Excellent
From 739 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
86% would recommend to a friend
Cape Panwa Hotel
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Beach
See more photos
Beach
See more photos
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See more photos
8.1 Excellent location
See map
See all 62 photos
8.1Location
Removed from Favorites
  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
2 Bed Room Penthouse
...
  • Ocean view
  • 530 m²/5705 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
...
  • Pool view
  • 138 m²/1485 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
3 bedroom villa with private pool 1
...
  • Garden view
  • 154 m²/1658 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Cape Suite
...
  • Partial sea view
  • 78 m²/840 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite
...
  • Partial sea view
  • 53 m²/570 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Cape Superior
...
  • Partial sea view
  • 36 m²/388 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Cape Suite with Breakfast
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Cape Panwa Hotel?

    More about Cape Panwa Hotel

    An overview

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Show less

    What they offer

    Show less

    Guest policies

    Show more

    Some helpful facts

    Show more

    Verified guest reviews

    Agoda Reviews (739)
    8.3
    Excellent
    Filter by guest type:
    Cleanliness8.5
    Facilities8.5
    Location8.1
    Room comfort and quality8.4
    Service8.5
    Value for money8.1
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Filter guest comments by:
    Language
    English
    ภาษาไทย
    简体中文
    日本語
    more
    Room type
    Cape Superior
    Junior Suite
    Cape Suite
    2 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    more
    Sort guest comments by:
    Showing 681 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.4
    Denise from Singapore
    Couple
    Cape Suite
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
    Old school beach resort delivering everything you need
    Great room, jaccuzi on the balcony, nicely decorated. Breakfast set up great (only spoons were missing) We attended their New year's eve party and the effort they made was brilliant, only too many games The service in the beach bar is fantastic. The shuttle bus to the other side of the village also great The only downside is the beach. Too many people because guests from the sister hotel also use the beach. That reminded me of rimini
    Reviewed January 05, 2018
    Thank you for your very fair review and for your generous evaluation of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We are pleased that you enjoyed the New Year’s Eve Festivities which our staff worked so hard to organise. Our beautiful, natural beach surrounded by coconut groves is indeed very popular but I am glad that you were comfortable in your suite and that overall your impression was positive. We hope to see you return in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management of the Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.
    Show more
    Cape Panwa Hotel
    Did you find this review helpful?|
    7.2
    Stephen from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Junior Suite
    Stayed 1 night in December 2017
    Very good
    Beautiful hotel and setting. Nice rooms, junior suite overlooking beach but blocked by palm trees. Beach walking distance from hotel. Choice of restaurants. Beach bar service and options were limited. Good British breakfast. Lovely swimming pool. Perfect for a romantic break.
    Reviewed January 02, 2018
    Thank you for your descriptive and generous review of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We have avoided modifying the beautiful natural environment as much as possible. Some would even say that the mix of green and blue is very restful and romantic in itself. We hope to see you return in the future. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment. Sincerely yours, The Management of the Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket
    Show more
    Cape Panwa Hotel
    Did you find this review helpful?|
    5.2
    Celine from Malaysia
    Couple
    Cape Suite
    Stayed 1 night in December 2017
    Above average
    cleanliness not up to expectations, water not hot.
    Reviewed December 19, 2017
    Dear Celine, Thank you for your review of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. Without more detail, however, it is difficult to respond accurately but I hope you brought these observations to the notice of our Management Team. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
    Show more
    Cape Panwa Hotel
    Did you find this review helpful?|
    7.6
    suwannee from Thailand
    Family with teens
    Cape Suite
    Stayed 1 night in November 2017
    Very good
    Beautiful hotel and beach front.
    Reviewed November 28, 2017
    Dear Suwannee, Thank you for your comment on your stay at Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We are pleased that you enjoyed the visit and hope to see you return in the future. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
    Show more
    Cape Panwa Hotel
    Did you find this review helpful?|
    4.4
    Guojie from China
    Solo traveler
    Cape Suite
    Stayed 1 night in November 2017
    Old hotel with poor service
    One of two sinks was not working; Dirty balcony No iron board in the room. I needed my shirt to be ironed in an hour so that I can wear to my friend's wedding. I approached the reception for help. Was told they charge 100 baht per piece and it would take 6 hours to get it done.
    Reviewed November 13, 2017
    Thank you for contacting us about your stay at Cape Panwa Hotel. Firstly, with regard to the condition of the sinks and the balcony I hope you contacted our Housekeeping department immediately to have the situation rectified. We try to maintain the accommodation to the highest standard and we will mention this point to our Housekeeping team as well. We have four sets of irons and ironing boards available for guest use although for safety and fire considerations we ask our guests to take great care when using them in the suites, particularly if there are children present. I suspect that, with the Wedding imminent, all four were taken when you applied. However, we do provide a dedicated ironing room near the Fitness Studio for the use of guests and you should have been informed of the fact. I sincerely apologise and I have already requested that our Front Office Manager investigate this point and to retrain our staff where necessary.
    Show more
    Cape Panwa Hotel
    Did you find this review helpful?|
    8.0
    Manaschuen from Thailand
    Family with young children
    2 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
    Vintage chic, old soul of phuket
    we love the hotel and stayed at the pool villa which was very comfortable and have a living room area. the pool was nice too. the bathroom was a bit small as well as the bath tub. and the lighting inside the room can be improved. they keep a good maintenance of the facility and hotel
    Reviewed October 14, 2017
    Dear Manaschuen, Thank you for writing to us with your views on your recent stay at Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We are pleased that you find our hotel comfortable and relaxing and we hope to see you return very soon. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
    Show more
    Cape Panwa Hotel
    Did you find this review helpful?|
    10.0
    Chatchai from Thailand
    Couple
    Junior Suite
    Stayed 1 night in May 2017
    Fantastic Holiday
    Full service, Private Beach, Nice Breakfast If I have a time, I will go back to Cape Panwa.
    Reviewed September 13, 2017
    Dear Khun Chatchai, Thank you for your review of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
    Show more
    Cape Panwa Hotel
    1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
    9.6
    Thomas from Singapore
    Couple
    Junior Suite
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
    Very nice hotel, beach and views
    The hotel is very well equipped with nice swimming pools and a private beach. It is big enough so that even if the hotel is full, you don't feel it is too crowded. Rooms are nicely furnished with good view from the balcony. Breakfast is varied and of good quality as well.
    Reviewed August 13, 2017
    Dear Khun homas, We at the Cape Panwa Phuket thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking time to give us feedback, and we thank you for your patronage of our hotel. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
    Responded September 12, 2017
    Cape Panwa Hotel
    Did you find this review helpful?|
    9.2
    Warren from United States
    Solo traveler
    Cape Suite
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
    A place to relax
    The food is very good here, The staff are friendly and can understand English pretty well, the pool was clean and had a nice atmosphere. It was a little bit of a walk down to the beach but the beach is private was fine white sand. I will go back.
    Reviewed May 27, 2017
    Dear Khun Warren, We at the Cape Panwa Phuket thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking time to give us feedback, and we thank you for your patronage of our hotel. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
    Responded September 12, 2017
    Cape Panwa Hotel
    Did you find this review helpful?|
    10.0
    Ratanawan from Thailand
    Couple
    Junior Suite
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
    Exceptional
    good accommodation with huge area and good spa. The food is also delightful
    Reviewed May 19, 2017
    Dear Khun Ratanawan, We at the Cape Panwa Phuket thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking time to give us feedback, and we thank you for your patronage of our hotel. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
    Responded September 12, 2017
    Cape Panwa Hotel
    Did you find this review helpful?|
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    Prev
    February 2018
    MoTuWeThFrSaSu
       1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728    
    Next
    March 2018
    MoTuWeThFrSaSu
       1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031 
    Tue, 13 Feb 2018 - Wed, 14 Feb 2018(1 night)