Excellent 8.6
Based on 220 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 220 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Alida from Jordan
Traveler Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good hotel
No TV in the bedroom
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Alan from United Kingdom
Traveler Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Overpriced b and b
Staff good and food good
Its vastly overpriced. We were the only guests at £ 350 a night. It should be more like £150.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Qian from Canada
Corporate Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Amazing Boutique Hotel!
Decoration, Location, Stylish
it is a small hotel with only 12 rooms in total, but it was very stylish. I really like the decoration and the room is very spacious. Our butler Arrunis very willing to help. We needed an early check out the next morning and Arrun arranged early breakfast for us, when we went downstairs the table was all set up. Very nice experience!!
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Alexandra from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Royal Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Highly recommeded- stay in the Palace Suite!!
Personal butler, food, room
Incredible service from Arrun, our Personal Butler. Food was incredible. Royal Palace Suite was incredible.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Gagan from India
Corporate Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Okay hotel, okay service. Overpriced for Colombo.
Big bathrooms. Friendly Staff.
I can understand why some people seem to like this otherwise average property so much and I would also be one of those; if the hotel was not so much overpriced for Colombo and also for what is on offer. The staff is friendly and try hard to please the guests. The property itself is an old renovated mansion, which can be so much better than it is. Our corporate 'suite' had no external windows and a very noisy (though ancient) fan. This created a problem since my wife and I do not like using the AC while sleeping, but luckily we got used to the noisy fan and could sleep after a while. We paid about USD 340 for 2 nights which seemed quite excessive, given the overall standard of the place.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Suet from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Corporate Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Just so so
Butler if he is at the hotel
Average. I left a cable behind and tried to have my next hotel contact them, no reply...
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Peter from Australia
Corporate Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
A great place to explore Colombo
Staff, spa treatment and luxury
A great place to start two weeks in Sri Lanka. The organised pickup from the airport was worth it, landing after a long transit it was nice to be greeted as the airport was busy. Our butler Arrun was superb. Location is perfect to see the main sights and sounds of Colombo.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

andrew from United Kingdom
Traveler Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Room was excellent. Enormous bath tub, great double shower, very attentive staff.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

mark from United Kingdom
Traveler Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Very good...but.....
Staff, rooms, ambiance
It was a short stay but the room was amazing! Design and layout of the room was great - though having the toilet in a glass cube in the room was a little disconcerting! We ate in the restaurant as the location didn't afford loal dining. The food was acceptable but not up to 5 start standards, Burger overcooked, rice/risotto overcooked and bland. Wine was incorrectly stored, too warm and was spoiled. We sent back one bottle so settled for a single glass of house pilotage and this also clearly had been opened for some time - it was like vinegar..... Over all a great stay, thought we mark it down for the food and wine....that is a 'could do much better'
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Russell from Australia
Traveler Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Location, pool is kinda cool and the rooms are spacious.
Reviewed September 15, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: