2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 13015 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 13015 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Catherine from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Carlton Hotel
Location, cleanliness, staff
The hotel was fantastic. Upon arrival I was upgraded to the top floor. The hotel staff were very helpful. The room was great and food superb.
Reviewed December 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Barry from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great Hotel. Great Location
Great rooms, location and access to food and shopping
This hotel is in a great location just near Raffles and a 10 minute walk to Little India and Clarke Quay. It's a quality 5 Star Hotel and is a great base whether you're in Singapore for work or pleasure.
Reviewed December 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SUNIL from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Excellent all rounder
The rooms are excellent and priced just right. Quality as expected.
Very comfortable and always enjoyable when staying at the Carlton.
Reviewed December 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kalaivani from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Needs to improve the TV!
Location, in-room dining and service
We enjoyed most of our stay. However the tv was a big letdown - it was too clever to be used easily. Could not access channels easily and there was only one movie channel! Otherwise you need to pay about SGD20 to watch a pay per view movie. Please go back to a normal tv where we don't need to use a mouse to change the channel! Kudos to the technician who tried to help us though!
Reviewed December 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

paige from United States
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
We will return
conveinence of location , amenities: resturant choices, pool, gym, hair salon,
Wonderful - wish we had a longer visit. The front desk was most pleasant and Victor at the concierge was most helpful several times.
Reviewed December 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
GOOD LOCATION TO EVERYWHERE
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
SMALL, COMFORTABLE AND GOOD LOCATION
Reviewed December 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vajra from Thailand
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Activities trip with my son
Location, size of room, hotel price
I was not really using much of any hotel facilities since I was busy taking my son to meet with his friend at the zoo and the USS. I've got upgraded to the premier room which is very nice with the view of the swimming pool. I hardly stay at the hotel but I would say the location is the beat for all. I can easily take the buses and mrt to everywhere I need to. I will definitely consider this hotel for my next trip. Did not rate any of the food outlet facilities bcos I didn't use any of the service except for the afternoon coffee with my friend which was quite ok too.
Reviewed December 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anke from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
This hotel ticks all the boxes
Location, Food
Since they have renovated and extended their property, this is one of my favourite places to stay in Singapore. The location is excellent: just opposite Raffles City and City Hall MRT, next to Chijmes, within walking distance to Bugis and Suntec. The rooms are generous and comfy. Room service was prompt and delicious: I had one of the best Ceasar Salads there ever. Overall a great place to stay. The only negative is an outdated and boring TV system in the room.
Reviewed December 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

KIAN from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Reviewed December 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

HAN from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Stay @ Carlton
Very nice and clean room. Spacious room. High standard maintenance of facilities.
A very pleasant stay. The room is very well furnished and spacious. Location is good too, being near to shopping areas.
Reviewed December 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: