Excellent 8.3
Based on 417 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 417 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

faithful from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Place was beautiful!
Its away from the noise of the main st & junction. They give you free rides to & from junction. They let me check in 2 hours early with no charge. Beautiful view seeing at least 7 islands. Well maintained. One server in the restaurant where we had our lunch was kind of not paying attention. There was some bug that looks like a bee, jump on my margarita. So i asked her to return it, i was expecting she'll come back & get me a knew one but i have to call her & she told me im not getting a new one & that the margarita with the bee swimming on it would still be on my bill. I managed to convinced her that i shouldnt pay for it. That night too I asked the staff who were sitting in the restaurant if i could use the other side of the pool for a short swim. They said sure no problem. So i came back to my room got dressed & when i come they turned the lights off & it was too dark there to hang out already. It was disrespectful. But besides those tiny matters, above all this place is worth the money!
Reviewed July 28, 2016

robert from United States
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Don't
No internet in the rooms and no tv, beach was all rocks. Went to eat and the food was not fit to eat. We left the meal on the table and left. We stayed one night, would never recommend.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Lucas from Argentina
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Mixed feelings
You will be surprised when you try to get to the resort, it's near a tragedy over a trycicle to get this place. Once you get there you will meet the awful reception staff of this totally over priced hotel. They offer complimentary a trycicle service to the town, that only works when wanted to, it happened 2 times that we have been trying and trying to reach the hotel for them to pick us up, one of them in heavy rain, not mentioning that they don't advice that they stop attending the reception ar 9pm so if you go out to the town for dinner, be prepared to walk into complete darkness, into really narrow and uncomfortable streets. Note that the only trained trycicle that go to the hotel is of their own, no other trycicle will take you there. The restaurant is very good as their stuff. The infinite pool is great. Thw hotel offer free fake wifi, is completely useless never worked, they don't have landline so if you have an emergency prepare to deal with the reception stuff , in a few words YOU ARE LOST. They have yours from the hotel, so you don't have to go to the town to take them but you have to pay 25% more is its cost. But it worth it, and the hotel has a private beach in an island to have lunch within the tours. They don't have a dock. So when you arrive from a tour prepare to walk on sharp stones when the tide goes off, at the afternoon.
Reviewed July 08, 2016

Jacob from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Secluded sanctuary of paradise
This was a wonderful place to stay in El Nido. It has all you need for a quiet getaway to a tropical paradise. The rooms are quaint, and clean. The AC works, and the bed is comfortable. The restaurant is probably one of the best in town because the food quality is superb! My only complaint is the inadequate wifi service...and they could have added an exhaust fan in the bathroom. Other than that, highly recommended!
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Shaun from Australia
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Always an amazing experience
This was our second trip to Cadlao Resort and it was just as good as the first. The key things that we love about this place are the rooms, they're a good size, comfortable and incredibly clean. The restaurant serves up excellent food. There are 2 nice pools with a great view over the bay and Cadlao Island and the excellent staff - always very polite and friendly. The resort is just a short walk/trike ride out of town and they offer day tours to the islands as well. Hope to be back again soon
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Lawrence from United States
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Best place we stayed at in Philippines so far!
First off, the staff and owners are amazing. They were very accommodating and helped out us out with recommendations on things to do. I will say they have the best kitchen/restaurant in all of Palawan if not all of the Philippines. Very rounded menu and some of the dishes I had their were better than what I could get back home. Prices are very affordable for what you get with it. If we ever go back to El Nido, we would stay here again! We met another couple at the airport who stayed at a different resort in El Nido that was much more expensive and they hated it. They said they stayed at Cadlao their first night before moving to the resort they had reservations for and they had wished they never switched. Cadlao Resort and Restaurant is fantastic.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Rhia from United States
Family with older children
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Thanks for the Memories!!!
I brought my 71 yearold mother, she had so much fun,since you can't fit any other transportation to the resort except a motorcycle or a tricycle!!! Room was clean and comfortable, clean sheets, enough towels, the restaurant was situated at the best view for photos or for just the eyes, while sipping your coffee. Thankful for the staff that took great care of my mother while we went island hopping!
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Ricardo from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Very good resort!
Good location (20 min. walking from city, or you can take a trike). Good resort, with two swiming pool. Beautiful view from the restaurant. Restaurant with good meal. Very clean room. Just one negative thing. The breakfast is not a buffet... so, you can't repeat the main dish...
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Benjamin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great place, great staff and great breakfast
Really enjoyed our 3 nights at cadlao. It's right on the beach with a great pool that overlooks the sunset. 100% would stay again and recommend friends/family.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Sheree from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Paradise
Cadlao resort was a gem to stay in, very clean food was great and staff were friendly
Reviewed June 17, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: