Casa Almarenzo Bed and Breakfast Resort
Casa Almarenzo Bed and Breakfast Resort
See all 32 photos
Family 5 Persons - Bedroom Casa Almarenzo Bed and Breakfast Resort
Family 5 Persons - Bedroom
See all 32 photos
Lobby Casa Almarenzo Bed and Breakfast Resort
Lobby
See all 32 photos
Swimming pool Casa Almarenzo Bed and Breakfast Resort
Swimming pool
See all 32 photos
Swimming pool Casa Almarenzo Bed and Breakfast Resort
Swimming pool
See all 32 photos
See map Casa Almarenzo Bed and Breakfast Resort
See map
Location
Very good
7.5
See all 32 photos Casa Almarenzo Bed and Breakfast Resort
See all 32 photos
Removed from saved list

Casa Almarenzo Bed and Breakfast Resort

Recently renovated
Have a question for Casa Almarenzo Bed and Breakfast Resort?
Very good
From 262 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
  • Daily housekeeping

  • Poolside bar

  • Table tennis

  • Dart board

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
7.8
Very good
Room comfort & quality
26 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
Deluxe Queen
Deluxe Queen
...
  • Partial sea view
  • 40 m²/431 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Premier Family Deluxe Ocean View Room
Premier Family Deluxe Ocean View Room
...
  • Sea view
  • 72 m²/775 ft²
  • 2 single beds and 2 double ...
Enter dates to see prices
Queen Sea View
Queen Sea View
...
  • Sea view
  • 14 m²/151 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe King
Deluxe King
...
  • Sea view
  • 36 m²/388 ft²
  • 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Family Triple
Deluxe Family Triple
...
  • Partial sea view
  • 40 m²/431 ft²
  • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe 2 Queen
Deluxe 2 Queen
...
  • Sea view
  • 36 m²/388 ft²
  • 2 queen beds or 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
Premier Queen
Premier Queen
...
  • Sea view
  • 40 m²/431 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Queen Bed
Standard Queen Bed
...
  • Partial sea view
  • 14 m²/151 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Family Quartet
Deluxe Family Quartet
...
  • Partial sea view
  • 40 m²/431 ft²
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Queen Sea View
Superior Queen Sea View
...
  • Sea view
  • 20 m²/215 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Casa Almarenzo Bed and Breakfast Resort?
More about Casa Almarenzo Bed and Breakfast Resort

More about Casa Almarenzo Bed and Breakfast Resort

An overview

Show more

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (262)
7.8
Very good
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.3
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service8.7
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
Deutsch
日本語
more
Room type
Family 5 Persons
Family 4
Standard Sea View
Family 6
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 185 verified guest comments
12345
8.4
Anne from Philippines
Couple
Standard Sea View
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Excellent”
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Reviewed April 12, 2018
8.0
JENIFER from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Quartet
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Very good”
Staff are nice. location is ok but patar beach is almost 20 mins away. we prefer to have a pool access for kids so dats fine with us. room is ok except on the stinky smell of one of the restroom we occupy.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
Dear Jenifer, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay despite your busy schedule. We also appreciate bringing the issue of the smell in your restroom to our attention. We have already taken steps in finding the cause of this smell and you will be happy to know that we have resolved this matter. It is only through guests like you that we are able to improve our facilities and services we offer. Please feel free to reach us if you have additional information to share. Kind regards, Jun Roldan General Manager
Show more
Casa Almarenzo Bed and Breakfast Resort
2.4
Anna from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Queen Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
It was a nightmare booking this dont ever book this place overpriced for a bed and breakfast ”
Did not mention in the bookong addtional 1k for extra person . Rate was with no breakfast we had to pay breakfast . No credit card facility. Far from town proper. You have yo pay for van service to bring you to town. Cannot swim on their beach. was trying to directly book them but since it was holy week minimum of two nights (taking advantage of the situation) DO NOT book this better stay at sundowners near town money worth the facilities.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
Dear Anna, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. You mentioned that we charged you for the additional person when you booked, please note that it is a common practice in the industry to add extra for any additional person as Agoda also requires additional payment. As to not adding breakfast in our rates, this is to give the guests the option to reduce the cost of staying. It is also our pleasure to announce that we will be implementing our credit card facility within the next couple of days. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to try again our exceptional service should you decide to give us a chance to turn your experience around. With much appreciation, Jun Roldan General Manager
Show more
Casa Almarenzo Bed and Breakfast Resort
9.6
Jorelle from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Great Service!”
Great service from the staff esp kuya Bong and ate with blonde hair. 😊 they allowed also our dogs to stay.
Reviewed April 01, 2018
Dear Jorelle, Thank you for heartwarming comment! We’ve already extended this to our staffs and they were so glad to know about how you felt during your stay. We hope you visit us again if you happen to be in the area! Best regards, Jun Roldan General Manager
Responded April 04, 2018
Casa Almarenzo Bed and Breakfast Resort
5.6
Diana from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
it is no value for money resort”
for a bed and breakfast resort, breakfast is not included and their menu for breakfast is only limited to 3 options. no hair dryer, no fridge, the pool is dirty and no other nearby restaurants in the area. there is one restaurant and thats all, if you so not have a car with you if you are staying in this resort, please dont stay..it is far from everything and their services is limited also in the hotel.
Reviewed March 30, 2018
Hi Ms Diana, We sincerely apologize for the bad experience you had during your stay with us. We have now considered adding breakfast when booking. Also, as we don’t have a restaurant, we can't offer more choices for breakfast. We already got a few hairdryers where guests can borrow from the reception area. We offer diff room types to suit any budget that’s why we have limited amenities in other rooms (fridge etc.). We do our best to maintain the cleanliness of our pool at all times for everyone to enjoy, but I appreciate your comment for bringing this to our attention. We also have available menus from the different restaurants in Bolinao where you can pre-order your food and delivered right at your room for a minimal fee. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. Best and warmest regards, Jun R./GM
Show more
Casa Almarenzo Bed and Breakfast Resort
8.8
Katherine from Philippines
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Good service from the staff. You’ll get your money’s worth considering the quality of their rooms.”
Pros: rooms are all accessible to the beach, although rocky; attentive staff; room and swimming pool are nice and clean Cons: No bfast included in our Agoda booking; They have no food available for lunch and dinner. You’ll need to go out of the resort if you need to eat; Patar beach is more than 15 mins away by car from this resort
Reviewed March 29, 2018
Hi Ma’am Katherine! Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! I am glad that you liked the locations of our rooms and the room itsef. We are trying so hard to keep it clean and tidy so our guests like you will have a good rest you deserved. We tried to give our guests the option and the chance to reduce their cost of staying by not adding breakfast to the room rate. We are glad to note however that we will be adding breakfast in the near future when you book through agoda. We are also on the process of planning to put up restaurant in Casa but for the mean time we are accepting guests requests to cook foods of their choice when ordered in advance. We are also allowing deliveries of foods from outside restaurants. Again,Thank you for staying at Casa Almarenzo and we hope that you will consider us for your next vacation.
Show more
Casa Almarenzo Bed and Breakfast Resort
5.6
Roselle from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Above average”
Good with accommodating staff. Satisfactory.
Reviewed March 28, 2018
Hi Ms Roselle, Thank you for your short but generous comment regarding your stay. We hope you could see us again and avail of our discounted rates for returning guests. Best regards, Jun Roldan General Manager
Responded April 10, 2018
Casa Almarenzo Bed and Breakfast Resort
5.6
Roselle from Philippines
Family with teens
Queen Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Above average”
Good and accommodating staff. It is satisfactory.
Reviewed March 28, 2018
7.2
Duncan from United Kingdom
Couple
Queen Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Great place to stay, friendly staff and nice beach”
The shallow beach is beautiful for morning and sunset strolls. We were able to rent a scooter and staff happily arranged transportation where ever we needed to go. Only downside is that we a few cockroaches in our room. But this is a minor.
Reviewed March 26, 2018
Hi Sir Duncan! Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We were happy to read that you liked the beach and the view of the sunrise and sunset in our place. We were sorry to hear that there were some issues with the cockroaches, this is not a minor issue to us and we deeply apologise. Please rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure that this will not happen again. Again, thank you and we hope that you consider staying with us again in the future.
Show more
Casa Almarenzo Bed and Breakfast Resort
9.2
Alicia from Canada
Group
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Good service”
The staff were so polite, helpful and accommodating. The food that they cooked for us taste really good - lutong bahay
Reviewed March 24, 2018
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! I am glad that we were able to accommodate your needs during your stay. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the food we cooked for you. Though we don’t have a restaurant at the moment we tried our best to provide our guests with their foods when requested. Again, Thank you for staying at Casa Almarenzo, it was such a pleasure to have served you! And we hope that you will consider us again on your next vacation!
Show more
Casa Almarenzo Bed and Breakfast Resort
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices