Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 40 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

amgad from Bolivia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
great place and really enjoyed my stay.
clean location and location
My stay at The Cairo Inn in the heart of downtown cairo was so therapeutic to say the least . The warmth of the staff , the coziness in the common room was like a home away from home . The view from my room over looking the city of cairo was panoramic. When I went to sleep at night I forgot that I was not sleeping in my own bed. It was the world of comfort at it's very best.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

ATSUSHI from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good location, easy to find, that's all
Good location, Spacious room, only that
The bed was not clean. The hotel staff tried to force me to buy their tour or taxi service.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Salim from Bangladesh
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
I am very pleased.
Nice behave, nice hospitality, nice location
I am very pleased.I am very pleased.I am very pleased.I am very pleased.I am very pleased.I am very pleased.I am very pleased.I am very pleased.I am very pleased.I am very pleased.I am very pleased.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Cedric from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
Terrible night
Nothing at all
It was impossible to open the window because of the traffic noise. Bed sheets were stained with blood, and bugs were running on my face in the middle of the night. Ia ma not specifically picky but this was just a bit too much.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Agnieszka from Poland
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Friendly staff. and good location
friendly staff, good location, resonable price
The hotel is a bit worn out but clean; breakfast is simple but good enough .The staff very efficient and very friendly- they give many info and organize taxis; Very convenient location close to Cairo Archaeological Museum and Tahrir Square as well as subway station; not far from railway station also. Good value for the price.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

bhatti from Pakistan
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
very good hotel
good staff very nice
agoda.com pannel is very good staff coprative is nice i m setesfied this hotel
Reviewed April 03, 2013

bhatti from Pakistan
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
hotel is very goood
nice all sysytem
agoda.com is very good hotel very nice coprative stafff location good
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great Location, Friendly Staff,
Location
The hotel is right in the center of the city. The staff was helpful and friendly going out of their way to provide quality service which is especially rare considering my experience with Cairo. The only issue I had with the hotel was the quality of the mattresses. The hotel was clean but the bedding seemed very old and worn. Hotel was a good price though.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Goh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed one night in October 2012
Noisy
Location
Hotel cairo is at the busy street U can't have a good rest due to the traffic thru out The day n night I will not Come back again
Reviewed February 09, 2013

Brendan from Ireland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 8 nights in January 2013
Fantastic staff, really central location
Staff
While it has more of a hostel vibe to it, I was very comfortable in my room for the stay. I was there a week, and they let me transfer to a room with a balcony view, which I appreciated. Internet speeds are FANTASTIC. Having travelled in Egypt for a month now, everywhere else has been sluggish in comparison. The staff were very friendly and always up for a chat. There is a lot of car beeping, especially if you have a room facing the street, but you get used to it or use earplugs. Just part of Egypt! Taxis come by all the time so you can get around (which you'll want to, as there isn't much for tourists downtown), and I felt safe despite being relatively close to Tahrir square. In fact, I walked there one day and it was quite peaceful.
Reviewed January 23, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: