Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 33 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Loic from Belgium
Couple
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Rotting Resort with Revolting Services
nice stretch of sand despite the sand flies
While the first impressions were quite good when you see the remote beach after the first hour, certain realities began to become quite self evident I'm afraid. It turns out the resort had not been entirely honest as there is only 1 room on the beach and the other 2 Premier rooms are simply larger rooms in the back of the storage area with little light and no furniture. Fairly depressing to be honest. As per the resort, it seems to be falling apart at around the same speed as the set that the Survivor producers built. Little to no effort to maintain the place is evident as the ceiling fans in the dining room are peeling off, while more disconcertingly, the wooden walkways around the resort are rotting away which is quite dangerous as I nearly broke my leg while walking to my room at night since no staff member could apparently be bothered to fix the rotted out sections! Regarding the staff, while many of them were nice enough, it soon became quite evident that none of them had had any trainings whatsoever and were quite lazy to be honest. This was fairly evident not just from not wanting to service/repair the resort, but going so far as to not clean up the beach towels for 3 days. Worse however, was the sense of complete apathy combined with the fact that they will try to suck every penny out of you that is possible. Which brings up the last point: the prices. We were overcharged at every opportunity up to 5 times the normal cost of goods in the Philippines and the staff refused to give us information on cheaper options for travel and activities, at times going so far as to lie to us to try and coerce us to book through them. In general, we came away fairly fed up and very itchy from all the bug bites as this place has poor staff service, rotting facilities, and lacks value unless someone else is picking up your bill.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Travis from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
great location, but slow serivce & expensive food
beautiful and secluded beach
The beach here is amazingly beautiful and secluded. There were times my wife and I had the entire beach to ourselves. So it was very peaceful and relaxing. However the staff was stretched thin so it took forever for any service (1.5 hrs to get lunch, 2 hrs to get toilet paper). The owners seemed not to care and just sat around while their staff frantically tried to meet all of the guests' needs. Additionally the food was very expensive by Filipino standards. For example, we had 4 rather small grilled chicken kabobs and 2 soups and our total was about 2,500 Philippine pesos. This is about 4 times what we paid in the rest of the Philippines. In the end, we were glad we came here because of the secluded beach, but be prepared to wait a long time and pay for the great location because there are no other restaurants nearby.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Marcel from South Africa
Group
Standard
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
Beautiful remote location
Beautiful private beach
Capari resort is extremely remote with no easily accessible civilization nearby other than the fishing village 10 minutes down the road. You will be limited to the meal and drink provided by the resort with no nearby restaurants. If you are looking for privacy and to get away from it all it is an excellent location.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Espen from Norway
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Great location -too bad they´re spoiling it
Capari is situated on a beautiful unspoiled beach
However, the owner and her staff are spoiling the overall experience with overrated prices and poor and often unavailable food.. They could´ve done so much better! The rooms are OK. Although not with beach views (as they claim on their site), they are equipped with important amenities such as AC, hot showers and clean beds.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Leilani from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in December 2012
The beach to ourselves
nice staff, lovely beach, comfortable rooms
it takes a 3.5 hour drive from puerto princesa airport to get to this resort kind of hidden away in the middle of nowhere. the staff is super nice, and the beach was literally all to ourselves. the staff tried to accomodate us in any way possible, and for the most part it was a lovely hide-away trip. the downside is that everything is way too expensive, apart from the room fee. there is no other resort or restaurant nearby, and the only food available was the resort restaurant's food, the cost inflated to uk price. a 10 pack cigarettes- pesos. a fried breakfast- pesos. a sample of sunblock- pesos. fresh-caught seafood- up to pesos. really, a bit much. every individual item also had service charge added to it. the only activity here available is island hopping day trip, so it got kind of boring after a few days. also, we could hire the staff to drive us via the back of motorcycles to the long beach for cheap, and there is a local town perhaps 10 minutes away. i enjoyed my stay, but as a student, it was definitely ouch on my budget, as the food and private van hire (6500 pesos one way) was definitely a mood buzzkill.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Simon from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great Location, Friendly Staff
Beautiful Beach
Really enjoyed our stay. Great beach which was really safe for the kids who are only 1 and 2 years old. Resort is fairly basic with limited food options but this was probably because we had the place to ourselves for the entire 3 days. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The setting is perfect but its a bit of a slog to get there, pretty much like anywhere in Palawan!
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Ignacio from Spain
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in May 2013
No satisfactoria
El mar...playa y la vegetación
Voy a resumir mi estancia objetivamente. Me parece que pagar incluido desayuno a base de corn flakes, tostadas, leche y tang es excesivo dado que las habitaciones son muy simples, para el baño solo te dan una pastilla de jabón y un par de toallas. Las habitaciones son más tipo pensión. Podéis creer que era yo el único huésped del hotel? Eso si, la gente allí es muy amable. Realmente es un hotel sin recursos, y si no tienes vehículo estas perdido porque es una zona muy aislada y se tarda en llegar muchísimo desde Puerto Princesa porque la carretera es horrible. Internet va a pedales, cortan la electricidad hasta las 18, a partir de las 18 conectan un generador. Tuve qué abandonar el hotel tres noches antes de lo pensado porque se quedaron sin agua y la única solución que me dieron es un cubo de agua en la puerta de la habitación.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

veronique from France
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
romantique, detente
plage déserte, calme, romantique
Bien, l'ensemble du personnel extra, ils ont tout fait pour nous faire plaisir (gateau d'anniversaire, répondre à une demande de déplacement spéciale)
Reviewed April 16, 2013

veronique from France
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
romantique mais cher
romantique, plage deserte, magnifique
Sejour tres agreable, plage presque deserte, perso
Reviewed April 15, 2013

marc from France
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
magnifique
cadre exeptionnel
L'hôtel est très sympa les chambres très propres les cadre magnifique, plage privée, bain de soleil, repas très bon Le seul point noir est la route pour y accéder (elle est en construction très chaotique et très poussiéreuse) et sur place il n'y a rien d'autre idéal pour un séjour en amoureux
Reviewed February 23, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: