Excellent 8.2
Based on 2019 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2019 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

loh from Malaysia
Couples
Honeymoon Junior Suite with Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Beautiful ocean view from a private balcony
The Hotel is clean and nice. Breakfast not bad. Restaurant Thai food not bad
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Suthinee from Thailand
Solo travelers
Sea View Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Clean and Good Staff
Location is a bit far.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Bradley from Australia
Couples
Sea View Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
Great
Been here 3 times excellent
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Chris from Australia
Couples
Honeymoon Junior Suite with Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
AMAZING
This place is amazing.Views over the water while drinking some of the best cocktails I have had. Food is to die for. I cant recommend this place enough. Only downside is the buffet breakfast - one of the worst i have ever had which is a surprise because all the other food is 10 out of 10 from snacks to main meals.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Karen from Singapore
Couples
Studio with Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Cape Sienna
The hotel environment is beautiful and quiet. You can have a wonderful sea view and sunset every evening. Is a romantic places to go enjoy. Besides, hotel also provide nice food, personally like their Thai food and pizza but price little cosy. Overall is a nice experience.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Shirley from Singapore
Couples
Studio with Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Clean and Nice
The Hotel is clean and nice. We really love it. For the accessibility, it is better to rent a car and drive up the hotel.
Reviewed August 02, 2016

shun from Singapore
Couples
1-Bedroom Ocean View Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Fantastic View at Villa but service and condition of room was poor
The view from our private pool villa (Villa Number 8) was fantastic with a long infinity pool. The location was great just a 5 mins drive to the beach. However, the Wifi did not work the whole night despite calls and promises to fix it. Till morning, wifi was not fixed. Called and was told someone will come but no one did till 1.5 hours later. The huge villa had a nice view but was poorly maintained - visible signs of aging all around and the sofa in the living room looks worn and dirty. The water pressure in the shower and rain shower was really weak both in the room and at the pool area. This is the third hotel we stayed in Phuket this trip and we'll agree that the breakfast was the worst of all three. One compliment is to our host, Nick, who helped us check in and out of the hotel - he was polite and apologized repeatedly for the WiFi disruptions.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Susanna from Hong Kong
Couples
Sea View Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
From Satisfactory to Very Unsatisfactory
Pros 1) Awesome ocean view at lobby, room & restaurant; 2) Enjoyable in-room jacuzzi everyday; 3) Very good food at Poolside restaurant & fine dining at Plum; 4) Friendly & helpful staff especially "Yut". Cons 1) Free wifi = Nil wifi; 2) Slow water supply at in-room shower; 3) Unreliable car rental service, arrived 40 mins late at our scheduled time (referred by hotel) 😡; 4) I put the do not disturb sign but someone knocked my door at 8.30am for cleaning 😡😡😡; 5) I booked the 3.5 hrs spa package in order to enjoy & relax, the progress was good initially but deteriorated at the last part! When I was doing facial mask, time to sleep & relax; the staff start cleaning the jacuzzi (probably preparing for next customer) and was too noisy that should never happen during the spa treatment! 😡😡😡
Reviewed July 21, 2016

sharon from Australia
Couples
Sea View Studio
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
needs update in rooms
One room was the show room for owners...the spa ocean view room was very poor. Not suitable for families. Pool not great for kids. You have to use lobby to go in and out of any room and it is very steep with many steps
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Nestor from Australia
Couples
Sea View Studio
Stayed 9 nights in June 2016
Elegant-peaceful-delightful-gorgeous sea view-amaizing-pool-brand new rooms-kind staff-great food
This adult retreat hotel is just perfect.Best choice. The view is magnificent, you are on top of a hill which means that you always have a little breeze and it is calm. The beach (Kamala ( is 5-10min by walk, easy. The beach is always busy with noises form the jet skis, the tourists and the hotels there do not get much air. Cape Sienna has a stunning pool, most beautiful i have ever seen, v,in white marble, very long, perfect for your fitness with view on the sea. The pool restaurant is your best option, very nice dishes, reasonably priced and no risk to be sick.Their fine dining PLUM with their Italian chef is stunning, they always offer a side of the menu, a special menu at such a good price with entree, main and dessert. Elegant, calm with ocean view. The rooms are very clean and new. comfortable bed, with TV, wide shower, and a private terrace, air con obviously, nice min bar... Going on excursions we had a look at the different hotels and we thanked ourselves to have chosen Cape Sienna, the other hotels are really big and busy, nothing calm and romantic..Obviously it depends what you are looking for. The excursions organized by the hotels are of good quality surely a bit more expensive then on the street outside but at least they are reliable, they pick you up at the hotel and if you need to change or ask any information there is always someone at the desk at the hotel. The city tour is not worth it, it is not a tour of Phuket as we thought but of the big Buddha and a shop where they sell jewels that they say to be made there but i suspect they are made elsewhere. We wasted a precious day we could have spent relaxing... the Phi Phi island excursion was good as well as the elephant trekking.Patong beach was too noisy and busy but good if you want to buy fake sun glasses, swimming suites...they all sell the same. The massages at the hotel are great and they have some specials at half price !! A very special thanks to Andrea (bar and pool restaurant manager) who
Reviewed July 14, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: