Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 181 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

Ai from Vietnam
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good for 3 star hotel choice
Staff is very nice, clean room, swimming pool is not really clean but it can be accepted.
We are really comfortable for accommodation and staff performance. We had lunch at the first day at Carrot Restaurant and staff is very nice. She recommended a good dish with a cheap price, even it's not included in the menu. Breakfast was not really excellent but it's acceptable for 3 star hotel's standard.
Reviewed June 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nguyen from Vietnam
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice place to stay
good view, nice room, comfortable
It was pretty good but the food is not my cup of tea. Wish it had a BBQ place.
Reviewed April 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Vietnam
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2015
Terrible experience
Clean, location, green
Staffs were so rude with customers. The breakfast was bad with two choices either sunny eggs or noodle soup. We accidently spoiled some drinks on bed sheet. We had to pay 20 usd for the damage charge which was overrated
Reviewed February 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gert from Denmark
Couple
Senior Triple
Stayed one night in December 2014
A lot for the money...but
price, the nice buildings, the nature!
Good for a few days - nice staff and reasonable silent surrounding One should be prepared the prices in the restaurant is out of proportion - even over Ho Chi Minh. The problem is there is no competition. ..you get there or get hungry
Reviewed December 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
Can Gio
The 30 meter room was dcent. The quiet nights were great.
The room was nice but that was it. Nothing would really consider this place as a resort when comparing it to other resorts. I was very disappointed. Only two people in the whole place spoke Ehen we order English. When we ordered food we would receive different items than which we ordered and was still charged the same price. It was way over priced and I seriously doubt that Agoda has ever sent anyone there to check out their ratings for this place. That being said, if you wish to go to a place that is in the middle of nowhere and completely at the mercy of their elevated prices then this is a great place for you. The beach is horendous. No one cares if you need anything. Terrible place.
Reviewed November 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Benjamin from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2014
Relaxing place for a short stay
pool, breakfast, quiet
We stayed just one night before going to the Can Gio Eco Reserve the next day. Checking in was no hassle and our room was just as promised. I found the resort to be clean and quiet. We were able to rent bikes for 20,000 dong an hour, which is all you will need since the hotel staff do not want you traveling too far for safety reasons. It was enough time to go up and down the beach path. Bike selection wasn't great (two tandem bikes and one single) and my handle bar was loose. The pool was very comfortable. Food is expensive at the restaurant so we went across the road to the market (which also kind of pricey). The morning breakfast had a wide variety and was pretty good. Overall, not a bad stay and I would recommend it to others or go again myself.
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Huynh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2014
UNCOMFORTABLE
3 THINGS ARE THE BEST: STAFF, ROOM STANDARD AND CLEANLINESS
IF THE OCEAN VIEW MORE BEAITIFULL, I THINK I GO THERE AGAIN. BUT HOPE SO
Reviewed October 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bao from Vietnam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
great
friendly staffs, reasonable price
Near beach, nice room with sea view, clean room, frdly staffs, thx for making my trip
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Linh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Senior Triple
Stayed one night in June 2014
Close to beach
Clean room but it is old, food is expensive but not delicious
Can Gio beach is under construction now. We cannot swim there. We have to enjoy swimming in the pool but the pool is not clean. Breakfast is poor. Food is expensive but not delicious. Instead of selecting this resort, Hon ngoc Phuong Nam is much better.
Reviewed August 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gia from Vietnam
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
It's ok
close to the beach; opposite to the market; friendly staff
The resort was ok, right beside the beach and market. I enjoyed it. Food and room were so so. Nothing special there except the location.
Reviewed August 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: