer! The room is simple but pretty, clean and sizable - the best part is the hammock and patio which looks out on a small garden, and an undeveloped bit of grassland and trees. Secluded and quiet. If you've been to any of the more developed areas as we had, e.g. Phi Phi, Phuket, this is the ideal antidote, I haven't felt more at peace in all my travels. Though the location is secluded and quiet it's also excellently located. Walk two minutes down to a super chilled beach bar with good food at 100 baht and a beach with hardly anyone on it. Walk one minute the other way and you're on the main road , with a selection of restaurants (inc. trip advisor favorites - we loved Patty's Secret Garden) ten minutes walk away - or a two minute bike ride, which we recommend you rent from Don. Great stay, good memories, highly recommended.
Comentat el 10 de desembre 2015
10,0
Excepcional
Angelina, Malàisia
Parella
Llit doble
Estada d'una nit en de novembre de 2015
Can only recommend - extended our stay”
modern design, friendlyness, breakfast
Very new bungalows with a nice, modern design, everything super clean. Friendly and helpful owner. Only 3 minutes walk to the beach (which is nice and not too crowded), 5-10 minutes walk to 7/11 and many restaurants. Delicious breakfast is included. I would go back there anytime and can highly recommend this place.
Comentat el 03 de desembre 2015
9,3
Excepcional
Chris, Canadà
Parella
Llit doble
Estada d'una nit en de novembre de 2015
Fantastic place”
Comfortable clean location
Stay has been fantastic! Staff are awesome and it's a great location, very clean, comfortable new beds and good breakfast included. 200 meters from a beautiful mellow beach with all conveniences just minutes away.
Comentat el 02 de desembre 2015
10,0
Excepcional
Rossana, Brasil
Parella
Llit doble
Estada d'una nit en de novembre de 2015
Best hotel”
Location, friendly staff and cleaning
The location is perfect, near to the main road and only 3 minutes by walking to the beach. The owner is really friendly and helped us with everything. You can do everything from the hotel, rent a bike, find some nice tours, etc. The air con is really good, the room is really comfortable as well, it is everything new and clean. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone, since couples with kids or not to single people!
Comentat el 03 de novembre 2015
9,6
Excepcional
MICHAEL, Corea del Sud
Persona que viatja sola
Llit doble
Estada de 12 nits en de gener de 2018
Friendly staff”
Great place.
Comentat el 19 d'agost 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Adam, Estats Units
Persona que viatja sola
Llit doble
Estada de 3 nits en de juny de 2017
Amazing place, great location, great host”
The room was really nice, clean and modern. The owner was great and really helpful! I extended my stay I loved it so much.
Comentat el 28 de juny 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Remy, Estats Units
Parella
Llit doble
Estada d'una nit en de maig de 2017
Perfect”
Nice rooms, nicest owner - 2 minute walk to the beach. Couldn't have asked for more.
Comentat el 30 de maig 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Norly, Malàisia
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 2 nits en de desembre de 2015
Perfect place to chill, great hospitality :)”
Don was very helpful since we arrived at Koh Lanta. The hammock was a bonus and we love that we can just walk to the beach. And how can we not love Padthai, the adorable cat!
Definitely going back here again. The room is big, clean and comfortable.
Comentat el 18 de desembre 2015
10,0
Excepcional
Mazdak, Suècia
Persona que viatja sola
Llit doble
Estada de 3 nits en de febrer de 2017
Excepcional”
Perfect place to relax!
Comentat el 09 de febrer 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Erica, Canadà
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 5 nits en de gener de 2017
Everything we wanted!”
Had a great experience here. Simple but clean rooms and friendly and helpful staff.
Comentat el 16 de gener 2017
9,2
Excepcional
Kara, Austràlia
Persona que viatja sola
Llit doble
Estada de 3 nits en de juny de 2016
Staff we're lovely!”
The room was modern & immaculate! Staff were super friendly & helpful. Only downside is that you need to have transport as it felt a little out of the way & tricky to get around.
Comentat el 27 de juny 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Guillaume, Estats Units
Persona que viatja sola
Llit Doble
Estada de 3 nits en d'abril de 2016
Anazing”
Owner is great location is great and it's cheap go for it
Comentat el 22 d'abril 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Galina, Bulgària
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 3 nits en de març de 2016
Great place!”
Great little piece of paradise! Doon(the host) is very friendly and helpful! Reccommended!
Comentat el 07 de març 2016
10,0
Excepcional
zack, Estats Units
Grup
Llit doble
Estada de 2 nits en de desembre de 2015
Don't hesitate, great spot. ”
Don was an incredible host. Great location. Spotless and shiney new.
Wonderful stay. Would go back anytime. Don was so helpful and a pleasure to spend time with. He's got a great little spot. Stay here.
Comentat el 03 de gener 2016
9,3
Excepcional
Liam, Regne Unit
Parella
Llit Doble
Estada de 2 nits en de desembre de 2015
Great little place”
The owner, the rooms (all with hammock in the outside area). And the
Comentat el 21 de desembre 2015
8,3
Excel·lent
anthony, Canadà
Parella
Llit doble
Estada de 2 nits en de desembre de 2015
Comfort Zone”
Danny Boy the front man and owner, location and value for the money.
A pleasant greeting on arrival. Danny made you feel at home. Doing a good job considering the time he has been open.
Comentat el 17 de desembre 2015
9,7
Excepcional
Olivier, Canadà
Persona que viatja sola
Llit doble
Estada d'una nit en de desembre de 2015
Great little resort”
Owner is awesome, place is new and well located
I had a great time at Raven Blue, Doon the owner makes sure everybody is happy. Rooms are new and very clean. A quick 2 min walk to the beach. Quiet area, would recommend! Olivier from canada
Comentat el 16 de desembre 2015