Book Now: Caesar Park Hotel Taipei

Excellent
From 8477 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (8477)Booking.com Reviews (2536)
8.0
Excellent
From 8477 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.3
Location9.4
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.1
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
日本語
简体中文
more
Room type
Superior Double
Superior Twin
Triple with 2 double bed
Quad
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 7195 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Lynn from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Need to improve”
We checked in to Room 1614 and the fixture (painting on the wall) dropped down and nearly hit my boy. Called receptionist and they say send someone to check. They send housekeeping staff and wanted to hanged back. It was so dangerous yet they did not offer to change us to another room. I had to call and request for change of room.
Reviewed June 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
joo from Singapore
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
The stay is very comfortable!”
The disadvantage is your hotel has no ram for luggages! You have to carry luggage up the few steps to your lobby!
Reviewed June 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
Gek from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
General”
1. Service good 2. Location good 3. Sauna not working 4. Roof garden not maintain 5. Breakfast buffet - cook in advance hence cold
Reviewed May 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Kim from Vietnam
Family with teens
Quad
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Great location and extremely helpful and friendly staffs”
I was very impressed with the staffs. They tried to call to reserve a table at Starbucks on 35F 101 Tower that required avanced booking. Response to us quickly. The funiture is a little bit outdated and need upgrade but the beds and towels are quite clean.
Reviewed May 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chin from Singapore
Family with young children
Quad
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Very good”
Good and convenient
Reviewed May 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chin from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good”
Good and convenient
Reviewed May 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kelvyn from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Metropolis Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Two rooms opposite one another”
We had two rooms opposite one another and it was so easy to organise things and the rooms are pretty spacious, making our stay a good one.
Reviewed May 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kelvyn from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Metropolis Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Modern and spacious rooms”
The room facilities are new and modern and the room is pretty spacious.
Reviewed May 26, 2018
4.0
Bee from Singapore
Group
Adjoining Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Adjoining room that is not adjoining . Very disappointed with casear and agoda”
Very bad experience with Agoda and casear pk Taipei . Was told adjoining room is not adjoining room. Is a room next door to each other . We booked adjoining room and was not given. How disappointed we are . Bad experience and very disappointed . Not apology from casear pk.
Reviewed May 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ang from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Nice hotel with friendly staff”
Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Great location especially the lift to underground mall is easy to find.
Reviewed May 25, 2018
6.8
Good
Sylvia from Singapore
Group
Superior 2 Double Beds (quad use)
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Good location”
Very central location, average room size. Facilities standard.
Reviewed May 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Toshikazu from Japan
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Good location and good stuffs”
Very convenient location with very close to MRT Taipei Central station. Free Limo privilege was given by staying more than 3 nights stay. it's wonderful gift for guests.
Reviewed May 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Yvonne from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Fuss Free Stay”
Staying at Caesar Park Taipei was the best choice. It is conveniently located above the Taipei Main Station Metro, The hotel lift brings you to the basement level where you can access the underpass to the station. There are lots of food and shopping options around the hotel. Staff was also friendly and even sent up a birthday cake surprise with a card as it was my boyfriend's birthday (a whole chocolate cake, not a slice!). It was a very pleasant stay, and we were offered the highest floor facing the Taipei Main Station. Such a magnificent view! Will be back there again this year!
Reviewed May 15, 2018
4.8
Wannee from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Acceptable”
The hotel is too old.
Reviewed May 14, 2018
8.4
Excellent
HISATOSHI from Japan
Solo traveler
Metro Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Private”
Nice Location!
Reviewed May 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Phan from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 8 nights in April 2018
Excellent location”
Excellent location, it’s connected to metro, very convenient. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hallway to rooms after getting off the elevator was dark, needs brighter lights. The showe stall needs a light as well.
Reviewed May 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Christine from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Good stay”
Good stay. Rooms are a little bit smaller than other hotels but very clean. Very convenient as it is in main Taipei train station. Tim Ho wan and Hawker Chan is just a few steps away. Yummy food there! They're strict with check in at 3pm but you can leave your bags with concierge Better ask all info from Front desk before you leave as not many people speak English.
Reviewed May 03, 2018
7.6
Very good
COMANDANTE from Macau
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Good hotel near Taipei main station”
Hotel in a good location.
Reviewed May 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jiaquan from Singapore
Family with young children
Quad
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Value for money hotel with excellent location!”
Love the location of the hotel! Room is clean and child friendly.
Reviewed May 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ravi from India
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Excellent”
Excellent location. One can reach any part of Taipei or even travel to other cities with ease. Airport transfer was not known to me. It came in as a extra boon. However I thought breakfast was part of the tariff which was not so. Your site should be clear on the choices that customer wants and accordingly give price of the room and not allow every possible choice to be seen. We should be aware price of room rent with and without breakfast.
Reviewed May 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
David from Israel
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Good loctaion, nice rooms, breakfast can be better”
good location, good room size,
Reviewed May 01, 2018
3.2
Doreen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Not worth the price ”
The hotel is very old, you can smell it the minute you enter the lift. The corridors on each level is very dark and spooky. The furniture and choice of furnishing is poor and dated. Though location is convenient, for the above points, the less than helpful housekeeping, it’s definitely not worth to pay that room rate they charge. U can get much better rates else where with better rooms and attitude of staff.
Reviewed April 30, 2018
6.0
Boon from Singapore
Business traveler
Quad
Stayed 7 nights in April 2018
Above average”
Good Location right at the Taipei Train/MRT station. Room condition is dated and run down. Breakfast menu is the same everyday.
Reviewed April 30, 2018
7.2
Very good
Parker from United States
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
80”
Good but not good enoygh
Reviewed April 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Eiji from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Good place!”
right in front of Taipei Station. you can go anywhere you want from this hotel!
Reviewed April 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Nan from Thailand
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Totally recommend. Definitely go back again. ”
It was my first time in Taiwan. I decided to stay in this hotel with my big family because it's 5 star hotel with a great location, which means it can be access from subway. The staffs are friendly and polite, they offered my family to take a rest in business center room until the rooms were ready. There are many kind of room type. I had seen almost every type. They all look nice. What we like most is location, it's easy to go everywhere in Taiwan and also easy to find good food near hotel. After I left Taipei to countryside for 3 nights, I went back to caesar park hotel again to enjoy my last night in Taiwan. So I had checked in at the hotel twice during my first trip to Taiwan and I will definitely go back to this hotel again.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
7.6
Very good
Yonas from Indonesia
Couple
Metro Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Very good”
very good location & breakfast and choose the new renovated room in upper floors
Reviewed April 22, 2018
6.8
Good
Sock from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Good location, friendly staffs”
Location is good, near taipei main station. So easy to take high speed rail, trains, subway. Near some nice bookshops, eateries, and underground street shops which sells cheap shoes. However I would not say this is a 5-star hotel as facilities are old and hallway lighting dim. Overall it looks more like a 3.5-4.0 star grade to me. A big plus are the hotel staffs who are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is ok too. Recommend if location is what you are looking for.
Reviewed April 22, 2018
5.6
Kenneth from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Above average”
Good other than rats in the lobby !
Reviewed April 22, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Diana from Singapore
Family with teens
Triple with 2 double bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
great location”
directly linked to the Taipei main station. access the mrt and trains easily through basement of the hotel. the underground mall is great and hotel is next to shopping mall, many eateries and restaurants. hotel is not new, but room is clean. Will stay here again.
Reviewed April 19, 2018
5.2
bonnie from United States
Couple
Triple with 2 double bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Great disappointment. ”
It's purely my impression and presumptions which may not be correct. We arrived around 9:30 by taxi, no one at hotel comes out to get the luggages, even the taxi driver made a comment "Where are the bus boys, no one comes out to get your lugagges?" The room has mildew smells, bathtub and the room is very old, noticed cracks in the wall. We called the front desk they said no rooms available. We noticed that majority of the guests are Japaneses. They are known for cleanliness. There's no way they would have stayed at our room, old and smelly. We think either because we booked on Agoda.com at discount or because we are Chinese Americans, so they placed us in that room. Would I go back? Definitely NO. We stayed at another hotel the first 3 days and we love that one and really regretted that we switched to this one. The other one is cleaner, cheaper, staffs are friendlier and convenient to everything.
Reviewed April 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Yee from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Very Good Location”
Just opposite to Taipei Main Station, you can find everything you need nearby. The room has been renovated, modern, neat and tidy.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
eillyne from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Value for money not only for room ”
I was deciding between another hotel nearby and Cesar Park, decided on Cesar Park. no regret, staff were attentive, when extra amenities were required their responses were prompt. Location is excellent with surrounding restaurants of various prices and (other hotels nearby also have this advantage) . They win on their standard of service.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
6.0
Arnan from Thailand
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Only the location”
The location is excellent, direct elevator from Taipei station to the hotel. But the hotel is outdated. The room is quit old especially bathroom. The staff is okay, very professional but not really friendly. Overall was okay but not really want to go back next time.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
3.2
Ken from Singapore
Business traveler
Metro Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Avoid”
Hotel refused to keep my luggage for 1 night. Even though I had to rush for my 6am train, the manager Sunny insisted I book a room for 1 night if I want to keep my luggage with them or leave it at station's lockers. In the end I cant find a locker big enough and had to bring my luggage with me! This is horrible service rendered. I will not return and stay at this hotel again!
Reviewed April 16, 2018
5.6
Beng from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Not worth.”
Old hotel, house keeping depend on their mood.
Reviewed April 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
WenHsuan from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
excellent hotel ”
very helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay here. thank you.
Reviewed April 14, 2018
7.2
Very good
Francis from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Not a 5 star Hotel as claimed. ”
Location is exceptional with nearby eateries. Easy access to everywhere in Taipei via MRT & other transportation. Service is good, staffs are attentive & provide assistance whenever required. Not a 5 star hotel as featured on Agoda hotel rated.
Reviewed April 11, 2018
7.2
Very good
Jennifer from Singapore
Family with teens
Triple with 2 double bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Great Hotel ”
I'm very please with my stay in Caesar hotel during my trip in Taipei last week! The hotel staff were friendly and helpful! Room was clean and spacious! My mum love it most! Thank you Caesar!
Reviewed April 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
LEE from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Excellent”
Superb location just above Taipei train station and next to the main station. Easy access to everything
Reviewed April 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ha from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Excellent location in central Taipei”
Good location, convenient but have not reached the luxurious standard to fatch this type of pricing.
Reviewed April 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Joannes from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
great location w direct access to Railway Station ”
Great location w access to trains n MRT ,restaurants n departmental stores..Lots of eateries around esp the Japanese restaurants at the subway and also next to 1 star Michelin Hawker Chan(Singapore ) Ramen n famous Tim Hoi Wen tim sum place. the,hotel itself need some renovation n good management to make it a truly 5 star hotel. You can see shoddy maintenance work.in the room. Staff is excellent ;efficient, friendly and most helpful. Had a great stay there n hope they will open the bar in the roof garden which is landscaped with carps in the pond n also great views.
Reviewed April 04, 2018
5.6
Riza from Philippines
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
Very Frustrating. Doesnt Qualify to be a 4 Star Hotel”
Pros: Location only Cons: 1. No Bidet on Most comfort room in contradictory with what is being advertised on the photos online. 2. Room and facilities are very old 3. We were tranferred 3x because rooms offerred were unacceptable and not what we paid for, cutting half day of our tour plus the hassle on transferring with young kids and elderly. 4. There's no ramp for wheelchairs and strollers on the front entrance. 5. Inconsistent replenishment of conplimentary water 6. TV is broken. 7. Hallway is too dark. 8. Needs major overhaul / renovation 9. The price doesnt match the room and facilities (not value for money). 10. Too old and scary bathtubs and sinks. 11. Not recommended for family with young kids and elderly.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Li from Singapore
Couple
Metro Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Very convenient, nice rooms”
Awesome location, nice comfortable rooms, friendly staff
Reviewed April 03, 2018
7.2
Very good
Xiao from Singapore
Group
Quad
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Conveniently Located Above Taipei Main Station”
I have always been staying at this hotel during my stay in Taipei. The room is spacious and comforatble. However, the last trip was a little disappointing over the service they have provided. There was a forced power shut down (dictated by the government) but we were not informed any earlier or during our check in. We only saw a piece of memo left on our room's table that night the power shut down was and when confronted, the staff did not show any positive attitude on managing this issue.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
7.2
Very good
Maria from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Convenient location”
I would recommend the hotel to others because of the location. However, the hotel needs to improve on cleanliness. The room I stayed in was full of dust on the wallpaper; obviously not cleaned for a long time. Also, the carpet is dusty. The double room was so small compared to the same category of twin room. I booked three rooms and the room I shared with my husband was so small, dirty and not worth the rate. The hotel also did not take time to meet our requests. We indicated high floors but we were given the lowest floor which was noisy, no view. The window of my room was even behind a billboard which was fully lighted at night and distracted us in our sleep. The television channels did not seem to work during the first two nights and when we complained the third night, we were quickly assisted by the room butler who was so nice. The staff were really accommodating and knew how to give advice on the places to see.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
2 nights in Taipei ”
Unbeatable location just next to MRT station. Building is not well maintained unfortunately. Excellent staff
Reviewed April 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
KIAM from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
This is our 1st time staying with Caesar Park, and YES, we will be back again!”
Clean, convenient location.
Reviewed April 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Dulay from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Convenience”
Very convenient location as the hotel has its own exit from the airport train and right across the taipei main station. Michelin starred restaurants a block away as well as many hole in the wall restaurants serving variety of food
Reviewed March 30, 2018
5.2
SHUK from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
oom and corridor were in bad conditions, there was a foul smell of moth / moisture”
General facilities and room settings were old and outdated.
Reviewed March 28, 2018