Very good 7.9
Based on 3647 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3647 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Sai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in February 2012
One of the best hotel around Yau Ma Tei area. here
Big rooms, cheap price, good location and very near to MTR station.
I have always been staying in this hotel whenever I am in Hong Kong. It is one of the best priced hotel and also very near to Nathan road and MTR station. This hotel also provide decent breakfast.
Reviewed March 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CHUTHAPORN from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
The convenience and good value hotel
Convenience for traveling , dining and shopping
It is one of the most convenient hotel for shopping , eating and near the MTR station. Rooms are clean and the room space is comfortable to stay. The services are good especially the front manager and staffs are helpful and cheerful. The breakfast in here has more choices for guesses to choose. At night time can easily walk to Mong Kok to shop and buy the electrical products.
Reviewed March 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dottie from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
good room
accessibility
my family enjoyed our stay. the hotel toom was clean and comfortable. we just wish there were more english channels. the hotel staff were likewise friendly and helpful. we also loved the breakfast. overall i would recommend the hotel.
Reviewed March 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

vince from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
functional, clean, nice room and people
location, quiet, close to mtr
good sise rooms, sice layout, people were nice and polite. location i like, its not as crouded as places like tsim tsa jui. food is easy to find especially on the other side of tathan road. the temple street market is there. food is good and very afoardable. from the airport i took the express train to kowloong station and used the complimentary to yau ma te station's nearest hotel (forgot the name just ask at the shuttle service) from there it was a 2 minutes walk along natan road and left at the first street, (just next to the salvation army). breakfast was not really extaurdinary by any means but internet is more stable there. consisted of toast, bread, bun, ssteamed bum(just bun nothing inside), eggs and juice coffee. the cafetera did look shall we say... old. but the rooms were good nice tv ( i hink 35 inch) big for such a small room anyways. for the price i paid (under ) its money well spent. but!!! internet in the room was not really working allthe time for me argh!!
Reviewed March 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jorge from Panama
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Super
Location, room space
Compared to other hotels in the area, it has a great location, great service, free breakfast, rooms are bigger.
Reviewed March 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jorge from Panama
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great Hotel
Location, staff, breakfast, overall services.
its a great hotel with a great location. staff are very friendly. rooms are spacious. buffet breakfast and free internet included. excellent.
Reviewed March 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

jessellie from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
pleasant stay
accessible to all types of transpo (MRT, bus, taxi)
45 minutes travel time to and from the airport via bus A21. Just tell the driver to drop you off at Yau Ma Tei station. To the airport - bus stop is at Bank of China. Taxi stand is just outside the hotel. As early as 6 am, i saw a taxi waiting. Exit C of Yau Ma tei station is the nearest exit to the hotel. We had twin single beds, we moved the beds together so that our child can sleep comfortably and without us worrying she will fall on the floor. The room is big by hongkong standard - my 2-yr old child play, run and jump to her heart's content. Sockets in the room are three-way, you can bring an adaptor or borrow one (which what we did)from the reception. Buffet breakfast is ok and serves from 7 to 10 am. I find the restaurant quite small but it was not a problem. We went there thrice at different times of the day, it was not crowded.
Reviewed March 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jitwadee from Thailand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
well done after renovation
good location, specious room
i used to see this hotel in the past 4 years and heard that they have done the renovation and they did it quite well. room is spacious compared to other hotels in hong kong, bathroom is also good and shower is strong. location is also its strength, 3 mins walk to subway station and right exact on nathan road. price was increasing a lot compared to past years but still considered value for money
Reviewed March 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Leo from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Right at the heart of the City
Accessible to all transportation
Hotel is within city limits and highly accessible to public transport. Staff speaks good english and are very courteous and helpful. Have not tried regular meal except for breakfast which to me is acceptable with plenty of food to choose from. The room is just enough for my wife, our 7yo son and me.
Reviewed March 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Evelyn from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
clean hotel and helpful staff
good service, good price and good people
people at reception were friendly,accomodating and treat everyone thesame. they were very prompt in answering my request. if i ever go to hong kong again, i will use this hotel and recommend it to my friends and relatives
Reviewed February 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: