Book Now: Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel

Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel Reviews

Very good
From 4490 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 94% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (4490)Booking.com Reviews (354)
7.9
Very good
From 4490 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.0
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.0
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
ภาษาไทย
more
Room type
Standard Twin
Standard Double
Single
Family
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 4109 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Sangjoon from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
Probably the best value for your money (without a pool)”
I stayed in HK for six days and had three rules for choosing a hotel: either have a swimming pool, have large rooms, or be close to public transportation. Oh, wait, I was on a budget too! Caritas Bianchi Lodge doesn't have a pool, but it sure has lots of space, and it’s very close to the bus stop and Yau Ma Tei MTR. It's also the one where you will be most satisfied if your budget is around 60 USD per night. And trust me, it's quite hard to come by 'space' when you're in HK, unless you're willing to pay $100+ USD p/n. The staff is very friendly, especially the guy in thick black glasses. However, I had to take some points out of cleanliness because I noticed a lack of meticulousness in cleaning floors. It seems the housekeeping staff will only clean what's visible, and not under the beds or the couch. And if there’s one more flaw I would mention, is the lack of soundproofing between rooms. It didn’t bother me that much, but it might to those have sensitive ears or light sleepers.
Reviewed April 05, 2018
5.2
Neville from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Falls short in so many ways - Management policy to blame”
This hotel claims a 3 star rating. It falls well short of that. I should start by saying the room was basically OK - BUT a jug supplied but no tea cups - no complimentary anything - shower that auto switched from scalding hot to freezing evry 20 or so seconds - oh, and shower anchored at about waist height. Laundry service 72 hour return timecharge for every extra item eg printing a flight schedule $1.00 per page. Restrictions and rules abound. I can not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed April 04, 2018
7.2
Very good
Sumnd from China
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good value for the price. Poor service. ”
For this price in hongkong, I’d say it’s a great deal. The room is big enough. Very simple and quite clean. Takes only 5 mins walk form Yao Ma Tei metro station. But be aware that there’s no such service thing at this hotel. When i checked in and checked out, the staff at the reception were rude. Poor attitude to customers. Overall it’s good value for the money you spend.
Reviewed March 31, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Yoon from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good.”
Very friendly and helpful staff.Will come back.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
7.2
Very good
Philipp from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Palm Sunday weekend”
Hotel is a few meters walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR station. Few meters walk to Yau Ma Tei Temple and Temple Street market. Good location if you want to wander around Mongkok. Room is spacious at 23+ sqm. compared to other hotels/inns in the area that are around 9 to 12 sqm. So room size is good if you have a child or two with you, especially if you'll mostly be using the place for sleeping and bathing. We did not have breakfast here as there were lots of options along Nathan Rd. and the sib-streets.
Reviewed March 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Guy from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Their pillows were a joke”
The “Pillows” this hotel offered were just a thin collapsing layer of foam that we could hardly slept on. We had to ask for extra pillows and slept on 3 layers of them. The housekeeping staff was rude when handing over the extra pillows to us. Bed was too hard. The sleep was very uncomfortable after all. Carpet had stains and looked dirty. On the bright side, the front desk staffs were nice and helpful and the location is good. We won’t recommend to stay here.
Reviewed March 26, 2018
6.4
Good
AJAY from India
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Value for money but staff behaviour not very friendly”
It's OK type hotel. Good room and location.
Reviewed March 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Audi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Very good locations. Room big for standard Hongkong”
Will come back again
Reviewed March 16, 2018
7.6
Very good
Simon from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Very good”
Completed check in procedures at 145pm. Was told to come back at 2pm to collect room, citing room cleaning not completed, without even making a confirmation call to check if room was available. Seems inflexible about allowing even slighter earlier arrival.
Reviewed March 15, 2018
6.4
Good
Wilkerson from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Kowloon Treasure Hunt”
The room was not really big but Comfortable. Very Near to MTR and lots of eateries.
Reviewed March 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Laurene from Singapore
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
big spacious room with sofa”
Very value for money for a big room with 4 beds and good breakfast. pretty close to train around 10mins.
Reviewed March 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
LIAW from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Nice Hotel”
Great location, big & clean room will come back again
Reviewed March 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
LIAW from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good Location”
Big & clean room, friendly staff, will come back this hotel again
Reviewed March 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Noriko from Austria
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Nothing to complain.”
spacious room and everything is there. Good area for eating. Airport bus stops very near .
Reviewed February 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Charleen from United States
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Good room in Yau Ma Tei”
Good location, basic hotel. We arrived in the morning and left our bags with the concierge. The flush wasn't working in the first room they gave us. They gave us a new room and the water from the shower was leaking out to the carpet in the room. Otherwise, everything in this hotel was good- location, room size and staff.
Reviewed February 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Leong from Australia
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Excellent location and value for money”
I have stayed in this hotel for a number years when visiting HK. The location is excellent with easy access to all public transport, eating places and shops in the Jordan, Mongkok and Tsim Sha Tsui districts. It is a reliable and comfortable hotel with basic, clean and efficient staff. Great value for money.
Reviewed February 12, 2018
6.4
Good
Gary from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Normal Stay with some disturbances”
We stayed at a room that was just opposite the lift. There were other visitors in and out of the lifts frequently and we could hear them talking very clearly in chinese. The shower door was broken and water from the shower kept spraying out into the toilet. Even after the maintenance guys came to fix it, the sliding door still opened. The tea cups were not washed despite asking for room service. Counter staff were not friendly and we decided not to ask too much for their help. Would not stay here unless there are no better choices.
Reviewed February 04, 2018
7.6
Very good
Carl from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Always great !”
Always great !
Reviewed January 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YUTONG from China
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
Very good location. Room quite big. Staff was nice.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
7.2
Very good
Tohru from Japan
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Good ”
room is not too small
Reviewed January 20, 2018
7.6
Very good
Tohru from Japan
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Clean and not small ”
There is suitable desk to work at room
Reviewed January 20, 2018
7.6
Very good
Heintje from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Value for money”
Really good location, basic stuff, good value, quite a space compared to other regular hotel. Good enough
Reviewed January 16, 2018
6.4
Good
Emmalie from Philippines
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Good”
Location is a big plus! It's in Yau Ma Tei so expect shops, restaurants, street food everywhere you look. Hotel is walking distance to Temple Street Night Market (5min), Nathan road (1min), Ladies Street Night Market / Sneakers Street (15min), Yau Ma Tei MTR Station (5-8min), bus stop (3min). We booked for the family room for 4 and it's super comfortable and spacious (with space for luggage). Breakfast is so-so. We stayed for 5 days and it's the same food everyday but it's enough to fill you up. Housekeeping is below satisfactory. They just replenish the complimentary bottled water & toiletries. Nothing else. Reception and security are satisfactory. Check-in was easy. Not sure if it's normal but the staff is not fond of smiling or greeting the guests. With its affordable price, perfect location and decent facilities, I would stay here again and highly recommend this place.
Reviewed January 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chas from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Big Comfortable Room”
Excellent hotel with a fantastic staff! Highly recommended.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chas from United States
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Excellent Hotel! Great Staff!”
Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel is an excellent hotel to stay in. Location is very close to the MTR and Mong Kok is wishing walking distance. The staff is helpful and very friendly. Highly recommended!
Reviewed January 04, 2018
6.0
syrah from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017
Above average”
-room is very spacious -room and furnitures are a bit old, but tolerable -staff, especially front desk are not so friendly and accommodating -other elevator is shared with a school/something
Reviewed January 03, 2018
7.2
Very good
terence from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Very good”
The staff members are expected to have some smile.
Reviewed December 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
DAISY from Philippines
Group
Family
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Very convenient location! I love Yau Ma Tei neighborhood!”
Highly recommended budget hotel! Big space and complete with basic facilities.
Reviewed December 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
mun from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Stay at Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel”
Good stay, location very good and near MTR will stay again if price is right
Reviewed December 15, 2017
7.2
Very good
Chay from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Satisfied and will come back.”
The room is big and spacious. And the room is clean. Walking distance from the MTR station.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
7.6
Very good
Surapong from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Good location”
Good location - Big room but a bit old - old bathroom
Reviewed December 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jeffrey from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
good location”
good location, only thing is the pillow is too soft. if not everything is good. will stay here again
Reviewed December 07, 2017
6.0
Ratchaporn from Thailand
Group
Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Near Subway”
Near Subway and big room
Reviewed November 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
kee from Singapore
Business traveler
Family
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Value for money”
Always stay at this hotel when I am in HK for business. Easy to travel around as the NTR is within walking distance.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
7.6
Very good
Tan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Good Location ”
Very near to MTR Station
Reviewed November 23, 2017
3.6
Dennis from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Double the price, half the service, if any. ”
Our family has been staying in HongKong for many times and this was by far the worst service, we have ever experienced. The room is spacious but the carpet is very old and dirty. House keeping would ring and wake you up at 8am to clean the room, while guests are still present at her convenience. They would neither change the bedsheets, nor give you extra towels. Beds were made sloppy, which felt like a hostel, rather than a 100+ USD Hotel. Other hotels would give you a baby crib free of charge. At CBL they would charge you 400HKD for an extra bed. We asked the receptionist to call us a taxi, so they replied there is No concierge service at the hotel. Policy is that you are not allowed to have guests after 2300 in your room, even they would only come for 10min to pick up some things. Showers abruptly change temperature, so our baby would almost get burned, while we were showering her. The bathrooms are smelly like sewerage.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
3.6
Valentin from France
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Disappointing”
Slow check-in, rude staff, loud banging noises all night from the upper floor, room randomly losing electricity, dirty carpet, dirty windows, some hair in the bathroom, safety box loudly beeping in the middle of the night.. Location is good, concierge tried its best, everything else was extremely disappointing..
Reviewed November 19, 2017
7.2
Very good
BOONCHAI from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 7 nights in November 2017
The location is good. ”
Great location. This hotel is quiet. The furniture is old. The room is spacious. I will stay here again if I can get the good room price.
Reviewed November 18, 2017
6.8
Good
May from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Good Location”
Location is good, right at Yau Ma Tei. A21 bus stops near it and a short walk to the hotel (a little uphill though). The room is quite big by HK standards. Bed is comfortable. However, the toilet has a weird smell and we think it is the sewage. Got used to it after the 2nd day. Staff is quite friendly as well.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
6.0
LAI from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Pretty near to MTR about 5 minutes walk, located in the inner street, therefore not noisy. One minus point, the hotel building is rather like a commercial building, is mixed with hostel, there is no toilet in the hotel lobby, need to use the key to go to level 6 for toilet after check-out
Reviewed October 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Michael from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Good location”
The location is very accessible to MTR and lots of establishment nearby like 7-11 and McDonald. Since i'm with my kids McDonald is the easy way to buy food for them. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed October 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
alberta from United States
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 6 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
Staye
Reviewed October 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Maann from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Very good”
We were grateful to have come across this hotel as the room was large and the location was superb. Bus stops, MTR station exits, convenience stores, fastfoods, restaurants and markets are all within walking distance. As for the service , they provide bottled waters, fresh towels and clean your room everyday. The only setback for us were the receptionists. No rude acts but they never smile. Not very friendly and they were not accommodating.
Reviewed September 30, 2017
6.0
Jan from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Above average”
stayed a few years ago when it was very new. value for money hotel. hope they kept it in a good condition
Reviewed September 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Rebecca from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Not bad hotel”
Good location and room size. I was surprise that they using bleach to wash the toilet which is still alright for us. The only lift which is open to public, be prepare to wait if stay high floor. The bad thing is the pillow, super flat which causing us never have good sleep. Hope that they can improve it.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
4.0
Krisda from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Hotel staff cheating”
4 nights stay. I had breakdast only 1 day and settled bill over the restaurant counter. When i was checking out , hotel staff asked me to pay for additional cost of 2 days breakfast. I insisted to see CCTV, they denied. However, the chef was passing by and confirmed that i took only 1 day breakfast and it was settled. Such a boring hotel, you wasted my time around 20 minutes. BTW, would suggest staff to take course how to smile when talking to customer.
Reviewed September 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Chin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Spacious, Good Location and Clean”
This hotel is strategically located off Nathan Road. Take MRT to Yau Ma Tei Station, exit at Gate C and reach a road junction with traffic lights. McDonald will be on the opposite road on the left side. Cross the road from Gate C and head right. You will see Mannings Store and Wing Wah pastry shop along the way. At the end of the road, will see a 7-11 store on the opposite, while the hotel is located on the left side, need to hike a bit of slope. Total walking time should be 10min max, on the slow side, 5min if fast.The hotel provide 2 bottles of mineral water daily, can purchase additional at the 7-11 store. Many reviews mentioned that their staffs were unhelpful, but I just feel that they are lack of smile and friendliness. Cool face, but still willing to take questions and provide assistant to customers. Took a metered taxi to Disneyland Hollywood Hotel, just cost HKD215.50 inclusive of 4 bags stored in car trunk and toll payment. Those travel with kids and many luggage, travelling in MRT will be a hassle as no escalators to go down to lower ground stations. Spacious room, will stay again if the price meeting expectation.
Reviewed September 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Nadzrah from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Good location & worth for money”
The location is good. Near to Yau Ma Tei MTR station, convenience store like 7 eleven, bus stop and others. The pillow in the room is too soft. Cleanliness of the room is ok. However the staff at front desk is not friendly. At least a smile from them would be nice.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Jongkol from Thailand
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Excellent”
The room size is pretty OK compare to price.The location is great. Breakfast is not what I expected. It is just only a cup of noodle. It is better to find outside.
Reviewed September 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
loh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
Value for money.
Reviewed September 11, 2017