Very good 7.6
Based on 673 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 673 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Stephanie from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed one night in March 2014
good environment
Clear, staff friendly and good environment
Good
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Cindy from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Staff did not pass message from cycling tour
Price
The location is best for people who drive/ride. The hotel is about 40 min walk from Ubud market and Ubud palace (provided you just keep walking without popping into any of the shops). It is about 15 min walk to Yoga Barn. The hotel room was generally clean and acceptable. The toilet/bathroom was basic but clean enough. Breakfast includes a juice, one cup of cut fruits, coffee/tea and a choice of one banana/pineapple pancake, French toast, Indonesian rice or eggs & bacon. Adequate, but don't expect a hearty breakfast. Our stay was marred by one hiccup. Our cycling tour operator had called the night before with the message that our pick up time the next morning would be postponed by an hour. The hotel staff neglected to convey the message to us. In fact, they only informed us when we asked them to help us call the cycling tour operator when they were late in picking us up. When asked why the message was not conveyed to us earlier, the staff said that the night staff probably thought that there was no need to inform us as the pick up time was "only" delayed by one hour. No apology was offered from the hotel staff for neglecting to pass the message.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

sandra from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
BARC
Location
I quite often stay at this hotel as I always spend time at BARC Dog Refuge and this hotel is only a 2 mimute walk from BARC and this is this reason I select this hotel.
Reviewed September 12, 2014

julie from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Quiet hotel
Bed was comfortable room was clean
Good but breakfast was awful
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Laura from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Nothing else compares to Casa Ganesha!
Beautiful Pool. Quality rooms. Lovely staff.
We can't speak highly enough of Casa Ganesha! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were beautiful and relaxing, pool was lovely and staff were friendly. The location is good also, only a short walk to the monkey forest and many wonderful cafés and restaurants. Would stay here again for sure!
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Ana from Slovenia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
quite allright, but could be better
nice staff, good breakfast, good location
Overall it was quite a nice stay (nice staff, good breakfast, good location), but the hotel could use some improvements, starting with clean sheets. When we got there, the sheets were dirty. We ask them to change them, and they did - but these one were also dirty. So they changed them again - this time with cleaned one.
Reviewed September 06, 2014

Johanna from Philippines
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Great!
Friendly staff, good location, clean
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Pisit from Thailand
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Old but OK
non
room is old but ok to stay for business, good price
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Peter from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Affordable comfortable stay
affordable, comfortable rooms, friendly staff
We stayed a few nights at the hotel. Our room was big enough and comfortable. The staff is friendly and try to help as much as they can. Breakfast is nice, and the location is pretty central in Ubud.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Theerachai from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Fluent english staff and they are very nice
Locatin are also near monkey forest
Reviewed July 30, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: