Very good 7.6
Based on 673 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 673 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

TANIESHA from Jamaica
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Quiet clean hotel
clean spacious room, good choice of breakfast and helpful staff
I had a pleasant stay. Location can be good or bad depending on what you want. Ideal location for restaurants, monkey forest and yoga barn. About 20 minutes walk to Ubud market and town centre. You'll see mice running around the restaurant area but that's because of the offerings at the front post. Try booking online at the discounted price because the walk in price is a bit expensive for the facilities.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Ian from Australia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 22 nights in November 2015
Central location to explore Bali
Staff and management, internet access, pool.
We stayed here for three week and during that time we learned some Balinese from the ever friendly staff, Anything we asked for within their power they would accommodate. The cleaning staff were efficient and timed their service to our patterns of breakfast. The hotel has a mix of greenery, pool and balinese styles to make it feel like one is on holiday. The location is convenient for exploring Ubud and all of its facilities but also gives easy access to the roads leading to the south, east and west of Bali. We would definitely stay here again and recommend other to do so. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel go and find one there are plenty. If you are looking for comfortable place to put down your head each night with internet access (essential for self managed travel) then this is the place to come. Book early to get better deals on prices. In answer to previous comments on staff, we noticed people are friendly if we engage at least with a few words in Balinese even getting it wrong is good fun.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Fabian from Germany
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
wonderful place
hotel service, area, location
wonderful holiday, amazing place
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Christie from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great staff & clean and comfortable rooms
Staff, cleanliness and close to ubud
My stay was great. Staff is extremely kind, accommodating and helpful. Although j didn't stay there long I enjoyed the pool and cleanliness and comfort of my room
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Michael from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Casa Ganesha, meh...
Quiet, friendly staff, location.
It was okay, a/c was bad, got a wake up call at 6 am for no reason which wasn't that awesome. Skip the breakfast included option, it's bad. Good location though. Nice pool.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Shu from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice hotel
Friendly staff, clean room, nice location
Nice hotel nice location
Reviewed October 07, 2015

mukess from Mauritius
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
it was good location and will stay again next tim
quite no noise and room was very clean
very pleasant staff was nice and helpful too so was the location
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Courtney from Canada
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Clean and comfortable
Nice pool, fried my staff, clean and comfortable rooms
It was a very nice stay! My fiancé and I both enjoyed our time. It's closet I the monkey forest and has lots of nice shops and resteraunts near by.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Steven from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Solo Traveller Seeking Peace!
Quiet, Tidy and Helpful
Staff at Casa Ganesha were lovely. I was travelling to Ubud so I could relax, have some massages, do some yoga etc. Casa Ganesha is located a short walk down from The Yoga Barn, so was very convenient for me. The room was neat and tidy. Linen was stained, but clean. Photo's of the pool are deceptive, it was only about 150cm deep and not very long but was still relaxing laying poolside. The breakfasts were probably my only dissapointment - first day I ordered the friend rice without chilli and it was full of it. Another morning I ordered poached eggs and they weren't drained which resulted in a plate covered in water. If you are looking for somewhere cheap to sleep at night, I would highly recommend, however for those looking for a more luxurious experience I would suggest looking elsewhere.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Paul from Australia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
An older hotel in good condition
pool was small but refreshing / breakfast was good, expecially the coffeer
In a good location to walk to Monkey Forest and Yoga Barn etc. Rooms are small but sufficient, it was good to have a small luggage room attached. Gardens are nice. Unfortunately, they were overbooked and put us to a much lower standard hotel for 1-night ... not impressed !!!!
Reviewed August 11, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: