Very good 7.9
Based on 3645 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3645 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Charmaine from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014
Worthwhile stay
Close to MTR and airport citybus, many nice eateries nearby, convenient
highly recommend this hotel for couples. Not for family as room is not big enough. Room was very clean though the pillows are too soft. Nearby to many nice eateries and MTR. Very convenient!
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

BOON from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Good location, comfortable accommodation.
Near MTR, Near Night Markets, Clean Comfort
The hotel is situated a stone's throw from Yau Ma Tei MTR Station, opposite Temple Street Night Market and walking distance to Ladies Market. Clean environment and clean rooms. Renovations work ongoing now but doesn't seem to be much of a problem since we were out walking most of the day. Thumbs up for the location and nearby amenities.
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

lee from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
hotel is not luxurious, but all equipment is done
Room is big, staff is friendly, Serenity,good location near mtr station. Out of hotel got super market ,7 eleven, Janpenses la mee , laundry . But the carpet better change to laminate flooring .
I'm 2 time already stay in , my family also like .
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alvin from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Excellent stay!
Location, Room size, Cleanliness
I stayed over in CBL for 4 nights and i am glad i made the right choice. Hotel was just a few minutes walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR station and Temple St! Having heard horror stories of room sizes in HKG, i was quite skeptical about CBL single room too. But the moment i stepped into the room, i was amazed! Room was quite spacious, comfy and clean! Even had a network cable which i can plugged into my laptop for internet surfing. Staff was friendly and helpful too. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and relatives. Excellent hotel in an excellent location. 5 stars and 2 thumbs up!
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

NG from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
great . easy transport . food great
the first thing is the location is near the MTR station, and second thing is near the local night life market and the third thing is located to local food tradition... damn awesome for all
everything is great, affordable price, great location and mostly the middle in HK... near local food stall and got 1 ramen restaurant is near to the hotel and just few walk out from the hotel and need to queue up too... food is nice and great... the hotel breakfast is quite great too... although is simple breakfast but can fulfill for myself... love this hotel and will stay at here again...
Reviewed June 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yu from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Relaxing stay on a rainy day
It's a convenient, not too pricey and centrally located hotel.
Pretty relaxing although the restaurant on the first floor was under renovation and thus we had to eat breakfast in a temporarily set up diner. For some reasons, eggs were not served, and some customers were not happy about this.
Reviewed June 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

wan from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
not comfortable room
my room card was no function on the last day when i left
Reviewed June 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shun from China
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
We have a wonderful time in Hongkong
Near to MTR, shopping and clean
The attitude of Jeremy is horrible need to go for courtesy course if he wants to stay on the front desk. But the two girls when we first met were very friendly and they taught us how to find our way to the ferry the next day. The hotel is under renovation and there is one lift functioning, very inconvenient.
Reviewed June 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Choon from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Good location but otherwise average
Wireless internet in the rooms, close to the MTR station, Spacious room
The place looks more like a lodge than a hotel, but then again, renovation works were ongoing so the facade is naturally affected. Staff were helpful, and the check-in and check-out process was relatively smooth. The room was spacious, but rather basic in the amenities provided. The free breakfast was passable, and wireless internet access in the rooms were good. There is a ramen restaurant "Yokozuna" which have long queues throughout the day, and a good spread of restaurants and marts nearby.
Reviewed June 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Allen from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Comfortable lodgings, convenient location.
Location, value, quiet.
We enjoyed the quiet location and the low-key style. Everything was adequate and quite comfortable. Breakfast was filling and plentiful.
Reviewed June 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: