Book Now: Capital Gateway Motor Inn

Very good
From 19 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (19)
7.7
Very good
From 19 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.6
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service8.2
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Room type
Twin Studio
Studio
Executive Spa
Executive
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 16 verified guest comments
5.7
Andre from Belgium
Business traveler
Twin Studio
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Basic Rooms ,but OK
Location
Good enough for the purpose, A plus was that fact that a lunch box could be prepared.
Reviewed February 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
ron from Australia
Couple
Twin Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
very pleasant and relaxing
service, room and location
Good and service was very friendly. Booking was as expected and the facilities met our requirements. This hotel is perfect for travellers connecting the Interislander ferry to the Seth Island and only 10 minutes from the ferry terminal - we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed December 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
Laura from Singapore
Family with teens
Executive
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Deserves more credit than given
Location was close enough to city and interislander, 2 bathrooms, spacious
We stayed here because it was the premier of The Hobbit in Wellington and everyone was sold out. Initially we were skeptical as reviewers were rather negative about the place. Check in was pleasant, wifi was.. regretably not free. Our room was on the second floor which made lugging our luggage up the steps a pain. The room however was better than what we expected. We had a 2 story loft style. 2 king beds, one in first floor, the other upstairs. 2 toilets and a fully equipped kitchen. There was a legit dining area and living area which is rare. It was generally a pleasant stay!
Reviewed December 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Bjorn from Australia
Group
Studio
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Not located as shown on Kayak,
close to public transporrt
Instead of being in the middle of town as shown through the booking in Kayak the hotel was situated approx 5 km outside town We had planned for walking around CBD but now we had to catch busses to get there
Reviewed November 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
John from China
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Nice motel, close to motorway
Nice lounge room in reception area
Location is close to motorway, nice bar/lounge in reception area.can have a relaxing time at night watching TV and having a cup of tea.
Reviewed October 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
Neil from New Zealand
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Nice and quiet despite being close to the motorway
Easy to access from motorway and only 6 minutes to the city
the room was a reasonable size to accommodate the additional bed for our child. the kitchenette was adequate with microwave, toaster jug and hotplates, but only "three" of anything was provided, cups, cutlery etc. made meeting up with friends difficult. the only access to internet either wi-fi or lan connection was in reception. not really adequate in today's wireless world
Reviewed July 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|