2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1336 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1336 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

MEOW from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Comfortable room in good location
Comfortable bed and huge bathroom
The room is very clean, very comfortable bed with huge bathroom. The overall experience is good and is located in a very good location with walking distant to all tourist area. The hotel is very lovely and surprised us with a cake for our honeymood. Just upset with the transportation arranged by the hotel. The price for a driver to drive us to airport cost us USD 50. This is very expensive for a 30-40 minutes drive. I hired a cab outside and it only cost us USD12.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Leona from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location!
Dong Khoi street - a favorite for shopping; also lots of great restaurants all within walking distance of the hotel
Third visit to the hotel - never disappointed! Friendly staff, convenient location, clean, orderly and comfortable. Rooms a bit small, but adequate.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Diane from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Wonderful bed, who could want more?!
Bed, swimming pool, location, bar
really enjoyed our 3 night stay. the location was great, the room so comfortable, and the bed was the best we had in vietnam, as we're the pillows. it was nice to be able to relax by pool after a morning out enjoying hcmc, the gym was well equipped too. breakfasts were wonderful with great coffee and nice service. saigon saigon worth a visit, nice bar full of character.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Lara from Canada
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location, spacious rooms
Great location, spacious rooms, helpful staff
This was my second time at the Caravelle hotel and I would recommend it to anyone who places location as a top priority. The hotel is located minutes away from excellent site seeing, shopping and dining options. It's a ten minute walk to the ND Cathedral and two minute walk to central shopping streets. It's right next to the lovely opera house and you won't have any trouble finding a myriad of restaurant options, both modern and traditional. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and has decent decor. They serve fantastic breakfast buffets and the rooftop bar is a must with a wide selection of cocktails, live music and nice view. The staff are welcoming and helpful but some have stronger English than others. The hotel could use a bit of upgrading but overall it's a great place to stay and excellent value when booking through Agoda.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Lara from Canada
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location and friendly hotel staff
Fantastic location, excellent breakfast buffet, spacious rooms, helpful staff
This was my second time at the Caravelle hotel and I would recommend it to anyone who places location as a top priority. The hotel is located minutes away from excellent site seeing, shopping and dining options. It's a ten minute walk to the ND Cathedral and two minute walk to central shopping streets. It's right next to the lovely opera house and you won't have any trouble finding a myriad of restaurant options, both modern and traditional. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and has decent decor. They serve fantastic breakfast buffets and the rooftop bar is a must with a wide selection of cocktails, live music and nice view. The staff are welcoming and helpful but some have stronger English than others. The hotel could use a bit of upgrading but overall it's a great place to stay and excellent value when booking through Agoda. I will definitely be staying there again in the future.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Jassen from Germany
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Decent hotel in fantastic location
Location, roof top bar, buffet
Hotel is in a great location with nearly all sights in walking distance and easy to come back for some rest inbetween. Rooms are spacious though urgently need some updates; they are nowhere near a 5 star standard.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Bianca from Germany
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great hotel and fantastic service
very friendly staff, good service
Everything was just perfect. Nice room, great breakfast buffet, very friendly and helpful staff - you can even get clothes custommade for your size at the little boutique. Nice rooftop bar! Only a pity that you cannot open the windows if you don´t want to sleep with A/C.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

margaret from United Kingdom
Groups
Signature Deluxe Club
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
excellent choice of hotel in ho chi minh
comfort and postition
Loved this hotel, a beautiful comfortable place to stay and right in the centre of ho chi minh city. We stayed in a signature room which was lovely and enjoyed the signature lounge especially between 5.30 and and 7.30 pm where there was a lovely selection of hot and cold food and desserts (the mini cream scones are a must!) we did not need to dine out as found this sufficient. Breakfast was also very good. Staff very pleasant and obliging to top it all the hotel had everything, restaurants, casino,pool and spa, gym,and nightclub with outside sitting to enjoy a drink under the starry sky. Huge shopping malls a very short walk away. Loved it.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Michael from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Wonderful hotel and service
Service, being there for Tet, buffet breakfast
we were on a cruise ship and wanted to experience tet in ho chi minh city. the caravelle hotel did not disappoint. the buffet breakfast was one of the very best we have ever had. we ate at reflections for dinner and that was great, too. check in was quick and easy. our room and amenities was excellent. we would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Logut from Canada
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great holiday and excellent service
Perfect location in the city center, walking distance to all major sights
Many reviews already mentioned about its prime location and 5 star facility and services. We experienced no less than any of that, and the staff made us very comfortable with warm greetings and welcome each time we interact with them, either the reception, conceige or the restaurant staff. At the end of our stay, we had to catch early morning flight and needed to depart from the hotel at 5:30am. We just asked the reception if we can get some coffee to go in the morning knowing their breakfast only starts from 6am. As a result, we received a big breakfast box for two people with fruits, pastry, juice, coffee all nicely packed in. It maybe the hotel routine practice for early check out guests, but we felt so grateful with the preparation and the caring we received from the staff. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and will come back next time we visit the city.
Reviewed February 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: