This property is in high demand!
Booked 24 times in the last 2 days | 18 travelers are looking at this property right now
"We had an amazing stay."
November 15, 2018
Located in heart of Batangas
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
Booked 24 times in the last 2 days | 18 travelers are looking at this property right now
|Value for money||7.2|
|Distance to city center||22.3 km|
|Nearest airport||Calapan City Airport (CPP)|
|Distance to airport||48.0 km|
When visiting Batangas, you'll feel right at home at Camp Netanya Resort and Spa, which offers quality accommodation and great service. The city center is merely 22.3 km away and the airport can be reached within 150 minutes. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.
Camp Netanya Resort and Spa offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest.
All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. The hotel's recreational facilities, which include boats, watersports equipment rentals, snorkeling, outdoor pool, massage are designed for escape and relaxation. With an ideal location and facilities to match, Camp Netanya Resort and Spa hits the spot in many ways.
"other than that, everything is nice and beautiful at the Camp."
January 14, 2019
"The place is truly beautiful and gorgeous."
November 15, 2018
"Nice gym, kids room and karaoke room is also great."
December 25, 2018
"The location, staff, etc were superb."
January 5, 2019
"Nice place to relax, unwind and near to Manila."
January 4, 2019
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
Minimum age of guests is: 0 year(s).
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Infant 0-5 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib available upon request
Children 6-11 year(s)
Must use an extra bed
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 12 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Camp Netanya Resort and Spa
Show reviews that mention
I checked in around 1:00 pm room is not ready which is understandable because check in time is at 2pm. We decided to take lunch but to my surprise waiters and other attendant dont mind guest looking for a table and they are so arrogant answering questions, there are lots of foreign visitors eating in the restaurant table with their own noodles and yet local customers like us were not even entertained . Around 2:30 i received call from the front desk and told me that 1 rm is ready and the other is in few minutes. Again we decided to take plunge in the pool but so dirty, so much sand . We then check the other room around 4pm and when I am about to take a shower can you believe no towel in the room. I call the attention of house keeping and was told that towels are still in the laundry for drying. The beddings so smelly with stain. The following day i decided to check out early because i can not believe what i experienced until the last time, 1 person attending check in and out
Dear Emelda, we want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. We hope you have mentioned it to us during your stay so these were addressed properly. Please accept our warmest thanks for staying with us and anticipate complete satisfaction on your next stay.
Location : you can easily use Waze (reliable) Accommodation : Staff are super friendly and approachable. Welcome drinks upon arrival. Free drinks and snack at pool walk way. Free movie night. Free Videoke, play room, gym facility. Pool : Size & temperature is okay, not a bit comfortable about the pool edges / tiles. a bit sharp on some points especially around the kids area. Rooms: Very comfy Wifi : Hard to connect when inside room. When hotel is booked, you have to have timing in connecting to the signal (the once connected do not off wifi) Food : delicious food, bit expensive (idk if the service charge was only because i had it served in our room or it's the same even with dine-in at their restaurant) Security: Okay, guard only allow those who are listed for that weekend (in short dont try doing walk-in) Parking : Minimal number of slot inside gated area, there are a lot outside but beside road. (there is a valet tho') View: instagramable (period) Service : Excellent! Thank you
Dear Ady, Thank you very much for your balanced and fair review of Camp Netanya Resort and Spa. We are glad you felt the place a relaxing one, instagramable view and excellent service. It's something we've worked hard on and we're pleased our efforts stirred up interest in you. I also want to thank you for your feedback and criticisms. We've taken your thoughts to heart and we're planning on making some internal changes based on your recommendations. I appreciate your kind words and professional demeanor and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
- Lift was out of order - Too many stairs from villa; not friendly to senior citizens, people with asthma, heart condition - I had diarrhea on the 2nd day of our stay and was denied of late checkout
Dear Sharon, Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.
Staff were nice and very accommodating! Money worth it with lots of free activities especially for the kids like Art Craft with free Unlimited IT and Marshmallow, Movie night free Unlimited IT and Popcorn too! For adults, free Kayak and snorkeling!!! Jerome was so nice, I ordered San Miguel Apple but they dont have it in their Resto so they went outside to buy for me. Lifeguards are always there too beside the pool! Keep it up guys! We will definitely comeback here!
Dear Roxy, Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your opinion and your trust in us. We are very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back here at Camp Netanya Resort and Spa in the near future.
Great place to enjoy some vitamin sea near metro manila”
A non dive resort in anilao which is fully functional and a great get away from metro manila. the rooms are well kept and the design is very greek. Food is okay. Just be mindful that you will have to go up and down the stairs more often than not.
Dear Lewis, Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Camp Netanya Resort and Spa! I hope your next stay is just around the corner.
Beautiful place! It's ok that breakfast is not included as you can bring your own food. ”
My kids love the film showing at night in the little theater with unlimited popcorn and iced tea. Hot chocolate served in the afternoon is also good. Too bad we were not able to use the kayak which is included in the package. Ask frontdesk if you can use kayak.
Hotel with fun activities”
We love the movie nights by the pool with popcorn and drinks, and activities such as kayaking for free. Clean hotel. Very nice ambiance...But the only concern I have is ...and very important one as it concerns the health of the clients-- I saw there is like a pipe from the hotel that drains the water to the sea..and it is stinky..I hope they will find other ways to solve that as it is not good for the people and the environment as well.
Dear Chirlynor, We value your taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Camp Netanya Resort and Spa’s management is dedicated to effectuate appropriate betterment across our operations to provide customer delight. We will look into the aforementioned area that we need to improve and rest assured, we will do proper action. Again, we thank you for your review and we do hope we can exceed this pleasant experience on your next visit!
We stayed for 1 night only with our older children so we got 2 rooms.The place is very beautiful for Instagram worthy. We arrived at 11.30am but we cannot check in early we waited until 1.30pm to let us check in but for 1 room only the room room is not yet ready until 2 pm. The room is quite small and the toilet is very smelly like there is someone smoke and you can stil smell the cigarette odor ,I ended up spraying my perfume and the battery of each remote control of tv and acis not complete you have yo swap batteries to use the tv or ac. They have restaurant and it was very pricey the food is not worthy of what you paid for.We did’nt get a free brekky beacause they booked here in agod. The worst scenario is when we checked out we waited for 1 hour because someone blocked our car and we cannot get out we ask the front desk to locate the owner of the car they check the list and they did’nt write down the plate number they said theguest check in so late so the stupid staffthat night did not do her/his job. They ended up calling each room/guest of the whole hotel who is the stupid owner of that car. Overall I recommend this for the day tour only that is if you want to experience Santorini for a day. Definately not coming back!!!
Dear Grace, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.
Nice hotel with poor service”
Most of the staff were poorly trained, we found the bathroom dirty with clogged sink, checked in with no towels, food service staff was unpleasant when ordering from the poolside, and they played very loud music at 12 noon as if signaling everyone to checkout and leave. The only thing we enjoyed was the nice view and the architecture
Dear Salvador, Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad news with us. We are so sorry that your visit with us fell short of expectations. Please give us a call or email us to make things better and I hope we see you again soon.
A relaxing place, our kids enjoyed very much. Yes price a little bit of expensive but its all worth it. Love the many inclusions in this hotel, free bottle water everyday, coffee, ice tea (like SOLA taste, we love it) every afternoon and hot chocolate. Plus the movie in the evening with free ice tea and chips. Overall stay was Great!!!
Dear Christine, Thanks so much for your positive feedback and good vibes. We are so glad to hear that your stay at Camp Netanya Resort and Spa was so great. We're happy that you're happy, and we're looking forward to your next visit. Hurry back!
Honest staff..we already checked out when my daughter left her cell phone in our room and the reservation staff return it to us immediately..(sorry i forgot to get their names..=) ) good job and two thumbs up for that..keep it up.
Awesome service from almost all the staff . The ones at the resto should be more attentive though. We appreciate Henry’s help in providing an eye drop for my husband whose eyes got irritated after swimming in the pool. We wanted to extend our stay if only the pool’s water was warm enough to enjoy. We love the free activities like the movie with hot choco night, videoke, snorkeling, and kayak.
Dear Ms. Natalie, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback regarding the pool temperature and the restaurant staff. Rest assured that we will take necessary actions to improve our service. Also, thank you for the kind words and acknowledgement regarding the rest of our staff. We are very glad that overall, you had a great time during your stay in our resort. We hope to see you again! Team Camp Netanya Resort and Spa
Happy new year!”
Spent our "salubong" for new year. We enjoyed it! the location, staff, etc were superb. Though there are some things we frowned on.. the room was good for 4 but the teacups/glasses, robes provided was just for 2, they forgot to provide the room with towels, heater in the shower wasnt working and the poor drainage. Although the heater was fixed and towels were provided as soon as we called them. Overall it was a great stay and we will definitely come back.
Irene from Philippines”
Nice place to relax, unwind and near to Manila. Staff are friendly and accomodating. During our stay we had no chance to do some water activities due to heavy rain, but we were not bored, they have indoor activities.
Camp Netanya Experience”
We choose Camp Netanya to celebrate Mother's Day. It's a good place to stay. Staff were great and the restaurant "Greeka" serves great food and provides fast and excellent service. BUT.... 1. Value for Money - quite expensive almost 10K for a 28 sqm with basic room. The room was not yet ready when we arrived, had to wait for 30 minutes. No towels available, we had to request for towels. 2. Location - No other establishments nearby. 3. Facilities - Yes they have great facilities to offer, like gym, play area, KTV, swimming pool etc. BUT Elevator is not working when we stayed there for 2 nights. We have to use the stairs to go 6 floors up /down to/from our room to go to the pool area, not good for those who have small children, elderly and PWDs.
Dear Hersey, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you like the place and enjoyed the food and facilities. We do apologize if you have experienced any inconvenience during your stay. You can contact us to discuss the matter in more detail so it doesn’t happen again.
worse room given”
Assigned room down to the pool area, 3 floors down- elevator out of order, room assigned claimed an upgrade, not visitor ready, flickering lights, broken towel rack- I almost fell when I tried to pull a towel, the hinges came off the wall, gross shower, soap scum, rusty shower connection and shower head, faucet in the sink splattered water on you when turned on, very dirty chair in the room, not working intercom - no one answered when called. We were transferred room to first floor, this time towel for the floor was dirty, same rusty faucet and soap scum, broken lock on terrace door , no track on the floor to hold the sliding door, it was swinging when slide open, and peeling off paint and chipping wood.A horrible night, we arrived late, very tired, going ups d down the stairs, was moved to another room past midnight , a lousy horrible experience - not worth the money! Over rated for nothing! The staffs were helpful though.
Dear Marinel, Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We do apologize if you have experienced any inconvenience during your stay. We hope to resolve this to your benefit and earn you back as a customer. Again, thank you for your feedback!
Instragrammable place but over-rated”
We spent our weekend at this place to celebrate my day, Mother's Day. I brought beach toys thinking the place is near a beach, but it's meant for diving and other water sports activities. So I do not recommend for those with young kids as they can only play in the pool. The staff are too friendly, that they do not take into consideration other guests when they give favor to another guest. Case in point, when a group of guests checking out wanted to have a group picture, they asked the door to be closed. It was around 1:00pm at that time and it was very hot outside. We cannot go in with my 5-year old child because there is group having their photo taken. Very nice! No concierge. No other activies while waiting for the 2:00pm check-in except to dine at their restaurant. The place is far from other restaurants or places to go. They run out of towels, both at the room (Premier Suite) and pool area. Bidet not working. Bathroom fixtures rusty, not well maintained.
Dear Mary, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an unusual instance and we’ll do better. Please feel free to reach out again with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.
Just good enough for experience”
Great view and experience! Though the room is small for family with 2 kids. But overall we enjoyed our overnight stay. The. Staffs are very accomodating and friendly.
Dear Manuel, It was a pleasure serving you and your family. Camp Netanya Resort and Spa really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and being so open with us. We are glad you felt great with the view, experience and being made happy by meeting your needs with our staff. We hope you'll come and see us again soon!
This is a must-visit resort in Mabini, Batangas. Although a bit pricey compared to other resorts in the area, every cent is worth it. The building, including the rooms, are well-maintained and offers picturesque views of the ocean. The resort has great spots where you can take instagrammable pictures and I especially love the various furniture pieces that accents every room. They also offer a lot of free activities to keep you busy during your stay such as snorkeling, kayaking, karaoke, movie nights, table tennis, board games, etc. <3 The only downside here is the food, which was a bit pricey and not all that remarkable. Some common bathroom fixings need a little bit of polishing and need a little maintenance, especially those near the pool area. Other than this, the resort is a good place to stay. :)
Dear Kristine, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our restaurant and housekeeping management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.
We expected too much from this resort. Not going back.”
We checked in 30mins earlier from the check in time of 2pm. They told us they're just going to call us if the room is already available. So we waited in the lobby. Check in time had passed still no call from the reception. I approached them to check and found out that they have given our room to the other guest as we have the same first name. So pinagantay ulit kami as they are trying to figure out kung anong gagawin nila. Anyway, fast forward. When we got to our room, first thing that greeted us is the awful smell coming from the bathroom. When we opened the bathroom, ugh parang SEPTIC TANK! We asked for a maintenance to have it checked unfortunately they don't know how to fix it instead they called the housekeeping to put a temporary remedy to get rid of the odor from the drainage. The front desk told us that it's been a problem since we got in the resort. So why still gave us the unmaintained room? The pool is filthy as well! It is not what we are expecting. So disappointed!
Dear Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on your return visit to us.