Very good 7.9
Based on 3647 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3647 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Jeannie from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location at youmatei
location good
The location was great, within walking distance to temple street. The room was great too, considering that HK rooms are small, this hotel room size is big enough for us couple.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

CHOI from United States
Group
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Great location and roomy
Spacious, Safe and Secure
It's a lodge, different category to hotel. Non registered guest is not allowed after midnight. The entrance is "closed" at midnight, need lodge staff to open for you.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

Roselyn from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed one night in September 2012
Lovely hotel and good service.
clean hotel, smells good.
The location is great, with shops and restaurants so accessible. The hotel room is clean and quiet. The great deal about the hotel is the free wi-fi and buffet breakfast!
Reviewed October 04, 2012

suellen from Australia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great motel
Good location, quiet, clean, roomy
Having stayed in Hong Kong before, I was greatly surprised at the size of the room we had. There was nothing to complain about. Plenty of hot water, air conditioned, comfy bed and pillows, quiet at night, breakfast more than adequate. Will definitely stay again.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Qui from Singapore
Group
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
big and clean room
the room is very clean and much bigger than some of the hotels in Hong Kong. The toilet is a good size.
It was a pleasant stay, convenient as close to the MTR station, 7-11 and the airport bus A21.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

Kuak from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely Hotel with great location
Room is big enough at this pricing
The location was certainly convenient as it was only a few minutes walked to Yau Ma Tei station which took you straight (4 stops) to Central. Since HK is a small place, traveling time is also minimal. The buffet breakfast was good and the Asian menu changed daily. It also had the standard continental breakfast. I found the waiter here to be very friendly.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

tan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
great location and big rooms!
comfy beds and toiets!
this is my second stay in HK! is a MUST stay as it provides bigger room compared to other 3stars hotels in hk, clean and comfy rooms! something that really turned me off was I given a non smoking room @ 4th floor but somehow it has ciggy smells in the room, the next day i saw a china man smoked at the corridor then i called to reception and they stopped the chinaman next room within 30mins. other than that, everything is perfect during my stay! would def come back again for my next stay!
Reviewed October 02, 2012

Joycelyn from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location with good sized room
Good location & friendly staff
good location. the hotel is only 10 mins walk to the mrt station and is near to the night market. staffs are friendly and helpful. there are restaurants around the hotel so there is no problem of looking for food. but the breakfast can b improved. i don't mind go back to this hotel for my next visit to hong kong again.
Reviewed October 01, 2012

Wong from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Good Location (Nathan Road) and nice hotel staffs
Room size is comfortable for family of 2A2C
pros:- 1) hotel staffs are helpful in resetting safe box and repair cupboard door within 1 day after feedback upon check in 2) toilet is spacious and antislip, safe for small children 3) room is spacious and amble space for kids to roam around 4) breakfast in hotel is simple but sufficient to fill up kids' prior to sight seeing each morning cons:- 1) aircon setting below 24deg c is cooling but 25deg c resulted hot air in the room 2) non smoking floor but was contaminated by china guests smoking along the aisle 3) wifi kept disconnected on 1st 3 nights of stay due to full hotel guest
Reviewed September 28, 2012

CHEE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great Location & Nice Room
Toilet not so clean during stay
Great Location, nice room, hotel staff friendly & helpfull, overall satify. May be back next visit.
Reviewed September 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: