Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 240 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

HUI from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Clean room and helpful staff
The location was inconvenience for van to stop. But it was nice to stay and less noise compare with other hotel.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

PANAGIOTIS from Greece
Couples
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
very good service and location
service location clean
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Ang from Singapore
Families with older children
Family Suite
Stayed one night in December 2015
Superb staff attitude and hotel management
New, Clean and Staff
It is located at an old alley in the old quarters. You will never know there is a hidden tiger in it. The hotel is very new and clean with European renovation design. The rooms maybe quite small but can be compromised. The staff are very well trained and were extremely helpful, initiative and friendly. We were brief everything about that area, places of interest and all the dos and don'ts about in Hanoi. We were offered a night snack (compliment from the hotel) even though we have already checked out in the morning and waiting to board a night train to sapa.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

ALFRED from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Hassle-free stay
Location & price
The staffs at Calypso are really friendly and always ready to help. We arrived to Vivian greeting us and she took the time to explain how to get around Hanoi and gave us valuables tips on safety and places of interests. We didn't eat in the hotel, so can't say much. P/S: Try the really awesome beef noodles just below the hotel, few shops towards the main road.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Alex from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed one night in November 2015
Go Calypso!
The staff were very helpful and engaging- full of suggestions, knew our names, helped with airport. The room got ypgraded, was very clean and comfortable. The location was right in the centre!
Great!
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Dao from Vietnam
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Value for Money
location/staff friendliness/comfortable
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Vishwanath from India
Families with young children
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed one night in November 2015
Awesome stay in crazy Hanoi
Very clean
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Nadya from United States
Couples
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Outstanding Hotel in the heart of Hanoi's Old City
Friendly staff, condition of the room, location
Overall wonderful experience, highly recommended.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Chumporn from Thailand
Couples
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed one night in September 2015
Over all is great
Staffs, cleanliness & location
Reviewed September 30, 2015

ayellet from Israel
Couples
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed one night in September 2015
We've fell in love with this hotel!
Amazing staff, were so friendly and recommend us the best places to go to, lovely rooms, amazing breakfast
First of all, hands off for staff function and attitude, it was so much fun coming back there every time from our trips. Everyone were so polite and friendly and the well designed and super-clean rooms support our wish to come back asap. Great breakfast menu!
Reviewed September 23, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: