Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 736 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.4
Sort by

jacqueline from Philippines
Double Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Small rooms though clean and safe
Friendly staff. Near shopping areas. Good air condition
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Gaudice from Philippines
Double Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Ok for value
Near shopping center and easy access to all kind of transportation
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hieu from Canada
Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location, fast internet
location, internet, a/c
our flight arrived at 5am, we requested an early check in while making the booking online, however the staff wont do the early check in for us. The room is very small, but there are spaces under the bed, so fit 2 big luggage easily but just hard to take them out and put back in all the time. The wifi is very fast, and the AC in the room is very good. Elevator is very slow, and expect some waiting during the busy hours. Overall great value.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Shafeeqah from Singapore
Double Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Just a place to sleep in
Friendly people
Room was so small. Just a place to sleep in. Wifi in room was slow too. People there were very friendly. Place is so convenient. Easy to get around as its near the mtr station.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Nita from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
close to transport and major attractions
location location location
I was relocated to other guest house and they didnt tell me in advance about it, so I dont really know the room in Carlton but the other guest house (located 2 floors below Carlton's) room was very small with not so clean toilet.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Yee from Malaysia
Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Comfortable, clean
Bed, water heater
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Michelle from Philippines
Double Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
hotel in tst
near tsim sha tsui area
Reviewed May 24, 2013

PHYLLIS from Singapore
Double Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Ok stay for budget travellers
Renovated, clean, good location.
The location was good, easy to find. The room was renovated and clean enough for stay though small. Not exactly hotel standard but ok if on a tight budget. Good for budget travelers.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Alastair from Australia
Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Clean room with ensuite and wifi good location
Location, Price, Wifi
One of dozens of budget guesthouses in Chung King Mansion, probably the cheapest place to stay in HK. Room was clean, and tiny, but hey it's hong kong so you have to expect that. Staff were pretty nice. Room is cleaned daily. Internet works well. Location is great.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Yahnnah from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Accessibility and Convenience
The hotel's location is very accessible to museum, parks and to shopping centers. train stations, ferry terminals are witin the area. Our room is kept clean everyday and staff accommodating
We were a family of four and were given a room with two double-sized beds.Room space was quite limited as expected in all hostels but we were able to maximize the space. Staff were English-speaking and accommodating and you can even ask them for directions. As to its location, its quite near Avenue of Stars, Museum of Art and the Space Museum. And if you have plans in going to Macau. the China Ferry Terminal is a few blocks away(10-15min walk). Overall, if your in for budget traveling and maximizing your days consider staying in Carlton Guest House. Me, my mom and my sister definitely enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed May 21, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: