2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 13015 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 13015 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

ZONGPING from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
This is the hotel you shall never miss
Price, food, location
Reviewed March 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

HENG from Singapore
Couples
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Give it a try, you won't regret
Room service, friendly staff, location
Reviewed March 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Denis from Australia
Couples
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Weekend Stay
Early Check Inn, Breakfast and Room Presentation
I recently stayed in your hotel 20-22 Mar 15. An early check in was much appreciated, however after checking into our room we were asked to change rooms due to an issue with a faulty hot water system (unsure why we were placed in a room with a faulty system in the first place). The following morning the hot water system in the new room was not working either. We left the room to go out at about 11.00am and advised the front desk the system was faulty and requested that it be rectified before we returned later in the day or failing that if I could have a room with a functioning hot water system. We arrived back at around 11.30pm to find a letter placed under our door saying that as we were not in the room no repair work could be conducted. So despite my request that the repair work be conducted or that we be given a room with a functioning hot water system, neither occurred. Rang the front desk to request either a new room or that the system be repaired quickly. So at 11.30 pm instead of being able to sleep we had a repair man in our room trying to repair a system that should have been repaired while we were away. The system was unable to be repaired so we were moved to yet another room where we discovered that the hot water system also didn't work, I asked that I be put through to the Duty Manager which took some time and requested yet another room that had a functioning hot water system. By now it was well after midnight. We were eventually given yet another room with a functioning hot water system and given a complementary breakfast which I was grateful for, however this does not make up for the fact that during our two night stay at AUD$250 at night we had to move hotel rooms four times due to faulty hot water systems. I was very impressed with the hotel itself and would like to recommend it to other visitors, being forced to move rooms four time is not really acceptable in high class hotel.
Reviewed March 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Melly from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
comfy hotel
locatian, clean, comfort
Good
Reviewed March 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Oliver from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Great Location and comfort but ok sevice
Location, comfort, amenities
Good, but pricey
Reviewed March 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Premier Club
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
City stay
Location price location
Awesome location but the food in the premium lounge was cold and not really the standard it should be. Most of the staff in there could have cracked a smile once in a while.
Reviewed March 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Aileen from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Excellent location
Carlton hotel is located directly opposite Raffles City mall n raffles hotel. Perfect location for a short or long stay in Singapore.
It was a good experience overall. Location is superb, with amenities all around. Late night dining just right opposite in raffles city mall. Only drawback is the shower room and toilet and sink is in three different compartments. And after using the shower room n toilet one walks directly into the room. Not so much 'toilet privacy'. If sharing room with a friend it might be a bit awkward. Other than that it was a great deal for the location.
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mei from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good
Pleasant, meet expectation
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mamuka from Georgia
Groups
Premier Club
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Disappointment
19 Floor
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Fung from Malaysia
Couples
Executive
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good stay
Location service and rooms
Comfortable stay . Was upgraded to premier club room for free as executive rooms were full. Overall a very enjoyable stay
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: