Camp Netanya Resort and Spa
Free Wi-Fi

Camp Netanya Resort and Spa

Brgy. Ligaya, Anilao, Mabini, Batangas, Mabini, Batangas, Philippines, 4202
- View on map
Superior - King Size Bed - Bed Camp Netanya Resort and Spa
Superior - King Size Bed - Bed
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Camp Netanya Resort and Spa
    Lobby Camp Netanya Resort and Spa
    Swimming pool [outdoor] Camp Netanya Resort and Spa
    Family Superior Camp Netanya Resort and Spa
    See all 38 photos
    Villa Camp Netanya Resort and Spa

    Camp Netanya Resort and Spa Reviews

    7.7
    Very good
    /10
    (875 reviews)See what guests said
    9.2
    Exceptional

    "We had an amazing stay."

    OLGA

    -

    November 15, 2018

    8.4
    Excellent service
    Recommended by 83% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Camp Netanya Resort and Spa

    Things you'll love

    • Located in heart of Batangas

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    Very good
    Location
    7.7
    See map
    Very good location
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Sombrero Island7.11 km
  • Masasa Beach9.61 km
  • Laurel Park19.52 km
  • Eternal Garden Memorial21.21 km
  • Burot Beach29.98 km
  • The Chapel On The Hill36.65 km
  • Matabungkay Beach38.73 km
  • Villa Escudero Museum57.43 km
  • Mount Pico de Loro59.75 km
  • Laiya Beach61.42 km
  • This property is in high demand!

    Booked 24 times in the last 2 days | 18 travelers are looking at this property right now

    Value for money7.2
    Distance to city center22.3 km
    Location rating7.7
    Nearest airportCalapan City Airport (CPP)
    Distance to airport48.0 km
    Property overview

    When visiting Batangas, you'll feel right at home at Camp Netanya Resort and Spa, which offers quality accommodation and great service. The city center is merely 22.3 km away and the airport can be reached within 150 minutes. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.

    Camp Netanya Resort and Spa offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest.

    All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. The hotel's recreational facilities, which include boats, watersports equipment rentals, snorkeling, outdoor pool, massage are designed for escape and relaxation. With an ideal location and facilities to match, Camp Netanya Resort and Spa hits the spot in many ways.

    Read more

    Rooms available at Camp Netanya Resort and Spa

    Premier Villa
    Premier Villa
    ...
    • Room size: 29 m²/312 ft²
    • Partial sea view
    • 2 queen beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Queen
    Superior Queen
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • Nature view
    • 2 queen beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Master Villa with King Bed
    Master Villa with King Bed
    ...
    • Sea view
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 queen bed & 2 single beds...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Superior
    Family Superior
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 2 queen beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior - King Size Bed
    Superior - King Size Bed
    ...
    • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
    • Nature view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Villa
    Villa
    ...
    • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
    • Partial sea view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Loft
    Family Loft
    ...
    • Room size: 54 m²/581 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 3 queen beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Premium Villa
    Premium Villa
    ...
    • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 2 king beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Twin
    Deluxe Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
    • Nature view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Master Villa
    Family Master Villa
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 4 bathrooms
    • 4 single beds and 5 queen b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Camp Netanya Resort and Spa?

    What people love about Camp Netanya Resort and Spa

    • 7.6
      Very good

      "other than that, everything is nice and beautiful at the Camp."

      Heidi

      |

      January 14, 2019

    • 9.2
      Exceptional

      "The place is truly beautiful and gorgeous."

      OLGA

      |

      November 15, 2018

    • 6.0
      Review score

      "Nice gym, kids room and karaoke room is also great."

      Christian A.

      |

      December 25, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Camp Netanya Resort and Spa

    More about Camp Netanya Resort and Spa

    9.2
    Exceptional

    "The location, staff, etc were superb."

    Rose M.

    |

    January 5, 2019

    Read more reviews

    What they offer

    8.0
    Very good

    "Nice place to relax, unwind and near to Manila."

    IRENE

    |

    January 4, 2019

    Read more reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Camp Netanya Resort and Spa from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (875)Booking.com Reviews (383)
    7.7
    /
    10
    Cleanliness7.6
    Facilities7.7
    Location7.7
    Service8.4
    Value for money7.2
    All languages
    All guests (875)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 397 verified guest comments
    12345
    3.2
    Emelda from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Twin
    Stayed 1 night in May 2019

    awful place”

    I checked in around 1:00 pm room is not ready which is understandable because check in time is at 2pm. We decided to take lunch but to my surprise waiters and other attendant dont mind guest looking for a table and they are so arrogant answering questions, there are lots of foreign visitors eating in the restaurant table with their own noodles and yet local customers like us were not even entertained . Around 2:30 i received call from the front desk and told me that 1 rm is ready and the other is in few minutes. Again we decided to take plunge in the pool but so dirty, so much sand . We then check the other room around 4pm and when I am about to take a shower can you believe no towel in the room. I call the attention of house keeping and was told that towels are still in the laundry for drying. The beddings so smelly with stain. The following day i decided to check out early because i can not believe what i experienced until the last time, 1 person attending check in and out

    Reviewed May 18, 2019

    Dear Emelda, we want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. We hope you have mentioned it to us during your stay so these were addressed properly. Please accept our warmest thanks for staying with us and anticipate complete satisfaction on your next stay.

    Responded June 11, 2019
    Camp Netanya Resort and Spa
    8.4
    Excellent
    Ady from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Superior - King Size Bed
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Relaxing”

    Location : you can easily use Waze (reliable) Accommodation : Staff are super friendly and approachable. Welcome drinks upon arrival. Free drinks and snack at pool walk way. Free movie night. Free Videoke, play room, gym facility. Pool : Size & temperature is okay, not a bit comfortable about the pool edges / tiles. a bit sharp on some points especially around the kids area. Rooms: Very comfy Wifi : Hard to connect when inside room. When hotel is booked, you have to have timing in connecting to the signal (the once connected do not off wifi) Food : delicious food, bit expensive (idk if the service charge was only because i had it served in our room or it's the same even with dine-in at their restaurant) Security: Okay, guard only allow those who are listed for that weekend (in short dont try doing walk-in) Parking : Minimal number of slot inside gated area, there are a lot outside but beside road. (there is a valet tho') View: instagramable (period) Service : Excellent! Thank you

    Reviewed May 09, 2019

    Dear Ady, Thank you very much for your balanced and fair review of Camp Netanya Resort and Spa. We are glad you felt the place a relaxing one, instagramable view and excellent service. It's something we've worked hard on and we're pleased our efforts stirred up interest in you. I also want to thank you for your feedback and criticisms. We've taken your thoughts to heart and we're planning on making some internal changes based on your recommendations. I appreciate your kind words and professional demeanor and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

    Responded June 08, 2019
    Camp Netanya Resort and Spa
    5.6
    Sharon from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Villa
    Stayed 1 night in May 2019

    Above average”

    - Lift was out of order - Too many stairs from villa; not friendly to senior citizens, people with asthma, heart condition - I had diarrhea on the 2nd day of our stay and was denied of late checkout

    Reviewed May 20, 2019

    Dear Sharon, Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.

    Responded June 08, 2019
    Camp Netanya Resort and Spa
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Roxy from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Twin
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    Awesome Experience!”

    Staff were nice and very accommodating! Money worth it with lots of free activities especially for the kids like Art Craft with free Unlimited IT and Marshmallow, Movie night free Unlimited IT and Popcorn too! For adults, free Kayak and snorkeling!!! Jerome was so nice, I ordered San Miguel Apple but they dont have it in their Resto so they went outside to buy for me. Lifeguards are always there too beside the pool! Keep it up guys! We will definitely comeback here!

    Reviewed April 19, 2019

    Dear Roxy, Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your opinion and your trust in us. We are very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back here at Camp Netanya Resort and Spa in the near future.

    Responded June 08, 2019
    Camp Netanya Resort and Spa
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Lewis from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Premium Villa
    Stayed 1 night in October 2018

    Great place to enjoy some vitamin sea near metro manila”

    A non dive resort in anilao which is fully functional and a great get away from metro manila. the rooms are well kept and the design is very greek. Food is okay. Just be mindful that you will have to go up and down the stairs more often than not.

    Reviewed April 05, 2019

    Dear Lewis, Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Camp Netanya Resort and Spa! I hope your next stay is just around the corner.

    Responded June 13, 2019
    Camp Netanya Resort and Spa
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Maria from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Twin
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019

    Beautiful place! It's ok that breakfast is not included as you can bring your own food. ”

    My kids love the film showing at night in the little theater with unlimited popcorn and iced tea. Hot chocolate served in the afternoon is also good. Too bad we were not able to use the kayak which is included in the package. Ask frontdesk if you can use kayak.

    Reviewed February 27, 2019
    8.4
    Excellent
    Chirlynor from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Twin
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

    Hotel with fun activities”

    We love the movie nights by the pool with popcorn and drinks, and activities such as kayaking for free. Clean hotel. Very nice ambiance...But the only concern I have is ...and very important one as it concerns the health of the clients-- I saw there is like a pipe from the hotel that drains the water to the sea..and it is stinky..I hope they will find other ways to solve that as it is not good for the people and the environment as well.

    Reviewed May 02, 2019

    Dear Chirlynor, We value your taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Camp Netanya Resort and Spa’s management is dedicated to effectuate appropriate betterment across our operations to provide customer delight. We will look into the aforementioned area that we need to improve and rest assured, we will do proper action. Again, we thank you for your review and we do hope we can exceed this pleasant experience on your next visit!

    Responded June 08, 2019
    Camp Netanya Resort and Spa
    4.8
    Grace from Philippines
    Family with teens
    Deluxe Twin
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    Overnight Stay”

    We stayed for 1 night only with our older children so we got 2 rooms.The place is very beautiful for Instagram worthy. We arrived at 11.30am but we cannot check in early we waited until 1.30pm to let us check in but for 1 room only the room room is not yet ready until 2 pm. The room is quite small and the toilet is very smelly like there is someone smoke and you can stil smell the cigarette odor ,I ended up spraying my perfume and the battery of each remote control of tv and acis not complete you have yo swap batteries to use the tv or ac. They have restaurant and it was very pricey the food is not worthy of what you paid for.We did’nt get a free brekky beacause they booked here in agod. The worst scenario is when we checked out we waited for 1 hour because someone blocked our car and we cannot get out we ask the front desk to locate the owner of the car they check the list and they did’nt write down the plate number they said theguest check in so late so the stupid staffthat night did not do her/his job. They ended up calling each room/guest of the whole hotel who is the stupid owner of that car. Overall I recommend this for the day tour only that is if you want to experience Santorini for a day. Definately not coming back!!!

    Reviewed April 30, 2019

    Dear Grace, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

    Responded June 11, 2019
    Camp Netanya Resort and Spa
    4.4
    Salvador from Philippines
    Family with teens
    Superior Queen
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    Nice hotel with poor service”

    Most of the staff were poorly trained, we found the bathroom dirty with clogged sink, checked in with no towels, food service staff was unpleasant when ordering from the poolside, and they played very loud music at 12 noon as if signaling everyone to checkout and leave. The only thing we enjoyed was the nice view and the architecture

    Reviewed April 27, 2019

    Dear Salvador, Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad news with us. We are so sorry that your visit with us fell short of expectations. Please give us a call or email us to make things better and I hope we see you again soon.

    Responded June 11, 2019
    Camp Netanya Resort and Spa
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Christine from Philippines
    Family with teens
    Premium Villa
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    Great Place”

    A relaxing place, our kids enjoyed very much. Yes price a little bit of expensive but its all worth it. Love the many inclusions in this hotel, free bottle water everyday, coffee, ice tea (like SOLA taste, we love it) every afternoon and hot chocolate. Plus the movie in the evening with free ice tea and chips. Overall stay was Great!!!

    Reviewed April 26, 2019

    Dear Christine, Thanks so much for your positive feedback and good vibes. We are so glad to hear that your stay at Camp Netanya Resort and Spa was so great. We're happy that you're happy, and we're looking forward to your next visit. Hurry back!

    Responded June 08, 2019
    Camp Netanya Resort and Spa
    8.4
    Excellent
    Aimee from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Twin
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019

    Honest staff”

    Honest staff..we already checked out when my daughter left her cell phone in our room and the reservation staff return it to us immediately..(sorry i forgot to get their names..=) ) good job and two thumbs up for that..keep it up.

    Reviewed February 04, 2019
    8.0
    Excellent
    Natalie from Philippines
    Couple
    Superior - King Size Bed
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019

    Very good”

    Awesome service from almost all the staff . The ones at the resto should be more attentive though. We appreciate Henry’s help in providing an eye drop for my husband whose eyes got irritated after swimming in the pool. We wanted to extend our stay if only the pool’s water was warm enough to enjoy. We love the free activities like the movie with hot choco night, videoke, snorkeling, and kayak.

    Reviewed January 28, 2019

    Dear Ms. Natalie, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback regarding the pool temperature and the restaurant staff. Rest assured that we will take necessary actions to improve our service. Also, thank you for the kind words and acknowledgement regarding the rest of our staff. We are very glad that overall, you had a great time during your stay in our resort. We hope to see you again! Team Camp Netanya Resort and Spa

    Responded January 31, 2019
    Camp Netanya Resort and Spa
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Rose from Philippines
    Family with teens
    Superior Queen
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018

    Happy new year!”

    Spent our "salubong" for new year. We enjoyed it! the location, staff, etc were superb. Though there are some things we frowned on.. the room was good for 4 but the teacups/glasses, robes provided was just for 2, they forgot to provide the room with towels, heater in the shower wasnt working and the poor drainage. Although the heater was fixed and towels were provided as soon as we called them. Overall it was a great stay and we will definitely come back.

    Reviewed January 05, 2019
    8.0
    Excellent
    IRENE from Philippines
    Group
    Deluxe Twin
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

    Irene from Philippines”

    Nice place to relax, unwind and near to Manila. Staff are friendly and accomodating. During our stay we had no chance to do some water activities due to heavy rain, but we were not bored, they have indoor activities.

    Reviewed January 04, 2019
    6.8
    Good
    Hersey from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Superior - King Size Bed
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

    Camp Netanya Experience”

    We choose Camp Netanya to celebrate Mother's Day. It's a good place to stay. Staff were great and the restaurant "Greeka" serves great food and provides fast and excellent service. BUT.... 1. Value for Money - quite expensive almost 10K for a 28 sqm with basic room. The room was not yet ready when we arrived, had to wait for 30 minutes. No towels available, we had to request for towels. 2. Location - No other establishments nearby. 3. Facilities - Yes they have great facilities to offer, like gym, play area, KTV, swimming pool etc. BUT Elevator is not working when we stayed there for 2 nights. We have to use the stairs to go 6 floors up /down to/from our room to go to the pool area, not good for those who have small children, elderly and PWDs.

    Reviewed May 16, 2019

    Dear Hersey, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you like the place and enjoyed the food and facilities. We do apologize if you have experienced any inconvenience during your stay. You can contact us to discuss the matter in more detail so it doesn’t happen again.

    Responded June 11, 2019
    Camp Netanya Resort and Spa
    2.4
    MARINEL from United States
    Family with teens
    Family Superior
    Stayed 1 night in May 2019

    worse room given”

    Assigned room down to the pool area, 3 floors down- elevator out of order, room assigned claimed an upgrade, not visitor ready, flickering lights, broken towel rack- I almost fell when I tried to pull a towel, the hinges came off the wall, gross shower, soap scum, rusty shower connection and shower head, faucet in the sink splattered water on you when turned on, very dirty chair in the room, not working intercom - no one answered when called. We were transferred room to first floor, this time towel for the floor was dirty, same rusty faucet and soap scum, broken lock on terrace door , no track on the floor to hold the sliding door, it was swinging when slide open, and peeling off paint and chipping wood.A horrible night, we arrived late, very tired, going ups d down the stairs, was moved to another room past midnight , a lousy horrible experience - not worth the money! Over rated for nothing! The staffs were helpful though.

    Reviewed May 16, 2019

    Dear Marinel, Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We do apologize if you have experienced any inconvenience during your stay. We hope to resolve this to your benefit and earn you back as a customer. Again, thank you for your feedback!

    Responded June 11, 2019
    Camp Netanya Resort and Spa
    5.6
    Mary
    Family with young children
    Premier Suite
    Stayed 1 night in May 2019

    Instragrammable place but over-rated”

    We spent our weekend at this place to celebrate my day, Mother's Day. I brought beach toys thinking the place is near a beach, but it's meant for diving and other water sports activities. So I do not recommend for those with young kids as they can only play in the pool. The staff are too friendly, that they do not take into consideration other guests when they give favor to another guest. Case in point, when a group of guests checking out wanted to have a group picture, they asked the door to be closed. It was around 1:00pm at that time and it was very hot outside. We cannot go in with my 5-year old child because there is group having their photo taken. Very nice! No concierge. No other activies while waiting for the 2:00pm check-in except to dine at their restaurant. The place is far from other restaurants or places to go. They run out of towels, both at the room (Premier Suite) and pool area. Bidet not working. Bathroom fixtures rusty, not well maintained.

    Reviewed May 14, 2019

    Dear Mary, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an unusual instance and we’ll do better. Please feel free to reach out again with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

    Responded June 11, 2019
    Camp Netanya Resort and Spa
    8.4
    Excellent
    Manuel from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Superior - King Size Bed
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    Just good enough for experience”

    Great view and experience! Though the room is small for family with 2 kids. But overall we enjoyed our overnight stay. The. Staffs are very accomodating and friendly.

    Reviewed April 27, 2019

    Dear Manuel, It was a pleasure serving you and your family. Camp Netanya Resort and Spa really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and being so open with us. We are glad you felt great with the view, experience and being made happy by meeting your needs with our staff. We hope you'll come and see us again soon!

    Responded June 08, 2019
    Camp Netanya Resort and Spa
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Kristine
    Couple
    Deluxe Twin
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

    Great resort!”

    This is a must-visit resort in Mabini, Batangas. Although a bit pricey compared to other resorts in the area, every cent is worth it. The building, including the rooms, are well-maintained and offers picturesque views of the ocean. The resort has great spots where you can take instagrammable pictures and I especially love the various furniture pieces that accents every room. They also offer a lot of free activities to keep you busy during your stay such as snorkeling, kayaking, karaoke, movie nights, table tennis, board games, etc. <3 The only downside here is the food, which was a bit pricey and not all that remarkable. Some common bathroom fixings need a little bit of polishing and need a little maintenance, especially those near the pool area. Other than this, the resort is a good place to stay. :)

    Reviewed April 22, 2019

    Dear Kristine, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our restaurant and housekeeping management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

    Responded June 13, 2019
    Camp Netanya Resort and Spa
    5.2
    KATHLEEN from Philippines
    Group
    Deluxe Twin
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    We expected too much from this resort. Not going back.”

    We checked in 30mins earlier from the check in time of 2pm. They told us they're just going to call us if the room is already available. So we waited in the lobby. Check in time had passed still no call from the reception. I approached them to check and found out that they have given our room to the other guest as we have the same first name. So pinagantay ulit kami as they are trying to figure out kung anong gagawin nila. Anyway, fast forward. When we got to our room, first thing that greeted us is the awful smell coming from the bathroom. When we opened the bathroom, ugh parang SEPTIC TANK! We asked for a maintenance to have it checked unfortunately they don't know how to fix it instead they called the housekeeping to put a temporary remedy to get rid of the odor from the drainage. The front desk told us that it's been a problem since we got in the resort. So why still gave us the unmaintained room? The pool is filthy as well! It is not what we are expecting. So disappointed!

    Reviewed April 20, 2019

    Dear Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on your return visit to us.

    Responded June 13, 2019
    Camp Netanya Resort and Spa
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Camp Netanya Resort and Spa
    |Very good 7.7
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Very good location
    • Sombrero Island