Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
See all 62 photos
Cape Superior - Bed Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Superior - Bed
See all 62 photos
Lobby Cape Panwa Hotel
Lobby
See all 62 photos
Beach Cape Panwa Hotel
Beach
See all 62 photos
Beach Cape Panwa Hotel
Beach
See all 62 photos
See map Cape Panwa Hotel
See map
Location
Excellent
8.1
See all 62 photos Cape Panwa Hotel
See all 62 photos
Removed from saved list
Excellent
From 767 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
Recommended by 88% of guests
  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

Room choices
8.4
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
13 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
2 Bed Room Penthouse
2 Bed Room Penthouse
...
  • Ocean view
  • 530 m²/5705 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
2 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
...
  • Pool view
  • 138 m²/1485 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
3 bedroom villa with private pool 1
3 bedroom villa with private pool 1
...
  • Garden view
  • 154 m²/1658 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite
Junior Suite
...
  • Partial sea view
  • 53 m²/570 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Cape Suite
Cape Suite
...
  • Partial sea view
  • 78 m²/840 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Cape Superior
Cape Superior
...
  • Partial sea view
  • 36 m²/388 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Villa Pool View
Villa Pool View
...
  • 78 m²/840 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Suite Standard
Suite Standard
...
  • 53 m²/570 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Suite Standard
Suite Standard
...
  • 78 m²/840 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room Standard
Family Room Standard
...
  • 78 m²/840 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Cape Panwa Hotel?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Cape Panwa Hotel

More about Cape Panwa Hotel

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (767)Booking.com Reviews (184)
8.3
Excellent
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.5
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.5
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
日本語
more
Room type
Cape Superior
Junior Suite
Cape Suite
2 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 693 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Mr. from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Holiday ”
Everything was perfect.
Reviewed May 18, 2018
Thank you for your happy and succint review of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. Yours sincerely, The Management of Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment
Responded May 19, 2018
Cape Panwa Hotel
10.0
thananpat from Thailand
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
wonderful of everything”
nice room , nice beach , nice staff
Reviewed May 13, 2018
Thank you for your very generous evaluation of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We hope to see you back with us in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management of Cape Panwa, Phuket. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
7.6
Thanat from Thailand
Couple
2 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Great services”
Our stay was acceptable. only down side is there are too many rubbish on the beach.
Reviewed May 06, 2018
Thank you for writing with your views on your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. Sadly, marine pollution is affecting us all but our Grounds Crew take time after each high tide to make sure that our beach is safe and clean for our guests. We are pleased to read that in other respects you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management of Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
9.2
junald from Philippines
Group
Cape Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
serene, quiet & upscale”
far from patong. 40 mins away, far from airport more than an hour away. but the beach & the hotel are captivating. if you want to be secluded and far from the noisy street activities, this place is for you :-)
Reviewed April 12, 2018
Thank you for your brief and very favourable review of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management of Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
8.0
wendy from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 8 nights in March 2018
Another loveley holiday”
Tis was the 5th time we have stayed here and it didnt dissapoint.We like the staff breakfast is wonderfull with so much choice.Rooms big and airy we had a junior suite block T.We will be returning next year.
Reviewed March 15, 2018
Thank you for telling us about your latest visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. It is good to read that you feel our high standards are being maintained. We look forward to welcoming you back for your sixth visit next year. Yours sincerely, The Management of Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment Yours sincerely, The Management of Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
8.4
Denise from Singapore
Couple
Cape Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Old school beach resort delivering everything you need”
Great room, jaccuzi on the balcony, nicely decorated. Breakfast set up great (only spoons were missing) We attended their New year's eve party and the effort they made was brilliant, only too many games The service in the beach bar is fantastic. The shuttle bus to the other side of the village also great The only downside is the beach. Too many people because guests from the sister hotel also use the beach. That reminded me of rimini
Reviewed January 05, 2018
Thank you for your very fair review and for your generous evaluation of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We are pleased that you enjoyed the New Year’s Eve Festivities which our staff worked so hard to organise. Our beautiful, natural beach surrounded by coconut groves is indeed very popular but I am glad that you were comfortable in your suite and that overall your impression was positive. We hope to see you return in the future. Yours sincerely, The Management of the Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
7.2
Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good”
Beautiful hotel and setting. Nice rooms, junior suite overlooking beach but blocked by palm trees. Beach walking distance from hotel. Choice of restaurants. Beach bar service and options were limited. Good British breakfast. Lovely swimming pool. Perfect for a romantic break.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
Thank you for your descriptive and generous review of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We have avoided modifying the beautiful natural environment as much as possible. Some would even say that the mix of green and blue is very restful and romantic in itself. We hope to see you return in the future. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment. Sincerely yours, The Management of the Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
5.2
Celine from Malaysia
Couple
Cape Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Above average”
cleanliness not up to expectations, water not hot.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
Dear Celine, Thank you for your review of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. Without more detail, however, it is difficult to respond accurately but I hope you brought these observations to the notice of our Management Team. Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
7.6
suwannee from Thailand
Family with teens
Cape Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Very good”
Beautiful hotel and beach front.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
Dear Suwannee, Thank you for your comment on your stay at Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We are pleased that you enjoyed the visit and hope to see you return in the future. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
4.4
Guojie from China
Solo traveler
Cape Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Old hotel with poor service”
One of two sinks was not working; Dirty balcony No iron board in the room. I needed my shirt to be ironed in an hour so that I can wear to my friend's wedding. I approached the reception for help. Was told they charge 100 baht per piece and it would take 6 hours to get it done.
Reviewed November 13, 2017
Thank you for contacting us about your stay at Cape Panwa Hotel. Firstly, with regard to the condition of the sinks and the balcony I hope you contacted our Housekeeping department immediately to have the situation rectified. We try to maintain the accommodation to the highest standard and we will mention this point to our Housekeeping team as well. We have four sets of irons and ironing boards available for guest use although for safety and fire considerations we ask our guests to take great care when using them in the suites, particularly if there are children present. I suspect that, with the Wedding imminent, all four were taken when you applied. However, we do provide a dedicated ironing room near the Fitness Studio for the use of guests and you should have been informed of the fact. I sincerely apologise and I have already requested that our Front Office Manager investigate this point and to retrain our staff where necessary.
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
8.0
Manaschuen from Thailand
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Vintage chic, old soul of phuket”
we love the hotel and stayed at the pool villa which was very comfortable and have a living room area. the pool was nice too. the bathroom was a bit small as well as the bath tub. and the lighting inside the room can be improved. they keep a good maintenance of the facility and hotel
Reviewed October 14, 2017
Dear Manaschuen, Thank you for writing to us with your views on your recent stay at Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We are pleased that you find our hotel comfortable and relaxing and we hope to see you return very soon. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
10.0
Chatchai from Thailand
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Fantastic Holiday”
Full service, Private Beach, Nice Breakfast If I have a time, I will go back to Cape Panwa.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Dear Khun Chatchai, Thank you for your review of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
9.6
Thomas from Singapore
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Very nice hotel, beach and views”
The hotel is very well equipped with nice swimming pools and a private beach. It is big enough so that even if the hotel is full, you don't feel it is too crowded. Rooms are nicely furnished with good view from the balcony. Breakfast is varied and of good quality as well.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Dear Khun homas, We at the Cape Panwa Phuket thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking time to give us feedback, and we thank you for your patronage of our hotel. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Responded September 12, 2017
Cape Panwa Hotel
9.2
Warren from United States
Solo traveler
Cape Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
A place to relax”
The food is very good here, The staff are friendly and can understand English pretty well, the pool was clean and had a nice atmosphere. It was a little bit of a walk down to the beach but the beach is private was fine white sand. I will go back.
Reviewed May 27, 2017
Dear Khun Warren, We at the Cape Panwa Phuket thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking time to give us feedback, and we thank you for your patronage of our hotel. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Responded September 12, 2017
Cape Panwa Hotel
10.0
Ratanawan from Thailand
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
good accommodation with huge area and good spa. The food is also delightful
Reviewed May 19, 2017
Dear Khun Ratanawan, We at the Cape Panwa Phuket thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking time to give us feedback, and we thank you for your patronage of our hotel. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Responded September 12, 2017
Cape Panwa Hotel
7.6
Anuchana from Thailand
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Very good”
We stayed at this hotel first time 10 years ago. We were very satisfied with location, service, facilities. When we planned to take vacation in Phuket, we decided to stay here again. Everything is still the same. No wonder why there are many guest come here every year. We enjoyed private beach, quiet atmosphere. This time it was even better. We booked one junior suite. The receptionist had upgraded us to Panwa suite. It is a wonderful trip for us.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
Dear Khun Anuchana, We at the Cape Panwa Phuket thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking time to give us feedback, and we thank you for your patronage of our hotel. At Cape Panwa Phuket, we strive to ensure that all of our guests are comfortable from the time that they arrive in our lobby to the moment they depart for their next destination. We place the happiness of our guests as our highest priority, and maintain pristine facilities and unrivalled services to ensure that your stay with us is relaxing, engaging and memorable for all the right reasons. Thank you again for your review and thank you for your patronage of our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to see and serve you again. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
9.2
petcharat from Thailand
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
One of the best in Phuket”
Location of the hotel is nice with its own private beach on the left wing, only slightly problem coming down to the beach-road on the other direction where there are lots of restaurants scattering around as you may need to walk down the hill for thus purpose. But anyway, the hotel provides shuttle down the hill for you, departing once in some few minutes. Room are spacious and clean. My room has a balcony where sofa-bed and chairs provided. It was my smoking area there non-stop. Services are great, staffs tend to help you out in every corner you need with all the smile on their face without any hesitation. Breakfast is superb abundant of food variety, it covers everything for all nationalities. Besides, during this season, mango and longan are served and I would say it is very very sweet. Down the hill at the end of the beach-road, there is one good aquarium and I suggest you guys to stop over. Location of the hotel is around 50 minutes from the airport and at the same amount of time to other tourist sports, say Kata - Karon beach and Chino Portugese downtown Phuket.
Reviewed May 08, 2017
Dear Khun petcharat, We at the Cape Panwa Phuket Hotel thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking time to give us feedback, and we thank you for your patronage of our hotel. We are happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us; the happiness of our guests is very important to us and we appreciate all opinions on our hotel. Your positive mention of our staff, location, facilities and services has been noted, and is greatly appreciated. Thank you again for your review and thank you for your patronage of our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to see and serve you again. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
10.0
Kornnipa from Thailand
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Nice hotel with nice view”
Room is clean. Staffs are friendly. Great location and Nice view.
Reviewed April 14, 2017
10.0
Kornnipa from Thailand
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great Hotel”
Room is clean. Staffs are friendly. I would recommend this 5stars hotel.
Reviewed April 14, 2017
9.6
laika from United States
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Little piece of heaven”
This place was absolutely beautiful, wonderful and heavenly. A little far from everything but, if you want seclusion his is it. The staff was good about getting us reasonable costing taxis. Ps we got soooo sick and they really helped us get through that. Thank you!!!!!
Reviewed February 21, 2017
Dear Khun laika, We at the Cape Panwa Phuket Hotel thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking time to give us feedback, and we thank you for your patronage of our hotel. We are happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us; the happiness of our guests is very important to us and we appreciate all opinions on our hotel. Your positive mention of our staff, location, facilities and services has been noted, and is greatly appreciated. Thank you again for your review and thank you for your patronage of our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to see and serve you again. Sincerely yours, Cape Panwa Phuket Management
Show more
Cape Panwa Hotel
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices