Very good 7.9
Based on 3643 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3643 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Li from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Quiet hotel and nice serviece
clean,quiet,convenient
room is bright and clean.can see beautiful forest senery from the indoor window.located in a nosiy atmosphere but quiet ai night.nice travel~
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Amy from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
Great value hotel in Kowloon
Good value, decent location,
i stayed one night in the caritas bianchi lodge at the beginning of december between two international flights. for the price and location of the hotel the room was huge and very well maintained. the bathroom was modern and clean; it had a rain shower and plenty of hot water. the sheets and duvet/doona were comfortable and clean. the only thing that wasn't great was the wait for the elevator, but the positives far outweighed the negatives. i would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed December 09, 2011

Surianah from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Nice Hotel, Big Room and Great Location
Big room compare to other hotel with that price range in HK. Location wise is perfect, near MTR and lot's of good restaurants nearby, particularly the ramen shop in front, it''s delicious. Breakfast is included, it's an added value, although the variations and taste is standard.
My stay in CBL is nice, we enjoy the spacious room and lovely view of green trees, which is rare in HK. The small complaint was the shower drain, sometimes it's stuck with dirt and water didn't go through well. But other than, it's perfect.
Reviewed December 09, 2011

Yogananthan from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great location with reasonable rooms
great location, helpful staff
Checked in at about 10.30pm after arriving from the airport and the front office employee by the name of goodman was aware of our late arrival and even greeted us by name. I was floored. The rooms, with 2 single beds as per our request were non-smoking and clean. the bathroom was clean but we had a slight problem with the shower outlet which flowed too slowly so that by the time you finish your shower you're standing in a pool of water. Nevertheless it was not a major problem as the water would have drained by the time the next person entered the shower. The view from the room was a little puzzling; we faced a huge forested area, which we later learned was a city park and beside it was a steep sloped concrete wall. What that was only God knows. Perhaps an old reservoir of some sort. There was sufficient writing material provided, if you needed it, in the room. And in the lobby you could get maps of hong kong and kowloon. The next day we enquired on directions to get to our meetings and the front office girls were most helpful, though their english was quite wanting. But their enthusiasm and effort made up for that. One thing to note is that the sliding doors are locked at night so don't try to walk straight in, or you'd be in for a nasty knock. Just wait for the night watchman to open the door for you. Breakfast was moderately okay with a lot of pork dishes. Overall the hotel was reasonable if a little pricey. Paid Ringgit Malaysia 850.00 for two nights' stay.
Reviewed December 08, 2011

Tooh from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Staff is unfriendly
Room is clean and there is only one lift to use to upper floor
Room size is very common and breakfat is lousy and not worth the money you pay for the hotel
Reviewed December 07, 2011

Peter from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Nice hotel at a good location
Clean, friendly staff, great location, secured, recently upgraded facilities.
i would go back to this hotel any time. really enjoyed our stay. they don't really have much of a lobby, but the room is modern and clean. the only thing they might want to add is to provide bottled water for guest rooms.
Reviewed December 06, 2011

Luis from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Good Location
Centrally located for shopper and business
The place is newly renovated, big and spacious for hongkong standard
Reviewed December 02, 2011

Lee from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
Hotel with big room and convenience location
Reasonable rate
I love the hotel as it is so convenience.Room is clean.And reasonable rate !Will stay for next visit for sure.
Reviewed December 02, 2011

Keith from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in November 2011
Standard hotel with good service
Location.Location adjacent Nathan Rd Yau Ma Tai
easy to travel locally and around hong kong island,walking distance to markets and shopping/electronics bazaars, with buses/underground trains to everywhere you need. hotel in service many years recently updated and satisfactory for most visitors. morning buffet ok,decent choice although as with most hotel stays its normal to tire of similar style every day. price near top of the range for the standard probably due to recent updating, however on balance worth the expenditure. sufficient to say we have stayed there over 20yr period along with other hotels in the area
Reviewed December 02, 2011

MUN from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Excellent location, clean and new
location
less than 5 min walk to yau mei tai mtr station but away from the main road so it's very quiet. room is spacious and very clean, looks newly renovated. breakfast was dissappointing and no facilities. very limited toiletries. but for the price, no complaints.
Reviewed December 02, 2011


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: