Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
See all 62 photos

"Nice room , nice beach , nice staff"

sunti

|

May 13, 2018

Cape Superior - Bed Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Superior - Bed
See all 62 photos
Lobby Cape Panwa Hotel
Lobby
See all 62 photos
Beach Cape Panwa Hotel
Beach
See all 62 photos
Beach Cape Panwa Hotel
Beach
See all 62 photos
See map Cape Panwa Hotel
See map
Excellent
Location
8.1
See all 62 photos Cape Panwa Hotel
See all 62 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
Great staff Breakfast could be better
pundarik from Thailand
Group
Really nice if you're looking for a slightly secluded place within Cape Panwa. Shuttle buses are very convenient. Beach is very rocky though. Swimming pool has a nice deep end! Great food as well, at better than most 5 star hotel prices.
Umar from United States
Couple
Appreciated very much on service and best location
Alisa from Thailand
Couple
It was a loverly stay. My kid enjoyed to feed the fish in the sea. The beach is clean and comfortable. The food is very good and value for money.
KWOK from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Good service and Good food
Kanyanan from Thailand
Business traveler
perfect for vacation , good location, good food and excellent staff
Gornviwan from Thailand
Couple
Perfect beach
Chatchai from Thailand
Couple
Excellent
From 792 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Excellent service
8.5
Recommended by 85% of guests
Value for money8.1
Distance to city center12 Km
Location rating8.1
Nearest airportPhuket International Airport (HKT)
Distance to airport35.1 km
  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Room choices
8.4
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
2 Bed Room Penthouse
2 Bed Room Penthouse
...
  • Room size: 530 m²/5705 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 double bed & 1 double bed...
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
2 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
...
  • Room size: 138 m²/1485 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 double bed & 1 double bed...
Enter dates to see prices
3 bedroom villa with private pool 1
3 bedroom villa with private pool 1
...
  • Room size: 154 m²/1658 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 double bed & 1 double bed...
Enter dates to see prices
Cape Suite
Cape Suite
...
  • Room size: 78 m²/840 ft²
  • Partial sea view
  • 1 double bed & 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite
Junior Suite
...
  • Room size: 53 m²/570 ft²
  • Partial sea view
  • 1 double bed & 2 single bed...
Enter dates to see prices
Cape Superior
Cape Superior
...
  • Room size: 36 m²/388 ft²
  • Partial sea view
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room Standard
Family Room Standard
...
  • Room size: 78 m²/840 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Junior Suite
Superior Junior Suite
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Suite Superior
Suite Superior
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Single Superior
    Single Superior
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Have a question for Cape Panwa Hotel?

      What people love about the property

      • "We enjoyed private beach, quiet atmosphere."

        Anuchana

        |

        May 15, 2017

      • "Room are spacious and clean."

        petcharat

        |

        May 8, 2017

      • "Great location and Nice view."

        Kornnipa

        |

        April 14, 2017

      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about Cape Panwa Hotel

      More about Cape Panwa Hotel

      "Good accommodation with huge area and good spa."

      Ratanawan

      |

      May 19, 2017

      An overview

      Show more

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      What they offer

      "Beautiful hotel and beach front."

      suwannee

      |

      November 28, 2017

      Show less

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show more

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show more

      Real reviews from real guests

      Agoda Reviews (792)Booking.com Reviews (207)
      8.3
      /
      10
      Cleanliness8.5
      Facilities8.5
      Location8.1
      Room comfort and quality8.4
      Service8.5
      Value for money8.1
      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
      All languages
      All guests (792)
      All room types
      Showing 703 verified guest comments
      12345
      8.8
      Excellent
      Matthew from United States
      Couple
      Junior Suite
      Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
      Will return again”
      Really relaxing, good food, mostly quiet, great location!
      Reviewed July 19, 2018
      Thank you for your kind words on your stay at Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket and for your compliment on our location. Yours sincerely, The Management of Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment
      Responded July 20, 2018
      Cape Panwa Hotel
      6.8
      Good
      Dawn from China
      Group
      Cape Suite
      Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
      Good”
      Group of 4 adults on a family vacation. Shower water was cold. Lock on door was hard to open and had to get the room rekeyed several times. Patio doors were hard to open. Staff booked cab and sent us to wrong location. We told them and no offer to compensate for extra cab fare. I felt like the customer service could have been better. It was acceptable but not like the other hotels in which we stayed in Thailand.
      Reviewed June 21, 2018
      Thank you for letting us know about your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We are truly sorry of the inconveniences you mention here; I hope that you brought the accommodation situation to the notice of our Reception so that our Maintenance team could make an immediate evaluation and adjustments as necessary. Regarding the general points on customer service we will pass your comments to the appropriate department for attention in our staff-training sessions. Should you choose to return to us again I assure you the warmest of welcomes. Yours sincerely, The Management of Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment
      Show more
      Cape Panwa Hotel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Mr. from United Kingdom
      Couple
      Junior Suite
      Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
      Holiday ”
      Everything was perfect.
      Reviewed May 18, 2018
      Thank you for your happy and succint review of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. Yours sincerely, The Management of Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment
      Responded May 19, 2018
      Cape Panwa Hotel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      thananpat from Thailand
      Family with young children
      Junior Suite
      Stayed 1 night in May 2018
      wonderful of everything”
      nice room , nice beach , nice staff
      Reviewed May 13, 2018
      Thank you for your very generous evaluation of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We hope to see you back with us in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management of Cape Panwa, Phuket. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.
      Responded May 14, 2018
      Cape Panwa Hotel
      7.6
      Very good
      Thanat from Thailand
      Couple
      2 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
      Stayed 1 night in April 2018
      Great services”
      Our stay was acceptable. only down side is there are too many rubbish on the beach.
      Reviewed May 06, 2018
      Thank you for writing with your views on your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. Sadly, marine pollution is affecting us all but our Grounds Crew take time after each high tide to make sure that our beach is safe and clean for our guests. We are pleased to read that in other respects you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management of Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment
      Responded May 07, 2018
      Cape Panwa Hotel
      9.2
      Exceptional
      junald from Philippines
      Group
      Cape Suite
      Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
      serene, quiet & upscale”
      far from patong. 40 mins away, far from airport more than an hour away. but the beach & the hotel are captivating. if you want to be secluded and far from the noisy street activities, this place is for you :-)
      Reviewed April 12, 2018
      Thank you for your brief and very favourable review of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management of Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment
      Responded April 17, 2018
      Cape Panwa Hotel
      8.0
      Excellent
      wendy from United Kingdom
      Couple
      Junior Suite
      Stayed 8 nights in March 2018
      Another loveley holiday”
      Tis was the 5th time we have stayed here and it didnt dissapoint.We like the staff breakfast is wonderfull with so much choice.Rooms big and airy we had a junior suite block T.We will be returning next year.
      Reviewed March 15, 2018
      Thank you for telling us about your latest visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. It is good to read that you feel our high standards are being maintained. We look forward to welcoming you back for your sixth visit next year. Yours sincerely, The Management of Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment Yours sincerely, The Management of Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket
      Responded March 16, 2018
      Cape Panwa Hotel
      8.4
      Excellent
      Denise from Singapore
      Couple
      Cape Suite
      Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
      Old school beach resort delivering everything you need”
      Great room, jaccuzi on the balcony, nicely decorated. Breakfast set up great (only spoons were missing) We attended their New year's eve party and the effort they made was brilliant, only too many games The service in the beach bar is fantastic. The shuttle bus to the other side of the village also great The only downside is the beach. Too many people because guests from the sister hotel also use the beach. That reminded me of rimini
      Reviewed January 05, 2018
      Thank you for your very fair review and for your generous evaluation of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We are pleased that you enjoyed the New Year’s Eve Festivities which our staff worked so hard to organise. Our beautiful, natural beach surrounded by coconut groves is indeed very popular but I am glad that you were comfortable in your suite and that overall your impression was positive. We hope to see you return in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management of the Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.
      Responded January 06, 2018
      Cape Panwa Hotel
      7.2
      Very good
      Stephen from United Kingdom
      Couple
      Junior Suite
      Stayed 1 night in December 2017
      Very good”
      Beautiful hotel and setting. Nice rooms, junior suite overlooking beach but blocked by palm trees. Beach walking distance from hotel. Choice of restaurants. Beach bar service and options were limited. Good British breakfast. Lovely swimming pool. Perfect for a romantic break.
      Reviewed January 02, 2018
      Thank you for your descriptive and generous review of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We have avoided modifying the beautiful natural environment as much as possible. Some would even say that the mix of green and blue is very restful and romantic in itself. We hope to see you return in the future. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment. Sincerely yours, The Management of the Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket
      Responded January 04, 2018
      Cape Panwa Hotel
      5.2
      Celine from Malaysia
      Couple
      Cape Suite
      Stayed 1 night in December 2017
      Above average”
      cleanliness not up to expectations, water not hot.
      Reviewed December 19, 2017
      Dear Celine, Thank you for your review of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. Without more detail, however, it is difficult to respond accurately but I hope you brought these observations to the notice of our Management Team. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
      Responded December 20, 2017
      Cape Panwa Hotel
      7.6
      Very good
      suwannee from Thailand
      Family with teens
      Cape Suite
      Stayed 1 night in November 2017
      Very good”
      Beautiful hotel and beach front.
      Reviewed November 28, 2017
      Dear Suwannee, Thank you for your comment on your stay at Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We are pleased that you enjoyed the visit and hope to see you return in the future. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
      Responded November 30, 2017
      Cape Panwa Hotel
      4.4
      Guojie from China
      Solo traveler
      Cape Suite
      Stayed 1 night in November 2017
      Old hotel with poor service”
      One of two sinks was not working; Dirty balcony No iron board in the room. I needed my shirt to be ironed in an hour so that I can wear to my friend's wedding. I approached the reception for help. Was told they charge 100 baht per piece and it would take 6 hours to get it done.
      Reviewed November 13, 2017
      Thank you for contacting us about your stay at Cape Panwa Hotel. Firstly, with regard to the condition of the sinks and the balcony I hope you contacted our Housekeeping department immediately to have the situation rectified. We try to maintain the accommodation to the highest standard and we will mention this point to our Housekeeping team as well. We have four sets of irons and ironing boards available for guest use although for safety and fire considerations we ask our guests to take great care when using them in the suites, particularly if there are children present. I suspect that, with the Wedding imminent, all four were taken when you applied. However, we do provide a dedicated ironing room near the Fitness Studio for the use of guests and you should have been informed of the fact. I sincerely apologise and I have already requested that our Front Office Manager investigate this point and to retrain our staff where necessary.
      Show more
      Cape Panwa Hotel
      8.0
      Excellent
      Manaschuen from Thailand
      Family with young children
      2 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
      Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
      Vintage chic, old soul of phuket”
      we love the hotel and stayed at the pool villa which was very comfortable and have a living room area. the pool was nice too. the bathroom was a bit small as well as the bath tub. and the lighting inside the room can be improved. they keep a good maintenance of the facility and hotel
      Reviewed October 14, 2017
      Dear Manaschuen, Thank you for writing to us with your views on your recent stay at Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We are pleased that you find our hotel comfortable and relaxing and we hope to see you return very soon. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
      Responded October 18, 2017
      Cape Panwa Hotel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Chatchai from Thailand
      Couple
      Junior Suite
      Stayed 1 night in May 2017
      Fantastic Holiday”
      Full service, Private Beach, Nice Breakfast If I have a time, I will go back to Cape Panwa.
      Reviewed September 13, 2017
      Dear Khun Chatchai, Thank you for your review of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
      Responded September 18, 2017
      Cape Panwa Hotel
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Thomas from Singapore
      Couple
      Junior Suite
      Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
      Very nice hotel, beach and views”
      The hotel is very well equipped with nice swimming pools and a private beach. It is big enough so that even if the hotel is full, you don't feel it is too crowded. Rooms are nicely furnished with good view from the balcony. Breakfast is varied and of good quality as well.
      Reviewed August 13, 2017
      Dear Khun homas, We at the Cape Panwa Phuket thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking time to give us feedback, and we thank you for your patronage of our hotel. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
      Responded September 12, 2017
      Cape Panwa Hotel
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Warren from United States
      Solo traveler
      Cape Suite
      Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
      A place to relax”
      The food is very good here, The staff are friendly and can understand English pretty well, the pool was clean and had a nice atmosphere. It was a little bit of a walk down to the beach but the beach is private was fine white sand. I will go back.
      Reviewed May 27, 2017
      Dear Khun Warren, We at the Cape Panwa Phuket thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking time to give us feedback, and we thank you for your patronage of our hotel. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
      Responded September 12, 2017
      Cape Panwa Hotel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Ratanawan from Thailand
      Couple
      Junior Suite
      Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
      Exceptional”
      good accommodation with huge area and good spa. The food is also delightful
      Reviewed May 19, 2017
      Dear Khun Ratanawan, We at the Cape Panwa Phuket thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking time to give us feedback, and we thank you for your patronage of our hotel. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
      Responded September 12, 2017
      Cape Panwa Hotel
      7.6
      Very good
      Anuchana from Thailand
      Couple
      Junior Suite
      Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
      Very good”
      We stayed at this hotel first time 10 years ago. We were very satisfied with location, service, facilities. When we planned to take vacation in Phuket, we decided to stay here again. Everything is still the same. No wonder why there are many guest come here every year. We enjoyed private beach, quiet atmosphere. This time it was even better. We booked one junior suite. The receptionist had upgraded us to Panwa suite. It is a wonderful trip for us.
      Reviewed May 15, 2017
      Dear Khun Anuchana, We at the Cape Panwa Phuket thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking time to give us feedback, and we thank you for your patronage of our hotel. At Cape Panwa Phuket, we strive to ensure that all of our guests are comfortable from the time that they arrive in our lobby to the moment they depart for their next destination. We place the happiness of our guests as our highest priority, and maintain pristine facilities and unrivalled services to ensure that your stay with us is relaxing, engaging and memorable for all the right reasons. Thank you again for your review and thank you for your patronage of our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to see and serve you again. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
      Responded September 12, 2017
      Cape Panwa Hotel
      9.2
      Exceptional
      petcharat from Thailand
      Family with young children
      Junior Suite
      Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
      One of the best in Phuket”
      Location of the hotel is nice with its own private beach on the left wing, only slightly problem coming down to the beach-road on the other direction where there are lots of restaurants scattering around as you may need to walk down the hill for thus purpose. But anyway, the hotel provides shuttle down the hill for you, departing once in some few minutes. Room are spacious and clean. My room has a balcony where sofa-bed and chairs provided. It was my smoking area there non-stop. Services are great, staffs tend to help you out in every corner you need with all the smile on their face without any hesitation. Breakfast is superb abundant of food variety, it covers everything for all nationalities. Besides, during this season, mango and longan are served and I would say it is very very sweet. Down the hill at the end of the beach-road, there is one good aquarium and I suggest you guys to stop over. Location of the hotel is around 50 minutes from the airport and at the same amount of time to other tourist sports, say Kata - Karon beach and Chino Portugese downtown Phuket.
      Reviewed May 08, 2017
      Dear Khun petcharat, We at the Cape Panwa Phuket Hotel thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking time to give us feedback, and we thank you for your patronage of our hotel. We are happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us; the happiness of our guests is very important to us and we appreciate all opinions on our hotel. Your positive mention of our staff, location, facilities and services has been noted, and is greatly appreciated. Thank you again for your review and thank you for your patronage of our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to see and serve you again. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
      Responded September 12, 2017
      Cape Panwa Hotel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Kornnipa from Thailand
      Family with young children
      2 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
      Stayed 1 night in October 2015
      Nice hotel with nice view”
      Room is clean. Staffs are friendly. Great location and Nice view.
      Reviewed April 14, 2017
      12345
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss