Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4751 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

KA from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Junior Family
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Relaxing hotel
Hardware is excellent even hotel room, lobby, swimming pool, beach and location. Shuttle bus service is very efficiency and staff have well mannered. But the service of cleaning room need to improve and training.
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Oleg from Ukraine
Families with young children
deluxe corner
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Hotel is very bad!
Location
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Alan from Canada
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Beautiful location and pool, staff was friendly
The pools were really nice and clean. Especially the infinity pool overlooking the ocean view was awesome. The staffs were friendly and helpful but I wouldn't recommend bookings through them for events or tours as they obviously have a surcharge on prices after I checked online or at local agents. Otherwise the rooms were spacious and clean and breakfast was well worth the extra ten dollars I paid for.. They didn't charge extra for my kid which was very good unlike some other hotels I checked online. Overall a great stay and would recommend to anyone. One drawback was that you sometimes need to take 2 rides to the city center because their shuttle service only ran like 4-5 times per day.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Vanessa from Canada
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Bad food, small beach
The food at the restaurant is not up to standard. The seafood BBQ especially was so disappointing. All them are still frozen, ice cold like a rock, not fresh at all! The grill only limits to very few options. It is very rare to find fruits that are dried in Thailand.... And I saw the hotel staff place the sushi out on the buffet table two hours before the buffet.... The food for breakfast is also disappointing. Hotel staff don't even fold our clothes when they cleaned out room. Basically they just tidy the bed. Tooth brush are not provided too. Staff at the front desk isn't very efficient... Took me an hour to check in because the staff couldn't understand English very well and she is impatient to listen. The water in the swimming pool is very cold, no one could swim for more than two mins which is ridiculous. The beach downstairs to linked with public beaches. Not very nice. Only good thing is they provide free shuttle service to the main road. And you can take taxi there to your destination.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Choi from Macau
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
very good
Very good
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Urs from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Terrace
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Cape Dara a Dissappointment
The Pool
The Rooms are constructed and furnished rather cheaply! Certainly not 5-Stars maybe 3 the most. I have traveled the world over and stayed in many 5 Star Hotels. Cape Dara does not come close. In addition, breakfast featured many items, however most of the food is tasteless and second grade. In my Room, which was a Terrace Category, the furniture was falling apart and the carpet full of stains.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

ji from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great resort
It was just so great!! Cape dara is the best!
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Sedat from Turkey
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
a
a
Reviewed February 08, 2016

SeungHyun from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
humm..
many korean and chinese. employees are not kind.
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Ma from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
AWESOME STAY AT CAPE DARA
PRIVACY AND VALUE FOR MONEY
AWESOME STAY, COMING BACK AGAIN WHEN I VISIT BANGKOK PATTAYA
Reviewed February 05, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: