See all 4,951 properties in Phuket.
Excellent
Based on 722 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
90% would recommend to a friend
Cape Panwa Hotel
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Beach
See more photos
8.3 Excellent guest rating
See all reviews

"Room is clean. Staffs are friendly. Great location and Nice..."

KornnipaThailand
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See more photos
8.1 Excellent location
See map
See all 60 photos
8.1Location
  • Private beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
2 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
...
  • Pool view
  • 138 m²/1485 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Cape Suite
...
  • Partial sea view
  • 78 m²/840 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
3 bedroom villa with private pool 1
...
  • Garden view
  • 154 m²/1658 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bed Room Penthouse
...
  • Ocean view
  • 530 m²/5705 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite
...
  • Partial sea view
  • 53 m²/570 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Cape Superior
...
  • Partial sea view
  • 36 m²/388 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Cape Panwa Hotel?

More about Cape Panwa Hotel

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Show less

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (722)
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.5
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.5
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
日本語
more
Room type
Cape Superior
Junior Suite
Cape Suite
2 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
more
Sort by
Showing 675 verified guest comments
12345
4.4
Guojie from China
Solo traveler
Cape Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Old hotel with poor service
One of two sinks was not working; Dirty balcony No iron board in the room. I needed my shirt to be ironed in an hour so that I can wear to my friend's wedding. I approached the reception for help. Was told they charge 100 baht per piece and it would take 6 hours to get it done.
Reviewed November 13, 2017
Thank you for contacting us about your stay at Cape Panwa Hotel. Firstly, with regard to the condition of the sinks and the balcony I hope you contacted our Housekeeping department immediately to have the situation rectified. We try to maintain the accommodation to the highest standard and we will mention this point to our Housekeeping team as well. We have four sets of irons and ironing boards available for guest use although for safety and fire considerations we ask our guests to take great care when using them in the suites, particularly if there are children present. I suspect that, with the Wedding imminent, all four were taken when you applied. However, we do provide a dedicated ironing room near the Fitness Studio for the use of guests and you should have been informed of the fact. I sincerely apologise and I have already requested that our Front Office Manager investigate this point and to retrain our staff where necessary.
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Manaschuen from Thailand
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Vintage chic, old soul of phuket
we love the hotel and stayed at the pool villa which was very comfortable and have a living room area. the pool was nice too. the bathroom was a bit small as well as the bath tub. and the lighting inside the room can be improved. they keep a good maintenance of the facility and hotel
Reviewed October 14, 2017
Dear Manaschuen, Thank you for writing to us with your views on your recent stay at Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We are pleased that you find our hotel comfortable and relaxing and we hope to see you return very soon. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Chatchai from Thailand
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Fantastic Holiday
Full service, Private Beach, Nice Breakfast If I have a time, I will go back to Cape Panwa.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Dear Khun Chatchai, Thank you for your review of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.6
Thomas from Singapore
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Very nice hotel, beach and views
The hotel is very well equipped with nice swimming pools and a private beach. It is big enough so that even if the hotel is full, you don't feel it is too crowded. Rooms are nicely furnished with good view from the balcony. Breakfast is varied and of good quality as well.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Dear Khun homas, We at the Cape Panwa Phuket thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking time to give us feedback, and we thank you for your patronage of our hotel. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Responded September 12, 2017
Cape Panwa Hotel
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Warren from United States
Solo traveler
Cape Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
A place to relax
The food is very good here, The staff are friendly and can understand English pretty well, the pool was clean and had a nice atmosphere. It was a little bit of a walk down to the beach but the beach is private was fine white sand. I will go back.
Reviewed May 27, 2017
Dear Khun Warren, We at the Cape Panwa Phuket thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking time to give us feedback, and we thank you for your patronage of our hotel. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Responded September 12, 2017
Cape Panwa Hotel
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Ratanawan from Thailand
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Exceptional
good accommodation with huge area and good spa. The food is also delightful
Reviewed May 19, 2017
Dear Khun Ratanawan, We at the Cape Panwa Phuket thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking time to give us feedback, and we thank you for your patronage of our hotel. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Responded September 12, 2017
Cape Panwa Hotel
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Anuchana from Thailand
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Very good
We stayed at this hotel first time 10 years ago. We were very satisfied with location, service, facilities. When we planned to take vacation in Phuket, we decided to stay here again. Everything is still the same. No wonder why there are many guest come here every year. We enjoyed private beach, quiet atmosphere. This time it was even better. We booked one junior suite. The receptionist had upgraded us to Panwa suite. It is a wonderful trip for us.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
Dear Khun Anuchana, We at the Cape Panwa Phuket thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking time to give us feedback, and we thank you for your patronage of our hotel. At Cape Panwa Phuket, we strive to ensure that all of our guests are comfortable from the time that they arrive in our lobby to the moment they depart for their next destination. We place the happiness of our guests as our highest priority, and maintain pristine facilities and unrivalled services to ensure that your stay with us is relaxing, engaging and memorable for all the right reasons. Thank you again for your review and thank you for your patronage of our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to see and serve you again. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
petcharat from Thailand
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
One of the best in Phuket
Location of the hotel is nice with its own private beach on the left wing, only slightly problem coming down to the beach-road on the other direction where there are lots of restaurants scattering around as you may need to walk down the hill for thus purpose. But anyway, the hotel provides shuttle down the hill for you, departing once in some few minutes. Room are spacious and clean. My room has a balcony where sofa-bed and chairs provided. It was my smoking area there non-stop. Services are great, staffs tend to help you out in every corner you need with all the smile on their face without any hesitation. Breakfast is superb abundant of food variety, it covers everything for all nationalities. Besides, during this season, mango and longan are served and I would say it is very very sweet. Down the hill at the end of the beach-road, there is one good aquarium and I suggest you guys to stop over. Location of the hotel is around 50 minutes from the airport and at the same amount of time to other tourist sports, say Kata - Karon beach and Chino Portugese downtown Phuket.
Reviewed May 08, 2017
Dear Khun petcharat, We at the Cape Panwa Phuket Hotel thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking time to give us feedback, and we thank you for your patronage of our hotel. We are happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us; the happiness of our guests is very important to us and we appreciate all opinions on our hotel. Your positive mention of our staff, location, facilities and services has been noted, and is greatly appreciated. Thank you again for your review and thank you for your patronage of our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to see and serve you again. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
10.0
Kornnipa from Thailand
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Nice hotel with nice view
Room is clean. Staffs are friendly. Great location and Nice view.
Reviewed April 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Kornnipa from Thailand
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great Hotel
Room is clean. Staffs are friendly. I would recommend this 5stars hotel.
Reviewed April 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
12345
×
Cape Panwa Hotel
|Excellent 8.3
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Explore
  • Eat
  • Shop
  • Play
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
Prev
November 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
Next
December 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031