Book Now: Cape Grace Hotel and Spa

Exceptional
From 48 reviewsSee what guests said
9.3
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Cape Grace Hotel and Spa Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (48)Booking.com Reviews (116)
9.3
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.6
Facilities9.3
Location9.8
Room comfort and quality9.2
Service9.7
Value for money8.4
All languages
All guests (48)
All room types
Showing 31 verified guest comments
9.7
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Luxury Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Perfect setting, wonderful service and luxury room”

The service was excellent and the attention to detail faultless. The room had lovely views of table mountain. The restaurant was superb.

Had a wonderful stay at Cape Grace. Had a meal in the restaurant in the evening and we chose the Taster Menu with wine. Each wine was introduced separately in detail and the food was superb. The only critism that we had which we did report to the restaurant manager at the time, was that we had been seated by a large table of 6 who were quite loud, therefore it made it difficult to hear the quietly spoken waitress who was serving the wine.

Reviewed February 27, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Dinga from South Africa
Couple
Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Superb Grace”

Facilities, service, food & wine

Superb stay, unparalled service, facilities, service, food & wine

Reviewed January 22, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Derek from Canada
Couple
Luxury Double
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013

Epitome of a top class hotel”

Friendly and efficient staff, location on the Waterfront, quiet and comfortable room
Reviewed May 08, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Selina from Kenya
Solo traveler
Luxury Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013

Luxury at it's very best in Africa”

The staff, decor and location

Amazing, in not so many words. The staff were great. Attentive to every request. A Stunning gem that was enjoyed throughly at an affordable price. Thanks again Agoda!

Reviewed April 21, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Luxury Double
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013

Beautiful hotel with great decor, location, staff.”

Tasteful decor, attentive staff, fantastic location.

we were much impressed that every single member of staff knew our names, and addressed us by name each time they came across us; a wonderful personal touch. the interior decor was first class - like a comfortable, very well coordinated home with antiques, striking chandeliers, protea arrangements, mirrors, paintings, lamps, sofas, and with many unique touches. location was brilliant, with water on both sides, and mountains too. food was first rate. free port and sherry, and the chauffeur service both lovely touches, and also the welcome talk. we were sorry that the rooms for wheelchair users had a partial rather than a full view of the marina. this was a holiday for my 60th birthday, and cape grace was suitably special and memorable!

Reviewed February 26, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Robert from United States
Couple
Luxury Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Cape Grace Hotel & Spa”

Very beautiful hotel with great location.

We loved the old world decor of the hotel and the rooms are wonderful. The lobby is a bit too personal with the reception and multiple concierges sitting near the walk way area. It would be nice to have these desks moved to the side so this could be a seating area.

Reviewed February 20, 2013
7.3
Very good
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Luxury Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Well located and afe”

Good room and friendly staff

We travelled to Cape Town for my 60th birthday. Cape Grace was recommended by more than one person. We were not disappointed. It is well placed and in a safe area. The room was large and well equipped although the view from the room was a little disappointing. Breakfast was adequate but a little crowded. Staff were very friendly both at reception, concierge and the in restaurant. One staff memeber was a little forward in looking for a tip.

Reviewed February 01, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
AHMEDALI from India
Couple
Luxury Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012

excellent hotel!!!”

we loved the location, the amenities, the view, the accomodating and hsopitable staff

great hotel in a great location with great food, amenities and staff! would recommend to all my friends!

Reviewed June 23, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Marian from Australia
Couple
Luxury Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

Very special hotel... thoughtful extras”

service, position, thoughtful extras

One of the best hotels we have stayed at. heated bath towels, fresh milk in mini bar, great service. A destination in itself.

Reviewed April 27, 2012
8.7
Excellent
bruno from France
Couple
Luxury Double
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012

Très bel hôtel ”

Emplacement,service,calme

cape grâce hôtel est un hôtel de grand standing avec un personnel très professionnel aimable et attentionné . les chambres sont très spacieuses et calmes donnant sur la marina .un parking est à disposition devant l'hôtel .bref il n' y a aucune critique, l'emplacement est idéal ,les restaurants du waterfront sont à deux minutes de marche. c'est avec grand plaisir que nous y retournerons. nous n'avons pas profité du spa par manque de temps ni de la piscine .à recommander sans hésitation

Reviewed November 23, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
CHEN from China
Family with young children
Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

非常喜欢!”

设计一流,服务一流,早餐惊喜

非常满意,特别希望多住两晚,可惜没有房间了

Reviewed March 05, 2016