Very good 7.4
Based on 171 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 171 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Nicholas from United States
Couples
Sleeping Pod for Female Guest
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Subpar Capsule Hotel
Free water and cheap room
First, the staff were nice and some spoke fluent English, and the capsule and the lounge area were clean. However, the staff weren't too helpful, and I found the rest of the hotel to be lacking. The bathroom was not only dirty, but all but one of the toilets were broken. The capsule didn't have any outlets, and I didn't trust to leave my iPod in the bathroom overnight to charge, so I had to wake up early to charge it downstairs. The lounge was always full and noisy, but that could be a positive if you're looking to meet other travelers. The wifi was terrible if like more than 2 people were connected at once; I was told you might have better luck in your room, but I found no difference. The lockers you are assigned are extremely thin, probably meant only for hanging clothes, so luggage either goes right outside your capsule or in the lounge room, not too safe in either location. Finally, at least the male bathing area isn't part of Kinshicho Capsule Inn; it's a separate, public facility that other paying customers use, but people staying in Kinshicho Capsule Inn get to use for free. It's connected to the hotel, so the problem isn't that you have to go far to bathe. The problem is that because of the area the hotel is located in, you will probably be bathing with some not so pleasant people. So, all in all, this hotel was good enough for just the bare minimum. If it's all you can afford, it's tolerable, but it can be terribly uncomfortable and potentially unsafe. I didn't have anything stolen from me, but I didn't see anything stopping anyone from pretending like my luggage was theirs.
Reviewed January 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Natalie from Japan
Groups
Sleeping Pod for Female Guest
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Great stay
Price, location, and service
I would stay there again great service really cheap right up the road from the train so easy to get around
Reviewed December 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shannon from Canada
Solo travelers
Sleeping Pod for Female Guest
Stayed one night in November 2014
Nice place
Accepts women, very informative Canadian reception staff member
An experience! Bath house was an added bonus. Toilets and sinks on the female floor were dirty/old. Great location
Reviewed November 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Evan from Canada
Solo travelers
Male Use Only - Capsule Standard
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Alright Capsule Hotel
Location,Staff and easy comfort
I booked and stayed at Capsule Inn Kinshincho for 7 nights and enjoyed my stay for the most part. Location-wise,it was less then a 10 minute walk from Kinshincho JR station and lots plenty of places to get food at. Reception and staff,I had an easy time chatting with them in my conversational Japanese and a few times I had a problem,they helped me through it. Capsule Inn Kinshincho is a alright place to settle in and have a sleep. They have a few vending machines for a quick eat like instant ramen and beer on tap you can help yourself with,along with a couple of other beverage vending machines. The only really bad thing about staying here is you have to be ready to get a whiff of second hand smoking. Some people smoke by the staircases,with the door left open and some even by the sauna/shower room. I was unlucky to made a bad choice and not sleep on my final night prior to my flight back home and as a result,got enough 2nd hand smoke ingested that I got sick(made my throat extremely dry)and felt the full effects after I started drinking water in the late hours. Other then that,its a okay place,provided you don't mind the 2nd hand smoke and don't hang around the hotel inside for too long because of that. No coin washing machine in the place but there's a coin laundry place 3 doors to the right of it outside,same building. If it wasn't for the smoke,I'd give it a much higher rating.
Reviewed November 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Evan from Canada
Solo travelers
Male Use Only - Capsule Standard
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Alright Capsule Hotel
Location,Staff and easy comfort
7 nights,easy,close location within JR Kinshicho(around 5 min.) Good staff that spoke some English,alright annuities,typical small capsule rooms. Lousy 2nd hand smoke made me not want to book more then 1 night again in future visits.
Reviewed October 29, 2014
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

Samad from Japan
Couples
Male Use Only - Capsule Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Review on Capsule Inn Kinshicho
It is very close to the station and the staffs were polite and helpful.
Reviewed October 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheryl from Singapore
Groups
Sleeping Pod for Female Guest
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Life in a capsule
Location, staffs helpfulness and clean beds
It was a good experience living there, however no wifi was provided in the level I was living in except the reception level so that was inconvenient. Also, you must go down to the first level to shower (I was on the sixth storey) so I found it a hassle. Other than that, the staffs were really really helpful and the beds were really clean, location was great too! Cheers!
Reviewed October 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

yakov from Israel
Solo travelers
Male Use Only - Capsule Standard
Stayed one night in September 2014
not clean enough, toilets very dirty
capsule, good location
Reviewed October 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sara from Italy
Groups
Sleeping Pod for Female Guest
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Awesome experience
Staff, position, traditional japanese bath, cheap
If you want to try out sleeping in a capsule, Capsule Inn Kinshicho will be an ideal place. It's near (10 minutes walk) the Kinshicho station and it's very easy to find. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The locker is very very small but they have a nice traditional Japanese Bath and sauna. Clean rooms, toothbrushes, all toiletries provided, wi-fi, clean towels and robes every day. Highly recommended!
Reviewed September 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

begona from Spain
Groups
Sleeping Pod for Female Guest
Stayed one night in September 2014
The staff is really nice, the hostel is just ok
Convenience, staff and living the capsule experience
Everything ok
Reviewed September 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: