Very good 7.3
Based on 836 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 836 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Andreu from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Very basic hotel, definitely 2 stars
I booked this hotel because it was convenient to a wedding I had to attend on the Aberdeen side of HK island. However, now looking back, I would have reconsidered staying at a hotel on the other side in Central, Admiralty or Wan Chai. The room was very basic and run down. It took several minutes to get an iron from housekeeping even after calling 2 times for it. I would not stay here again.
Reviewed July 07, 2012

Iris from China
Superior Twin
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Great location
Price is good
Hotel not as good as 2 years ago, but the price is fine compare to other hotels. Location is ok which is 10mins walk to Aberdeen. Breakfast is good!
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Richard from China
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
is ok....nothing special...little dirty in toilet feel old inside too much different with the building
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Siu from Hong Kong
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Small hotel with spacious room
Situate out of town but still within reach to shopping centres in 20 min.
The room is spacious, clean and tidy. suitable for driving too as you may park your car at nearby estate carpark at low rate. Causeway Bay is just 20min away, so you can enjoy quite stay but with shopping convenience.Breakfast is so so and enough to feed you though.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

rosalie from Philippines
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
cozy place
accomodating staff
staff are great with friendly smile always, place seem to be safe but its far from the central district where the city is located..there is a nearby supermarket and money exchange..visible police assistance nearby
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Scotti from Hong Kong
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Good service
Fairly cheap in price
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Michael from United States
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Exactly what we paid for, nice area
Large room, located in Aberdeen
The Oswald Cheung was everything you'd expect of a hotel for that price. The room was nice and spacious. There were no unexpected surprises or hiccups. The staff was helpful. The location was fine — especially considering there aren't many hotels in Aberdeen. We got exactly what we wanted.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Rong from China
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
nice hotel close to sat ii exam
free wifi in room
very good! rarely in hk. room is also big and clean, much bigger than many others i had stayed in hk. a little bit surprise to me.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Rong from China
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Big room neat hotel with free breakfast and wifi
big room, quiet, free wifi in room and with breakfast, good deal
because of sat exam, we chosed this hotel. and suprirsed to find room is much bigger than normal star hotel in hk and with free wifi in the room plus price includes breakfast. even though i found a broken glasses, not able to use telephone, but the service is good. everything was fixed right after my call. nice hotel, though bit far away from the shopping area. recommend to stay for other students for sat exam.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Hong from Singapore
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
NIce Hotel with breakfast
Great experience
This hotel is not in a very good location but the hotel is very spacious and newly renovated. The new is also very nice and it is recommended for those who don't mind travelling.
Reviewed May 06, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: