Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6218 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Chee from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Old but decent hotel
connected to the MTR
The room is pretty old and we couldn't get a newly renovated one cos we want to be on the same floor as the triple room
Reviewed October 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

michael from United States
Couples
Metro Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Best choice
location. Staff. Rooms
excellant, Stayed here many times over many years, bestvlocation for easy transport and actinides. Train station across street has many fine eating places and of course easy transport. Bus station too. Staff is simply great. They can find anything and never a mistake , Unlike some other hotels. Why not stay here? Sorry no pool
Reviewed October 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lai from Singapore
Families with older children
Quad
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Highly NOT recommended, cockroach in the bathtub
Location, but then, you can get others that are more value for money
"Whole new renovations" not applicable to these rooms. Ours looked like it was last renovated in the 80s. When I asked the front desk why does my bathroom look so different, the response "oh, those are our twin sharing rooms. Our Quad rooms are only "partially refurbished". Dim lights. When I asked housekeeping to borrow an iron and ironing board, the latter arrived looking so stained like coffee was spilt over it 3 times. Worst experience ever. Cockroach in bathtub!! When expressed indignance to the front desk, the answer was just "we're so sorry for your discomfort". Next day at check-out, I was presented with 4 porcelain mugs for "compensation" for the incident. I told the staff it is not necessary as (1) my luggage has no space, and (2) it makes no sense for me to pack breakables and (3) I will not hand carry 4 porcelain mugs of zero value to me. Their response was to shove me with other porcelain collectibles, which I also explained is unnecessary, for the same reasons. After some useless arguments which wasted more of our time, I told them it would make more sense if they really wanted to make up for it, to let us have food voucher of sorts, something that can get a snack or drink within the hotel. We were refused. I terminated the conversation from there. Totally unforgettably bad experience.
Reviewed October 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KIM from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
good location nice room
near to public transport, shopping, local restaurants
Happy with the service, comfortable room and good hotel location
Reviewed October 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tham from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed one night in October 2013
Friendly staffs
Friendly staff, Hotel is near to train station and easy to find dining place
Reviewed October 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yong from Australia
Groups
Quad
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great stay
Location, Staff service and price
The first 2 nights we stayed on the 13th floor. Eventhough the room was great, the only issue I had was that the toilet was smelly. We went to Taroko Gorge the after that and checked back in again the day after and stayed on the 11th floor. This time everything was great. The staff there are extremely friendly and can communicate in English really well. I am planning to go back to Taipei in the near future and will definitely stay in Caesar Park again.
Reviewed October 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

leow from Singapore
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in October 2013
Front desk sub standard,can't check in early.
Above MRT station,public Tpt excellent,nice room.
Not impress on the check in time , overprice hotel. No breakfast included. Nice big modern designs room with Very comfortable beds. Public transports is excellent . Above Taipei MRT station M6 exit. Good surrounding food stalls and major shopping complex.
Reviewed October 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kia from Singapore
Groups
Triple with 2 double bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Central location
Good location, reasonably priced and decent room
Although the hotel is not new, the room was pretty decent. The location is superb as it is just right above the Taipei main station where it is the interchange to HSR, train station and terminal to Taoyuan International Airport. The Taipei Main Station is also linked to underground malls and main shopping centers.
Reviewed October 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Diana from United States
Families with young children
Quad
Stayed one night in October 2013
should be a 4 stars hotel only, inside is gretting
location is good, easy to get food nearby, staffs speak English.
I would say OK. It used to be a great hotel but it is showing wear and tear inside especially the bathroom. The price is resonable.
Reviewed October 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ryan from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Very good hotel
nice staff and good price
good location and staff very nice and efficient. MRT is very near and convenient to all hot spots
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: