Very good 7.9
Based on 3647 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3647 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Lilyn from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2011
Lovely rooms with great breakfast
room was spacious and within walking distance to mtr
i would recommend and come back due to the clean and spacious room, friendly staff and great service. the breakfast provided was excellent with varieties of asian food. the location was strategic as it was near to public transport and mtr.
Reviewed June 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

LAU from China
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2011
Good
Clean, tidy and best services
beautiful room and convenience place for shopping.
Reviewed June 21, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Raoul from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2011
Great hotel!
Location is well centered, and the room was like new, staff were friendly and helpfull!!
I was satisfied with everything, Room I got was big for a typical HK hotel, breakfast (included) was fine. Location is perfect, supermarket next it and convenient store also next to it!! What more can you ask for!! Great hotel
Reviewed June 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kantima from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Room is clean, more space than another hotels
near mtr yau ma tei station, near shopping area
great place & location near mtr station just only 5 min walk, also you can take a21 from airport to/from in front of the hotel. there are 7-11 and minimart in front of hotel. when arrived, vivian who checked in us, i thought she feel unwelcoming emotions. i found many reviews that customer service/receptionists are helpful, i didn't meet it until the checked out date, they were good and also the security guys are very friendly every shift (i thought they are only 2 persons), they always said welcome to us the room is great, it's more bigger than many hotels which are same price or same locations, room is included a living area with television, closet with hangers & safety box, minibar. the room is very clean. shower room also has rain shower and provide many amenities. in my standard room, it was garden view on 13rd floor, it's nice but windows was not allowed to open. one thing that television channel are not good for tourist, just only 1 or 2 channels that can look, other are in chinese language. if you come for shopping or take time out from the hotel is fine but if you come for half day relax and you are not chinese, i think it's nothing to look or see inroom tv. breakfast is normal, not too much for buffet line. it is nearly same everyday but not worry. only 2 staffs service at the restaurant everyday. every morning staff hung complimentary newspaper in front of every guests room, very good.
Reviewed June 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Veronica from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Spacious and renovated rooms
MTR station is less than 5 min walk
I liked this hotel, the rooms are clean spacious and new. The restaurant however was old and run down seems like they forgot to renovate it as the rest of the hotel. The walking market is only 10 minutes away. There are grocery stores all around the hotel.
Reviewed June 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jwee from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Great location & friendly staff
Near subway and Nathan Road and yet quiet
Friendly staff and quick check-in. Rooms are big for Hong Kong standard. Clean sheets and comfortable bed. Our rooms face a park which is a pleasant surprise! Though it is near Nathan Road, it is quiet. Breakfast is nothing to shout about, very limited choices. What impressed me was that the hotel employed some autistic people to do simple tasks. I happened to meet some of them and they seemed to be so happy!
Reviewed June 13, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Romina from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Great Location and Big Rooms at Reasonable Cost
Buffet breakfast as part of hotel stay
Great location - it is just a few-minute walk from Yau Ma Tei staton Great place - rooms are big, CRs are very clean and area is away from the busy Nathan road
Reviewed June 13, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Granwell from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Wholesome hotel, great location
Location, catholic run, clean rooms, affordable
We were a bit surprised and pleased to know that caritas was run by our counterpart social action group in the philippines. It is aplace where you can take ur kids as it is a very wholesome place. The rooms were very clean and the staff speaks good english. The hotel is also in a very good location as it is in the heart of kowloon.
Reviewed June 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ashwin from Portugal
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Gem of a hotel in Hong Kong!
Large Rooms, Clean, Amazing Facilities
The stay was superb. Unlike other HK hotels, this one was large and recently renovated. The rooms were spacious and had a good feel and decor. I must say Caritas steals the show from other hotels in HK - moreover it is cheap!
Reviewed June 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kosasih from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2011
Great sized room
Clean and nice room
Large LCD TV available in the room. big room size but far away from shopping areas. breakfast was good. two blocks away from the closest MTR station
Reviewed June 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: