Book Now: Casa De Goa - Boutique Resort

2018

Casa De Goa - Boutique Resort Reviews

Excellent
From 224 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Recommended by 86% of guests

Reviews of Casa De Goa - Boutique Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (224)Booking.com Reviews (106)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities7.8
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.6
Value for money8.1
All languages
All guests (224)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 131 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Bhavna from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Great service & facilities at a reasonable price”

Loved the pool, each room on ground floor has a sit out, there are sunbeds around the pool. The rooms are spacious and clean, comfortable large bed. The buffet breakfast has good variety, although a few items could be done better. The eggs on order and dosas make up for those items. Staff is hospitable and friendly. There is a taxi around right outside the hotel, making getting around easy. Calangute beach is 10-12 minutes walk through the market, hence accessible

Reviewed March 28, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Colin
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 12 nights in April 2019

Great little hotel, ”

Pros, room big bed comfortable, plenty of storage space, hot powerful shower and bath and all rooms overlooking pool, Pool was great for swimmers & non swimmers depth starting at 3,5 feet to 5,5 foot maximum Restaurant was was good food for breakfast was everything you expected, staff non stop working Only a 3min walk to beach and around 5min walk and you were in the middle of Calangute Overall an excellent stay at Casa de goa

Reviewed May 07, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 13 nights in April 2019

Fabulous ”

We had a wonderful stay at the casa de Goa. The hotel is attractive and the rooms are very clean and serviced every day with new linen and towels. I cannot praise the staff enough for their friendliness and service. They were absolutely super. John in the restaurant needs a mention. He was terrific, kind and friendly. The restaurant itself served up good quality food at a reasonable price. Overall I would highly recommend a stay here if you a holidaying in Calangute.

Reviewed April 30, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Vijay from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Good place to unwind”

This is a very good place for staying, only if you go for Villa or Suite rooms. I had booked a deluxe room and later opted for an upgrade to villa. My impression of the Deluxe room is that, it is okay for a night stay but if you want to stay longer it can be very bad. Room had a distinct stench in the washroom and the interior is very old fashioned. After check in and staying for a few hours, I decided to change the room and enquired at the reception regarding availability of higher end rooms. They offered to show me both Suite and Villa rooms and I first looked at Villa and instantly decided to take the Villa. I had to pay for the upgrade but in the end it was worth it. So, my review is for Villa room. The villa room is fantastic. The facility is very modern with all necessary amenities to make the stay comfortable and memorable. The Butler service is fantastic and the young men who served as Butlers were very good. They were prompt and professional in service. The room lighting and entertainment is controlled by iPad, which was really cool. The washroom had a bubble bath, shower and good supply of toiletries. The staff at reception were very friendly and ready to help all the time. The pool was beautiful and the little garden is well kept. Food was tasty and breakfast buffet had good choice of food to suit all tastebuds. The pick up and drop to airport (chargeable) was also good with good cars and professional drivers. Beach is about 7-8 minutes walk from the hotel and the market is also very close where one can do some shopping. Overall, a great stay and will recommend it to solo travellers, couples, families and everyone. Overall, a good place to stay.

Reviewed April 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Christopher from Australia
Family with teens
Double Standard
Stayed 7 nights in April 2019

Travelling to Goa for a holiday with my daughter”

My daughter and I absolutely loved staying at the Casa De Goa. The staff were exceptional, going above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed, and that we were comfortable. The food was great, with lot's of choices for breakfast. The pool and jacuzzi was wonderful, and the spa offered many options which we took advantage of. We would come back to Goa just to stay here again. Thank you for making our stay so special.

Reviewed April 10, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Mukul from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

A gem of a property.”

It was a wonderful stay. The staff is really hospitable and really make you feel welcome all the time. The pool is quite decent and has enough sunbeds to while away your time. I stayed in the most basic room and was surprised at how good the room actually was. The only problem I faced was poor wifi reception in the room. Overall I'd rate this property 4/5

Reviewed March 25, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Deborah from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in March 2019

Ideal location ”

Hotel was close to beach, about a 10 minute walk down a dusty road lined with market stalls selling fruit clothing and footwear. Hotel close to Calangute with all its shops, bars and restaurants including an abundance of taxis and tuk tuks to take you to markets in Anjuna etc. Spa element of hotel used for only a manicure was poor quality. Hotel helped me celebrate my special birthday, they gave me a cake and card at breakfast time. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were amazing especially if you like curry. Would definitely return but stay longer.

Reviewed March 20, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Arun from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Good place to stay with family”

Pros...Rooms are spacious and cosy, excellent food, keeps changing the breakfast spreads every day, nicely maintained pool and staff were highly cooperative. Cons--Located within the very busy Calangutte, not that close to beach as mentioned, it will take at least 10-15 mins walk to the beach side, the property is not that big as it looks in the photographs, general ambiance of the property was just satisfactory.

Reviewed August 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
sumit from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Perfect stay at super hotel”

Our stay at casa de goa boutique was amazing and memorable. We stayed for 4 nights with kids. Pool facing room added more spice to our stay as kids were able to dive in anytime. Very neat and clean hotel with friendly staff., ready to help. Breakfast was tasty with good varieties of selections. Location is good as well. Few minutes walk to calangute beach.. Near by several options to rent a bike.. Restaurant.. Street shopping etc. I would recommend case de goa to my friends and family.

Reviewed February 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
philip from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite
Stayed 9 nights in January 2019

Oasis in Calangute ”

We stayed at this hotel for the 4th time, always choose a suite across from the main hotel, rooms are fabulous, large & very quiet / clean, overlooking the pool... hotel is in an ideal position, 10 minute stroll to the beach & Calangute Village.... staff are very helpful & friendly.... breakfast is enough with choices.. room service is good.... mario the butler cannot do enough for guests.... highly recommended

Reviewed February 12, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
anshuman from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Wonderful Place to stay with great hospitality.”

We stayed in Casa De Goa for 3 nights., It was great, warm hospitality and their staff treat guests really well with high service and big smile right from the time of check-in. The rooms were neat and clean, service was excellent. Breakfast had good options.Pool is very nice and we had a good time in pool as well. I do highly recommend this resorts for family/couples Thanks you for a nice holiday.

Reviewed January 02, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
tenzin from India
Couple
Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Amazing in everything”

Service from reception to the guards n to cleaning, restaurant server all are outstanding n very professional.Location is perfect. Food is great. John from restaurant area is very courteous n welcoming. Thanks for making our stay wonderful.

Reviewed December 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
AMITABH from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

A superb overall experience”

It's an excellent experience of staying at Casa De Goa....... extremely well maintained with an exoic ambience...the staffs are very well mannered and caring.....the front desk is very supportive......i've checked in one day later, due to an emergency, but there was no hassle during check . During check out also the front desk manager arranged a cab within ten minutes as my prearranged can didn't turned up....thanks for a wonderful holiday experience

Reviewed December 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Raguraj from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Nice place to stay but overpriced”

We stayed for a couple of nights at Casa De Goa. Location is good as it is walkable from Calangunte and all other places are nearby. Rooms are clean and staffs are too friendly except the receptionist (lady) in the morning. They guys who are working in the evenings are really helpful and they carefully hear all your requests. Pool was clean and neat, food was lovely and staff were too courteous. I will definitely recommend for families.

Reviewed December 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Praveena from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

wonderful place with great staff ”

i truly enjoyed the understated luxury of the resort. the staff were extremely accommodating- special shout out to paritosh who made us feel very much at home and even got me an adapter to charge my malaysian i-phone...i really loved swimming in the pool and breakfast was a pleasure to the eyes and tastebuds everyday. the omelette and thosai deserve merit because it was done so well that we kept coming back for more every morning! the staff at reception were very quick with service. we liked the location but would have preferred it closer to the beach. good value for money as well- we took a room for 3 and had the most relaxing stay-cay i could think off in goa!

Reviewed April 26, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Jane from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2010

nice hotel for relaxing”

friendly staff, clean
not really easy to get auto, as most of the visitor hire a scooter

the hotel staff are very friendly, and they could speak english well.the staff allow us to bring the food into the room although is was actually buffer breakfast. there is a shop in walking distance so it is very convenient. the environment is relaxing.

Reviewed September 03, 2010
6.0
Utkarsha from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Above average”

Hotel is clean and staff is very cooperative. Check in time is 1 pm and check out time is 11 am. Pool time is 7 am to 7 pm. You need to wear Sweamsuit or nylon clothes else they won't allow. If you forgot Locker password and keys then there is huge amount of penalty. There is complementary sweet and news paper. But there is huge load shedding problem. Breakfast is delicious and you will get many items in breakfast but AC is not working properly in breakfast room. You will get many amenities. You can keep bags before check in and after check out in reception safely. Outside food and drink is not allowed but it's not that much strict. Alcohol and snacks is there in room but it's chargeable. It's far away from market and beach even though it looks near beach. No parking inside hotel. You need to park your vehicle outside. Hotel looks good in images only. Check for pool facing room as online they may not provide non pool facing room.

Reviewed April 23, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Ramesh from India
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Awesome place”

Got a great deal on the pricing. The location is very convenient, just off the hustle and bustle and very peaceful. The resort is fantastic and the staff remarkably courteous. Extremely clean rooms and good breakfast. Sheetal- the customer relationship manager was the shining star with her fantastic attitude.

Reviewed November 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Swapnil from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Close to Calangute and Baga beach”

Booked this at last minute still was able to get a good deal! Its 200 meters from Calangute beach and everything is close by. The property has large and good rooms with a pool view balcony. Pool was clean and maintained. Minibar was appropriately priced and food is also good. We spent around 12k including food and liquor for 2 nights. Overall a good place if you want to frequent beaches!

Reviewed June 04, 2018
5.2
Deepa from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Above average”

The reception staff of this property ruin the stay and the experience. We had called the staff asking for an early check in around 9.30 to which they agreed on phone. When we landed the property, the person at the counter was really rude and denied the possibility of an early check - in. The problem was not being able to provide the facility it was how they handled it. They lack empathy and they did not even apologise for not being able to provide an early check in considering we were with senior citizens. They did not even try to help us. I will never recommend this property to anyone. Please look a other resorts as this will definitely ruin your vacation completely.

Reviewed January 21, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

Great hotel in great location.

Reviewed April 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mohit
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

It's a 100%. Value for money and excellent staff”

It's well located, quite and still happening. Lovely experience. I will go there again.

Reviewed March 13, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
saurabh from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017

Comfortable Stay”

Had a pleasant stay in Casa De Goa...Staff was very professional..rooms were clean...all beaches and markets nearby...Breakfast was also good though they can have more options included... I would recommend this hotel and would like to stay again here...

Reviewed March 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
DHEERAJ from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Very nice place to stay in Calangute”

We enjoyed pleasant stay at the hotel. Staff were friendly. Rooms were big and clean. Location of the hotel is very nice. lots of good restaurants available near by and Calangute beach is 500 meters walking distance away. Over all a very nice place to stay in Calangute area ( north Goa) .

Reviewed December 09, 2017
5.2
Ashok from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

NEAT AND CLEAN . . BUT . . ”

Reasonably well maintained boutique hotel. For the size of the hotel with limited inventory, the Restaurant served satisfactory meals. House-keeping seemed satisfactory. Check-in guests seemed to be incompetent. Everyday, number of guests were seen waiting and lingering at Reception for check-in allocation of rooms, which I found took considerably long time. Same thing with check-out. It seemed that the Reception waited for clearance from the House-keeping, which oddly took considerably long time . The management need to look into the issue. There seem to be something very seriously wrong.

Reviewed November 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Pradeep from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017

Excellent Location & Very helpful staff ”

the staff was really very helpful & supportive.location is also very very good. Calangute Beach is just 10 minutes walk.Tittos lane is just 3-4 km from hotel. you can get rented bikes or cars just in front of hotel housekeeping staff need to take proactive approach as they forget to clean my room one day even after conveying the message in morning at reception. you will feel like home stay as the staff is really really very polite 😊😊 & helpful ,even the security guard always welcome you with 😊😊😊😊😊😊 & ready to help you out. I would like to mention name of Mr John who is guest care taker manager ,he is awesome peerson & down to earth. Secondly Miss Sheetal who customer relationship executive is also very helpful & always welcome with big smile thanks ot hotel staff for making this trip wonderful & memorable swimming pool is also very good they have pool for children also keep it up the fantastic job !!! must recommended the hotel Ratna Sagar is restaurant on calangute beach having wonderful food & drinks & live karaoke music ,must visit this thanks !!!!!😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊

Reviewed September 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Tarun from India
Business traveler
Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

Exceptional”

Had a fantastic 4N/5D stay, only issue was of pool timings needs to be extended as well as limited options as well as repetitive breakfast menu... Otherwise it was really a FAB place to stay. Very peaceful, the entire staff, especially the dedicated Butlers & their team were marvelous. Very helpful, courteous. Kudos to the Team & Management of Casa-De-Goa Boutique resort for made my stay much more than a Business Trip cum Holidays

Reviewed August 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Rahul from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

Casa De Goa is a budget boutique resort with at an excellent location with a very decent staff.”

The hotel property is well located at the city center with access to shops and market at walking distance. It has well-equipped rooms with attached balconies and spacious bathrooms. The star point about this property is the staff, they are very good to talk to and also very helpful in all means. Talking about the in house dining and food service, the food stuff is good and is priced well being not that expensive. Overall, a good experience can be expected here.

Reviewed July 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Manoj from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Exceptional”

Excellent hotel, value for money, good buffet breakfast, nice spacious & clean rooms, courteous staff make this hotel worth visiting every time. I have stayed here on 6 occasions in the past 5 years and would recommend it to everyone who is planning to stay around Calangute.

Reviewed June 04, 2017
6.0
Vincenzo from Italy
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Average experience. Staff has try to cheat for airport pick up. ”

Me and my friend stayed at the hotel for couple of nite in May, at the end of season. The rooms are decent size modestly decorated with very basic toiletries in the bathroom (enough for a person even if room is double). I am very disappointing with the staff: we had issue with complementary water (the staff denied to give extra and has try to charge extra money even if i said that housekeeping has not replaced complimentary water.) and airport pick up arrangement (A lady at the reception, that was very kind at beginning has try to ask me and my friend 1900 rupee for airport pick up. Be aware that you can find much much less in the travel agency around the hotel). Breackfast spread was poor and not well maintained (no ice or refrigerator system for salads, cheeses, etc... ) Swimming pool was ok. The location is very good, its near Calangute market. Baga market is walking distance too. I reccomend to rent a motorbike to move around because all taxi driver are big cheater and charge a lots to bring you around. Unfortunately at moment no uber in the city. Really hope that this 'mafia' of taxi driver will stop soon.

Reviewed May 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ramya from India
Couple
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016

A Perfect Stay!!”

We were there in the last weekend of June'16 celebrating our anniversary. The monsoon had just begun and yet we enjoyed the whole trip! The resort management and staff were excellent. The breakfast spread was decent. We stayed in a suite and our personal butler Mr.Mario deserves to be mentioned. We were happy, when every member of the staff wished us on our anniversary and made it even more memorable! Thank you Casa De Goa! :D

Reviewed June 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
siddharth from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016

Good place”

My friend had recommended this place so I took a chance and booked in, the staff is very courteous and my wife loved the place, I had booked in for her birthday, the food at the hotel is very good and the best part is they server 24x7 , Break fast was not the greatest that I have eaten but not that bad as well. All rooms have a balcony and are pool facing PS: you cant take outside food to hotel.

Reviewed June 08, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Samuel from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

Great place to stay. Decent rooms, very nice & courteous staff.”

The hotel is ideally situated better than any hotel in the vicinity. Food is very delicious and a great value for money. Villa and suite are a good option to stay while travelling with family but unfortunately the hotel policy does not allow reservations for the same as kids are not allowed, hence you might end up staying in a Deluxe Room. Overall experience is great !

Reviewed May 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
David from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

An excellent place to stay in Goa”

It was our anniversary and I had booked for 3 days and 2 night through Agoda. The staff didn't know about our special day but I'm sure their performance would have been hard to beat even if they had known about it. Right from the bellboy Parutosh who has ready answers to all your queries and helpful suggestions on the places to visit (if you - like me- don't have a ready made itinerary) and the cost , to the friendly bartender who gives you valuable advice on the best places to have authentic goan food (and he makes awesome cocktails as well), to the folks at the reception who ensured that i made it on time to the boat for the grand island tour when the tour bus failed to pick us , to the cook at the live buffet counter who is ready to customize the eggs to your preference, to the waiters who coax you to have your fill at the buffet and are quite helpful in the best pairing for the goan delicacies - it was overall a pleasant experience. The only wrinkle was that their pool was under renovation and they had offered the use of the pool in the other face - which was just on the opposite side of the door, but my idea of a pool was to soak in with a bottle of chilled beer and the idea of crossing the road after a dip in the pool admist all the waiting cabbies did not quite appeal to me. The location is spot on , not too close or too far from any of the key tourist spots in North Goa, and you can pick up a honda activa at the dolphin scooter rental place right at the doorstep and go exploring. The rooms are spacious and they have a efficient room cleaning service. They have a decent breakfast buffet spread which i liked but the missus felt they could have added a couple of items more All in all a wonderful place to stay with your family

Reviewed May 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Neeraj from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Excellent Place to be.”

Many thanks to Casa De Goa Team... I have always believed in the people power and that's the strength of Casa De Goa... Be it room service that's available 24X7, the front desk, security staff or never the less John and his team of great chefs, who not only make good food but also know how to keep their customer engaged.Thank you again... Neeraj, Varsha & Kabir

Reviewed April 05, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Sanjay from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015

We were there for 7 days. It was a nice break.”

1. Friendly staff 2. Prompt Service 3. Helpful staff

We were a couple with young kids and a senior citizen. All of us got the required attention. My mother being a strict vegetarian was happy with the food. The kids had a ball in the pool and all the snacks. My wife and me were in the suite which was quite and peaceful. Access to the beach was good since we spent the morning half of the day on the beach. We had a wonderful time.

Reviewed March 29, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Philip from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Great resort, really relaxing”

The food, the location & the room

Great resort out of the horror that is the middle of Calangute. Beach 10 mins walk, but two really good pools if you've had enough of being bothered on the coast. We really enjoyed relaxing for three nights and would go back if returning to Goa for sure.

Reviewed September 13, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Sumit from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013

Very comfortable ”

Location and room

we were not that sure about the quality of the rooms and the location until we checked in. Once there, our stay was very comfortable and just what we wanted. Located very near to the Calangute beach, the rooms were large and clean. The staff very friendly and caring. Its also 5mins walk to nearby restaurants. All in all value for money...

Reviewed May 23, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Utsav from India
Couple
Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

Awesome hassle free fun filled stay”

The Location of the villas and suites, children free area, excellent coutreous staff

I cannot quite thank the earlier reviewers for making my choice of staying at this hotel so easy.. I booked the villa room for me and my sweetheart and boy o boy was I in for a treat. I got an excellent deal on the booking and the rooms are every bit worth the penny.. Nice spacious rooms with an excellent sitting area and everything was ipad controllable. I was totally spoilt for choice after this hotel, nothing seemed good enough. It truly offers 5star comfort for a very reasonable rate. My only suggestion to prospective traveler is that please get either the suite or the villa you will not regret it. The breakfast was decent do not go there expecting a lavish spread.staff member like john sebi and others made our stay a memorable one.

Reviewed May 10, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
amarinder from India
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

Well I got everything I thought of in this hotel ”

The suites were perfect it makes u think u need to c Goa or stay in the hotel. Best baga beach everything is closer Britos ,tito's , cafe Cape Town ,cabanna club good food and the iPad way if workin e

The suites were perfect it makes u think u need to c Goa or stay in the hotel. Best is baga beach is closer Britos ,tito's , cafe Cape Town ,cabanna club good food and the iPad way if workin everything is technology utilised to its optimum

Reviewed April 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
ANKIT from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Lovely Hotel. Great place to stay & enjoy Holiday”

Good Service. very nice staff.

small hotel with limited rooms. very good service, nice staff, excellent food (although we are veg) taste of veg food is also very good. staff is very good, polite & very co-operating. room & bathroom is neat & clean. cleanliness is maintained everywhere. good place to stay & relax..

Reviewed November 01, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Sandhayia from South Africa
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012

holiday athmoshphere at reaonable rate”

very nice simming pool & balcony area. music in the evenings.

Casa De Goa Hotel We spent a 3 nights at Casa De Goa Hotel in March. The hotel was clean & neat with a laid back holiday atmosphere. The rooms were an average size with a balcony overlooking the pool which was well used by most guests especially if there was live entertainment at dinner. The staff was friendly & willing to assist with any issues guest may have. Although breakfast was a bit boring other food we ordered was quite tasty and affordable. The sea food BBQ is worth a try. A very pleasant stay overall. I would recommend this hotel to the traveller who is aiming for value for money and a relaxed stay in Goa.

Reviewed April 03, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Daniel from Australia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012

Excellent hotel with friendly staff ”

friendly staff, big room, great ammenities

we booked this hotel before the trip thinking it was something else. on arrive we were shocked, however after just one night were thanking out lucky stars. the hotel is split by the main road into two sections, one for hotel rooms the other for suites and cottages. we booked a cottage and were amazed at the size of the room. it was very clean, modern and had all the mod cons including an ipad which controlled the lights, tv, air con and even locked/unlocked the front door. the staff were always friendly and willing to help with our queries. we will definitely be back to this place. a needle in the haystack which turned out to be worth every penny!

Reviewed March 27, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
James from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011

Great value for money hotel.”

Not in the centre of town, great staff & value for money.

you get what you pay for here, a decent just out of town hotel that offers good valued rooms on the eastern side & twin room suites decked out with ipad controllers for all amenities on the western side. paid triple for hotels in mumbai that offered a tenth of the class of casa de goa. the staff were super friendly, food was great & overall i was happy with the stay. the only downfall of this hotel was the breakfast selection. if you are not afraid to carboload then you will be fine. notmuch in the way of western style breakfast on offer but not all that bad.

Reviewed November 27, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Priyanka from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011

great value for money hotel”

nice pool, good breakfast and courteous staff

it was great fun staying in casa de goa, we checked in the hotel for 4 night stay but wanted to extend the stay for couple of more days mainly because of hospitality. the pool is excellent though it gets closed by 7 pm which i personally didnt liked. the staff is courteous, the only cons i can think of is the room service is tad slow.

Reviewed August 29, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Jeffrey from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 12 nights in January 2011

Lovely place - again”

Loction, hotel staff

writing tghis review for my wife and dughter who stayed there over the christmas / new year break. What says it all is that they also stayed there last year, but were unable to get in for the full month this year, due to the hotel being booked. Good location, close the beach and the nearby town of Calangute, with its many longer term ex-pats. easy acces to the bars and clubs along thge Baga Road. All in all a good hotel by the local standards, and well worth a visit.

Reviewed February 23, 2011
4.0
EFTYCHIA from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Absolutely not recommended ”

First impression of the hotel was extremely negative as the woman at the reception was trying to force me to upgrade room and pay EXTRA money! She didn’t want me to go see the room i had booked but was insisting me to go see the other one, i was repeatidly saying i wanna go to the room i booked and she was putting extra pressure on me to even follow her to the other room.I had to level up my voice in order to stop her because she was stressing me with her rudeness so much.Already at that point i wanted to go away, except i had already paid online.She even gave me a list of rules on a paper of things i should and shouldn’t do! I wish i could upload pics..I felt i was going in jail!The title Boutique Hotel is absolutely misleading, as per the oldness of the room furnitures, had i seen it before I wouldn’t have spend more that half the price i spend, its overpriced. For the rest the breakfast staff and the staff who cleaned the room were smiling and polite. Location 10mins from main road.

Reviewed September 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
Sarves from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Nice stay”

Nice stay and helpful staff.

Reviewed March 04, 2019
8.4
Excellent
samir from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Overpricesed ”

Excellent location. Scope for improvement for Veg food/breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. Little coast cutting while providing Toiletries. It seems little over-prised.

Reviewed January 28, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Diana from India
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Perfect stay in North Goa”

Friendly and attentive staff,esp John , great location walking distance from Calangute beach , loved the poolside view balcony. In one word was perfect!

Reviewed December 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
William from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Amazing Hotel with an Amazing Staff”

Enjoyed my stay at Casa De Goa, its truly an amazing resort and will anytime recommend this hotel with an amazing staff. Thanks and Keep uo the good work

Reviewed December 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Pravin from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Great resort with good peolpe around”

Good average sized resort with clean pool facility and polite and friendly staff. would love to go again. breakfast spread is also good.

Reviewed December 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Pavan from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Excellent Place, Well Maintained Friendly Staff Very Tasty Food. A bit expensive.

Reviewed December 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Monish from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Apart from receptionist Fiona everything was awesome”

Receptionist Fiona was rude. rest all the staffs were very friendly. Food and room was very good.

Reviewed December 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Alan from United Kingdom
Couple
Villa
Stayed 11 nights in November 2018

The cleanest and most friendly staff we have stayed in ”

The staff do everything they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible

Reviewed November 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Craig from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Great location - Nice room. Good breakfast”

I was pleasantly surprised. Pool was good, location near beach and town activities. Very attentive staff.

Reviewed March 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
arumugam from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

Fantatic, Good , Comfotable enjoyable”

Good food, Good Breakfast, Good Bar service

Very Good Stay and Pleasant . Will go this hotel again if I in Good. Friendly Staff. Great Food , Great Drinks at the Bars

Reviewed July 17, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jacqui from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012

Good location, nice balcony view over rice paddies”

Nice restaurant

Staff very friendly, good food in restaurant. Comfortable bed.

Reviewed January 18, 2013
7.6
Very good
shashank from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Nice place”

Just nice place..thats it

Reviewed December 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Anil from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Neat clean tidy place with pleasant employees. B fast spread was diverse and delicious.”

Room was great with prompt room service, housekeeping and reception. Dish TV connectivity could be improved.

Reviewed November 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Raj from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

All the staff members are very friendly and helpful ”

Need to improve wifi facilities and it should also be available in the room

Reviewed November 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
mohmd from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Good”

I like it staff very good

Reviewed August 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Umesh from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Value for money ”

Very good staff, good pool arrangements, good food

Reviewed August 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
shabbir from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Exceptional”

Good service Value for money

Reviewed August 10, 2018
6.0
Gauri from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Mixed Bag, Good Location”

The ambience and layout of the rooms and property is very good. It is a fabulous place if you want to hang out at the pool or your room, most of which face the pool. The hotel does not have a parking lot, you can park your car alongside the boundary of the hotel on the road where the guard hopefully looks after it. The bizarre rules of the hotel state that you cannot bring outside food and drinks in. Given the chilled out vibe in Goa, this seemed quite out of place. The buffet breakfast at the hotel was extensive and quite bland.

Reviewed February 07, 2018
7.6
Very good
Kashyap from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017

Cozy Hotel, Decent Location”

I stayed her with my family of 3, the staff is very warm and i send out my gratitude to John, Subha from the F&B service staff for taking utmost care of my family. The Hotel has a good pool, well maintained. Food is good, breakfast spread is sufficient. Inroom service needs improvement in order receiving. There are no activities in the hotel except for the pool which I feel is a big miss especially for the rainy months, so if you are stuck in the hotel you wont have much to do. Overall its a good midscale hotel. Travel Dates: June 26th-July 1st, 2017

Reviewed July 04, 2017
7.6
Very good
David from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Great location ”

This was our first time to Goa, we looked at most hotels in the Area and we booked Casa de Goa on the reviews it received. Once we got there we were happy with our choice, although getting a little old it certainly was looking in better condition than the Hotels nearby. We had a room on the first floor which was a good size with peak ceiling. The hotel is placed in a position not far from the beach and restaurants close by. The staff and Managers were very welcoming and 'up for a chat' the only negatives Breakfast, although there was Indian dishes available there were only Eggs to order, no Bacon, Mushrooms, tomatoes etc Also we only had hot (only just) on one day other days, no hot water but this was not a big issue for us as we only stayed 3 nights and wished we had stayed a couple more.

Reviewed April 17, 2017
3.7
Apurva from India
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Staff is extremely RUDE, place not worth it”

1. Decent size room 2.location is good right at Baga 3. Clean swimming pool

Staff is is just too RUDE, room service and house keeping horribly slow. Last day I called to ask for towels for myself but instead the girl at the reception is asking me "aren't you suppose to check out today?, by what time will u leave the room?" I said at lead let me shower send me a fresh towel. We had couple of friends in a hotel close by who came to meet us in our room immediately this girl called Sheetal called up the room said outsiders not allowed ask them to leave our hotel I said they are my friends u can have their id, she's like I am coming to your room with security to remove outsiders. I mean it's so BIZARRE. Says no hotel in Goa allows outsiders to come into a guests room. Eventually Sheetal did come to my room to literally fight with me and make me tell my friends to leave the hotel premises as its not allowed. Also this hotel does not allow you to bring your own food or liquor from outside I mean you can't do anything u like in their rooms. It was a nightmare. Pls pls pls avoid this hotel at all costs if you want to enjoy your holiday in Goa. This place was worse than a military camp. I have been coming to Goa since 2001 never had such an experience at any hotel in my life. The staff at the reception has NO MANNERS at all. They think fighting with guests is normal. Earlier in the day I saw them fighting with a guest over some issue on towels it was just so strange. This place left a bad taste in my mouth. If possible I will never even cross this hotel in a car.

Reviewed October 12, 2015
6.3
Good
Belinda from India
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Good hotel, needs improvement on cleanliness”

Location, Staff, Design/ Decor

The hotel is beautifully set up in the Portuguese style (as you can see from the photos on Agoda). The pool is well maintained and of a good size. I prefer boutique hotels as they have less rooms and it doesn't get too crowded during peak season time. However, the CLEANLINESS needs to be worked on in this hotel, on my first night there was a cockroach on my pillow. You can imagine my horror! If the cleanliness aspect is worked on, I am very inclined to suggest this hotel to my friends and family.

Reviewed September 16, 2013
6.3
Good
George from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 14 nights in April 2012

good room size friendly staff ”

comfortable room and helpful staff

breakfast very basic eggs cold meat beans tomatoes,hotel on a very busy road but quiet need a torch 10min walk into town center v poorly lit road with many pot holes.Hotel grounds not like that in promotional material which which is showing deluxe villa complex accommodation.can get full of Indian families which are large and very noisy,more peaceful relaxing in Mumbai central station.

Reviewed May 03, 2012