Very good 7.2
Based on 584 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 6.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Ng from Singapore
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Great Location but small rooms
Customer service not bad
Easily access to Mongkok east and Prince Edward MTR Station,walkable to those night markets.The Room is very small and old,air conditiontal unit is those old fashion type. Customer service there is still consider friendly.
Reviewed September 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Choi from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
clean and quiet rooms, helpful and friendly staff, decent breakfast, free internet access
this is my first stay in this hotel. hotel is an old one. location is a bit far from the mrt station (about 15-20 mins), yet i enjoyed the walk. room was clean though the bathroom is a bit too small for big size guest. breakfast was decent. staff were all very friendly and helpful. overall, it was a pleasant stay and i would book this hotel in future because it is cheap and decent.
Reviewed September 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuh from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Clean hotel with excellent service
good service, clean room
We had very good experience during our 4 nights stay in the hotel. The hotel staffs were helpful and nice. The MTR station is not really that far from the hotel, it took us only 6-8 minutes to walk to the nearest MTR station. In a nut shell, if we were to visit to Hong Kong again, we will choose to stay in the same hotel in future.
Reviewed September 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

KIEN from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Worth for price hotel
friendly and helpful staffs
I had s night stays at Caritas Lodge. Room is small with a kind of smell. Staffs are friendly and always serve you with big smiles. Nearest Mongkok MTR station is about 10 minutes walk. Suitable for business stay but not suitable for city center sight seeing tour.
Reviewed September 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Tanongchai from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in September 2011
best for walker
cheap and good service mind
the hotel is too far from mtr but it is not too far for a person who love walking. hotel staff has a good communication. they can help you many things. about the room...easy for backpacker. not recommend for a person who love comfortable.
Reviewed September 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Gnaneswari from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Small yet very frienly service
Location was very quiet and peaceful though a little distant to the MTR Prince Edward station about 20 minutes walk.Easily accessible vide taxis.
Room though small was very comfortable, clean and with all the necessary amenities except for the unavailability of coffee/tea sachets. Enjoyed our stay there and the staff were all pleasant and very warm. Had breakfast and we found it simple yet fills the stomach especially for the asians. Would recommend this place for the senior couples who want a quiet and comfortable environment unlike the ones in the busy shopping areas where it will be noisy and polluted.
Reviewed September 03, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

eric from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 12 nights in August 2011
convenient location
price competitive, friendly staff, room cleaned very well everyday
Location was ideal for my stay . The room was very basic but it made up for its lack of extras with its cleanliness. I did however find the air con in the corridor and lobby too cold. Restaurant staff provided efficient and friendly service. I will stay ther again on my next visit to Hong Kong
Reviewed September 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Frank from United States
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Cheap hotel, small rooms,and lousy service
Could not see any good features.
Not in the center of Kowloon. Rooms are very small, run down, bathroom is so small that to sit on toilet your knees are under sink (must sit sideways), tub is maybe 1 x 2 feet. Even if English speaking waiters at restaurant, could never (in 4 days) get an order straight.
Reviewed August 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Heru from Indonesia
Families with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in August 2011
Bad location, really far from metro station.
Clean bedroom and bathroom, free wifi.
it's not worth the money. really bad location, no shopping malls or attractive places nearby. it's really far from the metro station too.
Reviewed August 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

kien from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in August 2011
nice hotel with good service/ matching price.
everything works and nice breakfast
nice area and feel safe though a bit out of the way from public transports.Better if the hotel have facilities to at least take guests to local MTR !!!
Reviewed August 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: