Calla Hotel
 Calla Hotel
Lobby Calla Hotel
Lobby Calla Hotel
See all 30 photos
Removed from saved list
7.5
Very good
/10
(362 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.1
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location
  • KDU College890 m
  • Atria Shopping Gallery1.06 km
  • Tropicana City Mall1.29 km
  • Taman Bahagia LRT Station1.53 km
  • G13 Gallery1.61 km
  • Taman Paramount LRT Station1.69 km
  • Shalini Ganendra Fine Art1.81 km
  • Minut Init Art Social1.94 km
  • Damansara Specialist Hospital2.04 km
  • TTDI Train Station2.04 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Calla Hotel

    31, Jalan SS2/75, SS2, Petaling Jaya, Selangor, One Utama, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, 47300 - See map
    "This hotel is very good for a budget travelling plan, the hotel is at a very good location, an area with a lot of shops, restaurant, bars, and nigh..."
    Ivan - January 19, 2018
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 90% of guests
    Very good service
    7.8 rating for service
    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Room service [24-hour]

    • Smoking area

    • Room service

    This property is in high demand!

    Booked 24 times

    Property ranking|Compared to 13,163 Kuala Lumpur properties
    See all rankings
    Cheapest price score
    Service score
    7.8/10
    Room comfort score
    6.9/10
    Value for money score
    7.8/10
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Better than
    96
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Value for money7.8
    Distance to city center15 km
    Location rating8.1
    Nearest airportSultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport (SZB)
    Distance to airport7.8 km

    Rooms available at Calla Hotel

    Deluxe
    Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
    • Street view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Super Twin Room
    Super Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Single Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Room
    Single Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Room
    ...
    • Room size: 13 m²/140 ft²
    • Street view
    • 2 bunk beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double
    Double
    ...
    • Room size: 11 m²/118 ft²
    • No Windows view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    ...
    • Room size: 13 m²/140 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Quad
    Family Quad
    ...
    • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
    • Street view
    • 2 queen beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Twin Room - 2 Single beds
    Twin Room - 2 Single beds
    ...
    • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
    • Shower
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Single
    Deluxe Single
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Basic Twin Beds
      Basic Twin Beds
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Basic Dorm
        Basic Dorm
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices

          What people love about Calla Hotel

          • 9.6
            Exceptional
            Staff 

            "Hotel is clean, staff is friendly, location is strategic."

            Niall

            |

            October 28, 2018

          • 7.6
            Very good
            Cleanliness

            "Clean room & convenient location."

            Chen H.

            |

            October 4, 2016

          • 9.6
            Exceptional
            Staff 

            "The staff are very friendly and helpful."

            Yung

            |

            July 27, 2018

          Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

          Prices drop the moment you sign in!

          Sign in now
          More about Calla Hotel

          More about Calla Hotel

          6.8
          Good

          "The location is good and staff is nice."

          Na

          |

          September 8, 2018

          An overview

          Show less

          What they offer

          9.2
          Exceptional

          "Budget hotel and delicious foods at SS2"

          POON

          |

          October 31, 2016

          Read more reviews
          Show less

          Nearest essentials

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show less

          What to eat nearby

          American cuisine
          American cuisine
          Dukes and Duchess
          4.0 km American, Asian, Bar
          McDonald's
          4.4 km American
          The Daily Grind
          5.5 km American, Bar, Pub
          Asian cuisine
          Asian cuisine
          Du Viet Vietnamese Restaurant, Kuala Lumpur
          1.8 km Asian, Vietnamese
          Restaurant Sri Nyonya
          2.3 km Asian, Malaysian
          Paradise Dynasty
          3.4 km Asian, Chinese, Taiwanese
          Chinese cuisine
          Chinese cuisine
          House Of Tang
          4.8 km Chinese
          Restoran Berjaya
          5.4 km Chinese, Indonesian
          HSBC - Hot & Spicy Bangsar Cuisine
          5.7 km Chinese

          What's nearby

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show less

          Property's guest policies

          Show less

          Some helpful facts

          Show less

          Announcements

          From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

          Reviews of Calla Hotel from real guests

          Provided by verified guests of Agoda
          Agoda Reviews (362)Booking.com Reviews (177)
          7.5
          /
          10
          Cleanliness7.6
          Facilities6.9
          Location8.1
          Room comfort and quality6.9
          Service7.8
          Value for money7.8
          Rating
          9+ Exceptional (22)
          8-9 Excellent (20)
          7-8 Very Good (52)
          6-7 Good (28)
          <6 Below Expectation (43)
          Time of the year
          Mar - May (29)
          Jun - Aug (56)
          Sep - Nov (42)
          Dec - Feb (38)
          All guests (362)
          All room types
          All languages

          Show reviews that mention 

          Showing 165 verified guest comments
          12345
          5.2
          Bryant from Malaysia
          Business traveler
          Double
          Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

          Above average”

          We are book Twin Bed but the hotel ask us to pay extra RM 20 for Twin Bed. After arrived at hotel, the staff told us that Twin Bed is full and upgrade us to Family Room, so in this case, the hotel shouldn't extra take us RM 20 (although RM 20, we afford to paid)

          Reviewed July 22, 2019

          Hi Bryant, I replied your email regarding the request for a twin bed even you booked a Double Room which is comes with a Queen-sized bed. I thought you were understood and agreed to top up RM20 (for 2 nights) to change to a Twin Room when you check in. When you check in, our front desk free upgraded a Family Room to you which is RM30 different (per night) from Twin Room. All the prices are in Agoda. As a responsible hotel operator, we tried our best to fulfill our guests needs as long as it is acceptable and within our capability. Your case is a definate misunderstand. Our effort to free upgrade a bigger room to you, but you are the one who is not satified, and we are the one to be blamed. For all bookers and guests, please ask us if you have any question regarding the room setup and price before or during check in or during your stay. We can avoid most of the misunderstanding. If not, it will become a loss-loss outcome like this. No party wins.

          Show more
          Calla Hotel
          7.6
          Very good
          lim
          Business traveler
          Double
          Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

          Small but room clean , great service”

          this room is small but clean and neat , staff on counter are friendly and helpful , i check early in more than 2hr without notice , after 12pm cleaning room , there consider me on tired situation and allow me early check in without any charges . Staff polite and kind to serve .

          Reviewed July 16, 2019
          4.8
          Ismail from Malaysia
          Solo traveler
          Single Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Room
          Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

          Room shows is not the same”

          The picture shows to me is a room with one single bed and a queen bed, but when my son reached there the bed are all double-decker. Please don't cheat customers, I book a hotel not hostel. If you inform me that the bed is all double-decker, I would upgrade my booking immediately.

          Reviewed July 04, 2019

          Dear Ismail, Thank you for your booking. We wish to provide a good service and good staying experience to all of our guests, regardless how much you had paid or which type of room you stayed. From your comment, it shown that you got wrong information when you were making your booking. A few clarifications, first, Calla Hotel never has a Single Room selling online. Secondly, Calla Hotel never has a room with "1 single bed and a queen bed", as you described, selling online as well. You made the booking of "Single bed in 4-Bed Mixed Room" which it is a dormitory or a shared room. If your wish was to book a single room for 1 person stay, why didn't you think that something went wrong if it shown a photo of room with "1 single bed and a queen bed" as you described. Or you wished to book a Family room for your son? We provide different room types and bed settings to fulfill different needs of our guests. And we wish to get fair comments to us. Thank you.

          Show more
          Calla Hotel
          8.4
          Excellent
          FAITH from Malaysia
          Couple
          Twin Room - 2 Single beds
          Stayed 1 night in November 2018

          Budget Stay”

          A good place to put up for a short stay; business meeting, conference etc. Location is great and accessible to many other places.

          Reviewed May 30, 2019
          9.2
          Exceptional
          Jocelyn from Malaysia
          Business traveler
          Double
          Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

          There basics are all there”

          To me, this is the best and newest hotel around ss2 area. It looks small and simple but then again I did not have high expectation. So it is a decent place to stay. There are a lot of hawker food, mamak stores and healthy massage center.

          Reviewed August 17, 2016
          9.3
          Exceptional
          Yan from Malaysia
          Couple
          Double
          Stayed 1 night in March 2014

          Small but clean room, fast internet, great service”

          Small but clean and neat room, super fast internet, great customer service

          The room is small but clean and neat. Too bad that the day i arrived had no water supply due to SAJ upgrading project in SS2. However, the internet is super fast. The malay male staffs on day and night shift are very friendly and helpful, they even help me to cook hot water using bottled water and electric kettle specially for my need during the water cut off period. The night shift staff was very attentive and guard over our vehicle parked infront of the hotel. Will come back again and highly recommended. There are a lot of food can be found within walking distance, the famous SS2 Murni mamak is just few steps away from the hotel! :)

          Reviewed March 20, 2014
          5.2
          yue from Malaysia
          Family with young children
          Family Quad
          Stayed 1 night in July 2019

          The room is old ”

          Have some disappointed cause the room is old, the paint on the wall was peeled off and cracked.

          Reviewed July 18, 2019
          8.4
          Excellent
          Louise from Singapore
          Solo traveler
          Deluxe
          Stayed 4 nights in July 2019

          Excellent”

          POLITE, HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY STAFF CLEAN ,COSY AND RECEPTION WITH WELL-DECORATED REFRESHING GREENERY. GOOD VALUE

          Reviewed July 10, 2019
          6.4
          Good
          Desmond from Malaysia
          Business traveler
          Single Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Room
          Stayed 1 night in June 2019

          Some minor considerations, otherwise ok”

          Hotel is ok. Has all the basics. But, parking can be a hassle as there are many other retail shops there. Also, note that if you booked the room with the bunk beds that you need to ask for the lower bunk in advance (especially if you have trouble climbing.)

          Reviewed June 03, 2019
          6.0
          Chee from Malaysia
          Business traveler
          Double
          Stayed 1 night in May 2019

          Above average”

          The room has smoking smell although there is a small notice of non-smoking in the room. It is very bad to me as a non-smoker. If there is no smoking smell, I would provide higher rating to Calla Hotel.

          Reviewed June 02, 2019
          5.2
          mengwei from Malaysia
          Business traveler
          Single Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Room
          Stayed 1 night in January 2019

          noisy feel like get scam”

          the company post at agoda rm28 pernight 。。。people seing that cheap and book but at the last arrivied the hotel the staff or boss say that promotion is for 4 person one room 。。。。。if u one single room please pay addition rm 70。。。。。。totally is scam why i say that 。。。the picture the company they put the single room picture not the 4 person combain room for customer actrach。。。。so is scam please give me a solution if not i will quit agoda using。。。。because every month i rent more than 15 timein agoda。。。。

          Reviewed January 14, 2019
          6.8
          Good
          Na from Malaysia
          Couple
          Deluxe
          Stayed 1 night in September 2018

          Good location and Friendly Staff ”

          The location is good and staff is nice. But the facility inside the room a bit old and not so clean enough. During the night time did hear people at corridor quarrelling affected the peaceful of the hotel. Anyway, still recommend this hotel as i always stay there when i travelling to here.

          Reviewed September 08, 2018
          7.2
          Very good
          Timothy from Malaysia
          Business traveler
          Double
          Stayed 1 night in January 2019

          Budget hotel and delicious foods at SS2”

          Great place that never sleeps at night with lots of good food

          Reviewed May 09, 2019
          5.2
          Eric from Malaysia
          Business traveler
          Double
          Stayed 1 night in March 2019

          No Parking”

          Good location but parking & check in staff very bad

          Reviewed March 14, 2019
          9.2
          Exceptional
          Gregory from Malaysia
          Solo traveler
          Double
          Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

          Receipt on traveler Tax”

          Was not issued,

          Reviewed December 02, 2018
          8.4
          Excellent
          khalil from Malaysia
          Solo traveler
          Single Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Room
          Stayed 1 night in September 2018

          Best Value !”

          friendly staff, a lot restaurant/hawker around here. and perfect place for durian hunter !

          Reviewed September 09, 2018
          7.2
          Very good
          Lim from Singapore
          Solo traveler
          Double
          Stayed 1 night in June 2018

          Budget hotel ”

          Many entries nearby. Busy location with lots of shops. 3 levels Budget hotel with no lift. Single room without window with toilet attached.. Just a night is fine. Bed not that comfortable but as I said it fine for a night.

          Reviewed June 25, 2018
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Chee from Malaysia
          Business traveler
          Double
          Stayed 1 night in April 2018

          Can't imagine the feel the sense the warm the sense of belongings sure will come again without fail ”

          Room - simple clean nicer than my own room Toilet - clean big mirror simple heater user friendly Tv - need not so many channels sufficient to kill my time in the room Drinking water - always ready Iron - mom beloved type heavy n solid Space - perfect size for a single lonely biz travelled Lighting - sufficient to work if required Sockets - enough for many gadgets for individual

          Reviewed April 04, 2018
          7.2
          Very good
          Simon from Singapore
          Couple
          Double
          Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

          Very good”

          Location of the hotel is good. There are lots of food places around and the Monday night market is nearby. The room is a little small and soundproofing of the room needs a little attention. Cleanliness is good and staff is helpful and friendly.

          Reviewed December 14, 2017
          7.6
          Very good
          Bee from Malaysia
          Couple
          Double
          Stayed 1 night in June 2017

          Clean and nice location”

          Overall is good. Hotel is clean, room is clean, toilet is clean. Bed is comfortable and soft. Location is strategic because there is a lot of shops and restaurants located beside and opposite. It also very near to One Utama. One thing that frustrated me was all the car park coupon machines nearby were not functioning, and we almost try out all machines on the street in order to pay for the car park coupon.

          Reviewed June 29, 2017
          12345
          This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

          Back to search results

          Back to room choices

          |

          Dismiss

          Calla Hotel
          |Very good 7.5
          ×
          Check in. Step out.
          Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

          • Excellent location
          • Mid Valley Mega Mall
          • Taman Bahagia LRT Station is within 1.53 km