Very good 7.6
Based on 673 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 673 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

jip from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in July 2011
No supprise with this hotel
small car park available in front on main entrance
It is a hotel hotel that below my expectation, nothing special about it. Bathroom is bit too old, toilet bowl is not secure properly on floor. It move when you change your position on the toilet bowl.
Reviewed July 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Khomhom from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Relax and peaceful
The most strength of this hotel is small but peaceful. Not too many guest and you can take a rest out from the serious work.
About 1.30 hours from Nurarai airport. Hotel is small but good. Good location for the restaurant during breakfast due to it's lot of plantation and near swimming pool. Room is a little bit small. It's a little bit difficult to open the door. The key is very hard. Toilet is clean enough. The housekeepers cleaned room everyday. Tea, coffee and drinking water provided inside the room everyday. Breakfast is a la carte. Not enough for me :) but overall hotel is good for taking a rest and relax. Wifi in room is not good but at the reception is ok.
Reviewed July 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Lam from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in July 2011
Good service but not the room
Nice swimming pool, free shuttle service to/from Ubud area
Pros: - Bed is good and comfortable - Lovely pool - Free shuttle service - Free wifi - Friendly staff - Walking distance to Ubud center Cons: - Bathroom is very old, need major renovation - Basin no hot water - When in the room, only can lock the room with key, feel insecure. - Breakfast so so only, limited choice.
Reviewed July 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Javalera from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
nice hotel and excellent service
the art location and calm atmosphere
the hotel location is okay, not a bad locations, we stayed 3 nights, and the hotel is a nice place to stay, the staff are nice and helpful, since i came to this hotel by renting a car from denpasar, i can traveled around ubud and some other locations easier, but ver keep in mind you might need a gps or very complete map about road and local street around ubud and most area in bali
Reviewed July 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed one night in July 2011
Hotel in the middle of Ubud
Loved the place, clean, nice beds % landscaping.
the staff here are very friendly and also speak english. the place is very clean, the beds are comfy, a wonderful hotel. the drinks at the bar are very expensive so buyer beware.
Reviewed July 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Eliza from Philippines
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Simple hotel with good service
food is ok but people are nice and accommodating
Overall it was a good deal for yhe amount we paid. it wasn't any five star hotel but service was quite good and I liked the garden which sort of gives a nice ambience to the place.
Reviewed July 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Very Nice Hotel
cheap, quiet,pool,service,location
Very nice hotel for the price, don't expect anything amazing here just a good room for a good price, it's towards the south end of Ubud, but not too far from the centre to be difficult. The water feature in the middle of the place is just loud enough to stop you form hearing most of the traffic. The staff were very helpful and helped us out a lot during our stay, the restaurant is simple but nice. It's the perfect place to stay if you intend to spend most of your time visiting Ubud and not staying in your room.
Reviewed July 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

MATTANA from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed one night in July 2011
good location, good breakfast & quite place
Nice hotel and good breakfast at restaurant & quite to stay.
small room and a little bit difficult to lock the room key here. The bathroom in our room, the hot shower is not working.. Nice garden, swimming pool.. and we love the breakfast here compare to stay at the other hotel in the same area. There's a minimart opposite the hotel. we can use the wifi in room. Compare to the price as we pay in high season, it's a little bit too high for us for facility that we can get for what we pay.
Reviewed July 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

cristina from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Great location but small rooms
the lobby, swimming pool
The location is so great, the rate is a little high compare about the rooms.
Reviewed June 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Julia from Australia
Family with older children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Very good value, modern hotel
Great breakfast, pool and outdoor area.
Very god value hotel. Quite new. Modern. Rooms are reasonable size. For what I consider budget accommodation this is very good value. Staff are helpful. Every thing works and is quite modern.
Reviewed May 13, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: