This property is in high demand!
Last booked 10 hours ago
"The best place to stay very solemn"
May 11, 2016
Last booked 10 hours ago
|Value for money||7.7|
"It was large and the bathroom was luxuriously nice."
January 2, 2019
"Our hotel room was clean."
January 7, 2019
"The staffs were very friendly and accommodating."
July 24, 2018
"The place is quiet and beautiful."
December 26, 2018
For travelers who want to take in the sights and sounds of Bolinao, Casa Almarenzo Bed and Breakfast Resort is the perfect choice. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.
Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Casa Almarenzo Bed and Breakfast Resort is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. Top features of the hotel include portable wi-fi rental, Wi-Fi in public areas, car park, family room, BBQ facilities.
Casa Almarenzo Bed and Breakfast Resort is home to 12 bedrooms. All are tastefully furnished and many even provide such comforts as television LCD/plasma screen, clothes rack, complimentary instant coffee, free welcome drink, linens. The hotel offers many unique recreational opportunities such as dart board, outdoor pool, massage, children's playground, pool (kids). Casa Almarenzo Bed and Breakfast Resort is your one-stop destination for quality hotel accommodations in Bolinao.
"Resort staffs are very kind and approachable!"
August 23, 2018
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
Minimum age of guests is: 0 year(s).
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Children 0-6 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 7 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Casa Almarenzo Bed and Breakfast Resort
Show reviews that mention
If you want to just chill and relax this is the place to be. But if you’re looking for a seashore where you can frolic in the sand then this place is not for you. Rooms are clean but needs an update with the paint. Restaurant is adequate but you need to order early as they have limited selection. Breakfast has a good serving no need to add for buffet as they serve generously.
Good but needs improvement”
Their rocky beach front was good. They have a kilometer wide ankle deep "rocky beach" (not white sand) beach for you to have a good view, but not for swimming. Good for picture taking. The place is very cozy and lots of chairs and table for you to sit. The infinity pool was small but good for fun swimming. Good thing they have billiards, darts and karaoke for free for one hour use. Cons - The place was very far from Patar Beach. You need like 20 minutes drive one way. Enchanted Cave is 10 minutes drive away also. And Bolinao Falls is 30 minutes drive from the hotel. They only serve breakfast and no other foods to serve in lunch and dinner. There is only very few resto nearby.
Not beach front
It is probably one of the best place to stay when in Bolinao.”
The room I stayed was absolutely clean, spacious, and gorgeous. The view was stunning. About the service, that is where they excel. I never had a chance to eat their food except for breakfast so I can't comment about the other meals they have. Overall, I would definitely come back there and hope they keep the place the same..
Relaxing weekend away ”
This place is in a beautiful location right on the water. The staff are very friendly and willing to make our stay enjoyable. The room was spacious and clean with a wonderful balcony with a beautiful water view and nice breeze.
Hello Matt, Wow! What a heartwarming review from someone who have really experienced our staff and our hotels’ kind of hospitality! Thank you for choosing Casa Almarenzo and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Jun Roldan General Manager
I initially wanted a 2-night accommodation but had to settle for an overnight stay because the property is fully booked. During the check-out, someone was kind enough to ask us where we are heading and how we are getting there. I told him we are transferring by foot to another resort just a few steps away . To my pleasant surprise, I was offered a shuttle service at no extra cost! Thank you so much, Casa! My family likes the property's breakfast (taste and serving), cleanliness (special mention: sheets!) and its privacy. Again, thank you Casa!
Dear Ma, My team and I were so overjoyed to know that you and your family enjoyed your brief stay in our humble hotel. We only wish you could have stayed longer to experience more of what we can offer. Comment like yours warm our hearts and encourage us to do more. Thank you again for being a part of your memories even for a short time. We hope to see you again in the future. Always the best, Jun Roldan General Manager
This is the place if you want to get away from noise, traffic and people. Its is a peaceful hotel with friendly staff here especially Mr. Bong who help us to fix 1 of our dinner there even there is not restaurant in the hotel. He even offer to sent us to the bus terminal when check out, since he is also going to town. Very simply breakfast with only 3 choices but its ok if you are not fussy. There is also a very good family run restaurant whom serve very good and reasonable food. Overall, I love this place and wish to go back soon. Thanks to all people there.
Only issues were not all rooms had fridges and WiFi Only worked in lobby area and no security box ”
Great views, nice pool lovely friendly staff clean spacious rooms will stay again
We went here for our 3rd year anniversary and all we can say is we were blown away by how we were treated, from promptly answering all our queries to a very smooth check in process. PLACE IS VERY RELAXING AND peaceful. The staff from manong guard, Tina and Liezel were nothing but exceptional. We were very well taken cared of. Thank you everyone for a wonderful and relaxing vacation.
There were electric shortage during the night we stayed. Woke up around 12mn and powers went out. Couldn't sleep without AC and lights. It was pitched black everywhere specially outside, no emergency lights anywhere. But we get to enjoy the place, there was also a great restaurant nearby.
First of all, we would like to commend their staff -- very nice and accomodating which made us feel more comfortable during our stay. Thank you so much, Ates and Kuyas :) The pool is also nice, we are also happy with our spacious room. We had a little problem with the sink and the shower, though. The only area that we think needs a little improvement is their limited food choices for their guests. But overall, we reccommend this place :)
We had a really great time in Bolinao. The resort's beachfront is not for swimming but the pool had a good view. They have amenities such as kayak and videoke that are available free if charge. Our room has a nice interior and the beds are comfy. Though there were a few ants on the bed and toilet sink. The breakfast can be pre-ordered but because of the volume of guests their service was slowed down. Loved the danggit in Bolinao!
Would love to stay here again given the chance”
I love that the staff were very accommodating. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. They even changed the sheets daily without prompting. The room we were supposed to stay in had a problem with the aircon so they upgraded us for free. The new room was very spacious, clean and tastefully furnished. My family and I had a great time here. Perhaps, just a suggestion, it would be better to have an in house restaurant and more breakfast choices. Please do serve Alaminos longganiss or the boneless bangus that Pangasinan is known for. And a credit card facility is also welcome. Aside from those, I'm really happy we chose to stay here. Great place, great people, great service! Kudos!
The pool has nice view
Nice place to stay but you have to drive 15 mins.to reach Patar White beach. And i suggest them to improve their menu choices.
Delightful place and hospitable staff!
Big, clean bedroom & shower. Linens and towels are newer & white clean. ”
No sand beach in front of the hotel. Adult and kids pools are well maintained. Breakfast is fairly good. There is a 100 php charge per hour or portion thereof for early check in.
Clean and comfortable room, nice pool ”
Pros: Clean and comfortable room. Aircon and heated shower. Secure parking. Nice and helpful staff. Good Swimming pool. Cons: Very limited food and drink options. Beach directly outside the hotel is very rocky and not suitable for Swimming. Some renovation ongoing during our stay.
Adjust your expectations ”
There are many things lacking in this place making it not worth the value for the money. The location and style is more inline for the Filipino travelers than newly arrived foreigners. We experienced Lack of hot water , brown outs / no electricity then dealing with the sound of loud generator , lacking amenities that’s advertised but not there! Karaoke machine not working , table tennis broken , pool table, had to looks for the missing balls.... no phones in the room . The price needs to adjust much lower to make it worth while . The location is far from other sights like the waterfall or white sand beach or 100!island one restaurants. All need tricycles ride which you would need to negotiate pricing or accept pricing cause you have no choice ! There are no Taxi or jeepney in the area. Or tricycles. If it’s your first time in the area get a hotel near 100 island park.
Dear Farid, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about the types of guests that should stay in our hotel. While I respect your opinion, we have had previous foreign guests who have enjoyed the simplicity of the hotel. As to your other concerns, we’ve already look into it and made adjustments to address the issues you mentioned. Location of the hotel is a bit far from the white sand, but Casa Almarenzo is smack in the middle of all destinations which is an advantage. Bolinao is a town that is why there are no taxis/jeepneys in the area. We could have arranged for a private tricycle if you informed us right away that you need one. Please reach out to me directly if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around the next time you visit Bolinao. All the best, Jun Roldan General Manager
Contact number not working”
We tried calling the property coz we want to tell them in advance that we are going to check in late and would like to request for a dinner prepared before we arrived. We got the contact number from Agoda booking confirmation, and used that number, we made a total of more than 20 missed calls and an SMS message but no one answered or responded back, its a frustrating experience for us. We stayed there for the night and went home the next day.
Dear Tim, First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. I am sorry you were not able to get in touch with us prior to your arrival due to the fact that the number provided in the booking confirmation were not accurate, as of the moment, we have updated all our contact information and persons who you may get in touch with especially during late check-ins. If you give us a chance to earn back from your preventable incident, I would be happy to guide you from booking to check-out personally and see to it that you enjoy the experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. All the best, Jun Roldan General Manager