Very good 7.9
Based on 3645 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3645 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Penelope from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in August 2013
Good, comfortable, central
Good location - close to metro; clean, spacious and comfortable room; helpful staff
Good - I was attending a conference at the Convention Centre which was easy to get to. the hotel was very good value for money compared with what colleagues had found
Reviewed September 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jimmy from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Over all everything was good
Quiet, Clean, Inexpensive
Things were great. The hotel is clean, in a great location, and the room was great for an overnight city visit.
Reviewed September 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joris from Netherlands
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Confortable City Hotel with good location
clean room, good bathroom, location
The entrance of the hotel is not great, but this part is under construction. The room was good, clean room, nice furniture, and an excellent bathroom with a big shower. The location of the hotel was good for us, metro station is around 3-4min walking. From here you can reach every corner of hong kong. If you doubt about the breakfast: don't do it. It is actually bad, the boiled eggs for example are green inside. After 2 days of bad breakfast we decide to take our own breakfast. Point of critic: the front desk employee was not very pleasent, he was impatiently. Another point is you have to pay 300 dollars of deposit. Thats no point of critic but just information.
Reviewed September 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

vinu from India
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Value for money
Near to MTR ,NEAR TO SIGHT SEEING
Near to sight seeing for food ,MTR .it is best hotel .VALUE FOR MONEY
Reviewed August 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kristabel from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Comfy, spacious rooms, great wifi, OK breakfast
room size, bath facility, wifi
Went here with another friend who is a first-time traveller and it's a great choice we made to stay here. Buffet breakfast is included. Got a little lost while looking for the hotel. If you get lost, just look for Salvation Army and it's a few paces away. We checked in while construction was ongoing. It wasn't noisy or dusty but a little unsettling as the lobby was "divided" by a makeshift wall hence the Front Desk can't be seen from the entrance. Front Desk personnel were polite and can speak English, but probably understaffed as the concierge gets crowded during check-in and check-out times. Bellboys/uncles that assist with luggages are super friendly and courteous. They also allow for you to leave your stuff even before check-in/after check-out so you won't have to lug your luggage around. Room was very spacious. Has some built-in seat near the cabinets, a study desk and chair and a wingback chair and yet still have enough room to move around for 2-3 people. Bathroom was very clean and looks fairly new. Mini-bar has little choices but it's pretty useless when convenience stores are only a few meters away. Housekeeping was great and attentive; they provided adapters for us for our gadgets. Restaurant is a bit older compared to the room floors but serves buffet breakfast. A little on the bland side, but I guess you have to season your food to your liking that's why they're made with as less sodium as possible. Will recommend this hotel to friends and family travelling to HK.
Reviewed August 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Priscilla from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
I will come back.
Clean, bed comfortable, staff friendly.
I will recommend my friends to this hotel after their renovation.
Reviewed August 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Xiang from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
small but very nice
equipment, service,cozy
I is a nice place to stay when you want to find a place in such prestigious region HongKong, I have to say although the room is small, it contain every thing you needed in a trip.
Reviewed August 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Francisco from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Nice spot for a good price!
Location not to far from Central, affordable, clean
Reviewed August 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jean from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Pleasant stay
Location, location, location
I had a pleasant stay. The room was clean, the bathroom recently renovated. Some construction going on at the hotel - I didn't hear any noise, but one of the elevators was boarded up inside for its protection, so doesn't look great. Note the 300HKD deposit on check-in... this seems to be a Hong Kong thing, but come on.
Reviewed August 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Hard to get this size of room with this price
Spacious room, feel safe, after 12am need access card to enter main entrance, near to public transport, around 200m to MTR station.
Reviewed August 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: