Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1563 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 5.8
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 6.0
  • Food and dining 4.9
Sort by

Jean from Philippines
Families with young children
Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
no good. cigarette smoke enters the room.
location and cleanliness perhaps but the smoke enters the room making it unhealthy to stay
forgettable.i won't come back and would not recommend it..other staffs are friendly but the man who smokes in the reception was very unfriendly and does not know how to treat and communicate with his guests..chinese are not known for hospitality i guess.
Reviewed September 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Families with young children
Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
definitely not for non-smokers.
there's a nearby mtr station; it's very near shops & restaurants; the rooms & the hallways are clean.
the rooms are too small, the lift is too tight, but these wouldn't have bothered us much because the hotel is clean & it's delightful to find everything you need in such a tight space called a room. what made our stay unpleasant was the cigarette smoke, and the lingering smell if it, that are sickening to me & my 3-year old daughter. it is for this reason that we specified that we be on a non-smoking floor (not knowing it was a 1-floor hotel in a building), in a non-smoking room. we booked 2 rooms, but virtually squeezed ourselves in just 1, because the smell of cigarette smoke is unbearable , as well as on the hallways. unfortunately, it's the hotel manager himself who smokes at the reception. we definitely won't book in a small hotel again; it's the first time ever that we tried a hotel we don't know & it was a regretful experience. our otherwise "okay" accommodation was ruined by the strong & sickening smell of cigarette smoke.
Reviewed September 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

tan from Malaysia
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
the room too small...
great location, near shopping area and many restaurant
The room too small, i cant accept it...
Reviewed September 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

NIKUL from India
Business travelers
2 Double Beds Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Not Good but its ok
Roomsizeis small
Not good
Reviewed September 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Liu from China
Families with older children
Double Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
hotel near shopping area
1. good location for shopping 2. easy access to transportation 3. value for money
small room, can hardly move around
Reviewed September 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Double Bed Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
Terrible
Nothing at all good. The room was full of ants, the air conditioning did not work, the room is so tiny it only fits a small double bed, the bathroom is also so tiny for me it would have been impossible to shower, maybe stand with one foot in the toilet.
Reviewed September 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Azlanshah from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Single Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
excellent location and pleasant hotel to stay
location, clean, price
very good and will consider to stay again in future
Reviewed September 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

HEE from Malaysia
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
GOOD HOTEL
Clean room,good location and helpful staff.
Reviewed September 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ta from Indonesia
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
room is too small
good location but small room
too expensive for the room
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wing from United States
Solo travelers
Single Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
California Hotel - small but clean
Clean. Good location. Easy for public transporation.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: