See all 5,191 properties in Phuket.
Cape Panwa Hotel
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Beach
See more photos
Beach
See more photos
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See more photos
8.1 Excellent location
See map
See all 62 photos
8.1Location
Removed from Favorites
Excellent
From 737 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
87% would recommend to a friend
  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
2 Bed Room Penthouse
...
  • Ocean view
  • 530 m²/5705 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
...
  • Pool view
  • 138 m²/1485 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
3 bedroom villa with private pool 1
...
  • Garden view
  • 154 m²/1658 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Cape Suite
...
  • Partial sea view
  • 78 m²/840 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite
...
  • Partial sea view
  • 53 m²/570 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Cape Superior
...
  • Partial sea view
  • 36 m²/388 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Cape Panwa Hotel?

More about Cape Panwa Hotel

An overview

Show less

Nearest essentials

Show less

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (737)
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.5
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.5
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
日本語
more
Room type
Cape Superior
Junior Suite
Cape Suite
2 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
more
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 681 verified guest comments
12345
8.4
Denise from Singapore
Couple
Cape Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Old school beach resort delivering everything you need
Great room, jaccuzi on the balcony, nicely decorated. Breakfast set up great (only spoons were missing) We attended their New year's eve party and the effort they made was brilliant, only too many games The service in the beach bar is fantastic. The shuttle bus to the other side of the village also great The only downside is the beach. Too many people because guests from the sister hotel also use the beach. That reminded me of rimini
Reviewed January 05, 2018
Thank you for your very fair review and for your generous evaluation of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We are pleased that you enjoyed the New Year’s Eve Festivities which our staff worked so hard to organise. Our beautiful, natural beach surrounded by coconut groves is indeed very popular but I am glad that you were comfortable in your suite and that overall your impression was positive. We hope to see you return in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management of the Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good
Beautiful hotel and setting. Nice rooms, junior suite overlooking beach but blocked by palm trees. Beach walking distance from hotel. Choice of restaurants. Beach bar service and options were limited. Good British breakfast. Lovely swimming pool. Perfect for a romantic break.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
Thank you for your descriptive and generous review of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We have avoided modifying the beautiful natural environment as much as possible. Some would even say that the mix of green and blue is very restful and romantic in itself. We hope to see you return in the future. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment. Sincerely yours, The Management of the Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.2
Celine from Malaysia
Couple
Cape Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Above average
cleanliness not up to expectations, water not hot.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
Dear Celine, Thank you for your review of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. Without more detail, however, it is difficult to respond accurately but I hope you brought these observations to the notice of our Management Team. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
suwannee from Thailand
Family with teens
Cape Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Very good
Beautiful hotel and beach front.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
Dear Suwannee, Thank you for your comment on your stay at Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We are pleased that you enjoyed the visit and hope to see you return in the future. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.4
Guojie from China
Solo traveler
Cape Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Old hotel with poor service
One of two sinks was not working; Dirty balcony No iron board in the room. I needed my shirt to be ironed in an hour so that I can wear to my friend's wedding. I approached the reception for help. Was told they charge 100 baht per piece and it would take 6 hours to get it done.
Reviewed November 13, 2017
Thank you for contacting us about your stay at Cape Panwa Hotel. Firstly, with regard to the condition of the sinks and the balcony I hope you contacted our Housekeeping department immediately to have the situation rectified. We try to maintain the accommodation to the highest standard and we will mention this point to our Housekeeping team as well. We have four sets of irons and ironing boards available for guest use although for safety and fire considerations we ask our guests to take great care when using them in the suites, particularly if there are children present. I suspect that, with the Wedding imminent, all four were taken when you applied. However, we do provide a dedicated ironing room near the Fitness Studio for the use of guests and you should have been informed of the fact. I sincerely apologise and I have already requested that our Front Office Manager investigate this point and to retrain our staff where necessary.
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Manaschuen from Thailand
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Vintage chic, old soul of phuket
we love the hotel and stayed at the pool villa which was very comfortable and have a living room area. the pool was nice too. the bathroom was a bit small as well as the bath tub. and the lighting inside the room can be improved. they keep a good maintenance of the facility and hotel
Reviewed October 14, 2017
Dear Manaschuen, Thank you for writing to us with your views on your recent stay at Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We are pleased that you find our hotel comfortable and relaxing and we hope to see you return very soon. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Chatchai from Thailand
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Fantastic Holiday
Full service, Private Beach, Nice Breakfast If I have a time, I will go back to Cape Panwa.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Dear Khun Chatchai, Thank you for your review of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.6
Thomas from Singapore
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Very nice hotel, beach and views
The hotel is very well equipped with nice swimming pools and a private beach. It is big enough so that even if the hotel is full, you don't feel it is too crowded. Rooms are nicely furnished with good view from the balcony. Breakfast is varied and of good quality as well.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Dear Khun homas, We at the Cape Panwa Phuket thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking time to give us feedback, and we thank you for your patronage of our hotel. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Responded September 12, 2017
Cape Panwa Hotel
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Warren from United States
Solo traveler
Cape Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
A place to relax
The food is very good here, The staff are friendly and can understand English pretty well, the pool was clean and had a nice atmosphere. It was a little bit of a walk down to the beach but the beach is private was fine white sand. I will go back.
Reviewed May 27, 2017
Dear Khun Warren, We at the Cape Panwa Phuket thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking time to give us feedback, and we thank you for your patronage of our hotel. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Responded September 12, 2017
Cape Panwa Hotel
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Ratanawan from Thailand
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Exceptional
good accommodation with huge area and good spa. The food is also delightful
Reviewed May 19, 2017
Dear Khun Ratanawan, We at the Cape Panwa Phuket thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking time to give us feedback, and we thank you for your patronage of our hotel. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Responded September 12, 2017
Cape Panwa Hotel
Did you find this review helpful?|
12345
    • x
    • Congratulations!
    • Your price just dropped with our instant discount!
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
Prev
January 2018
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
Next
February 2018
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728    
Tue, 23 Jan 2018 - Wed, 24 Jan 2018(1 night)