Book Now: Caravelle Saigon Hotel

Excellent
From 2259 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
/
10
Recommended by 92% of guests

Reviews of Caravelle Saigon Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2259)Booking.com Reviews (511)
8.8
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.5
Location9.5
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service8.8
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (2259)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1632 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
pak from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

good”

good

Reviewed May 20, 2019

Dear Pak, Thank you for your positive feedback on our central location and attentive service following your recent stay with us. We consistently receive positive comments from our valued guests regarding our Signature rooms. I trust you had an enjoyable time at the Caravelle. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, The Caravelle Team

Responded May 27, 2019
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
6.0
Wang from Taiwan
Business traveler
Signature Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Above average”

We lived in this hotel during 13-16 May, it's noisy due to reconstruction and redecoration.

Reviewed May 17, 2019

Dear Wang, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the unexpected noise issue you encountered during our Renovation. We've been taking many countermeasures to limit noise affecting the room to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. Wishing you continue safe travel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. From the Heart of Saigon, The Caravelle Team

Responded May 17, 2019
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Brian from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Signature Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Great experience ”

Great hotel in a great location right in the middle of all the action in District 1. Lovely breakfast and cocktails at the bar. Latin music and dancing on the 9th floor rooftop bar. Large rooms with pleasant atmosphere. Amazing cosy beds that you just want to sleep in all day. Great location for shopping, Takashimaya, Vincom etc all nearby walking distance. Hundreds of restaurants and cafes all around you. Perfect spot for couples or solo travellers like me. Will stay again for sure.

Reviewed November 13, 2018

Dear Brian, What great feedback as this is always the type of review we like to receive from our guests. Thank you for recognizing every corner of our truly authentic hospitality following your recent stay with us. Your endorsement is not only a pleasure to receive, but also further motivates the whole team to keep providing outstanding service. I trust you had a pleasant time at the Caravelle. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, The Caravelle Team.

Responded November 15, 2018
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
timothy from Australia
Business traveler
Heritage Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

A gem in the centre of Saigon”

The Caravelle Saigon Hotel is an absolute gem. Situated in the heart of Saigon's District 1 it has maintained consistently high standards over many years. It is difficult to fault any of the departments within the hotel. The quality of service is outstanding. It also has a colourful history which may be of particular interest to Australian travellers. During the American war the Australian Embassy was located on the 7th floor of the historic wing of the Hotel. During that period the Saigon Saigon Bar, located on the roof of the historic wing of the Hotel, was also a favourite watering hole for many distinguished Australian journalists and their international counterparts. The Signature Lounge is outstanding. It is currently located in the historic Martini Bar whilst its usual location is being renovated and has not lost any of its ambiance. During my stay Ms Ngo and her team at the Martini Bar were welcoming and very professional.

Reviewed September 27, 2018

Dear timothy, Thank you for your positive feedback on the hotel’s history and our attentive service following your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear our team went the extra mile to bring you our truly authentic hospitality. Your endorsement for our dedicated & friendly team is not only a pleasure to receive, but also further motivates the whole team to keep providing outstanding service. I trust you had an enjoyable time at the Caravelle. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, The Caravelle Team

Responded October 05, 2018
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Anne from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Signature Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Great deal”

Just stayed at Caravelle and got an excellent deal. Hotel is being renovated and construction works are right nearby but the noise wasn't disturbing. Breakfast was included and so was Happy Hour with canapes. Right next to opera House I went to 3 concerts over the weekend - no extra cost for transport to attend. Exceptional value for money in such a great location.

Reviewed August 20, 2018

Dear Anne, Thank you for your positive feedback on our superb location and culinary offerings following your recent stay with us. Your endorsement is not only a pleasure to receive, but also further motivates the whole team to keep providing outstanding service. I trust you had an enjoyable time at the Caravelle. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, Michael Robinson General Manager

Responded August 24, 2018
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
david from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Heart of Saigon”

I stayed at the Caravelle for the first time this week. The location is outstanding in the heart of Saigon (Ho Chi Minh City). A short walk brings you to many famous attractions and there are dozens of restaurants, bars and coffee shops within a block or two.

Reviewed August 09, 2018

Dear David, Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us. We feel fortunate to be situated in such a central location, which as you mentioned is close to many of dining venues and Saigon’s key landmarks. I trust you had an enjoyable time at the Caravelle. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, The Caravelle Team.

Responded August 13, 2018
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Judith from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Signature Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Great location and great facilities ”

I had a room with access to the executive lounge. Well worth it. Good food , lovely staff, evening drinks. Rooftop bar was great. Highly recommend the Tamarind Margaritas! Big pool, lots of beds, not crowded at all, good poolside service. Took a private city tour organised by the hotel which was excellent.

Reviewed July 26, 2018

Dear Judith, Thank you for your positive feedback on every corner of our truly authentic hospitality following your recent stay with us. We agree our Signature Experience is well worth the value and most guests enjoy our culinary offerings and attentive service in Signature Lounge. I trust you had an enjoyable time at our iconic Saigon Saigon Rooftop Bar – One of the best entertainment venues in town, not to mention our swimming pool – a little oasis hidden from the hustle and bustle of Saigon. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, The Caravelle Team

Responded July 30, 2018
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Chris from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Very comfortable hotel with convenient location”

This is a great hotel for travelers who want to be able to enjoy a great facility with historic significance. The Internet is lightning quick, and you don't even need to enter a password. This makes the hotel especially great for business travelers. The public meeting areas and lobbies are up to date, and the outdoor pool is a great place to relax. My only cautionary note is that the bathroom is in need of an upgrade. Most hotels of this stature no longer have bathtubs that you have to step up into to take a shower. There aren't even handles on the walls. In this sense our room seemed totally modern and first rate, but by 1990s, not 2018, standards.

Reviewed June 19, 2018

Dear Chris, Thank you for your positive feedback on our internet speed and meeting spaces following your recent stay with us. It is with great pleasure to share with you that we will be commencing a comprehensive room’s refurbishment project shortly, which will include a new room’s interior design and new facilities, something to look forward on your next visit. I trust you had an enjoyable time at the Caravelle. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, Michael Robinson General Manager

Responded June 29, 2018
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
4.4
Chew from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Overpriced underdelivered ”

Old and overly priced with little to offer to guest.

Reviewed May 02, 2019

Dear Chew, Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the price, we are moderately priced compared to our competitors at other five star hotels in Saigon. It is with great pleasure to share with you that part of our newly refurbished rooms which include new interior design and new facilities were released by the end of April, something to look forward on your next visit. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, The Caravelle Team.

Responded May 03, 2019
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Rachel
Couple
Opera Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Very charming and beautiful hotel at the heart of Sai gon”

We always had a great experience staying at Caravelle Saigon. Last time, an upgrade to a suite room is really amazing and so nice. The hotel is located at the heart of Saigon. Beautiful designed, charming and luxurious ambience make the hotel the most valued money place to stay in Saigon. Definitely recommend.

Reviewed February 16, 2019

Dear Rachel, What great feedback as this is always the type of review we love to receive from our valued guests. We are happy to hear you appreciated our positioning and were pleased with our small touches. Thank you for recommending us to other travellers as well. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, Michael Robinson General Manager

Responded March 05, 2019
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
yongdeok from South Korea
Solo traveler
Opera Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Exceptional”

very good

Reviewed April 02, 2019

Dear yongdeok, Thank you for your positive ratings. We are always delighted to learn from our guests and sincerely grateful for your show of appreciation – if there is any particular area or associate you wish to highlight please do let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. From the Heart of Saigon, The Caravelle Team

Responded April 10, 2019
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
GRAHAM from Thailand
Couple
Signature Studio
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Perfect Break”

We stayed here for there days and I have to say everything was great. We had a club room and the facilities were lovely. The staff are so friendly and the food was great. Cant fault anything! Well done Caravelle!

Reviewed April 30, 2018

Dear GRAHAM, Thank you for your kind comments on our comfortable room, along with our culinary offerings and attentive service following your recent stay with us. I trust you had a pleasant time at the Caravelle. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, Michael Robinson General Manager

Responded May 09, 2018
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Barry from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018

Good Location and Quiet”

Decent facilities, generally good staff, though the law of having no guests after 11pm was rigidly enforced, ridiculous, but local laws. Good room, very comfortable, though it could have done with a bigger TV and a kettle that switched itself off, though I did ask! Good view, quiet, decent room service, nice pool and a really good location for bars and restaurants. I keep coming back, so the proof is in the pudding!

Reviewed March 22, 2018

Dear Barry, Thank you for your kind comments on our central location, along with our comfortable room and attentive service following your recent stay with us. We are step by step switching to bigger TVs and will be accomplished for our total 335 rooms in the coming renovation. Seeking your understanding that we have to abide by local regulations on non-registered visitors, also because your safety is a matter of our concern, we recommend our guests to welcome friends in room from 8:00 to 22:00. Out of this period, we arrange meeting space with sofa in the lobby for your convenience. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, Michael Robinson General Manager

Show more
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
8.4
Excellent
charlie from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

good hotel”

01. excellent location 02. all staffs are good. except for sales. if you are traveler then do not contact salespeople in this hotel. just make a deal from Agoda. the sales team in this hotel have no service mind. just money! money! money! 4. some mention about breakfast. not worth it. if you tried Majestic/ Grand or Lottel, then you would not say this hotel breakfast is good. to me, not worth it. 5. coffee for 10usd? i will pay this if staffs are getting the same salary as another country. staff salary for $250.00usd but coffee and other things are same as USA does not make sense to me. if you are going to charge the same price as USA then staffs in the hotel should also get the same salary as the USA. that's all. after all. good hotel to stay!

Reviewed February 05, 2018

Dear charlie, Thank you for your positive feedback on our central location and attentive service following your recent stay with us. Regarding our sumptuous breakfast, we will try to cater for many nationalities as we can and we also understand that the tastes may vary from guests to guests. If there is a particular dish you would like to see, our Chef will be happy to tailor the menu on your next visit. Regarding the price, we consistently do a price comparison among the other 5 star competitors and continue to be placed competitively. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, Morgan Ulaganathan Director of Rooms

Responded February 27, 2018
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
matt from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Best Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City”

Great value for money. There are cheaper options but this is World Class - a great pool, great service, a fantastic bar with historical importance and perfect location. This hotel in Singapore or Hong Kong would be 5 times the price. Take advantage and spoil yourself !

Reviewed November 26, 2017

Dear matt, Thank you for your excellent feedback on our central location along with attentive service following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to receive such awesome comments, as they definitely motivate the whole team to keep providing outstanding service. We do look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, Michael Robinson General Manager

Responded November 29, 2017
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Roger from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Fanastic”

I always stay at Caravelle hotel while i am in Ho Chi Minh city, For who would like to watch a show at Saigon Opera House, Caravelle Hotel is just opposite of it, Door man and Front Desk are friendly, breakfast is great , Everything is fantastic.

Reviewed October 20, 2017

Dear Roger, Thank you for your positive feedback on our central location, sumptuous breakfast along with our attentive and friendly colleagues following your recent stay with us. We are happy to be your destination of choice in Saigon. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. From the Heart of Saigon, Michael Robinson General Manager

Responded October 23, 2017
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Jake from United States
Business traveler
Signature Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Great location, great service, older rooms”

Very good option in HCMC downtown Dist 1. Great service, great location but the rooms are a little outdated. That yellow wood look, however they are very clean and good size. Very clean. Housekeeping did a great job and the food was good in the hotel. Breakfast was nice and the service at the Breakfast buffet was awesome.

Reviewed June 26, 2017

Dear Jake, Thank you for your positive feedback on our central location, along with our sumptuous breakfast and attentive service following your recent stay with us. I trust you had an enjoyable time at the Caravelle. It is with great pleasure to share with you that we will be commencing a comprehensive room’s refurbishment project later this year, which will add a new flair into our iconic hotel, something to look forward on your next visit. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. From the Heart of Saigon, Michael Robinson General Manager

Responded January 22, 2018
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Jennifer from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

My go-to hotel in HCMC”

I travel a lot to HCMC for work and this is now my go-to business hotel. It is conveniently located on Dong Khoi and walking distance to many sites and restaurants. The rooms are clean, spacious and equipped with everything one needs for a short stay. The staff were always wonderful and warm, and the pool was a nice respite from the midday heat. The only criticism is I wish the breakfast were more reasonably-priced.

Reviewed December 11, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Jennifer from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016

Great hotel in a central location”

This is my second time staying at Caravelle and will make this my go-to hotel whenever I come to HCMC. Centrally located on Dong Khoi, it is walking distance to many tourist sites, including Ben Thanh market (10-15 mins) and the war remnants museum (~25 mins) and restaurants. The room is spacious and the bed is comfortable. During the day when the sun was beating down, we enjoyed hanging out by the pool, which is large. Only complaint is the room rate (which is high by Vietnam standards) did not include breakfast.

Reviewed November 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jus from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Just ok for a 5 Star ”

There is good an bad about this place in my opinion. First I will say the good things. The bed is extremely comfortable. The room is clean. Nice view from the window. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is decent next to the opera house. OK, now here is the bad. The toilet seat did not stay up on it's own (please note I would not complain if this was 3 star place, but for 5 stars I expect better). The temperature would not go below 23c, and I like it to be cold at night. The breakfast was $25 USD per person, so it cost $50 per day. That is way to high for this area and there are no restaurants close to the hotel that I could find for breakfast. In summary, hotel was ok, bed was nice, but there are 4 star places in the area that are just as nice or nicer for 1/2 the price with breakfast included.

Reviewed July 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
LAM from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

Great location, Friendly Staff, 5 Star Service”

We are well impressed with the quality of the service provided by the staff. All of them speak fluent English, courteous and helpful. Rooms are big and clean with an unbeatable location. Will definitely visit again!

Reviewed July 06, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Stephen from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Great Experiance”

My new favourite hotel, so well looked after I felt like my mother was there, the staff were warm, friendly and professional and a special mention for one of the pool staff "Thu" a lovely girl that not only made sure I get my beer quick and cold but made sure I had something to eat as well, it was that little bit of extra care

Reviewed June 13, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Nicholas from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

A beautiful hotel with history.”

The Caravelle is a great hotel with amazing facilities and a great history to the building but the rooms in the new wing are a bit dated which stings a bit when you look at the price for a room. That being said, the pool is great for relaxing and the spa is a wonderful retreat. Also, the all you can eat buffet including sushi, seafood and all you can drink alcohol is definitely worth one night (and possibly a morning in bed with headache).

Reviewed April 06, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Richard from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016

Wonderful stay for five nights”

The staff were very professional and caring. The front desk staff and door personnel were very helpful and caring in helping us after we discovered that my husband's phone had been "lost" in the taxi.

It is a wonderful hotel in a wonderful location. We were impressed by the professionalism of the reception area staff, security staff and the staff in the gym. Each time I went to the gym the staff member on duty was very helpful in showing me how to use the equipment correctly. They made my visits to the gym very positive as I felt I was using the equipment properly and adjusted to my height and ability to handle weights for each machine. They were very encouraging and warm. **Note: Please add in a category for does not apply as we did not have any meals at the Caravelle so are being forced to rate food services we did not have.

Reviewed February 15, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Alan from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015

An oasis ”

The pool, the roof top bar and the location

Great stay at the Caravelle, the rooftop bar is a good way to start the evening with its relaxing atmosphere and the fact that they sell cider! Handy for getting to the post office, cathedral and other attractions that you might want to visit.

Reviewed November 05, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Gary from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Lovely hotel”

Staff attention to detail, comfort and cleanliness.

Exceptional hotel in the perfect location, with great attention to satisfy clients. Would recommend this hotel to everyone, although slightly higher cost than others, well worth the money. Nice pool and the staff were excellent. Rooms clean and bed was very comfortable. Thank you to the extremely hospitable staff!

Reviewed May 31, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

classic beauty; excellent service; ambient locatio”

service style location

this is probably the top hotel in HCMC. It has the best service with girls wearing ao dai opening doors everywhere. The maids service the rooms twice a day, not just once. A word to the wise. Much better is to pay the extra which includes a high floor, a king bed, breakfast and nibbles/drinks on level 9 from 5.30 to 7.30. You can do it on check in if you forget to do it on Agoda.

Reviewed December 21, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Simon from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013

Home Away from home in HCMC”

Locstion, Staff, Roof Top Bar

a great stay as usual at the hotel. staff are always fantastic especially Tommy in concierge - they always there to help. Room is quite classic old style 5 star but well maintained and good size. Poolside Great as well as roof top bar

Reviewed December 19, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Tor from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

Excellent hotel, staff and facilities”

Staff, Room, Saigon Saigon

I've been to HCM many times but never stayed at Caravelle before, this turned out to be a great success. From checking in to checking out the staff was very friendly and helpful, they have a major renovation project but it seems they did all they could to make the stay comfortable. I can't think how stressful this renovation must be for the hotel staff, but their professionalism and friendliness despite this is just magnificent. Will definitely stay here again, looking forward to the smiles in Saigon Saigon and the will to fix problems (me not bringing trousers and having lounge access which they solved perfectly). Thanks for a great stay!

Reviewed November 08, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Paul from Australia
Couple
Heritage Saigon Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Saigon Pearl in the centre of town”

Location, staff, lounge

Only spent one night but felt longer. Room was great space..like a suite and two toilets actually a bonus. Staff were fantastic and after checking we got super late check out for no extra cost...really appreciated. The location is right in the heart of Ho Chi Minh city (HCMC) so central to shops and food and entertainment..all within easy walking. Club lounge was a nice place...good set up and very good food and drinks on offer for the happy hour or free club lounge canape and drinks time. To conclude our evening we headed up to the rooftop bar for a couple of quiet drinks... They had a Cuban band and girl singers doing their thing...it was fun and a good space to wind down from the day. I would certainly return to this place if going to HCMC again...

Reviewed October 20, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Suzanne from United Kingdom
Couple
Signature Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

Great hotel in great location”

Large high floor room with views, club lounge, friendly staff

Excellent stay in Signature Club Room on 22nd floor. The lobby area is under renovation - this did not impact our stay in any negative way ; we benefitted as the hotel was possibly less busy than normal. Lovely location opposite Opera House. Short walk to the river and in the centre of shopping district.

Reviewed June 24, 2014
8.3
Excellent
CJ from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Lovely stay in a historic hotel”

Location, room service, free internet

My husband & I had a lovely stay at the Caravelle. Unfortunately, the hotel is under renovation and on our first morning room service was mistakenly delivered to our room. Aside from that, great location, good room service selection and fast & free internet.

Reviewed May 27, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Dylan from Singapore
Business traveler
Signature Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Centrally Located for Business and Brief Sight See”

Food, Location & Friendly Staff

Room was clean and staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel centrally located around major sight seeing locations that are generally within walking distance 5-15 mins. Else a short cab ride will generally gets you around. Good eateries around the hotel as well. Room rates are on the high side though.

Reviewed May 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Judith from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014

Great stay”

Clean, easily accessible and great experience

This is my 3rd time staying in this hotel. Very easily accessible. 10mins walk to the Benh Tanh martket. Nearby shopping malls and eateries. Very clean environment. Will stay at the same hotel for my future visits.

Reviewed May 05, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Henry from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Solid hotel in a very good location”

Location, location, location!

My stay at the Caravalle was fine. The hotel is in the heart of Q1 and rooms are fine (if unspectacular), staff are friendly and there is a good gym. Only issue is the pool which is stuck between two high rise buildings so there is only a little sunshine available!

Reviewed January 22, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Signature Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

superb hotel”

location luxury service

This is a superb hotel. It is well located adjacent to Oera House. It has excellent service with girls in traditional dress opening doors. Fast internet. Room cleaned twice daily. Fresh fruit in room daily. flowers changed in room daily.

Reviewed January 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Vu from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Nice hotel”

great location, helpful staff, nice breakfast, inclusive, nice room, nice view

Hotel staffs are attentive and speak good English. Room is large, well furnished and clean. The good thing is the location, centrally located. Value for money. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Short taxi rides to Ben Thanh market. There are a lot of restaurant nearby the hotel. Breakfast was nice, a good variety of food was offered at breakfast. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Saigon.

Reviewed December 09, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Yohan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Signature Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Awesome Hotel & Will surely return”

Big room, Friendly staffs, Near to Main Attractions

I truly enjoy my stay in this hotel. It's closed to many good restaurants. We are very thankful to Mr. Trung, front desk, who gave us many informations about the town & what he recommended us are very insightful.

Reviewed November 25, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Trevor from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Signature Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Always Great”

Room, location, Service

As always another great stay at the Caravelle Hotel. This is a hotel that I would always recommend to anyone visiting Ho Chi Minh city. It is perfectly located. Reasonably close to the airport. Great access to shopping, restaurants and night life in Ho Chi Minh city. Rooma are a great size and if you are fortunate to be on the Club Floor, the executive lounge is great.

Reviewed October 28, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Roberto from Italy
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Pricey but worth it”

room comfort, gym, location

Awesome stay. It sure was on the very high end price wise but it was worth it. Great staff, fabulous fluffy beds, enormous room size. Moreover the location is just perfectly central! And to top it off, the gym is great. Recommend this hotel.

Reviewed October 24, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Roberto from Italy
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Awesome hotel in the middle of the city”

cleanness, room comfort, staff performance

Awesome stay. It sure was on the very high end price wise but it was worth it. Great staff, fabulous fluffy beds, enormous room size. Moreover the location is just perfectly central! And to top it off, the gym is great. Recommend this hotel.

Reviewed October 24, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Anthony from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Need to stay here at least once”

Location, cleanliness and beautiful friendly staff

Best historic-becoming hotel in HCMC. Have stayed here several times over the last 10 years and still like to come back. From classic Siagon-Saigan bar on rooftop, all the way down to the ground floor luxury this hotel has class. Nice to see renovations are in progress, but for Asia maintenance standards, this place has been kept up exceptionally well. Good job management and staff!

Reviewed October 08, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Shella from Philippines
Family with young children
Signature Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

staff in signature lounge are impolite”

location, good buffet food, suite rooms

I was disappointed with the staff in signature lounge 9th floor. We took 1 hour to check in because theres misunderstanding with the rooms. We are total of 17 persons and 6 were children. I get 3 standard rooms and a 2-bedroom suite room. I told her just put extra beds for the rooms and i'm willing to pay to extra charges. They are talking in their language that I could not undrestand but the gesture you will know that like they dont trust you. In the signature lounge, they dont have bottled water. If you ask for one they will told you to sit down and they will give you a glass of water. I paid for access in the lounge including complimentary beverages and drinks. You can't go inside the lounge if you are wearing shorts but most of us brought shorts (no pants). Better they indicate the rules before I bought lounge access. Cause its a waste of money, we can't avail the lounge access just because we are wearing shorts. places like saigon for vacation usually foreigner wears shorts because its comfortable and travels light...

Reviewed September 02, 2013
8.3
Excellent
PHILIP from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Centrally located ”

Location, comfort and service

Was greeted very warmly as return guest after seven years with a very efficient check IN and upgrade at my request, the business floor is well worth the upgrade. Disappointed in the staff performance at the small coffee lounge, either short staffed and NO interest in serving guests. Enjoyed the Saigon Saigon bar. The Signature lounge is well worth the additional cost of an upgrade, attentive staff and very comfortable. I joined the membership program as shall certainly return thanks to the amazing check IN staff who were also very helpful on check OUT

Reviewed September 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Chung from China
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

a few historic tour spot, not bad”

good breakfast, comfortable, good location

everthing is good with little higher price but the restuarant is small and full easily. room is medium size and little old, but comfortable and clean. many shopping malls, resturants and supermarket close around. You can enjoy shopping and meal easily.

Reviewed August 26, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Donald from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Very Classy Hotel”

Great service, quality furnishings great room

We stayed here for the start of our honeymoon, very well managed hotel of international standards, great room with city view. Card from Manager welcoming us to the hotel for our honeymoon and decorated cake waiting for us in the room as we arrived - nice touch and great start to three really good days. I have stayed here before and will come back again. Casino was great fun. But, the real star was the head Concierge "Thung", I asked for restaurant recommendations and three local night clubs all were just what we had asked for, brilliant. During our stay my wifes diamond engagement ring had a problem, again the concierge arranged a jeweller 5 minutes away by taxi - and they fixed it for free - great example of a quality hotel were the staff are always prepared to go the extra mile to make your stay perfect,

Reviewed August 17, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Wan from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

Good stay in Caravelle Hotel”

Gd location, friendly & efficient staff

What strikes me is the level of good and attentive service by all staff. All of them are ready and willing to serve all guests. They are polite , friendly and attentive to small details. Breakfast is good . Good location . Nice views on the Opera House. The only disadvantage is they should come up with better designs and wall paintings and create a more refined ambience like Park Hyatt Saigon.

Reviewed August 14, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Wong from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

nice good hotel, centrally located”

value for money, nice comfort hotel and room, centrally located

The stay was nice and pleasant. The location is superb, you can walk around the town for shopping, dinning, sight seeing and night market, thus you need not to take taxi and face communication problem sometime. Everything you need to do is within reach. Surrounding is safe as it is tourist area thus the police is trying to keep it safe for tourist to walk about at night. Walking around the place at about 11 pm is still very alive.

Reviewed August 05, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Dorothy from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

good location, comfortable room ”

city view, spacious room, high speed internet

it was a comfortable stay with attentive staff. only downside was during the weekend i was there the lobby had a very bad smell which the hotel probably tried to mask with air freshners once in a while. it was very odd as the washrooms on the same floor did smell better than the lobby. other than that we enjoyed the stay!

Reviewed July 31, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jonathan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

Great Location for City Sightseeing ”

Location, Location, Location

Great Hotel centrally located in District 1 of Saigon. The hotel is close to major tourist attractions as well as plenty of good quality restaurants and great shipping. Walking distance to many great areas of Saigon including the main market. Rooms are of a decent size and free Wi-Fi is fast. Taxi's are readily availiable at all hours for any trips out. Travel time is around 30mins to the airport during no-peak hours.

Reviewed July 28, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Simon from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

Valued for money.”

Food, location, casino.

The breakfast was excellent, it was once of the best breakfast I ever had in so many hotels that I have stayed. The central location in Dist 1 is also the main reason for me to choose this hotel, within walking distance to many restaurant, shopping and entertainment outlet.

Reviewed July 16, 2013
8.7
Excellent
keith from Australia
Couple
Signature Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Luxury hotel in centre of Saigon”

signature lounge and the food, pillow menu, location

we stayed here last year had a wonderful stay again, recommend signature lounge for the extra cost but for Australias standards of 5 star hotel its over priced. On holidays for our last fews nights we splurged on the accommodation. Very nice stay again. Pool was getting renovated the morning of our last day , lots of loud noise of drilling and we couldnt use the pool. Would of been nice to be informed when we booked. Would stay again.

Reviewed May 10, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Marilyn from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

excellent”

position,good service ,good shopping

I was able to get a excellent rate and the staff very helpful The only disappointment was the pool was under repair and I couldn't go they did give me a complimentary drink But I might have booked into somewhere else with a pool if I had of known

Reviewed May 08, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Noor from Singapore
Business traveler
Signature Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Recommended ”

Location, comfort and friendly staff

It's always a pleasure to stay at the caravelle. Great location, comfortable room and for the business traveller, the signature lounge is quiet enough to do work and meetings. Recommended stay for business and city holiday.

Reviewed April 15, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Jassen from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013

Decent hotel in fantastic location”

Location, roof top bar, buffet

Hotel is in a great location with nearly all sights in walking distance and easy to come back for some rest inbetween. Rooms are spacious though urgently need some updates; they are nowhere near a 5 star standard.

Reviewed February 24, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Huu from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Lovely staff.”

Swimming Pool open until 10pm.

Hotel is conveniently located, nice view. The room size was relatively good. All the furniture was new and comfortable. Carefully choices of amenities from Thann. Breakfast and services was really good. Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple

Reviewed December 29, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Jennifer from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Beautiful hotel in a convenient location”

Nice spacious rooms, polite staff, central location

I love Caravelle and will definitely stay there again. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are helpful and friendly. The room is spacious and the bed is so comfy that my husband and I had a hard time getting out of bed. Free WIFI and it works great. The hotel is located in the shopping district and other sightseeing spots (i.e. the opera house).

Reviewed December 06, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Noor from Singapore
Business traveler
Signature Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012

Always a pleasant stay”

Location, comfort

Central location, eatries and cafes available nearby. Nothing negative about this hotel - rooms are clean, bed and pillows comfortable, hotel staff are helful and friendly. i've returned to stay at this hotel for 3years now and it has always been a pleasant stay.

Reviewed December 03, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Guy from Belgium
Couple
Signature Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

magnificent hotel”

club floor with the best coctails-champagne and food ever enjoyed

located next to opera house in the old center close to all the activities.. the hotel is luxurious with beautiful rooms. we were upgrade to suite room with small additional fee.. the highlight was the evening coctail and canape session which turned out to be delightful French cuisine with the likes of oysters and rabbit stew and a range of French cheeses and crispy baguette all combined with plentiful wine & champagne.. the variety and quantity definitely come back

Reviewed November 21, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Tetsuya from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Excellent hotel with many repeaters ”

Location. Every features do not disappoint you

Standing at the best location in Ho Chi Minh City. Every feature is solid and reasonable as a 4-5 star hotel. Looking at nearby hotel options. Park Hyatt is very nice but too expensive, Sheraton is too big and does not have the nice and open atmosphere Caravelle offers. Continental could have great potential if renovated, at this point, it is left behind the history at this moment. REX is bad. Majestic is the one excellent for tourism and highly recommended, but not for business.

Reviewed November 11, 2012
8.3
Excellent
MEI from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Wonderful Hotel, Great Room and Friendly Staff ”

Great Location, walking distance to many other attractive tourist spot especailly Benthan market.

It is my first visit to Ho Chi Minh City and I was recommended to stay in this hotel from my friend whom stayed here before. The Location of this hotel was amazing and it is within walking distance to few tourist spot. Also, there a lot of bars, restaurants, spa and shops around the hotel vicinity. I would definitely come back and stay in Caravelle Hotel if I come back to Ho Chi Minh.

Reviewed October 31, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Kamal from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

great service, worth the money”

Great location, friendly staff, good food, free internet

It was great from time of arrival, all questions answered. The staff were wonderfully. Facilities at the hotel make you at home. Internet is for free which everyone needs. The rooster were spacious, clean, and comfortable.

Reviewed October 29, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Tracy from New Zealand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012

Great location in the heart of HCMC”

Really comfortable hotel

My room was on the 20th floor which meant that traffic noise was fairly minimal. I had room service a few times and every meal was fantastic. Also tried the foot massage at the spa, very good. This hotel is close to all the main streets for shopping, restaurants and sightseeing in HCM.

Reviewed October 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Jose from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Good Hotel in Ho Chi Minh”

Location & Service

Vietnam is fast-developing, and you can feel & see this in Ho Chi Minh. The city has many restuarants & shopping centers to keep any tourist happy- and while prices are trending up, Ho Chi Mimh is still relatively cheaper than most Asian cities - so take advantage while you still can! If history is your interest, Ho Chi Minh offers many historical sites & museums, both within & outside the city. Caravelle Hotel is a great jumping point to see many city attractions. Located just across the famous Opera house, many good restuarants & shopping districts are within walking distance. The hotel staff is very friendly, and are generally helpful & responsive to your needs. Internet was fast (and free), room service efficient and cleanliness generally acceptable. One not-so-good incident was a tiny red mark I found on my pillow case - looked like lipstick stain maybe? We had not used the bed yet that day, so I knew the stain was not caused by me or my wife. Having said that, as soon as I reported the incident to housekeeping, they were able to promptly change the pillow case and the entire bed sheet just to be safe. A minor irritant too are the sometimes slow elevators (not too bad). Bathrooms are adequate, though the one at a near-by hotel where we also stayed had a nicer, bigger bathroom. Caravelle's is decent & clean enough, so this is not a big deal. Finally, decent food choices and a fun bar on the 6th floor (I forgot the name) complete the hotel's attractions. Food and Services are priced on the high end (5-star rates), so check outside options if you're on a budget. For eg., the tour my wife and I took to the Cu Chi tunnel was 1/3 of the hotel rates. Of course, we ended up riding a decent, air-conditioned economy car vs. the E-Class Mercedes Benz the hotel would have provided. So research, and choose based on your preference. Overall, Caravelle still delivers. It should just make sure it keeps up with the newer, growing competition.

Reviewed October 01, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Noor from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Central location ”

Comfortable stay

Great location to stay in hcmc, close to cafes restaurants, sights and less than 10mins taxi to Ben than market. Comfortable bed and fluffy pillows, so ensured of a good night rest. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Good selection for breakfast. A recommended stay in hcmc.

Reviewed August 24, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
paul from France
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

great place”

location , casino

It is not the first time I go there and not the last for sure ! It is a great hotel very well located and with a good service . You have everything you need around the hotel at a walking distance . The casino is great too !

Reviewed August 23, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Maurice from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012

beautiful rooms”

nice location

a great hotel! nice location. very centrally located at downtown Saigon. lots of restaurant, cafes, bars and shopping his just great. also a nice park opposite the hotel. the rooms are clean and looks nice. staffs are friendly. the lounge is also nice, with nice finger food and cocktails. the coffee house serves great buffet breakfast.

Reviewed June 21, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
CHEUK from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Great location but a bit expensive”

Really Good Location

actually, the location is quite good. it locates the center of ho chi minh city. besides, the service is quite good too. however, the price seems to be higher than the others near hotel...or compare to the ho chi minh living standard, is seems to be quite high. moreover, there are so many hotel options you can choose with the lower cost. if you have a budget, it's definitely is a good hotel. if you don't, there are still so many of choices you can choose.

Reviewed June 16, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
BRYAN from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011

Good Location, Good Hotel and Good Service”

Hotel features were excellent, location was great, very comfortable stay

The hotel was right smack in the middle of the city. We welcomed the New Year in this hotel and the street party was near the hotel. The service was excellent and the rooms were very comfortable. They were very thoughtful to give us an adjoining room as we were a family of 4. I will definitely stay in this hotel again when i go to Ho Chi Minh.

Reviewed May 29, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

Great hotel in fantastic location”

Location couldn't be better, rooms are very nice and ammenities are more than adequate.

Stayed for two nights with a friend during Viet Nam's Liberation Day celebration. We didn't spend a whole lot of time in the hotel on account of it being in a brilliant location that demands you get out and explore the city, but for the time we did spend in the rooms/hotel, it exceeding expectations. The beds are fantastic, the view was great and the hotel bar was rocking. A great time altogether.

Reviewed May 04, 2012