Excellent
From 758 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
See all 62 photos
Cape Superior - Bed Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Superior - Bed
See all 62 photos
Lobby Cape Panwa Hotel
Lobby
See all 62 photos
Beach Cape Panwa Hotel
Beach
See all 62 photos
Beach Cape Panwa Hotel
Beach
See all 62 photos
See map Cape Panwa Hotel
See map
Location
Excellent
8.1
See all 62 photos Cape Panwa Hotel
See all 62 photos
Removed from saved list
  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
8.4
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
10 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
2 Bed Room Penthouse
2 Bed Room Penthouse
...
  • Ocean view
  • 530 m²/5705 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
2 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
...
  • Pool view
  • 138 m²/1485 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
3 bedroom villa with private pool 1
3 bedroom villa with private pool 1
...
  • Garden view
  • 154 m²/1658 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite
Junior Suite
...
  • Partial sea view
  • 53 m²/570 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Cape Suite
Cape Suite
...
  • Partial sea view
  • 78 m²/840 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Cape Superior
Cape Superior
...
  • Partial sea view
  • 36 m²/388 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Villa Pool View
Villa Pool View
...
  • 78 m²/840 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Suite Standard
Suite Standard
...
  • 53 m²/570 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Suite Standard
Suite Standard
...
  • 78 m²/840 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room Standard
Family Room Standard
...
  • 78 m²/840 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Cape Panwa Hotel?
More about Cape Panwa Hotel

More about Cape Panwa Hotel

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (758)Booking.com Reviews (184)
8.3
Excellent
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.5
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.5
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
日本語
more
Room type
Cape Superior
Junior Suite
Cape Suite
2 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 687 verified guest comments
12345
9.2
junald from Philippines
Group
Cape Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
serene, quiet & upscale”
far from patong. 40 mins away, far from airport more than an hour away. but the beach & the hotel are captivating. if you want to be secluded and far from the noisy street activities, this place is for you :-)
Reviewed April 12, 2018
Thank you for your brief and very favourable review of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management of Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
8.0
wendy from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 8 nights in March 2018
Another loveley holiday”
Tis was the 5th time we have stayed here and it didnt dissapoint.We like the staff breakfast is wonderfull with so much choice.Rooms big and airy we had a junior suite block T.We will be returning next year.
Reviewed March 15, 2018
Thank you for telling us about your latest visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. It is good to read that you feel our high standards are being maintained. We look forward to welcoming you back for your sixth visit next year. Yours sincerely, The Management of Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment Yours sincerely, The Management of Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
8.4
Denise from Singapore
Couple
Cape Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Old school beach resort delivering everything you need”
Great room, jaccuzi on the balcony, nicely decorated. Breakfast set up great (only spoons were missing) We attended their New year's eve party and the effort they made was brilliant, only too many games The service in the beach bar is fantastic. The shuttle bus to the other side of the village also great The only downside is the beach. Too many people because guests from the sister hotel also use the beach. That reminded me of rimini
Reviewed January 05, 2018
Thank you for your very fair review and for your generous evaluation of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We are pleased that you enjoyed the New Year’s Eve Festivities which our staff worked so hard to organise. Our beautiful, natural beach surrounded by coconut groves is indeed very popular but I am glad that you were comfortable in your suite and that overall your impression was positive. We hope to see you return in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management of the Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
7.2
Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good”
Beautiful hotel and setting. Nice rooms, junior suite overlooking beach but blocked by palm trees. Beach walking distance from hotel. Choice of restaurants. Beach bar service and options were limited. Good British breakfast. Lovely swimming pool. Perfect for a romantic break.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
Thank you for your descriptive and generous review of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We have avoided modifying the beautiful natural environment as much as possible. Some would even say that the mix of green and blue is very restful and romantic in itself. We hope to see you return in the future. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment. Sincerely yours, The Management of the Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
5.2
Celine from Malaysia
Couple
Cape Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Above average”
cleanliness not up to expectations, water not hot.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
Dear Celine, Thank you for your review of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. Without more detail, however, it is difficult to respond accurately but I hope you brought these observations to the notice of our Management Team. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
7.6
suwannee from Thailand
Family with teens
Cape Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Very good”
Beautiful hotel and beach front.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
Dear Suwannee, Thank you for your comment on your stay at Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We are pleased that you enjoyed the visit and hope to see you return in the future. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
4.4
Guojie from China
Solo traveler
Cape Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Old hotel with poor service”
One of two sinks was not working; Dirty balcony No iron board in the room. I needed my shirt to be ironed in an hour so that I can wear to my friend's wedding. I approached the reception for help. Was told they charge 100 baht per piece and it would take 6 hours to get it done.
Reviewed November 13, 2017
Thank you for contacting us about your stay at Cape Panwa Hotel. Firstly, with regard to the condition of the sinks and the balcony I hope you contacted our Housekeeping department immediately to have the situation rectified. We try to maintain the accommodation to the highest standard and we will mention this point to our Housekeeping team as well. We have four sets of irons and ironing boards available for guest use although for safety and fire considerations we ask our guests to take great care when using them in the suites, particularly if there are children present. I suspect that, with the Wedding imminent, all four were taken when you applied. However, we do provide a dedicated ironing room near the Fitness Studio for the use of guests and you should have been informed of the fact. I sincerely apologise and I have already requested that our Front Office Manager investigate this point and to retrain our staff where necessary.
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
8.0
Manaschuen from Thailand
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Vintage chic, old soul of phuket”
we love the hotel and stayed at the pool villa which was very comfortable and have a living room area. the pool was nice too. the bathroom was a bit small as well as the bath tub. and the lighting inside the room can be improved. they keep a good maintenance of the facility and hotel
Reviewed October 14, 2017
Dear Manaschuen, Thank you for writing to us with your views on your recent stay at Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We are pleased that you find our hotel comfortable and relaxing and we hope to see you return very soon. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
10.0
Chatchai from Thailand
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Fantastic Holiday”
Full service, Private Beach, Nice Breakfast If I have a time, I will go back to Cape Panwa.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Dear Khun Chatchai, Thank you for your review of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
9.6
Thomas from Singapore
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Very nice hotel, beach and views”
The hotel is very well equipped with nice swimming pools and a private beach. It is big enough so that even if the hotel is full, you don't feel it is too crowded. Rooms are nicely furnished with good view from the balcony. Breakfast is varied and of good quality as well.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Dear Khun homas, We at the Cape Panwa Phuket thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking time to give us feedback, and we thank you for your patronage of our hotel. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Responded September 12, 2017
Cape Panwa Hotel
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices