Excellent 8.8
Based on 1343 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 1343 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Patricia from United Kingdom
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
One of the best central hotels in Ho Chi Min City
Good fairly large room and bathroom, bathroom a little out dated but all very clean. Great wifi speed, excellent service.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Tetsuya from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Excellent hotel with many repeaters
Location. Every features do not disappoint you
Standing at the best location in Ho Chi Minh City. Every feature is solid and reasonable as a 4-5 star hotel. Looking at nearby hotel options. Park Hyatt is very nice but too expensive, Sheraton is too big and does not have the nice and open atmosphere Caravelle offers. Continental could have great potential if renovated, at this point, it is left behind the history at this moment. REX is bad. Majestic is the one excellent for tourism and highly recommended, but not for business.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Kim from Canada
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great location, great hotel, great pool
fantastic location, the pool is wonderful, and the rooms clean and comfortable.
I'd recommend the Caravelle again. We liked the pool, spa and the location is great.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Ian from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Great location and generous rooms
Perfect location to visit shops, restaurants and bars
The hotel is long established and service levels were generally high. Door man and concierge always helpful in making sure taxis knew where we wanted to go. The rooms were well maintained and spacious, though the WiFi was a little unreliable. Cafe and common areas small and often crowded. Happy hour at the bar could do with a selection of more than one type of beer (two suggested of which one proved to be unavailable).
Reviewed November 03, 2012

MELODIE from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
nice but a bit expensive
beautiful hotel
caravelle hotel is a fantastic hotel. with its facilities and interiors, it looks really grand. the location is quite nice too. the staff is efficient and accommodating. though i notice that there are few 5 stars hotel within the area which has a better rate.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

DILEK from Turkey
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
great location
The hotel has a great location,close to everything you may want.Shopping,sightseeing etc.The staff is very polite and helpfull.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

MEI from Malaysia
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Wonderful Hotel, Great Room and Friendly Staff
Great Location, walking distance to many other attractive tourist spot especailly Benthan market.
It is my first visit to Ho Chi Minh City and I was recommended to stay in this hotel from my friend whom stayed here before. The Location of this hotel was amazing and it is within walking distance to few tourist spot. Also, there a lot of bars, restaurants, spa and shops around the hotel vicinity. I would definitely come back and stay in Caravelle Hotel if I come back to Ho Chi Minh.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Kamal from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
great service, worth the money
Great location, friendly staff, good food, free internet
It was great from time of arrival, all questions answered. The staff were wonderfully. Facilities at the hotel make you at home. Internet is for free which everyone needs. The rooster were spacious, clean, and comfortable.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Carmel from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Simple yet sufficient
It is presentable
The hotel is clean, it provides all of my needs. The hotel do provides a very good service. Plenty and very nice breakfast spread. It is also conveniently located and getting around will not be a problem.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Gary from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
What you would expect for money paid
Great buffet breakfast
staff were very friendly and service was with a smile. concierge was very helpful and did not try and promote the hotel trips above our own choices. rooms are of adequate size for family of three and very well presented -clean and well maintained. would have liked more public space around the hotel to relax and read a book/newspaper when escaping the heat and humidity, although the choice of food and restaurants was excellent
Reviewed October 28, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: