Exceptional 9.2
Based on 380 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 380 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Benjamin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
very good
Very good
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Zhong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Enjoyable stay at Calypso Grand!
1. Location - its interesting that its able to be located in old quarter itself, but away from the crowded zone. 2. Hotel is new and clean. 3. great friendly staff!!
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Zhong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Enjoyable stay at Calypso Grand!
1. Location - ideal location as its inside old quarters but away from the noise and crowd
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Juan from Spain
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Lovely hotel near the Old Quarter
Staff, breakfast, comfy rooms
The hotel is very nice, friendly staff who wants to practice their English with you, good attitude and attention, fantastic breakfast, and generally speaking, it gives you a very good impression about the place.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Best in hanoi
Clean , service , good food
It was really fantastic staying this hotel . Variety choice for ur breakfast , rooms very clean . Service is superb. Three star hotel with five star service .
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Lisa from United States
Solo traveler
Junior Suite Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Little gem in Hanoi
Breakfast was very good. Staff very attentive. Location convenient
Very pleasant stay. Enjoyed the hotel very much!!!
Reviewed August 25, 2015

arthur from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Sensatiomal experience
Staff, cleanliness/freshness, breakfast time.
We loved the enthusiastic friendliness of the whole staff all the time. The fresh clean decor was very special in its appealing decoration.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Andrew from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
VIP treatment
Staff
this review is not only for the travellers but the owners of the hotel. Linda, who is the manager of the hotel certainly make my stay a very good one. I have been traveling around hanoi for quite sometime, been using agoda very frequently and Linda is the only one that make me take time off to write a review. My first one. she is very attentive, trying her unique ways to make you feel at home. there isnt any problem that is too hard for her. I am sure if i am being attended by anyone, it would not be that nice for me. so kudos to this hotel with the staff, its a hidden gem in old quarters
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Karen from Australia
Family with older children
Junior Suite Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Fabulous property should be rated 10/10
Staff staff staff
This is the property to book in old quarter Hanoi. Felt like we were staying with family. Staff are professional and fantastic at their job. Loved the Grand Calypso.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

donald from United States
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
enjoyed my stay
super helpful front desk and staff, good breakfast, and nice rooms
Reviewed May 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: