Very good 7.6
Based on 673 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 673 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Maja from Slovenia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great Location, New, Good food, nice stuff
location, food, pool, rooms, staff
This was one of the best hotels we staid in while our trip in Indonesia. it was renovated, clean, nice rooms, wifi worked perfect, great view, nice pool, quiet, close to everything, they organized a scooter for us, breakfast was very good, stuff very nice. we extended our stay for a few day because we liked the city and the hotel so much! highly recommended
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Marc from United States
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Great place to stay in a good location
Great staff who went out of their way to make sure you were comfortable
I wasn't sure what to expect as I read some of the previous reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised once we arrived. As I said the staff was very helpful to make sure we were comfortable. For the cost I felt the room was very comfortable it was clean the air conditioner worked well, plenty of hot water. It was always clean and ready when ever we returned from the days outing. I think again for the price the included breakfast was great and a good variety I was even given anything extra I asked for with no added charge. The regular menu was also very good with food for any taste. The grounds were kept very neat and clean, I have to say that even as close to the road as it was there was not much road noise. Overall for the cost it was well worth it I would stay again and recommend this place to anyone.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

mauricio from Colombia
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
small and friendly hotel.
great location, friendly staff, very clean , nice pool , good breakfast...
i have been to bali 5 times and i always stay at casa ganesha... friendly staff, nice food, very clean and quiet. good resting and peaceful environment. has internet wi-fi, swimming pool and good location... walking distance from some restaurants, but they can rent you a motor byke or bycicle at very convenient prices.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

kentar from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
A very friendly and cozy hotel
Clean hotel, friendly staffs, good service and excellent food
We chose Ubud as our 'base camp' when we spent our Christmas + New Year's holiday in Bali. We stayed 6 days in Casa Ganesha and really have a great experience there. If you love staying in a small clean cozy hotel with friendly staff, Casa Ganesha is the right place! They just renovated all the rooms with simple modern style. Unfortunetaly they haven't renew new photos in their website. There are lots of good restaurants and artsy shops nearby and closed to monkey forest. The restaurant is nice and the breakfast menu varied. The staff were helpful and friendly even when my son accidentally left his polar bear doll in the room they mailed it to our home's address. We love Ubud's enviroment very much so it had never been a problem for us for traveling by car to other cities in Bali as long as we're going back to Ubud at the end of the day.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

MOHAMAD from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Comfortable Budget Hotel with gtear guest service
Location is near to the Monkey Forest and Ubud Culture Market, the friendliest guest service is extraordinary that make my stay wonderful and pleasant
The breakfast menu have not much variety but is enough because of the big portion. The hotel is currently undergoing some renovation to upgrade its room but not much disturbance or noise. The best part is the guest service, you can basically order any food / fruits that you want with a minimal fee.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Katy from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Small friendly hotel; quiet & convenient location
friendly staff; yummy breakfast
Enjoyed my stay here at the start of my holiday as was located in a quiet yet convenient place. Pool too small to swim in but nice seating around it. Lovely breakfast and TV in room. After a few days, I moved to a homestay as MUCH cheaper...
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Tan from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
nice hotel, nice view but not good location
swimming pools and food
nice and clean hotel, nice food but not good location, welcome fruits not fresh
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Ramachandran from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Good stay
The hotel is located in town and many facilities like shops ATMs are available around the area. Good location
Our 2 nites stay was very comfortable. Room was small but sufficient. Most of the places of interest is within walking distance. Thier restaurant food is good. The staff also friendly and service oriented.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

william from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Very pleasant and comfortable
Rooms
Casa Ganesha is a very nice hotel on the edge of Ubud. There are lots of good restaurants nearby and we thought the garden area with the pool was very relaxing. A bit of a trek to the main part of the town but overall very good
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Sheng from China
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Nice Room and Helpful Staff
The staff is so helpful and friendly
The environment of the hotel is quite, clean, very nice place us to relax. The welcome drinks is great and the Internet connection was accessible from the lobby. Breakfast was quite acceptable and the staff also prepared the early morning breakfast to let us takeaway. Air conditioning, hot water, towels, tv, mini fridge, slippers are available also.
Reviewed October 02, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: