Very good 7.9
Based on 3650 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3650 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Martin from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Basic, but absolutely worth it
Clean, functional, good location, excellent value
The rooms are small, but seem to have been recently refurbished and are very pleasant to stay in. Service is efficient, but not particularly friendly. The hotel is located close to a subway station and in an obviously very busy but interesting part of town.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Jennifer from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Clean rooms. Gd location
Close to everything, clean friendly staff.
This hotel is in the best location. Close to everything even the airport bus, clean tidy rooms space to put ur clothes working tellie and a fridge, kettle mini bar, we had a room with a view of the main street which was great! Bed was hard but still was able to sleep in it, free breakfast umm yeh that was crap and the restaurant where u had breakfast looks like the basement of an old hospital very different feel to the rooms and hotel! The hotel is modern looking not the hotel to relax in and enjoy as there is nothing there. But perfect to come back to watch a bit of tellie then sleep, no pool gym or anything just a basic hotel, but perfect for the sightseeier,
Reviewed July 19, 2012

MAHIR from Austria
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
good location , clean , good service , satisfied
worth his money
Recommendable for business people and have fun night time near by the night market .
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Paul from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel with great location.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very near mtr station.
the twin rooms were more spacious than most hotels in hong kong. it was clean with all the amenities you will need. it also offers free wifi which was very helpful. the staff was very friendly and courteous. their breakfast is just ok but there are many restaurants nearby so it's not a big issue. just a few minutes walk to yau ma tei station and it's very near the shopping areas around nathan road.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Dallas from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Okay, not spectacular.
Close to a train station, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Chief complaints that I saw before I booked was that the room was small and the bed was hard. A small room didn't bother me as it was fine as i just wanted a place to rest and the bed was a little on the hard side. The shower had a nice large 'rain" faucethead (if that's what it's called, I don't know) but there was hardly any pressure in the water but I got clean with no obvious stinky issues. One of the amenities of the hotel is free wifi and it might as well not offer it altogether. The signal was very poor and the times I did manage to get online with my smart device I'd get maybe a couple minutes and then it would drop off. They offer wired access as well but I didn't bring a laptop and can't attest to the direct connection. Also, breakfast I liked. It wasn't out of this world but I did like the variety as they offered a regular American far (eggs, toast, sausage) and a little Asian fare (congee soup, veggies, maybe noodles…) so I was happy. Overall I'd say my stay was pretty good. For the money and the location I think it's a good deal and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Mei from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
great location, service and nice room!
room, bathroom, service, friendliness of hotel staff, location
i would like to say : "great!". for some may think i am over exaggerating it. but honestly, in my opinion, it was really good! the location, thou it is further from casa hotel, but it is just across the street. it is located up a small hill/slope, making it an ideal place for a quite and peaceful night. waking up to a view of the park, allowing one to put their best foot forward to a wonderful day. the bathroom is well designed, spacious, well-lit and is equipped with powerful showers. the facilities of the room, lives up to my expectations, air-conditioning was great, tv with a list of channels to watch, free wifi, an arm chair and a cozy bed (thou the pillow is a little too soft, but there is 2 more in the cupboard, so each of us just slept on 2 pillows stacked together) we spent 6 night over there, room service was great. we had breakfast included, but the food is quite blend. but the sausages and scramble eggs are nice. rooms are tidied on a daily basis. the staff are nice, i had more interaction with a receptionist name "kobe ng" she is very very friendly, i asked her for places to find food, she pointed out on a map and even printed a picture of the restaurant for us. the mtr from the hotel is about 3-5 mins walk. there is a 7-11 and a mini mart down the hill/slope. walking distance from ladies market and temple street. overall, i love this place, and will stay at this place for my next trip to hong kong!
Reviewed July 16, 2012

NERISSA from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in June 2012
Clean and comfortable hotel at affordable price
location and friendly service
A hotel of older style but modern facilities. We enjoyed our stay. It is at a great location near to all shopping facilities and MTR, airport buses etc.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Benjamin from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Room is larger then expected
Location is good and wifi is stable
The stay is good, room is larger then expected, the location is very close to MTR station, and is it 5 minutes away from the heart of the city. night street also 5 minutes away from the hotel.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Lai from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel
Very clean and
the hotel is rather basic but for the price we paid, it was definitely value for money. the hotel room was very clean and bigger than some of the hotels in hong kong that i've stayed in. the location was great, just off nathan road and 5 minutes from yau ma tei mtr station. most of the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. the breakfast is not very good but in hong kong, there is an abundance of good eating places so it was not a problem at all.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Wai from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 23 nights in June 2012
Convenient Location
Inexpensive for its location, friendly house keeping staff
The rooms is spacious and recently renovated. Flat TV screen is large. Not much hotel facilities, so it is only good if you want a comfortable room for the night.
Reviewed July 11, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: