Book Now: Cactusrine Hotel

Very good
From 232 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (232)Booking.com Reviews (34)
7.8
Very good
From 232 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.0
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.3
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Tiếng Việt
简体中文
한국어
more
Room type
Standard Double
Superior Double
Superior Twin
Deluxe Double
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 225 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Quang from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
good stay with budget value”
location, sfaff, near the beach
Room is big and comfortable, short walk to beach and restaurants. Far from city central, breakfast has only 1 dish.
Reviewed July 22, 2013
6.0
Holly from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
We only stayed the night, the A/C did not work”
Cheap, friendly staff
Reviewed June 26, 2013
6.7
Good
NGUYEN from Vietnam
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Friendly staff, clean room and close to the beach”
Friendly staff, clean room and close to the beach
Reviewed June 19, 2013
6.7
Good
Andrew from Ireland
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Comfortable and close to beach”
Beach location, nice room and beautiful views back over the city of danang. However was a bit far out of town and the staffs English wasn't the best so it was difficult for them to help you with anyth
Reviewed June 18, 2013
7.3
Very good
Nguyen from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Good and resonable hotel”
Close to the beach, nice and clean, friendly staff
Reviewed June 10, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Erin from United States
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
2nd time staying here and will stay again”
service, location and beach
Reviewed June 04, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Erin from United States
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
2nd time staying here and will stay again”
service, location and beach
Reviewed June 04, 2013
7.3
Very good
Asami from Japan
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Nice friendly staff”
close to the beach, friendly staff, clean room
Reviewed June 04, 2013
7.0
Very good
Thomas from France
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good place if you want to enjoy danang beach...”
Close to the beach, cheap motorcycle rental, Good value for money
Reviewed May 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Julie from Taiwan
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
clean, value for the money, good location”
Standard budget hotel, just a 5 min walk to the beach and the staff was helpful
Reviewed May 29, 2013
7.3
Very good
Teong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Quiet, walking distance to beach”
Clean, quiet, close to beach
As expected, good place to relax, rise early to see sunrise.
Reviewed May 28, 2013
7.7
Very good
Lolito from Canada
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Close to the beach”
Great breakfast, close to the beach, friendly staff
Reviewed May 28, 2013
6.7
Good
Patricia from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Adequate for the price”
Comfy bed, quiet night's sleep, and the location
I tend to measure a hotel by the quality sleep I get, and the Indochine passes this test for me; however, if breakfast is important to you then you will be disappointed. You can only order one item from a minimal menu of only about 7 options - mostly sandwiches(or pay for any extras)
Reviewed May 26, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Thai from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Pleasant stay at this hotel.”
Located right near the beach. Attentive staff. Near local restaurant.
Reviewed May 22, 2013
8.3
Excellent
JOHN from Afghanistan
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Very satisfactory for overnight stay in Da Nang”
Staff, location cleanliness
Reviewed May 15, 2013
7.7
Very good
Xuan from Vietnam
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Worth every cent”
Clean, reasonable price, nice staff
We just stayed here 1 nite as a stop for traveling to Hoi An the next day, n the Hotel did a good job for that. It was close to the beach (but we didn't go there because we had a 4 month baby n the sun was too strong). The room is fairly large and with a big window to a garden next opposite, only a small part of the sea can be seen. The bedding is in white and feels clean. There's a big wooden clothes cabinet in bedroom. The restroom is spacious n quite clean also in modern style with a free standing glass shower enclosure. However, the ceiling in the bathroom is old and looks unclean. The breakfast was poor n small. The staff are nice n helpful. They help us save money by suggesting a car rent than a taxi to Hoi An. Very pleased to be here with this price.
Reviewed May 02, 2013
7.7
Very good
QUY from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Worth for the price!”
Near the beach, friendly staff and tidy room!
Reviewed May 01, 2013
7.3
Very good
Long from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Good experience!”
Beach nearby, seafood, clean
Reviewed April 30, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Erin from United States
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Good value hotel with friendly helpful staff ”
price, location, breakfast, rooms
This hotel was great. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was great with a nice design and a ceiling fan which is so much nicer to have than having the A/C on all the time. Breakfast was by far the best I have had when it is included when booking a room. I have already booked this hotel another 3 times for my next business trips.
Reviewed April 26, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Erin from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
This will be my main hotel during buisness trips”
Great value, good service, nice rooms
This hotel was great. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was great with a clean design and a ceiling fan which is so much nicer to have than having the A/C on all the time. Breakfast was by far the best I have had when it is included when booking a room. From my room I could see the beach, but for me the real seller was the service. I had checked out and had to go work for the day and came back that evening and needed a shower before heading to the airport. I asked the staff if I could rent a towel and go to the beach to clean off but the insisted that I use their facilities at no charge. So nice of them and I will be seeing the again soon.
Reviewed April 26, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Neil from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Excellent service, enjoyable stay here.”
Close to nice beach, restaurants & street food. Nice room & great bed.
This hotel was referred to me by a friend, and it didn't disappoint. Very nice room, clean and comfortable. Nice partial view of the ocean. Bed very comfortable, clean sheets. Infact we found the whole hotel was clean and tidy. Nearby several restaurants and street food stalls with local barbecued food...yummy. One block from the beach, easy walk. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, especially with our queries about where to go around Da Nang. Breakfast was a simple menu, but good quality food. We usually had a local dish, and a western dish. We will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed April 22, 2013
6.7
Good
Lucas from France
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Good hotel, friendly staff”
Comfort, near to the beach, service ok
Nice little hotel, rooms are comfortable, 400m close to the beach and restaurant; friendly staff. Breakfast ok but no buffet, just one dish is included and the rest has to be paid.
Reviewed April 20, 2013
6.0
Rajvir from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Pleasant hotel located in the middle of nowhere”
Nice, modern hotel. Easy access to the beach. Quiet surroundings.
Nice, newish hotel. Clean, well furnished rooms. Limited breakfast options - no vegetarian options at all. A stones throw from the beach - but literally nothing else nearby except one park and a few other hotels. No food within walking distance. Looks like 90% of the beachfront between Danang and Hoi is currently being turned into resorts - not going to be very attractive in 2-3 years time.
Reviewed April 10, 2013
6.3
Good
soo from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
value,close to beach,quiet.”
close to beach,value,clean
Reviewed March 19, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Adam from Australia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great hotel for the price.”
Friendly staff with good english, clean hotel, reasonable breakfast.
The front desk arranged a driver for us to go to marble mountain to hoi an to hue and at a great price . The driver was friendly and helpful. For the price I would stay here again.
Reviewed March 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Linh from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Good Location Hotel”
Clean and new hotel
good price for this hotel. - near beach on walking distance. - new and clean hotel - good staff.
Reviewed February 26, 2013
6.7
Good
Michael from Germany
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Hotel near the beach”
Next to the beach
We expected a little bit more from the hotel based on the nice presentation on the website and existing reviews. The room was nice but quite small and the standard is just normal for the price level. Breakfast was OK. The hotel is located next to the beach and far away from city center and restaurant areas.
Reviewed February 22, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Natalie from United States
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Super clean, nice new furniture, clean clean clean”
Very comfortable, clean, and close to the beach
I really enjoyed my stay here. It was clean, the bed sheets were clean, the towels were clean, it had a nice big bathroom, nice bed, nice furniture, it was a 5 minute walk to the beach, it has a nice dining area and very good vietnamese coffee. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed February 06, 2013
8.3
Excellent
KAH from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
comfort hotel , value for money”
Near the famous danang beach
The hotel is just a walking distance to the beach that is convienient if plan to swim or sun bath along the beach. Staff is quite helpfull to provide some useful info regarding restaurant and tourist spot
Reviewed February 04, 2013
7.3
Very good
David from Germany
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Pleasant beachfront hotel”
beachfront, clean, friendly staff, breakfast included
a pleasant beach front hotel with friendly staff. a little far away from any main streets, shops or restaurants but great for those who are looking for relaxation and downtime. good facilities provided and a sound breakfast was included. the room was comfortable and clean. showers have plenty of shot water and high pressure which is also a plus. worth the stay if you are a beach-bum.
Reviewed February 03, 2013
6.7
Good
Judy from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Basic and clean within walking distace to beach.”
Staff were nice and friendly
We were only there for a short time to catch a flight, so it was fine for a short stay.
Reviewed January 28, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Viet from Germany
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
nice hotel near to beach my an”
clean, friendly service personnel
there was nothing to complain. we did enjoy our stay. the hotel is just some 300 m to the beach, but not directly on the large and so automatically noisy beach avenue. that is a good and quiet lace to relax.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Olga from Ukraine
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good value for money.”
Close to the beach, nice rooms.
Danang is not oriented for foreigners, when we came we were surprised that there is no too much places to visit and even to have a lunch. But this hotel is pretty good, rooms are nice, it's close to the beach, and breakfast sandwiches are tasty. Just some of reception staff was useful, everything we asked they have no answer.
Reviewed January 18, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jenni from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Close to beach with comfortable room”
Very close to the beach
Good for a brief stay but away from the city and train station. Not fancy but very clean, comfortable and quiet. Seemed very quiet in the local area and not sure about the availability of restaurants in vicinity as we didn't have dinner that night.
Reviewed January 15, 2013
7.0
Very good
YINGFANG from China
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
nice peoples, good location and clean room
very nice front desk, and the hotel is near beach with clean room.
Reviewed December 31, 2012
7.7
Very good
TIMOTHY from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Nice hotel”
Nice modern room and bathroom
Nice hotel located a block from China Beach, but there is really nothing else around except a few restaurants.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Andrew from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great hotel”
right by beach, big rooms, new
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, the staff were great and I really can't say enough about the rooms, they are massive! Great value for money. If you are wanting to stay by china beach this is a great spot!
Reviewed December 07, 2012
7.3
Very good
andrew from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good clean fuss free rooms”
Near beach, clean
nice hotel near beach and a few restaurants. service staff were friendly and helpful. possible to exchange currency with the receptionist . taxis are always available outside the hotel.
Reviewed December 02, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
KI from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great Hotel with Accomodating Services.”
Friendly and helpful staff who can attend to your needs well.
A great hotel with excellent staff . They recommended us to good sea-food restaurant according to our budgets. The recommendation turn out as what we expected or even better. They specially cater to our breakfasts required a t early hours and arranged taxi on time to fetch us to the Airport. Very reliable and secure arrangement. Value for money. The rooms are clean and comfortable with all modern facilities.
Reviewed December 01, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Lee from Australia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great location close to the beach.”
Close to the beach
The room was alright. The only downside is there were no coffee or tea facilities in the room. We only spent a night in Danang so had no time to visit the CBD. But as I said the location close to the beach was terrific.
Reviewed December 01, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Anna from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Very friendly service and nice rooms”
Friendly & helpful staff, great a/c in rooms, tasty breakfast and good coffee
We had a very pleasant stay here. Great coffee and breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. The location is perfect- quick walk to the beach and $1 ride to downtown.
Reviewed November 29, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Kamini from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location and excellent food”
Beautiful rooms! Located next to the beach! Friendly staff!
I enjoyed my stay at the Indochine! Best banh mi op la's! Great location! Overall really good bargain!
Reviewed November 20, 2012
7.3
Very good
Daniel from Singapore
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Nice hotel located just a stroll from the beach”
Relatively new hotel with clean and spacious rooms
The hotel is located on a plot just fronting the beaches but there is a new development coming up that may block its view of the sea. It is kind of quiet with limited dining options but a perfect venue if you want some quietness. But it will soon get rowdier with all the new new development around.
Reviewed November 13, 2012
5.3
THEAN from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
New Hotel but far from the city”
close to the beach
hotel is facing the sea and has a great view of the beach hotel is quite close to the beach but a little bit far from city center (about vnd100k / USD 5.00 by taxi),
Reviewed November 05, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Dirk from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Beautiful modern hotel close to beach.”
Room amenities, distance to beach.
we arrived late at night which was no problem for the staff as they checked us in very quickly. upon being shown to the room we were greeted by a very nice, modern room with a huge flat screen tv and excellent bathroom. it truly was the most comfortable bed we have slept on in 2 years of travelling and staying in hotels. the beach is just a stones throw away and the breakfast was good. the problems we encountered were that there are no real eateries, shops, bars etc. to be found anywhere near the hotel besides billabong aussie pub which we neglected to visit. not a true aussie am i poor form. we did manage to walk all the way downtown but took almost two hours. i can certainly see in a couple of years this area will change dramatically but for now not much around. there really isn't much downtown for the western traveller anyway so not a huge problem. all in all had an enjoyable stay.
Reviewed October 30, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Adam from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
really nice hotel close to beach”
View, friendly and helpful staff
We were both very happy with our experience at Indochine. The staff were always very friendly and accommodating. Allowing us to stay for an extra 2 nights in the same room even though it was already booked by someone else. The quality of the room fixtures was excellent with nice shower, comfortable bed and a clean open feeling with plenty of windows. We will stay again!!
Reviewed October 18, 2012
6.3
Good
Joo from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
New but could be better”
Quite tasteful deco
Although new, the building and design are not well thought out. The electrical points are not in the right places, so one has to get out of bed to switch off the lights, if one on the wrong side, Bath room lights are not by the bathroom door but near the entrance to the room. While the bath room has both a shower and bath -tub (whatever for?) there is insufficient glass panelling to block water from splashing onto the floor. So a good shower curtain is needed. And there are no hooks to hang one's clothes - a standard feature missing from Vietnamese hotels of this price range. One or two slabs of the marble staircase leading to hotel are already loose, so that's an accident waiting to happen. If one checks into the hotel in the evening, it's a bit of a walk to decent eating places. Breaskfast is ala carte and one has to pay 40,000 dong more extra orders, unlike the decent buffet spread one gets elsewhere for a hotel of this price range. On the plus side, there is agood beach nearby
Reviewed October 11, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Matthew from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Modern clean hotel at Danang beach”
It's new and one block from the beach
Hotel at Danang beach, one block back from the beachfront. Good places to eat nearby but the area is only semi-developed. Taxi ride to Danang city centre (for Cham sculpture museum) or to Danang airport. Walking distance to main road where you can take the bus to Hoi An (buses on the way back stop running at sunset). Breakfast OK. Not as personal as the family-run hotels, but still friendly.
Reviewed October 10, 2012
8.3
Excellent
QUOC from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel, good service on the seaside”
Attentive staff, beautiful room, good service
I was very delighted with the service provided. The room is clean, future is in good shape and I especially like the bed and bathroom. Staff is attentive, patient and give much guidance on sightseeing and foodie places. Overall really good value for money. I'm going to stay here again when going to Da Nang.
Reviewed October 03, 2012
8.0
Excellent
CHUA from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Overall a great stay”
Friendly and helpful staff
The hotel is very near to the beach and it only need about $5 taxi ride to the centre by the han river. The hotel room is designed quite well but is a bit small. Very glad that we have a nice view of a very beautiful bench. The staff are very helpful in assisting us to book the local tour and transport. The breakfast is included and is very delicious. The area is quiet and relaxed. Would absolutely recommend this place.
Reviewed September 30, 2012