Good 6.8
Based on 86 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 86 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.4
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Lakshitha from Sri Lanka
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Value for money!!!!!!!!!!!!
Food, Location, Privacy
We stayed only for one night. Food was superb!!!! But A/C wasn't properly working.
Reviewed October 11, 2015

David from United States
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great location, old rooms, great staff, good food
food was great, location is easy to find, and beautiful swimming pools
We had an enjoyable time. The rooms are a bit outdated and musty. However, the included breakfast was excellent and generous with a mix of Eastern and Western food choices. The pools are absolutely stunning and relaxing. Staff are helpful. It's pretty easy to find, being one of the larger hotels on the beach in Negombo. We felt safe and cared for. We also appreciated the staff.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Hira from Pakistan
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Our stay at the Camelot
Breakfast, views from the room, pool area
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Suresha from Sri Lanka
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
They got a very nice view and the food was ok
View , food and the service is the best 3 things
Not that ba actually... Our rooms air conditioning system wasn't working properly... That's the only bad thing about it... And a coding to my knowledge of hotels .., it looks a bit out dated. Need upgrade faster the better
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Ejaz from Pakistan
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Third class hotel
Terrible stat
Reviewed August 25, 2015

dileep from Pakistan
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Realy nice hotel
Location, food n pool are nice
Realy great
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Zubin from Maldives
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Okay no frills hotel. No hassles. Great Breakfast
Great breakfast, pool nice, not a bad area
Good stay. Breakfast was the highlight. Great for kids with 3 ranges of pools. Beach area could be a bit cleaner although it wasn't bad.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Wendy from Australia
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Rooms, welcome drink and check in
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Toby from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Over priced for what you get
Close to airport 30 mins. On the beach.
Overall I think the hotel was over priced. The rooms are small and the bathrooms very squeezed. We had booked our family of 5 into two rooms. The two rooms they gave to us next to each other only had 4 beds. They has had to move us to one room with 3 beds a long way from the rest of the family at 2am in the morning which is the last thing you want to be doing. The pool was very cold and full of water boatmen which put off the kids a lot. The beach was o.k. but not the best. The breakfast was fine. We used the hotel as it was close to the airport and could still work for people at the start or end of their trip to Sri Lanka.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

PATRICK from France
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Looking for Miss sunshine!
Location price
Pleasant even without sunshine
Reviewed January 03, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: