Very good 7.6
Based on 673 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 673 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Marc from France
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed one night in May 2014
dirty bed sheets, poor breakfast
room and bathroom are no thrill but very descent
i had to ask them to change the bed sheets because they were dirty. the breakfast was bad and small portion. the swimmimg pool area is next to the road so very noisy. this is the worst value for money i experienced in bali.
Reviewed May 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Moreno from Italy
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
good stay
Quiet, staff, location
The Hotel is small and nice. Pool is pretty small but OK for refreshing when the weather is hot. Location pretty OK. not close to the center but shops and restaurant nearby.
Reviewed May 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

peter from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Very nice hotel
clean, good staff service,pleasant gardens and pool
We enjoyed ourselves, had a good stay, if we go back to Ubud would stay there again, only comment lovely room but on the small side.
Reviewed May 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marco from Germany
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
great choice. central but quit. we came back...
good room, nice and helpful staff, central but quiet
We stayed 6 nights and again 4 nights after checking out another Hotel in ubud. Highly recomended for a peaceful stay in otherwise busy ubud Center. The famous yogabarn is nearby also. You can go There by foot and the monkey Forest is also very Close. For everything Else, you would hire a scooter anyway. Only downside for us was breakfast. Was ok but no big choice for veggies/Vegans. Anyway its a great opportunity to have a second breakfast later in one of the many many good cafés;-)Would definetly come back again!
Reviewed April 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

chris from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
great value for money
clean convenient friendly
very good
Reviewed April 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Talia from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good short stay
Staff, shuttle, outdoor shower
Only stayed one night here. Staff were great - assisting wherever they could. Breakfast was from a menu (not buffet like some other resorts). Wifi is hit and miss (didn't work in my room but worked ok in the gardens). Not close to the very centre of Ubud, located closer to the monkey forest although there are still many shops are restaurants in this part of town. There is however a shuttle into Ubud city that is run by the resort free of charge. Room was clean and overall a great short stay.
Reviewed April 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shafiq from Canada
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good hotel in Ubud
Quiet, free shuttle, relaxing
Casa Ganesha is well located in Ubud. Not in the centre of the city, but easily accessed by local taxi. The hotel provided a good selection of breakfasts and if you so desired a good dinner was available too. We opted for the driver to pick us up at the airport. There may have been cheaper options, but doing this ensured that the driver knew where the hotel was and how to get there. The free shuttles were good to take you to town, or to the Monkey Forest. Neither was too far, but far enough that you would consider the shuttle. If you go to the market, be sure to pick up some local fruit. You'll get a chance to taste fruit such as magosteen that you wouldn't normally get to try.
Reviewed April 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Immanuel from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
When we arrived, room was still occupied
Cozy bed
When we checked-in, the hotel staff led us to the room and when he opened it, it's still occupied. He then told us to just walk around or have lunch first then go back. Rooms are very small but comfortable w/ good lighting and clean white sheets. Location is not very central. You have to walk a few minutes before seeing some good restaurants. We always had to hire a cab to get to and from the hotel.
Reviewed April 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

koko from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
satisfied
comfort, friendly, recommended
I like to stay at Casa Gnesha Hotel, the hotel very quiet, feel comfortable and the staff very friendly. I stayed for 3 days 2 night . Just need improvement for housekeeping staff, because they clean up my room and changed the blanket but with broken one. So I hope it will be not happen again to Another guests. Overall recommended hotel.
Reviewed April 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Qissera from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice. You get what you pay.
Great location
I went to Ubud for the Bali Spirit Festival and I choose to stay for two nights in Casa Ganesha because of the location is very close to ARMA. The hotel was OK. Service is good, but nothing's special about the hotel, except the strategic location.
Reviewed March 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: