Excellent 8.2
Based on 303 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 303 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

christopher from Philippines
Couple
Double Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
good location
clean, location, comfort
we had a good stay, room is clean, breakfast is same everyday just enough, location is very near with barcelona cathedral, walking distance in shopping centre and very accessible using aeroport bus
Reviewed January 30, 2016

yesim from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
very noisy at night, some staff extremely rude
breakfast was decent, central location
Central location but the area gets unsafe and very noisy at night. One receptionist was very helpful and friendly but unfortunately I cannot say the same for the rest. One in particular was exteremely rude. I stayed at a single room, it was very small and mostly cold. Breakfast was decent. I would choose a different hotel next time.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Wenjun from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Reasonable price hotel
Staff. Price. Location.
My second time in this hotel. Everything is good.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Dennis from Canada
Group
Double Standard Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Pre & Post Cruise Stay
location, location, staff
We had an enjoyable stay at California Hotel located only minutes away from La Ramblas. The staff were very friendly and helpful in advising what to do and where to eat. Great restaurant next door to the hotel.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Janis from Latvia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Place to enjoy nightlife in barcelona
Location, good price and clean room
Reviewed October 15, 2015

George from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single Standard Room
Stayed 12 nights in September 2015
Comfortable basic hotel in a good location
Good Location, reasonable price and friendly staff
Had a good stay at the Hotel California, it is located right in the gothic quarter of Barcelona with plenty of good restaurants very close by.
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Alexandra from United States
Couple
Double Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Great location, great staff
Staff and location. Rooms very clean
Excellent
Reviewed August 23, 2015

HUANG from Taiwan
Group
Twin Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Comfortable, good location
Location, clean, reasonable price
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Fiona from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2015
extremely hard bed, noisy hotel
position to la ramblas
We didn't like our stay, could hear every noise from other rooms, impossible to sleep due to position to ramblas, tiny room and extremely hard and uncomfortable bed
Reviewed August 07, 2015

Jayne from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Standard Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good hotel in the heart of things
Central, cheap, friendly
Good one night stay. Nice building close to bars and restaurants. No water or tea/coffee provided but shampoo etc was.
Reviewed July 30, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: